About the property
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay1 - 7 nights
1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6
Standing on your lanai at The Cliffs #6201, you have a 180 degree unfettered view of the spectacular deep blue waters of Kauai’s northern coastline, with serene quiet only broken by the wild geese and other tropical migratory birds sailing by in the balmy ocean breeze. It’s not unusual to look out to at the ocean to see a pod of whales breaching in the distance, or a rainbow glimmering on the horizon. On the second story you’re at eye-level with billowy coconut palms, upon two of which swings a large hammock overlooking the water. It does not get much better than this. Should you be tempted to venture out away from your homey oasis at The Cliffs, take a snorkel, mask, and fins with you from the closet*, and take a short walk to the secret Turtle Caves or Hideaways Beach, or a quick drive to Hanalei Bay, Tunnels Beach, or Ke’e beach. The end of Kuhio highway, 30 minutes north at Ke’e Beach, is right below the Kalalau Trail trailhead--consistently ranked as one of the most beautiful hikes in the world by international adventure magazines. When you return home, covered in sand and red-dirt from your epic treks around Kaua’i, your Cliffs condo will welcome you graciously with deep couches you can sink into with a book or DVD from the small library, or board games to play with your grinning family or friends. The condo also includes WiFi and an in-unit washer & drier. The atmosphere here is made peaceful and pleasant by the beautiful artwork adorning nearly every wall, the beach-house style furniture, the large panoramic-view windows, and of course, the rhythmic sound of waves crashing in the near-distance.
3 night minimum, other minimum stay may apply seasonally; please contact us for details. As with most homes on Kauai, this vacation rental is not air conditioned.
TAT # TA161-623-8592-01
On-island emergency contact number: 808.639.1930
Oceanfront Realty International, Inc.
- Response time:
- within one hour
- Calendar last updated:
- Apr 25, 2018
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 3:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
the most poorly furnished and the most in need of maintenance of any condo we have stayed in.
needs painting, a thorough cleaning, replacement of the couch, and cleaning or replacement of the window blinds. Only two burners worked on the stove ( as noted in a previous comment ) Kitchen floor is bare concrete. Super cheap underpowered microwave. Lanai furniture is badly chipped and rusty. Louver doors were so dirty in the bathroom that I cleaned them myself. Housekeeping was supposed to come to clean them but never showed( seven days). We have stayed in other condos in Princeville over the last thirty years including Pali Key Kua, Sealodge , Alliki Kai, and others at the Cliffs but never one this run down. Other than a nice view, I could not recommend this condo
Aloha James, weʻre sorry you were disappointed with our home. You didn't contact us about any of the problems you had so unfortunately they weren't addressed while you were here. The stove has all burners functioning; they needed re-seating after you departed, but we would have fixed them sooner had you told us. The floor is not concrete, it's tile. The microwave and lanai furniture are brand new, purchased during the weeks before your arrival. Rust is a problem that we have here in the sub-tropics. Please note that the price you paid to stay at this condo was less than half the rate the Cliffs complex charges for similar 1 bedroom ocean view units ($395 per night according to their website as of March 2018).
The unit was all we could ask for. The views were perfect. We saw whales everyday. The unit was clean and well appointed and reception were helpful and friendly. We would book again.
Mahalo nui loa, Mitchell! We welcome you back any time, and offer a 10% discount to repeat guests as further incentive. The whales will return next year, and we hope you will too!
We enjoyed our visit to The Cliffs of Princeville.
The accommodation was clean and the view from our balcony was beautiful. We watched the whales play every morning.
Aloha Lenore, and mahalo nui loa for your comments! We're glad you enjoyed staying at our home, and we hope you'll consider visiting again to take advantage of our 10% discount to repeat guests. The whales return each year and we hope you'll be back too!
Cliff 6201 is wonderful!
It really was a home away from home. Very well equipped and the views were breathtaking. Would highly recommend and would love to stay there again.
Aloha Norma, and mahalo nui loa for your comments! We're happy you enjoyed staying at the condo and appreciated the views and amenities. We welcome you to return to your new home away from home, and we'll discount your rent as a repeat guest.
Great view, sea breezes and plenty of space
This unit worked perfectly for our small group. It is very private with two lanais. One looks to the view pictured in the ad and the other has a view of trees. both were lovely. Great flow through ventilation. We only had three days but would have enjoyed staying longer.
Aloha Bonnie, and mahalo nui loa for your review. We're glad you enjoyed the condo and its views. We hope you'll return and take advantage of our 10% discount for repeat guests. Weʻd love the opportunity to share our aloha with you again!
This unit is in need of a major upgrade. Needs paint, new furniture, especially lanai off bedroom. The refrigerator had a terrible smell so we used our neighbor's. Only 2 of 4 burners worked in stove. Still love The Cliffs, but will not stay in this unit again. In talking with a friend who is staying in Poipu, she overheard a conversation about a similar fridge problem where they are. The rental company brought them a small fridge and ice cooler. After a couple of phone calls to Oceanfront Realty, we were told that their maintenance guy came over and could not smell anything in the fridge. Too bad for us!! We chose to make lemonade from lemons and did not spend the week complaining. We don't have the opportunity to get to Kauai often, so we ate out more and still had a wonderful time. Mahalo!
Aloha and mahalo for your comments. You contacted us about the refrigerator when you arrived, but did not mention that the stove had a problem. We will look at it when the current guests depart. Please note that you only called us once about the refrigerator. We called you back when our maintenance worker was unable to smell what you described, and we requested a time to have him return when you were present so that you could show him, but you declined the offer. So far none of our subsequent guests have complained about the refrigerator.
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees