Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Great Vacation Home In Ellijay

Bedrooms 2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

2 bedrooms, 2 bath, cabin in a gated community. Huge open kitchen with updated appliances. Long range views from living room and kitchen. Large deck overlooking the valley. Lots of wildlife - deer, turkeys.

Community has an Olympic size swimming pool, tennis courts, clubhouse and nature trails. There are 3 lakes to fish from, 2 waterfalls and lots of picnic and camping areas.

Great location for a small family or a couples getaway.

Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2016
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 30, 2018


Walnut Mountain Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
Great Vacation Home In Ellijay
average rating of 4.4 based on 10 reviews

Family Get Away

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at this cabin. We picked one of the coldest times to come, just after New Years day 2018. We had a few glitches when the temperature hit 4 deg F!, but the owner Amar fixed everything promptly and took wonderful care of us.

There were four of us. Myself, my wife and 2 elementary school age kids. The cabin had everything we needed for a memorable stay. We played games (the cabin is well stocked with games of all types), made fires, baked cookies, read and generally just relaxed. We highly recommend the cabin and would return.

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Poorly represented and overall a disappointment

  • 1 of 5

The unit was not clean. It was very poorly represented and did not provide television without the ability to stream from a mobile device via Google. I would not recommend and encourage others to look elsewhere. Also, the checkout was scheduled for 10:30 yet advertised as 11:00. Departure requirements to receive a return on deposit were excessive when a very hefty cleaning fee was also charged.

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Robin, We are so sorry to hear about your experience. I wasn't aware that you felt the cabin wasn't clean. We did make a change in the cleaning company after we saw your review. The listing does mention that we do not have satellite/cable but do have chromecast. We feel that our property and the surrounding area has a lot of offer outdoors and chromecast gives our guests sufficient entertainment options. You can watch movies using your Netflix account and stream live games with apps. We did communicate on VRBO about chromecast, and I wasn't sure if the instructions that I sent you, helped or not. We are adding chromecast setup instructions on the listing to help future guests. Regards, Amar.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful View!

  • 4 of 5

Walnut Mountain is a lovely area. The cabin had a beautiful view. We enjoyed the deck immensely and the cabin was spacious for a two bedroom. The owners were very kind, responsive and timely. The only note I would add is that I believe the cleaning crew forgot to come before our arrival, which was probably a fluke and doesn't happen often.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jackie, We are glad you enjoyed our vacation home. I apologize about the towels that the cleaning crew forgot. We take pride in keeping our property clean and have recently changed back to the cleaning company that we had good experience with in the past. Regards, Amar.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Quiet, Relaxing, and Clean

  • 5 of 5

Fresh mountain air is what you smell when you walk through the front door and stare through the giant floor to ceiling windows of this cabin! Such a great time visiting the apple orchards and farms nearby too. House is in a gated entrance so you don't hear any highway noise at all. Our last evening there we were on the back porch and saw 15 or 20 deer right below us. It was super cool. Don't keep searching around, just book this one!

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Naples, FL

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for a week in July and loved it. The owner Amar was quick to respond to any questions we had. He contacted us on our arrival day to make sure everything was ok. The house was wonderful with a great deck out back where we enjoyed our coffee in the morning and a few dinners as well. We also enjoyed the community pool and walked a couple of the trails within the community. I would definitely recommend this house and would stay there again if we were to go in the area again.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect Mountain Top Vacation

  • 5 of 5

This vacation home was even better in person than I could tell from the listing showed. The owners were quick to respond to my questions, very friendly and accommodated our travel plans. The house was immaculately clean and had more amenities than listed. The kitchen was stocked extremely well- I had brought tools and dishes that were never needed. Every room of the house was much more spacious than the pictures showed and all had amazing mountain views. It was very convenient to the town of Ellijay, which provided grocery stores and shopping. We loved the restaurants and shops of Blue Ridge, GA as well (about 20 minutes away) and went there a few times during our stay. I would definitely recommend this vacation home and wish I had more time off to enjoy it again!

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $90
Damage Deposit $250

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.