Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Relax and kick off your shoes in this Polynesian decorated top floor unit

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

Building 7 will have some renovations taking place from 9/7/2018 - 12/1/2018

Relax and kick off your shoes in this Polynesian decorated top floor unit. Cliffs 7305 offers a Master suite with a king bed, plus a loft with an office and an additional king bed. An affordable accommodation with all the comforts of a home with resort amenities. Enjoy exotic cocktails on your private lanai with great views of the ocean, and seasonal whale watching! Tennis courts, pool, hot tub, exercise room, and barbecue grill on site.

3 night minimum, other minimum stay may apply seasonally; please contact us for details. As with most homes on Kauai, this vacation rental is not air conditioned.

TAT # TA-111-228-1088-01

More Details

Property Manager
Oceanfront Realty International, Inc.
Member since: 2006
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 15, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

Everything was wonderful. We spent a week here and it made for the best imaginable holiday we could have asked for! The Cliffs resort also offered lots of humble events keeping as entertained when returning from a day's adventures. The apartment was brilliant, spacious, clean and the views were better than the photos. We enjoyed cooking together and using the BBQ facilities which made something special for long missed family time. Thank you and we would definitely recommend!We particularly enjoyed watching the sunset and cooking up a storm on those bbq's. The apartment was very clean and we really got into the Hawaiian spirit.
May 2016
  • 1 of 1


Princeville Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Microwave
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom # 1 (King), Bedroom # 2 (King)
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
10% Complete
10% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
Relax and kick off your shoes in this Polynesian decorated top floor unit
average rating of 4.1 based on 11 reviews

Unit in bad shape

  • 2 of 5

Nothing lux about it:

- oven literally falling apart (control panel punched through and broiler held up by an oven rack)

- toilet seat falling off (had to ask to have it replaced and when it was a utility knife was left on the floor - what if my young kids had found it before I did?!?)

- bathtub drain did not close - couldn’t bathe kids in bedroom tub

- mildew all over the shower curtain liners I asked to be replaced they never were (this would cost like a dollar and it infuriates me they said they would switch and didn’t.)

There was one roll of paper towels providers for a 10-day stay and no cleaning spray. When we asked for something to clean the kitchen with they said they don’t provide that because they don’t have child locks. When I asked if they thought cleaning spray was somehow more dangerous than the roach killing spray that was under the sink they dropped some cleaning spray off.

I rent a condo so we can cook a few meals and do laundry on our vacation. I don’t expect 4 Star luxury but this was a disappointment and a hassle.

No drying rack for wet swimsuits and towels. No lid for the trash can when bugs are an issue (another reason to provide renters with sufficient cleaning products!)

-Beds creak and have crinkly plastic liners that don’t breathe.

-No spare sheets to switch out and the dryer takes 3 hours to dry anything so a hassle to change the bed.

-No drying rack provided for wet suits and towels or just not have to use 3-hour dryer.

-No rugs on the floor make for easy sweeping but tough on bare feet and uncomfortable for young kids.

Last year we rented from a private owner at the same condo area and had a superior experience for less money. I won’t rent again from this group again because of the hassle they gave me over cleaning spray and shower curtain liners. When I pay for a vacation rental it should feel equipped enough for me to take a vacation - not to have to stock it myself or have to call every other day because the place is falling apart.

Nice view, though.


  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Jill, and mahalo for your review. We're sorry you were disappointed with our home. Please note that in no way do we advertise this unit as "lux" or "4 star luxury", but rather as "an affordable accommodation", which it is. We're sorry if you expected something else. You did report that the control panel on the stove felt loose, but not "punched through". We don't understand what you mean about the broiler; you may contact us to elaborate so that we can take appropriate action, but we found no problem with the broiler. We're sorry that that maintenance worker we hired lost his utility knife, but we did have the problem fixed the day you reported it. We actually did try to replace the shower liner. Note that we use a lock box system for the key, and we request that guests return the key to the lock box when they leave the unit to prevent loss. When our maintenance worker visited to replace the liner, the key was not in the lock box, and you refused to have him return a second time. As is standard practice in Hawaii and elsewhere, vacation rental units generally provide a starter supply of cleaning supplies and paper goods. It is the guest's responsibility to purchase more depending upon personal usage and product preference. Cleaning spray is a liability, and any bug spray you found was not provided by us, but may have been left by a previous guest. A drying rack is not provided because the unit is equipped with a dryer. If you don't overload the dryer, it takes 45 minutes to dry a standard load. Rugs in our tropical environment become smelly with mildew very quickly, and it hard to remove beach sand from them, which is why there are none in our unit. Please note that our home is very competitively priced, and I am sure you will not find a similar unit at the Cliffs for a lower price.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Orangeville ON, Canada

Kauai is amazing!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time!

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo nui loa, Terri! We hope you'll stay at our home again to enjoy our beautiful island.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The Cliffs- Hana 7

  • 3 of 5

Location and pool activity amenities were nice.The unit needs updating and mattresses were not particularly comfortable.

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Bonnie, and mahalo for your comments. Please note that mattress comfort is a personal preference. The furniture was replaced two years ago, but is rattan and some people don't like how it ages. We're glad you enjoyed the amenities.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Martin Bunch

Great property!

  • 4 of 5

This was a perfect condo for our trip. It was clean, with a great view and all the necessary kitchen and beach needs. However there were a few things that could have been better. The TV and music systems were out-dated so we ended up watching on my laptop and wish we had brought an external speaker for music. All cotton linens make for super comfortable sleeping and this definitely did not have those. Also, the waterproof mattress pads were uncomfortable (you could hear and feel the thick plastic liner). In addition, the hot tubs were not working for a few nights and the pool was cold. Other than those things, all was great.

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha P, and mahalo for your review! We're glad you enjoyed staying at our home. Regarding the TV, it's a flat-panel display that's only a few years old, but there are only standard cable channels. Please note that the mattress pad is there so that accidents can be easily cleaned for the comfort of future guests. We hope you'll visit our beautiful island again, and take advantage of our 10% discount for repeat guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

This was a fantastic corner unit on the top floor, beautifully decorated and cared for. The high windows brought in a lot of light and the temperature was perfect without AC. The nights were breezy and cool. The views were fabulous and the property was so spacious and beautifully tropical. They provided beach towels and two beach chairs. It might be nicer to have 4. Would definitely ask for that unit again.

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Pat, and mahalo nui loa for your review! We're happy that you enjoyed the condo and its amazing views. We're sorry if there weren't enough beach chairs, but you could have contact us and we would have replaced any that were missing. We hope you'll return; we offer a 10% discount to repeat guests and we'd love the opportunity to show our aloha again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great condo with great views! We will be back!

  • 5 of 5

We spent a week at this Princeville condo with the goal of relaxing. Mission accomplished. Very nice condo in a well kept property. The best thing we did was relax on the patio with amazing views of the ocean. We also walked down to the water and saw a number of turtles every day. Relaxing vacation in a great place. We will be back!

  • Submitted: May 20, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees