Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Overlooking Ocean Annie's And ocean

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Space 600 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Efficiency With 2 Queen Beds Perfect for couples Beautiful Ocean And Sunset View

This is My Privately Owned condo, The best view of the ocean, sunsets, Pools, and the famous Ocean Annies!! When you book with me this is the room and views you get,I took the photos from your condo, if you book thru SOC your are assigned a room when you check in!! of what is available! After your travel here you don't want to be looking at another condo or have to look around the corner to see the ocean!! You could be in what we call the horseshoe again looking at your neighbor!!!! This condo is a one bedroom efficiency with two Queen beds, sleeps four. You are in what we call restaurant row! Literally 100's of places to eat! But if want to enjoy the views and eat on your balcony we have a Stove,, Save money eat in, Dorm Fridge, Micro wave, full bath with private vanity! Indoor and outdoor Pool and lazy river! Also a hot tub!! Suntan at the beach or by the pool!! Everything you need is on the resort, Laundry room, 2 restaurants, spa, gym, game room. Anything else is within minutes. I also have another Oceanfront condo at Sands Ocean Club with the same great view! listing 466435 Lastly!! Read my reviews from past guest's and now friends that come year after year.


Owner
Bill 843-655-6656
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 21, 2017

About Bill 843-655-6656

I am a licensed Realtor with Wilkinson ERA real estate, also a real estate investor and have several properties I manage.

Why Bill 843-655-6656 chose Myrtle Beach

All you have to do is Unpack and enjoy!! you don't even have to leave the resort! Everything is here!

What makes this condo unique

I live in the resort so I can give you information on restaurants, shopping ,golf, entertainment. sightseeing.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Perfect location on the beach!

This location is perfect! Very easy check-in and check out.

Stayed: March 2016Submitted: March 24, 2016Source: VRBO
Mar 2016
  • 1 of 5

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 8
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , also has private vanity with sink
  • Full bath with private vanity.
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Efficiency - 2 queen , New matress, pillows, bedspreads 42' flat screen TV
Entertainment:
  • Game Room
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
I have guests from all around the U.S. and Canada vacationing here as there is something for everyone!!! Photos of beach and pools are all taken from your condo balcony!!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
31% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Overlooking Ocean Annie's And ocean
average rating of 4.4210525 based on 24 reviews
5

Everything you need in one place!!!

  • 5 of 5

Everything you need to have a wonderful stay is included. Working with the owner (Bill) who was very nice made the trip easy. Anything you need he was there to help. I would definitely recommend this unit. It was clean, cozy, and an excellent price. You won't be disappointed if you work with Bill I promise!

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review! It was my pleasure meeting you and hope to have you back as a guest soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Meh

  • 2 of 5

The property has a great location if you are looking to party from the time you wake up until the time you go to sleep. We were so this was not a problem. The condo is not updated. There were several burn holes on the blankets. The sheets and towels were stained. The air conditioner is on its last leg. Make sure you leave the curtains closed at all times or your room will be hot. We also found Bill to be quite the shyster. We will never rent from him again. I think because it was a group of women he felt he could get over on us. He told us if we lost a keycard he would have to charge us for maintenance to change the locks. Really Bill? I hope you don't use the same key card every time. I certainly hope you have the codes on the card changed after every stay. $50 to check in at 11 instead of 4 which again was fine. We ended up checking in at 1230 and still got charged $50. Nonetheless we had a blast. No thanks to Bill or his unscrupulous ways. We will definitely stay at The sands again. We will never rent from Bill.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately, you cannot please everyone, if you read all of the other reviews from my other prior guests " and it's apparent in this persons first line of the review! we were ready to party" I spoke to this guest several times by phone as she called me and as my instructions are posted on the website" Check in is after 4:00 P.M. wanting to know if they could check in early, if you read all the other reviews you will see I will do all I can. However, when you receive a text at 8.00 A.M. saying the 4 of us girls drove through the night to get away from our kids and husbands for a girls weekend", I meet them at the condo and checked them in at 12.00 and waited because they were partying on the beach. All of them were happy with the condo, I even gave them extra towels! I had to call housekeeping and change there schedule to accommodate these guests? I have a very large group of repeat guest's over the years and as they say "Bill treats us like family".
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5

It was wonderful. Bill was the best to work with. Very helpful and super nice. Our Bellhop, Carlos, was awesome!!! Will definitely book with Bill again.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Spot

  • 5 of 5

We loved it and the view was amazing. Bill was good to work with.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We love Ocean Annie's

  • 5 of 5

Bill is a great host, treats us "like family" and is quick to respond to any contacts. The location is perfect! We can listen to the band from our balcony or take the elevator down to experience the party first hand. The South Side Band is great! We have been dancing to their music for years! When the band is off duty, we enjoy the ocean view and the sound of the surf.

We like the covered parking garage and are glad that is part of his package.

We make most of our meals to stay healthy and the kitchenette is most appreciated. I hope someday the kitchen will be updated with a dishwasher and full size refrigerator.

Can't wait for our next visit!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind review! This is I believe your 4th visit and yes I treat all my guest's like family! See you in September
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York
4

Party Party Party

  • 4 of 5

If you're not ready to party find someplace else

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Pleasure to meet you and your family Tim and thank you for the 4 star rating, and Yes Memorial day weekend is full of activities. Hope to have you as a guest again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Barefoot Landing
"Everything! for Everyone!!"
Tanger Outlets
Ocean Annie's Beach Bar
House of Blues Myrtle Beach
Alabama Theatre
Greg Norman's Australian Grille
"Waterfront dining to the max!!"
Ripley's Aquarium
Myrtle Beach SkyWheel
Broadway at the Beach
Boardwalk at Mytle Beach
Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Myrtle beach
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Arcadian Shores
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 17 N
Nearest Beach
Just out the door
Car: not necessary

You are staying in what they call RESTAURANT ROW!!!hundreds of restaurant's, golf course, shopping mall, Tanger Outlets!! Everthing!!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $50
Tax Rate 13.0%

4 night min stay for holiday weeks, Also Holiday rates may be higher depending on length of stay.
By making reservation and payment for condo, guest agrees to have there credit card charged for any and all damages to said condo beyond normal wear and tear.an agree to pay a charge of $100.00 for non return of Condo key or parking garage pass. Renter Also agrees to hold landlord and HOA of Sands Ocean Club harmless of any and all accidents or injurys.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund