Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spectacular 180 Degree Northshore Princeville Panorama, Billowy Coconut Palms, Fresh Ocean Breeze

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

Standing on your lanai at The Cliffs #6201, you have a 180 degree unfettered view of the spectacular deep blue waters of Kauai’s northern coastline, with serene quiet only broken by the wild geese and other tropical migratory birds sailing by in the balmy ocean breeze. It’s not unusual to look out to at the ocean to see a pod of whales breaching in the distance, or a rainbow glimmering on the horizon. On the second story you’re at eye-level with billowy coconut palms, upon two of which swings a large hammock overlooking the water. It does not get much better than this. Should you be tempted to venture out away from your homey oasis at The Cliffs, take a snorkel, mask, and fins with you from the closet*, and take a short walk to the secret Turtle Caves or Hideaways Beach, or a quick drive to Hanalei Bay, Tunnels Beach, or Ke’e beach. The end of Kuhio highway, 30 minutes north at Ke’e Beach, is right below the Kalalau Trail trailhead--consistently ranked as one of the most beautiful hikes in the world by international adventure magazines. When you return home, covered in sand and red-dirt from your epic treks around Kaua’i, your Cliffs condo will welcome you graciously with deep couches you can sink into with a book or DVD from the small library, or board games to play with your grinning family or friends. The condo also includes WiFi and an in-unit washer & drier. The atmosphere here is made peaceful and pleasant by the beautiful artwork adorning nearly every wall, the beach-house style furniture, the large panoramic-view windows, and of course, the rhythmic sound of waves crashing in the near-distance.

3 night minimum, other minimum stay may apply seasonally; please contact us for details. As with most homes on Kauai, this vacation rental is not air conditioned.

TAT # TA161-623-8592-01

More Details

Oceanfront Realty International, Inc.
Member since: 2006
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 14, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

Our 6 day rental of the subject unit was totally great. We think that the Cliffs is one of the best developments in Princeville because of having excellent amenities, staff on hand and activities planned regularly. Unit 6201 may be one of the best one bedrooms in Princeville because of the great view, the privacy, the quietness, the roominess and the layout of the unit, which takes advantage of all the pluses and, in addition, provides great breezes through the unit. We would put it high on the list for a rental the next time we're in north Kauai.
Jun 2016
  • 1 of 3


Princeville Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom # 1 (2 Queen)
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
Spectacular 180 Degree Northshore Princeville Panorama, Billowy Coconut Palms, Fresh Ocean Breeze
average rating of 4.111111 based on 12 reviews

Fantastic stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time in this resort, the unit was clean and spacious and close to every commodities. We loved the view from the balcony and the grass field in front of the unit. Highly recommended!!

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha, and mahalo nui loa for your comments! We're very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our home and that you appreciated the view and resort amenities. We hope you'll take advantage of our 10% discount for repeat guests and visit our beautiful island again!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


  • 5 of 5

Great property, location, many things to do, was like a home away from home really. Beds very comfortable, spacious apartment with great amenities. Only downside of entire stay that was not related with the property but could have improved experience is food shopping! The closest market at Princeville is extortionately priced!! I mean 8 dollars for bread. We later found on our tour of the island a Walmart. Had we have known this we would have gone there. Maybe to advertise this as we were not expecting to have to spend over 200 dollars for food for 5 days!!!

  • Submitted: May 13, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Rene, and mahalo nui loa for your review. We're very glad you enjoyed your stay. Please note that the Princeville Foodland's prices are similar to the other supermarket prices on island. We import most of our food, so groceries will be more expensive than on the mainland. In addition, we invite all our guests to download our mobile app or access our online guest portal which provides, along with recommended activities and sights, a directory with a list of grocery stores island-wide, including Walmart.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

the most poorly furnished and the most in need of maintenance of any condo we have stayed in.

  • 1 of 5

needs painting, a thorough cleaning, replacement of the couch, and cleaning or replacement of the window blinds. Only two burners worked on the stove ( as noted in a previous comment ) Kitchen floor is bare concrete. Super cheap underpowered microwave. Lanai furniture is badly chipped and rusty. Louver doors were so dirty in the bathroom that I cleaned them myself. Housekeeping was supposed to come to clean them but never showed( seven days). We have stayed in other condos in Princeville over the last thirty years including Pali Key Kua, Sealodge , Alliki Kai, and others at the Cliffs but never one this run down. Other than a nice view, I could not recommend this condo

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha James, weʻre sorry you were disappointed with our home. You didn't contact us about any of the problems you had so unfortunately they weren't addressed while you were here. The stove has all burners functioning; they needed re-seating after you departed, but we would have fixed them sooner had you told us. The floor is not concrete, it's tile. The microwave and lanai furniture are brand new, purchased during the weeks before your arrival. Rust is a problem that we have here in the sub-tropics. Please note that the price you paid to stay at this condo was less than half the rate the Cliffs complex charges for similar 1 bedroom ocean view units ($395 per night according to their website as of March 2018).
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Denver North Carolina

loved unit

  • 5 of 5

The unit was all we could ask for. The views were perfect. We saw whales everyday. The unit was clean and well appointed and reception were helpful and friendly. We would book again.

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo nui loa, Mitchell! We welcome you back any time, and offer a 10% discount to repeat guests as further incentive. The whales will return next year, and we hope you will too!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We enjoyed our visit to The Cliffs of Princeville.

  • 5 of 5

The accommodation was clean and the view from our balcony was beautiful. We watched the whales play every morning.

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Lenore, and mahalo nui loa for your comments! We're glad you enjoyed staying at our home, and we hope you'll consider visiting again to take advantage of our 10% discount to repeat guests. The whales return each year and we hope you'll be back too!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cliff 6201 is wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

It really was a home away from home. Very well equipped and the views were breathtaking. Would highly recommend and would love to stay there again.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Norma, and mahalo nui loa for your comments! We're happy you enjoyed staying at the condo and appreciated the views and amenities. We welcome you to return to your new home away from home, and we'll discount your rent as a repeat guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties