Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Steps To Beach, Sleeps 2-4, AC, Pool, WIFI, parking, lanai, washer/dryer

Bedrooms 1
Space 700 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights


About the property

1 bedroom private suite sleeps 2-4 in house of 6 suites, 2 mins to beach

Enjoy a truly Hawaiian vacation away from the noisy, crowded city, in the quiet, tropical beach town of Waimanalo. The stunning Ko'oloa mountains are at your back door, the white sand and turquoise water of Waimanalo beach is just steps from your front door, and Kailua and Lanakai beaches are a short drive away. Just 15 minutes from Sea Life Park, Mokapu Beach, and Hanauma Bay, and you are centrally located for easy access to all the other scenic attractions Oahu has to offer. This suite has one bedroom with a comfortable Serta Perfect Sleeper Queen bed in the bedroom, and a comfortable memory foam queen size sofa bed in the living room, so the suite sleeps 2-4. It offers a well-equipped kitchenette with a refrigerator, 2-burner hot plate providing instant heat, microwave, toaster and coffee maker, as well as all the pots, pans, and utensils needed for cooking and eating. The bathroom has a large shower, vanity, bath and beach towels, as well as a hair dryer and full length mirror. There are 2 large flat screen TV's, one in the bedroom, and one in the living room. Whisper-quiet split AC keeps the entire suite cool, or if you prefer fresh ocean breezes, there are plenty of windows and a sliding glass door onto your own private deck/lanai, where you can enjoy views of the beautiful Ko'olau mountains. Or relax on a deck chair or at a table under an umbrella around our swimming pool, or in the garden area. Experience the beautiful sunrise just 2 minutes from this suite on spectacular Waimanalo Beach (voted the #1 beach in America in 2015)--which boats miles of some of the whitest sand (no rocks) and most turquoise water (gentle waves) in the world. This beach is uncrowded and pristine--a truly relaxing and fun escape where you can just kick back on the beach under the sun or an umbrella, swim or boogie board in the ocean, or stroll with your feet in the water on the sand. Perfect for families, friends, or couples. The property is gated and secure, and there is parking either on the property or on the street front. We also provide a coin-operated washer and dryer in the laundry room, an outside shower, and boogie boards, beach chairs, umbrellas, and coolers for fun in the sun. The suite is clean, comfortable, and nicely decorated with all new furnishings, bedding and linens (100% high-thread cotton), and there is cool, clean ceramic tile on the floor. We also offer free wifi and cable TV.

Eco-friendly, we use non toxic, environmentally friendly, fragrance free laundry soap and cleaning products.

More Details

Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 17, 2018


Waimanalo Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Rural
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Large walk-kin shower, and all towels and beach towels are provided.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , New Serta Queen Bed with 100% cotton linens
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(56 traveler reviews)

89% Complete
8% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Steps To Beach, Sleeps 2-4, AC, Pool, WIFI, parking, lanai, washer/dryer
average rating of 4.875 based on 56 reviews

Every need has been thought of

  • 5 of 5

My first impression was how new and clean everything was. You enter through multiple wooden gates with lit keypads, pass the pool and head up to the unit. It is tastefully decorated with everything you need and feels like home.

The bath towels were bright white, fluffy and soft, as well as separate micro fiber towels for the kitchen and cleaning. Dr Bronner peppermint soap was in the dispenser and a full container of environmentally safe dishwashing soap was in the kitchen. The laundry room had fragrance free detergent to wash apartment towels in the washer/dryer for use without quarters. There was a full size cooler, beach chairs and umbrella, boogie boards and fully stocked kitchen. Although we didn't have a coffee grinder and in retrospect, should've just asked Suellen if there was one from another unit. She is so nice and warm.

There was a door to connect the upstairs units in the bedroom that rattled whenever a door/window opened in either unit. As a non-apartment dweller, the first night I woke sure that someone was barging in. After that, I got used to it and the noise you hear from the shared walls.

After deposit is received you'll receive the house rules which are detailed and written for the interest of everyone staying at the complex, as well as the quiet neighborhood you're in. The beach is great - offers shade and is very close. We did not use the pool, however did notice children did every single day we were there.

Check out is 10 AM, however they were able to accommodate us with a later check out and we provided them with the linens so they could get them cleaned. No wonder they're so bright!

I cannot wait to visit again and again. Thank you for all of the thought that goes into making a home away from home.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

Great accommodation. Spotlessly clean. Comfy bed, nice linens and towels. Each unit has it's own beach chairs, boogie boards and cooler. The beach is only a few minutes walk away. The outdoor showers are perfect for washing of the sand so your unit doesn't get full of it. The pool was very well maintained. Kitchen had the basics for cooking. My only small complaint would be a better stocked kitchen with things like plastic wrap, aluminum foil, a few spices, basic pantry items. Other VRBO accommodation I have stayed in have been very well equipped, this was the least well equipped. A communal BBQ for the guests would be nice too.

Would I stay here again, most definitely!

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing relaxing getaway

  • 5 of 5

This place has everything you need to enjoy the beaches in Hawaii. The home is modern and kept very clean. Each unit is supplied with everything you need (beach chairs, beach towels, boogie boards, and even a beach umbrella) to go to the beach which is a 5 minute walk down the street! We went to 3 beaches in Hawaii and Waimanalo beach has the softest sand, super clean, and not crowded. The other property amenities pool, patio tables, and the balcony are nice touches to enjoy and take in the outdoor scenery. Sueellen and Jane were so helpful and nice, communicating with them was very easy and simple. I can't say enough about this place and I hope to stay there again in the future.

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice house located in quiet place not so far from the beach.

  • 5 of 5

House is very well equipped, clean and located in quiet location. Easy access to the parking place. Few minutes of walk to the beach.


  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Overall experience it was ok

  • 3 of 5

Overall it was ok, it was advertised to have air condition it was broke it was suppose to be repaired by our second day, it was never fixed we had to buy a box fan to get some circulation. Ants, we had to keep everything in the refrigerator soon as you laid it on the counter the ants would come out. They were also in the bath room.

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were sorry that the air conditioner in this suite broke the very day the guest arrived. Unfortunately they arrived the day before the New Year's holiday. On the very next day after it broke, we tried to get parts to fix the air conditioner, but the store closed very early for New Year's, and it was closed for the next 4 days. Normally it would have been fixed the same day or the next day. Typically it takes weeks to get someone to service an air conditioner on Oahu. Luckily we have an electrical contractor who also owns an Air Conditioning business on our team, but with the supplier closed for New Year's--our hands were tied. We were very sorry at the turn of events. We did offer this guest a fan to help circulate air, but we did not get a response to our offer. Luckily it was a very cool time of year, so it was not hot. The AC got fixed the day the guest left. It was also most unfortunate that we had an unusually extreme amount of rain, including thunderstorms, lightening, and flash flood warnings for the entire time of this guest's stay. With excessive rain, ants may come inside, especially if there is food left out, and this particular guest left food out for the first couple of days. So with the excessive rain outside, and the food inside, this was a recipe for ants. We try our best to keep the ants and insects out with treatments inside and outside, as well as immaculately clean suites. We also ask guests to do their part by keeping food stored away. Normally we manage just fine and don't have a problem. It was just bad luck that due to the unusually excessive amount of rain the ants made a beeline for this guest's suite because there was also a good supply of food left out. After the food was cleared up and kept stored, we were able to get rid of the ants. We always try our best to fix any problem immediately. We were sorry we could not take care of the AC problem immediately, but due to the New Year's Holiday, it took a few extra days before we could fix it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

What a great location! Love being so close to one of the nicest beaches on Oahu!

  • 5 of 5

Fresh, clean and adorable accommodations! Everything you need for the beach is provided including boogie boards, chairs and towels. Pool is great and the the property is perfectly suited for families. We loved our stay here! If you want to adventure the North Shore it’s an easy hour drive or head into Walikki in less than an hour. The local market is fun and the local restaurants offer amazing food!

  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Honolulu International Airport
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Kamehameha Highway
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
Waimanalo Beach, white sand, turquoise water
Car: recommended

Located in the quiet, laid back beach town of Waimanalo, this suite is a 2 minute stroll from the spectacular white sand, turquoise water of Waimanalo Beach, and a short drive from the Kailua and Lanikai. Relax on miles of picture book perfect, uncrowded tropical beach, or swim or boogie board in the family-friendly (gentle waves and no rocks) beautifully clear and clean ocean. A quick 10-15 minutes NE are beautiful Kailua and Lanikai Beach, and the shops, restaurants and cafes of Kailua town. To the South drive along the ocean towards for just 15 minutes to Mokapu Beach, Sea Life Park, and Hanauma Bay, which is famous for its snorkelling, or drive North to the beaches, surfing spots, and shopping of the North Shore. Honolulu with Waikiki, Pearl Harbor, Diamond Head, the zoo, Ala Moana shopping center, and Magic Island is 20-25 minutes away. Or head West to Ko'Olina Resort, and the beautiful beaches of the West side. Where ever you go, you can look forward to returning to your cool, quiet, restful Waimanalo home away from home.




Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Cleaning fee starting at $150
Tax Rate 13.92%

If you cancel your reservation 30 days or more before your arrival date you will receive a full refund minus a $45 admin fee and minus the service fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties