About the property
- Condo2200 sqft
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay3 - 7 nights
Condo, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Savor the mesmerizing views of the dazzling Gulf of Mexico while unwinding on your private patio or while curled up on the cozy couch in the living room during your stay in this four bedroom Adagio condo. Adagio #105B will accommodate up to ten people, making it a fantastic choice for your next family vacation along the Gulf Coast of Florida. This condo includes a fully equipped kitchen complete with stainless steel appliances and granite countertops, a washer/dryer in unit, and free WiFi.
Adagio offers a wide variety of incredible resort amenities for you to enjoy during your getaway. Float around in the beachfront pool or lounge around the second community pool while the kids play. You can also enjoy a community hot tub, community barbecue grills and an onsite fitness facility during your stay at Adagio on Scenic 30A. You will be sure to enjoy your stay in Blue Mountain Beach, Florida.
2 Adult Bikes included in Season!
Southern Vacation Rentals
- Response time:
- within one hour
- Calendar last updated:
- May 23, 2018
Pool / Spa
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Nice place on the ground floor, close to the pool
There were a couple of minor things which stopped me from giving this unit five stars but overall I liked the place. The good: bottom floor but still quiet; near the pool; near the walk over to the beach; lots of beds and space; big kitchen with a good amount of pans and plates; nice, big living room and dining room with plenty of seating for all. The slightly frustrating: vacuum cleaner didn't clean properly; none of the locks on the bedrooms worked so the kids could just come in whether you "locked" the door or not; washing machine smelled musty; super funky under the couches like it's never been cleaned (honestly wouldn't have cared about this but my daughter's toy rolled under it); toilet in the master bathroom was clogged up several times.
All in all though, this was a good place. We have never rented a bottom unit before and found this very convenient with five children.
Thank you for your suggestions and reviewing this property. We have informed our management. We're delighted to hear you were still able to enjoy your time in this rental and the pool. We look forward to your next visit with Southern.
The location is great, condo is worn out
The condo needs a complete rehab. Beds are worn out, oven is broken, fridge needs repair. Sofa is old, all the chairs are worn. For the rent charged, we were very disappointed
Thank you so much for providing us with feedback regarding your stay. While we did have the furniture cleaned, we understand that it may be a matter of needing it replaced. We will share your feedback with the owner and work to get the items replaced. We regret to hear about the issues you encountered and hope that you were still able to enjoy your stay. Thank you again for your time and for staying with us at Southern.
~The Southern Team
We love Adagio! It has all you need!
We love staying at Adagio! This is our 6th summer to spend here. The pools are beautiful, grounds are well kept & so clean, large units with upgrades throughout. The views are breathtaking! My only complaint this year was with Southern Vacation Rentals. After numerous hours of researching condos & units, my family & our travel companions FINALLY found & agreed upon a unit that would accommodate our needs (7 months prior to arrival date). The unit had a Saturday-Saturday rental week, however, due to a prior obligation, I inquired about the possibility of a Friday-Friday rental week before we booked. I spoke with an agent about this, in which she advised me that she would need to get approval from her supervisor to authorize this. She called me back & left a message on my voicemail regarding pre-approval from her supervisor & also replied via email stating the same approval/authorization from her supervisor for the Friday-Friday rental week. We happily proceeded to book the unit, paid our deposit & signed our rental agreement for the dates coresponding to the Fri-Fri week we were approved for. I was extremely disappointed to receive a phone call from another agent, a little over a week later notifying me that that we had lost our unit without even being given the option to adjust our dates. She advised us that the unit we booked had been given to another renter since we failed to meet the Saturday-Saturday rental policy. Our reservation had instead been transferred to a "comparable unit" (which was NOT comparable in regard to decor or sleeping arrangements.). We would have reluctantly changed our travel dates to Saturday-Saturday if we had know that we would lose the unit that we had already paid our deposit on. I really wish that we would have at least been given that option before the unit was booked out from under us. We work, save up & wait all year for this trip and really hate that we had to deal with such disappointment this go round. Of course we were able to make the best of it, but do think it is something other travelers should most definately be aware of with Southern Vacation Rental.
Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to have disappointed you. We understand and value you as a guest. It is Southern’s best practice to always reach out to the existing guest prior to any move or change. While our policies do state that we cannot guarantee the property booked, we do our best to honor. We will look further into this and make the managers aware. Thank you again for letting us know.
~The Southern Team