Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sea Haven, single level contemporary home overlooking the Pacific Ocean

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,500 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Views of the Ocean, Tomales Bay, surrounding hills

Single Level Contemporary home with views of the Pacific Ocean, Dillon Beach and Tomales Bay. Spacious open living - dining -kitchen area with unobstructed views, bamboo flooring throughout the home. Large master bedroom suite with separate tub and shower. and views of the ocean and Tomales Bay. Front deck with BBQ

A short walk to the trail that leads to the beach. If you are looking for a home to come to and sit and watch the whales run or simply watch the waves crash this is the home for you.

Wi-Fi - TV included.

More Details

Property Manager
LINDA
Member since: 2013
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2018

Amenities

Dillon Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • If the number of people exceed the contract agreement renter will agree to forfeit their security deposit.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kettle
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Rain shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Guest Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • surfing
Notes:
REFUNDS: : Conditions beyond our control such as , power outages, road conditions, TV outage, weather conditions, wi-fi outage, hot tub problems, guest emergencies do not constitute a basis for refunds. The fireplace in the home is not functioning.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(38 traveler reviews)

68% Complete
23% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
Sea Haven, single level contemporary home overlooking the Pacific Ocean
average rating of 4.5263157 based on 38 reviews
5

Even more lovely than the pictures!

  • 5 of 5

You will love this place! It is so peaceful, and watching the family of deer eat in the yard was beautiful. Book this house if it is available!

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Carla Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Sea Haven, we appreciate it. We are delighted to find out that you enjoyed in your stay in the home and Dillon Beach. We hope you will visit us again. John Arguelles Property Manger
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Beautiful View. Lovely Accommodations. Reasonable Price.

  • 4 of 5

We've stayed in several different rentals in Dillon Beach but I think we've found our go-back-to-house. Very nice - Thank you!!

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Christine Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Sea Haven we appreciate it. We are delighted to find out that you enjoyed your stay in the home and we hope you will visit us again. John Arguelles Property Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great get away!

  • 4 of 5

Very enjoyable stay, just too short. The home was clean and well maintained. The views were spectacular. We did experience a problem with the TV and a very slippery shower pan, but nothing that hindered our experience. Will be back!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Pat Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Sea Haven we appreciate it. We hope that you called the property manager during your stay in regards to the TV he is available 24/7 for any issues that may come up during your stay. We will have the property manager check out the shower pan too. Thank you again for your booking and we look forward to having you back! Linda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

The home, itself, is spectacular. The view is amazing, if it's not foggy

  • 2 of 5

We never saw the sun for our entire stay, which is too bad, because of what we did see, the view must be amazing. There are little things about the house that were a negative. The soap dispenser in the bathroom was broken, the soap in the master bath was filled with dishsoap. I did enjoy the beautiful bathtub. The weather was cold and the heat inadequate. Too bad that the amazing fireplace did not work. For the price, I expected top notch amenitites. It is not just a short walk to the beach, either. I will not stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kathy We are quite surprised by your review because we never heard any type of complaint while you were staying in the home. It certainly isn't the homes fault that the weather was not to your liking. There is a booklet inside the home with the property manager's contact information, he would of been glad to bring you a new soap dispenser for the bathroom and we only refill the dispensers with hand soap. We feel that the home does offer nice amenities and we do not agree with your review. It sounds like you were just generally disappointed with the weather at Dillon Beach. There is a trail that leads to the beach located approximately one and half block walk from this home located on Kailua, it is a clearly marked trail to the beach. John Arguelles Property Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing space with beautiful views!

  • 5 of 5

Easy check-in and check-out. All went smoothly.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Elisa THANK YOU for taking the time to write a review for Sea Haven we appreciate it, we are delighted to find out that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will stay with us again. John Arguelles Property Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dallas, TX
5

Peaceful retreat

  • 5 of 5

Such great peaceful place to relax. Views are spectacular, house is very nice. Wildlife surrounds the house and it is so nice to watch. Read some comments about the beds but we found both beds to be very comfortable. We will return for sure. Really enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ben Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Sea Haven we appreciate it. We are delighted to find out that you enjoyed your stay in the home and Dillon Beach and we hope you will visit us again. AND the beds are new beds! John Arguelles Property Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $165
Refundable Damage Deposit $500

Booking will not be confirmed by Dillon Beach Rentals until Reservation Contract is signed by the Renter.
Reservation Contract will be sent to renter through Docusign , on line electronic signatures.

Refunds: Conditions beyond our control such as; road conditions, power outage, weather / storms, TV outage, hot tub issues or guest emergencies do not constitute a basis for refunds.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties