Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927


Bedrooms 2
Space 1,152 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 30 nights


About the property

Boardwalk Beach Resort PCB FL

Our place on the Beach is your home away from home. The Boardwalk Beach Resort is situated on one of the most beautiful beaches in the world with crystal clear blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico. No better place to sit and watch beautiful sunsets; dolphins swimming and playing right off your patio.

Resort has ....

Large Pool Heated with Zero Entry

Kids Splash Pool and Play Area co-located next to the zero entry pool

2 Large Hot Tubs in the pool area

Outdoor Bar and Restaurant (Under the Boardwalk) next to the pool with seasonal entertainment on Friday/Saturday nights

The Corner Market located next to the Fitness Center where you can grab a quick snack, cup of coffee or a gift along with many other wants and needs

Fitness Center on property (2 Elipticals, 3 Treadmills, 2 recumbant bikes, Sauna and Steam Rooms)

Our Condo has ....

Gulf-front view from Master Bedroom, Living Room and

Private Balcony

Fully equipped Kitchen; bar seats 4; table seats 2

Dishwasher; microwave; ceramic cook top range

Master Bedroom has comfortable Kingsize Bed; TV; Walk-in Closet; In-Room Safe; Garden Tub; Large Shower; Hair Dryer; Ironing Board/Iron

Guest bedroom with queen bed, flat screen tv and full bath.

Living Room has a Sunbrella Queen Sofa Sleepersoft; Small Kitchen Table/2 Chairs; TV; DVD/VCR;

Granite Counter Tops; 9 Foot Ceilings; Tile Living Area; Kitchen Area and Bathrooms, High-speed wireless internet access

Washer and Dryer

Seasonal Rental of Jet Ski's, Parasailing, Lounge Chairs and Umbrellas, Banana Boat, Dolphin Tours and Deep Sea Fishing Trips

Seasonal Family Entertainment including Sunset Cinema beachside movies

Close enough to walk to: Alvins Island; Walmart; Club LaVela; Spinnakers; Pineapple Willies; Three Brothers Pizza

More Details

Property Manager
Darrell Caldwell (Owner)
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 22, 2018

About Darrell Caldwell (Owner)

Darrell and Cindy Caldwell

Greensboro, Georgia

Darrell Caldwell (Owner) purchased this condo in 2008

Why Darrell Caldwell (Owner) chose Panama City Beach

We had always wanted a place on the beach. Being from Georgia we visited Panama City Beach quite often growing up. Our son played college baseball so every year we would go to PCB for baseball and all took time to look at condos along the beach. When we viewed the plans for Boardwalk Beach Resort, we knew we had found our special place on the beach. Boardwalk Beach resort is one of the best Vacation Resorts on Panama City Beach, great location, beautiful beaches, top of the line amenities. We loved the high ceilings, granite counter tops and ocean view from the master bedroom and living room. You can look out and think you’re on a cruise, all you see is the beautiful Gulf of Mexico, and it’s wonderful!

What makes this condo unique

We find Boardwalk Beach Resort unique in that you can make a stop and the grocery store then never leave the condo. There are plenty of places to eat on property or within walking distance. If you do want to go out, there are so many unique and nice places to eat and load of entertainment close by.

With the heated pool, Hot Tubs, Sauna, Steam Room, Under the Boardwalk Bar and Grill, fitness center, various water sports, and most of all the beach and ocean, you won't find a better place than Boardwalk Beach Resort!


Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 18
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1152 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Double sinks and separate tub and shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Sleep Sofa in family room!!
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 4.8421054 based on 19 reviews
Bethlehem, GA

Great location, great condo, and best on the beach.

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed the condo at the beach, was clean and had all the accommodations required. Perfect location, great views, clean pool, and always well maintained. Elevators had no wait time, parking is convenient, and comfortable condo for our stay.

Best on the beach!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a great time and found everything as you expected. We always love to hear from our guests and hope they enjoy the condo and beach as much as we do. We look forward to having you back again next year. Thanks, Rhonda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful Condo! Convenient! Clean! Modern!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect condo for a girls trip. We enjoyed the location, cleanliness, and comfort of this condo. Can't wait to go back!

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were so happy that you decided to stay in our unit. We definitely hope you will come back in the very near future. We also hope you will tell family and friends. We always like to know that guests like staying in our unit and had a great time and great weather. Thanks, Rhonda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awesome Condo!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was perfect for my girl's trip with a friend. Convenient location to restaurants, shopping, and right on the beach. Unit was clean, modern, and very comfortable. Can't wait to stay here again!

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Erin for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your vacation and staying in our unit. We definitely like to hear from our guests. Please come back again next year. We look forward to having you stay in our unit 1809 at the Boardwalk Beach Resort. Thanks, Rhonda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Another beautiful week!

  • 4 of 5

Stayed in unit 1809 Boardwalk the week of July 4th 2017. The unit was nice and clean. The weather and water were perfect that entire week. We have stayed at Boardwalk 5-6 times over the last 12 years starting with youth baseball. Love having the tiki bar/restaurant on site. You really would never have to leave the resort once you have a few groceries stocked. This year they put on a firework show 7/3 on the beach right at the building. Thought it would be a small show, but it was as good as any show we've ever seen growing up in Atlanta, and have never been closer to a firework show. Enjoyed the week with two other families also staying at Boardwalk. My only criticism of Boardwalk is the pool being closed at 10pm. Even one more hour would be great. Night swimming is nice, but it doesn't get dark until 9:15 in the summer. Will definitely be back.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Paul for your feedback. I know that other guests appreciate knowing the positives of staying at Boardwalk Resort. We definitely hope you will come back again next year and choose to stay in our unit. We strive to keep the unit clean and nicely decorated. Unfortunately we have no control over when they decide to close the pool. But I will definitely bring it to the Boards attention. Thanks, Rhonda
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautiful view

  • 4 of 5

Nice place. The owner is very responsive. Beautiful view. It is clean. would be a perfect vacation if we have a better mattress. Thanks

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Julie for your review while staying in our unit. We definitely like to know what could make our guests more comfortable and want to come back. Please try us again in the future, we always want to please our guests. We will make sure that this is taken care of. Thanks, Rhonda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful view

  • 5 of 5

We stayed 8/13 - 8/19. This is a perfect time to go to PCB. Most of the kids are back in school and things have slowed down considerably. Traffic was not bad at all and we didn't have to wait to get into restaurants at night.

The unit was perfect! Just what we needed. The view is beautiful from the upper floors and you don't get the noise of the pool. Everything we needed was provided. Pineapple Willy's and several restaurants were nearby and convenient to get to. We chose this unit because of all the rave reviews about the owners. It was all true. The owner was easy to work with and he even called while we were there to make sure that a minor leak issue had been resolved.

The only complaint I had was with the congestion of the area of the poolside bar. It was hard to go to the beach and get back to our unit because of afternoon karaoke and hula hoop contests. It was a lot of fun for the kids and I' m all for that, but I think they need to find a beter place.

We hope to be able to stay there next year. We live 2 hours from the Atlantic coast and this was our first trip as a family to the Gulf. It is unreal how different the water and beaches are. The water is clear and the sand is white. Just beautiful! Looking forward to next year.

Lisa T

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are always happy to know that guests love staying in our unit and also staying at the Boardwalk. There is not any beaches that are as beautiful and the water as clear as it is in Panama City Beach. This is why we chose to invest in a place on the beach. We love it here and glad to know we can expect you back again next year. Thanks, Rhonda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


The Original Three Brothers From Italy Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Pho Express Vietnamese Bistro
Vietnamese Restaurant
Hammerhead Fred's
Seafood Restaurant
Smok'n OZ bbq
Barbecue Restaurant
Juan Taco
Mexican Restaurant
Panama City Beach Winery
Guadalajara Mexican grill
Mexican Restaurant
Coconut Creek Family Fun Park
Ripley's Believe It or Not!
Roasters Edge Coffee Roastery and Deja Brew Coffee Shop
Coffee Shop
Pineapple Willy's Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
Back Yard Burgers
Jin Jin Super King Buffet
Buffet Restaurant
Race City
Dirty Dick's Crab House
Seafood Restaurant
The Wharf Local Seafood Buffet
Seafood Restaurant
Emerald Falls Family Recreation Center
Cobra Adventure Park
Willie & B's Place
Seafood Restaurant
Pirates Island~Panama City Beach, FL
Fast Food Restaurant
Hungry Howie's Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Dat Cajun Place Cafe
Cajun Restaurant
Local Shrimp House & Fresh Market
Seafood Restaurant
Ketana Restaurant
Thai Restaurant
China Coast
Chinese Restaurant
Shane's Rib Shack
Barbecue Restaurant
All American Diner
The Wicked Wheel Bar & Grill
Bar & Grill
ZooWorld Zoological and Botanical Conservatory
Capt Jack's Family Buffet
Buffet Restaurant
Chubby's Bar & Grill
Bar & Grill
Chubbys Grill N Bar
Bar & Grill
CG's Eatery
American Restaurant
Beach House of Gulf highlands
Saltwater Grill
Seafood Restaurant
Frankie Ds Pizza And Wings
Richard Seltzer Park
Liza's Kitchen
Sandwich Shop
Island Pizza Creations
Pizza Restaurant
Dee's Hang Out
Seafood Restaurant
Fine Dining Restaurant
Hombre Golf Club
Finns Snack Shack and Barista Bar
Los Rancheros Mexican Restaurant
Mexican Restaurant
Montego Bay Seafood House
Seafood Restaurant
Edgewater Waffle Shop
Breakfast Restaurant
Lotus Cafe & Juice Bar At Zen Garden
Health Food Restaurant
Wild Root
Coffee Shop
Nearest Airport
19 Miles
Northwest Florida International Airport
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Signal Hill Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
US 98
Nearest Restaurant
Under the BoardWalk Bar and Grill
Nearest Beach
Panama City Beach at Boardwalk Beach Resort
Car: recommended

Margaritaville, Pier Park; Hammer Head Fred's; Three Brothers Pizza, Hunt's; Wicked Wheel


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning Fee $95 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.75%

Our prices include amenity fees and parking fees.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.