Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

STUNNING 8 Bed 6 Bath Kayak Paddle Board Bikes Heated Pool/Spa Guest House

Sleeps20
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms6
Space 4,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Paradise Found - 8 Bed 6 Bath Luxury Home - Nanny Suite- Private -Gas Stove

Paradise Found - 8 Bed 6 Bath Luxury Home - Nanny Suite- Private -Gas Stove

Blue Bay is a gorgeous brand new, custom luxury home that is now completed and ready for rental.

This stunning high end home is comprised of two separate buildings, a main house and a guest house, with a tropical pool with tiki, spa, out door kitchen, and huge sun deck in between the two. This home simply has it all-a fantastic location on the prestigious Northern end of the Island.

Absolutely incredible sweeping views of the Bay throughout the home, top of the line kitchen featuring gas stove, luxurious furnishings, private tropical heated pool with spa and so much more!

There are 8 bedrooms in total - The main house features 6 bedrooms and 5 bathrooms (3 of which feature king bedrooms with en suite bathrooms) and the guest house has 2 bedrooms and a jack & Jill bathroom-for a total of 8 beds and 6 baths!! **** PLEASE NOTE THAT CURRENT CITY OF ANNA MARIA REGULATIONS LIMIT OCCUPANCY TO 16 OVERNIGHT GUESTS 

The sleeping arrangements include 6 King beds, 2 sets of bunk beds and 2 twins. A fantastic retreat for large groups, weddings or family reunions!

More Details

Property Manager
Emma
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
June 23, 2017

About Emma

Why Anna Maria, FL, USA:

The beach, the backyard and the beauty. It's tough to find a house in this location with all the amenities this house has to offer. It is the culmination of years of planning, saving and creating and the owners are thrilled to be able to share it with others as part of their vacation memories. Because of the size of this property it is ideal for large families, weddings, reunions, or multi-family vacations. They also recognize that many vacationers appreciate the conveniences of staying in a property with the amenities to make the vacation truly memorable. This is one of the very few homes that has a gas stove - if you are staying in to cook, or having someone in to cook for you - this is a definite must have. The kitchen also features top of the line appliances. The interior finishing's are all designer. You will appreciate the luxe bedding and linens and well stocked kitchen. The mattresses are top of the line. We can promise sweet dreams. Another huge benefit of this property is the backyard -PRIVACY - lush tropical plants line the fenced in backyard. With a yard many times the size of most A.M.I. homes this yard is truly a tropical paradise. The pool is one of the largest on the island and features a hot tub, fire pit and seating area. You have finally found your 'dream house'. Enjoy!

Why Emma chose Anna Maria Island

The beach, the backyard and the beauty. It's tough to find a house in this location with all the amenities this house has to offer. It is the culmination of years of planning, saving and creating and the owners are thrilled to be able to share it with others as part of their vacation memories. Because of the size of this property it is ideal for large families, weddings, reunions, or multi-family vacations. They also recognize that many vacationers appreciate the conveniences of staying in a property with the amenities to make the vacation truly memorable. This is one of the very few homes that has a gas stove - if you are staying in to cook, or having someone in to cook for you - this is a definite must have. The kitchen also features top of the line appliances. The interior finishing's are all designer. You will appreciate the luxe bedding and linens and well stocked kitchen. The mattresses are top of the line. We can promise sweet dreams. Another huge benefit of this property is the backyard -PRIVACY - lush tropical plants line the fenced in backyard. With a yard many times the size of most A.M.I. homes this yard is truly a tropical paradise. The pool is one of the largest on the island and features a hot tub, fire pit and seating area. You have finally found your 'dream house'. Enjoy!

What makes this house unique

Anna Maria Island possesses old Florida charm and has all the amenities of the larger, over developed and more crowded islands. Perfect powder-white sand beaches run the length of its west coast with the stunning blues of the Gulf of Mexico constantly lapping at its shores. The free trolley service

(across the road from this home at the pier) will take you virtually anywhere on the island. Dozens of great restaurants, bars and shopping experiences are all right on your doorstep. Car or no car - you're all set!

Guestbook comments from the manager

Hi Emma,



Thank you for the use of your home, we had a wonderful time! The accommodations were immaculate, very clean and comfortable. The pool was perfect for our large group. We had five year old twin boys who swam from morning to night. It was great to have a shallow area for them to rest and play. We enjoyed the outside areas for grilling and hanging out. The house had everything we needed – plenty of bathrooms and a large kitchen/family room. The balcony overlooking the pier and beach was amazing. We spent a lot of time reading and just relaxing outside. The kayaks were great, it was easy to carry them across the street and launch them from the beach.



We really appreciate your extra touches prior to our arrival. Our friends have a handicapped daughter in a wheelchair who used the main floor bedroom. Emma purchased a shower chair for her before we arrived. It was that extra touch that made the property special. In addition, when we arrived, there were Easter baskets with kites for the beach and coloring books. The boys were so excited that the Easter Bunny was able to find them on vacation!



Thank you for a wonderful , relaxing spring break! We loved the location, the bikes, and your home.



Best regards,

Hallie
Mar 2016
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Anna Maria House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 20
  • pets not allowed
General:
  • Internet
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Upstairs Large Master Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower
    Shared upstairs bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Upstairs Master Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Master Bath Main Floor - toilet , shower
    Upstairs Master Bath 2 - toilet , shower
    Guest House Bath - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Upstairs Master King 1 - 1 king , This huge Master Suite features a king bed, sweeping gulf
    King Bed 1 - 1 king
    Upstairs Master Bed 2 - 1 king
    Guest House Bed 1 - 1 king
    Guest House Bed 3 - 1 king
    Bunk Room Main Floor - 1 bunk bed , 2 sets of bunk beds + trundle
  • 3 Master Bed rooms with king beds and private bathrooms. 2 kings with shared bathrooms in the main residence, 2 kings with jack and jill bathroom in the guest house. One double bunk room.
Notes:
We want to insure you have the most memorable vacation ever and we're here to help you in whatever way we can. With experience in Event Planning I'd be happy to help you plan the perfect trip - just ask!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

STUNNING 8 Bed 6 Bath Kayak Paddle Board Bikes Heated Pool/Spa Guest House
average rating of 4.6 based on 21 reviews
5

Beautiful place!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at Blue Bay!

  • Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Awesome house

  • 4 of 5

This house was awesome!! It accommodated all of our groups needs and everyone slept comfortably! There were plenty of towels available for everyone too. The bikes were great to have and it allowed us to explore the island. We even saw a manatee and dolphins on one of our bike adventures. The Bay views were amazing and everyone enjoyed the pool in the backyard. The backyard had the perfect set up- lounge chairs, ping pong, mini bar, pool and hot tub. The house was within walking distance to eatery, gift shops, and the beach. We would definitely consider renting this property again in the future. Only negative - ants on the countertop of the island. We had to make sure our food platters had covers before serving. Overall, our group had a fabulous time and we all enjoyed this beautiful house!

  • Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing House with Killer VIEWS

  • 5 of 5

We spent a long weekend at this property and loved every second of it. The booking was very simple and the house was ready early for us on the day of check-in (big thanks as we didn't have a lot of time for a vacation and every hour counted!)

The pool is amazing and we spent most of our time laying around in the back yard and the kids swam in the pool from morning until sun down. We cooked out one night and went to the Waterfront restaurant another - it was fantastic and a 2 minute walk from the house.

The ping-pong table was a neat surprise. We didn't see it advertised but we used it a lot. Beds were comfy and house was stocked with what we needed for a great long weekend.

We had donuts at the Donut Experiment -yum. Kids are still talking about them. you've got to get to this place but it closes by noon so go early.

We will be back!

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Looks good on paper but has many things that need fixing.

  • 3 of 5

The house shows well and we had a wonderful time with our family. However once in there are many things that need fixing. Dishwasher basket broken, frig handle loose, many drawer pulls off, faucet handles loose in upstairs 2nd master bath, vanity stool in master bath broken.

I would say someone needs to go through every room and check it out. We also did not see a pool attendant each Mon and Frid. Pool was cloudy.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Margo Thanks for your review. We appreciate your feedback and will work on the maintenance issues you addressed. We were unaware there was a broken basket in the dishwasher and the loose handles have already been corrected. It has been a very busy season and we have not had more than a day between guests for over 2 months. Now that the season has passed all homes will have scheduled maintenance. We did have a maintenance man to the house to put together the brand new PING PONG table during your stay. I believe there was another service call for a blown fuse. Had we been made aware of the other issues we certainly would have addressed these too. Our cleaners try to list out any missing or damaged items. They were sure that the bench was fine when they cleaned the master bathroom and apologized if they missed it. I also spoke with the pool guy and he said that he had been at the property twice a week (thought the days of the week may have varied). We find that in the winter when the hot tub is being used a lot the rest of the pool does not circulated and can cause it to become cloudy. When you did each out to me about the pool I notified him right away and i believe (hope) he responded quite quickly to any issues. Thanks for staying in one of our BEACH RETREATS for a second time. We are sorry that there were issues with your stay and we hope you will give us the opportunity to make your next vacation rental a 5 STAR stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful property; wonderful stay.

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a great stay. The property was first rate; well decorated and comfortably furnished. The location was perfect; beach across the street, shops and restaurants a short walk away. The pool was a bonus. The neighborhood was pleasant and quiet. The owner and agent were very responsive and accommodating. Our group was on the smaller side, so we had lots of room to spread out. We'd like to come back and bring more family with us. It was a wonderful place for a getaway.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fabulous house, beautifully decorated, great location.

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful, but all too short, stay at this lovely house on Anna Maria Island. The architecture is fantastic and the home is decorated beautifully; each bedroom, and there are many, is gorgeous and there is a darling bunk room for the kids. The owners have thought of everything, down to even night lights in the hallways! The kitchen has every cookware item you could ever need and fantastic appliances; and we were thrilled that some "first arrival" items were already in the cupboard. The garage had little wagons, beach chairs and lots of other beach and pool items. The house was very clean and there were thorough instructions about the house, pool and hot tub. Honestly, I cannot compliment the owners enough about the design of their house and property and the interior decorating, as well as the thoughtfulness that went into making our stay so enjoyable and carefree. We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
13 Miles
Sarasota International
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
The Waterfront
Nearest Ferry
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Nearest Train
20 Miles
Nearest Motorway
16 Miles
75
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
The Waterfront
Nearest Ski
Far away!
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Across the street

About Anna Maria Island

Anna Maria Island is a quaint Barrier Island nestled in the Gulf of Mexico. Beautiful turquoise waters and white sandy beaches are the main attraction here. It is a place where 'old' Florida charm can still be found, flip flops are a way of life and the speed limit never exceeds 35mph. High rise condos and fast food restaurants are pleasantly absent from our pristine 'get away from it all' island. Our accommodations and restaurants offer something for everyone. From quaint cottages by the sea to deluxe suites, from million-dollar villas to rustic cottages to own, One visit to Anna Maria Island and you will be calling it, 'My island in the sun'.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties