Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

'Le Jardin' in Glen Ellen Pool/Hot Tub Rent one $500/night or Both for $800/nigh

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Two Houses Sleeps 4-6 From $500 to $800/night

NOTE: The quote attached to your request is for the Mustard House. If you require both houses please check the rate page for additional costs.

Quintessential wine country. Nestled in the heart of Sonoma’s famous Valley of the Moon, this property, set along Sonoma Creek, has it all: vineyard, pool, lavish and casual landscaping, California oak studded hills, meandering, walk-able country roads. The property is within three miles of the quaint little town of Glen Ellen, with its popular local restaurants, smart shopping and a gourmet grocery store, yet far enough away to relax in the quiet and peaceful countryside. If you are truly looking to get away from it all, this is where you will want to be. Rent the 'mustard house' for 4 people and the 'vineyard house' for your family or group of 5-6 people.

Enter the gated property and you will find two lovely houses separated by a pool and private seating and dining areas. The larger, Mustard House has two roomy bedrooms and two baths along with full kitchen and dining facilities. The other, slightly smaller Vineyard View House has one bedroom and two bathrooms, as well as a lovely country kitchen and eating area for casual dining. All bedrooms feature comfortable queen beds with luxury linens and each cottage have spacious living rooms and large fireplaces for when there is a chill in the air.

The property is ideally suited to accommodate 4 to 6 people. A party of 6 will have use of the entire property whereas a party of 4 will find the Mustard House very comfortable. If yours is the latter situation, no one but the owners, occasionally come to stay, will occupy the smaller one bedroom house. The pool is for use by guests and is not shared. There is plenty of separation between the two houses, outside dining facilities and a beautiful pergola next to the creek, to afford plenty of privacy.

If your interest is to taste wines, Glen Ellen is just off Highway 12 and the Valley of the Moon Wine Road where you’ll find some world class wineries. If you enjoy hiking, Sugarloaf Mountain and Jack London Park provide something for everyone; easy to challenging. Heading north you can visit the towns of Kenwood and the trendy Healdsburg or even further north to the Alexander and Dry Creek winery appellations. Sonoma’s historic town plaza is but a 11 mile beautiful drive where you’ll find many more restaurants, shops, a historic movie theater and daytime and night time entertainment. There is something to do for everyone!

Both house rentals include linens, towels, washers and dryers, fully equipped kitchens and WiFi. AND for you TESLA owners a hook up on the property.

Sonoma County TOT # 1345N

More Details

Property Manager
Sandra Atwood
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 27, 2017

Amenities

Glen Ellen House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Vineyard View Cottage Bathroom1 - toilet , shower , This downstairs bathroom has a shower
    Mustard House Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , This upstairs bathroom has two separate vanities
    Mustard House Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , This downstairs bathroom has a shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Mustard Guest Cottage - Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Mustard Guest Cottage Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Vineyard View Cottage - 1 queen
  • There are two upstairs queen bedrooms in the Mustard House. There is one upstairs queen bedroom in the Vineyard View House
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Senior Adults Only Community ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Notes:
You are within minutes from world class wineries, great dining, site seeing and gourmet grocery shopping.

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

'Le Jardin' in Glen Ellen Pool/Hot Tub Rent one $500/night or Both for $800/nigh
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
5

We have stayed twice, once in 2015 and then again this year. This is a great property. Will b bac

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful home. Great bedrooms and bathrooms. Wonderful kitchen. Pool and hot tub are relaxing. Super close to Glen Ellen, Sonoma Napa. Owners and agent very responsive and tend to your every need. We will return. Thanks for the memories.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Charlie and thank you for your continued interest in our property. We are pleased to host you and look forward to many more visits. Aurea and Sandy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful and relaxing

  • 5 of 5

Lovely place to stay and enjoy the beauty and quiet surroundings. The weather did not allow for swimming but the hot tub felt great after a long day. ( you need at least an hour to heat it up). Enjoyed a couple of meals outside under the lovely canopy. Surrounding flowers were beautiful. Kitchen was roomy and modern and living area was cozy and comfortable. Upstairs bedrooms were perfect for two couples. Both bathrooms had showers so one couple used the one downstairs and the other upstairs. Washer and dryer located in hallway between kitchen and family room. Loved the balcony on the 2nd floor what a way to enjoy your coffee in the morning. Glen Ellen area was delightful. We met so many friendly people and fell in love with the grocery store and all it had to offer. The drive over the hill into Napa each day to attend Bottle Rock took about 45 mins.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We are sure your review will be very helpful to future guests at LeJardin and future Bottle Rock attendees.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Redondo Beach CA
5

Quiet and relaxing weekend getaway in wine country

  • 5 of 5

The property was as described in the listing. Well stocked with just about everything you could need and should something come up the property manager is very responsive. It was great being so close to dozens of vineyards but remote enough to be able to relax in the peace and quiet of the house. Due to the poor weather we didn't even get to experience a lot of the amenities like the hot tub, pool, fire pit, relax on the porch/balcony, and general exploration of the grounds yet we still loved it! I would definitely recommend Le Jardin to anyone visiting wine country and it will be at the top of my list should a return trip be in order!

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We do hope you will come back and we are sure the weather will be way better than the weekend you were here. It was quite blistery.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Francisco, CA
5

Vineyard Haven - truly piece of heaven on earth

  • 5 of 5

Le Jardin is a beautiful property. We stayed in the Mustard House, which had all the amenities one could ask for and more. When we had questions about the house, the property management company was extremely helpful and quick to respond. The owners are lovely - they took the time to show us their small vineyard and the grapes that they'd pressed during this year's harvest. The location is perfect. It's very close to the quaint town of Glen Ellen and restaurants, as well as to the wineries in Sonoma - yet gives you a feeling of exclusivity and being away from it all. We can't wait to go back!

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Adorable! Exactly as pictured!

  • 5 of 5

The owner was easy to work with and the house was picture perfect! Fantastic location! We would absolutely stay again!

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The property was more than we could possibly imagine!

  • 5 of 5

The location an area was beautiful and within reach of both Napa and Sonoma Valley wineries. It was a magical experience!!

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Glen Ellen House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
April-Nov Sleeps 4
Apr 1 2017 - Nov 13 2017
4 night minimum stay
$500
$3,000
$9,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100
Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 15.0%

The rate quoted is for the Mustard House. If you want both houses the rate is $800/night + $250 cleaning fees and taxes. The vineyard view house is not available January- March

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties