Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lowest Priced Lahaina Shores Ocean View Premier Studio 195 Sq.Ft. Private Lanai'

Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Space 611 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

35 Steps to the beach from the Lobby Ocean Front Property/Front Street Lahaina

FREE Wifi

Premier Studio Expansive Ocean Views & Mtn Views 195 Sq.Ft. private Lanai space

Ocean view Lanai is 125 sq. ft. with (2) Outdoor tables and chairs

West Maui mountain Lanai is 70 sq. ft. with (1) Outdoor table and chairs

See our mountain view studio's OCEAN FRONT properties!!!

vrbo 444044vb

vrbo 503757vbTHIS ROOM IS TWO PEOPLE ONLY

EXPANSIVE OCEAN VIEWS PLUS THE WEST MAUI MOUNTAINS. Ocean view on the 5th floor with views of the ocean and mountains. The best of both worlds. Enjoy the sunset view of the island of Lanai from your spacious Lanai as well as the expansive view of the West Maui mountains. Lahaina Shores is the jewel of Lahaina Town, the only quality accommodation providing the amenities of the more expensive hotels on the other side of the island. You can enjoy long walks on the sandy beach from Puamana to the harbor. This studio apartment faces both the ocean and mountain. The views are expansive. Cruise ships visit the harbor frequently. Lahaina Shores is a favorite location for Whale Watchers to participate in the annual count. Situated so conveniently to all of the Front Street shops and restaurants located within walking distance.

35 STEPS FROM LOBBY TO BEACH! You can't ask for a better combination of amenities and location in Lahaina Town than Lahaina Shores Beach Resort. You will feel that you are in a 1st Class Hotel. The property is a few feet from a lengthy beach stretching from Lahaina Harbor to Puamana Subdivision.

You do not need a car unless you plan to drive upcountry or to Hana and even then the public transportation will allow you to access major portions of the Island. The Bus stops next door at 505 Front St. connecting you all other buses that will take you allover.

Within walking distance there are numerous shops all up and down Front Street. Next door at 505 Front St. you will find shops and restaurants. Just 2 blocks from the World famous Banyan tree park that hosts entertainment and local artists display their wares on a weekly basis.

My studio’s have AC and ceiling fans. The friendly front desk staff will greet you and assist you along with the concierge desk operated by Expedia to provide you with information and opportunities to engage in activities all over the island. The front desk is open 24/7 and parking is available payable to front desk currently at the low price of 3.45 a day.

90 Day Cancellation Policy with 200.00 Service charge

Tax ID # TA-062-83705552-01 and GE-062-837-5552-01 Located at HI Registration TAT or tax.hawaii.gov

Keywords: lahaina, ocean front, maui, studio, lahaina shores, beach

More Details

Owner
Lisa Stansfield
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 19, 2017

About Lisa Stansfield

We currently have three units at Lahaina Shores and have been staying at Lahaina for 26 years.

Lisa Stansfield purchased this condo in 2015

Why Lisa Stansfield chose West Maui

As the only First Class beachfront resort in Hawaii's original capital city the Lahaina Shores is the Crown Jewel of Maui. With a beautiful coral reef right in front there is nothing like this beachfront complex anywhere in the world! Beachfront amenities include pool, jacuzzi, BBQ's, umbrellas, swimming, snorkeling, kayaking, stand up paddling, surfing, lounge chairs, and amazing sunset views. The Lahaina Shores is located on the world famous Front Street right next to “505 Front Street Shops” with infamous restaurants, art galleries, convenience stores, and more. The location makes it an easy walk to Maui's fun too... snorkel trips, whale watching, shopping, movies, activities and countless famous restaurants.

What makes this condo unique

Lahaina, also called West Side, has the best weather Maui has to offer. The average day here is sunny, clear and about 82 degrees. Two miles north in Ka'anapali, there is twice as much rainfall. Four miles from here in Honokawai, it rains almost every day. Eight miles from Lahaina in Kapalua, it often rains multiple times a day, on average four times the rainfall of Lahaina. Make Lahaina your tropical destination. You'll be glad you did!

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 611 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Max. adults: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Monument View
  • Mountain View ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
  • New Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Queen Size Bed.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Even a little Hawaiian history is available with self guided tours of historic sites within walking distance and free access to the original Lahaina courthouse displays. Lahaina was the summer gathering place for the royal family, so areas that they frequented are identified with signage and fun to discover and read about. This starts just three blocks from the hotel. An ocean going teaching vessel, totally made in the traditional Hawaiian style, is housed just one half block from the hotel and is free to view. It is called the Mokole'ala. You can even volunteer to work on it if you like. The Jodo Mission is a mile and a half from the hotel. It is the largest Buddist Temple in Maui and features beautiful, traditional Japansese architecture and Bonn festivals in June and a New Year’s festival as well, with dancing lions and dragons. The bronze Buddha is one of the largest outside of Asia. Just past the Misson is Baby Beach where local people love to come with their children because the

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

89% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Lowest Priced Lahaina Shores Ocean View Premier Studio 195 Sq.Ft. Private Lanai'
average rating of 4.894737 based on 19 reviews
Petaluma, CA
5

Prime Location!

  • 5 of 5

The view was spectacular. The owner had a teak wood table and chairs delivered during my stay. The high table and chairs let me enjoy the views in comfort. Clean and comfortable room. I will be back.

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for being our first guest in our new island home. We appreciate you taking the time to post a review. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future. Mahalo, Lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
5

Nice and clean unit .

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I enjoyed our stay in this property, the room is nice and clean just a few steps from the beach.We will be back,Mahalo.

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Glenn, We really appreciate you for taking the time to review our property. We want you to know that we truly enjoy sharing our island home with you and hope to see you again in the future. Mahalo, Lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Few things broken. And bad decision for bed frame.

  • 4 of 5

Sliding glass door lock on mountain side does not work. Curtain on mountain side broken. Door latch on ocean side needs repair. Thermostat needs to be replaced. Have to play it to set temp. The bed frame stocked out beyond mattress so bang instep of foot, ouch ouch, very bad choice for a bed frame. Looks pretty but...

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly value the opinions of our guests and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I wish you would have called us during your stay and given us the opportunity to remedy the issue. 1) Thermostat - fixed immediately by Lahaina Shores on property maintenance staff. 2) Slider not locking – due to the sliders only being a couple years old, lock smith was able to fix same day. 3) Window Covering - was put back on the hook. 4) Solid Mahoney Platform Bed Frame - we are sorry you hit your foot. On the positive side no hidden dirt under bed and guests are less likely to leave items behind. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best. Mahalo, Lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fabulous renovated studio with mountain and ocean views!

  • 5 of 5

Appreciated all the upgrades to this lovely fifth floor studio. Nice size bath and granite kitchen. Perfect for single or couple. Owner Lisa was extremely responsive to any questions I had either before rental or once on site.

Grounds and pool area while not large are meticulously maintained. Resort staff friendly and helpful. Washers and dryers are on each floor for a nominal fee. Parking also available for a small fee. Walking distance to Front Street shops and eateries a plus! If you want beach front in Lahaina this is your place to stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Elizabeth, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. This is very helpful to new guests. We just recently purchased and completed the remodel. We want you to know that we enjoy sharing our island home with you. Having lovely guests like you appreciating our condo is priceless. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best. Mahalo, Lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

CLEAN

  • 5 of 5

Perfect! Exactly what we wanted and expected!

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Debra, We appreciate you taking the time to post a review. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future. Mahalo, Lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Toronto, Canada
5

Beautiful views from the balcony and great unit.

  • 5 of 5

Lisa was very quick to respond to our needs. Would recommend staying.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Ashley, We appreciate you for taking the time to review our property. This is very helpful to new guests. We want you to know that we truly enjoy sharing our island home with you and hope to see you again in the future. Mahalo, Lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Kahului Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.01 Miles
Spanky's Riptide next door
Nearest Ferry
0.45 Miles
To the Island of Lanai
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Kaanapali Golf Course
Nearest Train
0.3 Miles
Sugar Cane train from Lahaina to Ka'anapali
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
Honoapiilani Hwy
Nearest Restaurant
0.01 Miles
Feast at Lele, I'O, Pacifico, Bettys, Adjoining
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
The Beach is twenty five steps from the Hotel
Car: not necessary

As the only First Class beachfront resort in Hawaii's original capital city the Lahaina Shores is the Crown Jewel of Maui. With a beautiful coral reef right in front there is nothing like this beachfront complex anywhere in the world! Beachfront amenities include pool, jacuzzi, BBQ's, umbrellas, swimming, snorkeling, kayaking, stand up paddling, surfing, lounge chairs, and amazing sunset views. The Lahaina Shores is located on the world famous Front Street right next to “505 Front Street Shops” with infamous restaurants, art galleries, convenience stores, and more. The location makes it an easy walk to Maui's fun too... snorkel trips, whale watching, shopping, movies, activities and countless famous restaurants

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

FREE Wifi &No Resort fee $0
Departure cleangin fee $169 + Tax
Yes 90 Day RefundPolicy $0
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 13.42%

Preferred method of payment: E-check. There are no fees incurred with E-checks!
90 Day Cancellation Policy * see rental contract

International transaction credit card fee paid by guests.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties