Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Tidewater 3rd Flr 3BR 3BA Sleeps 12 Deal 7/29-8/12 2 Sets Free Chairs $480 Value

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

Sorry NO WEEK ENDS During Summer Season We rent Sat. to Sat. Enter Your Dates Click on "Get an Instant Quote" then Book Securely Online! ***Will Sell out fast Book Early!!!*** If it is booked we have other Tidewater condos available.

** This Low 3rd Floor Unit Books Up Early***

2 SETS = 4 FREE BEACH CHAIRS & BEACH SERVICE 3/1-10/31 up to a $480 Value depending on the season. (subject to beach conditions & weather permitting)

Sleeps 12 in beds including Sofa Sleeper - Great for Large Groups Multiple Families.

Pamper Yourself! Our Condo has Two Beach Chairs with Lounge Pads, Large Umbrella and Beach Service Available in season!

Tidewater is one of the newest resorts on Panama City Beach.

Great Amenities! 3 pools 1 is indoor, Movie Theater on site, Tiki Bar by east pool, Bar and Restaurant on first floor best work out area anywhere on the beach, Free WIFI in unit, grilling areas on site.

Great family resort lots for kids and adults to do on property and nearby.

Short walk to Pier Park, Tidewater is located 1/3 of a mile west of Pier Park.

LARGE FLAT SCREEN TVs IN EVERY ROOM. Beach Chairs Included in Season.

Large rooms and terrific views--what more could you ask for in a brand new Gulf front condo! Tidewater has it all!! Come to Tidewater and experience the stunning views of the water,

fabulous sunsets, and all the comforts of your home away from home

Welcome to Tidewater 302 with 3 bedrooms, 3 baths, 9 foot ceilings with knockdown finish, travertine stone tile in the foyer, hall, kitchen and baths, crown molding in the living/dining and kitchen area and granite kitchen countertops.

This unit features a large master bedroom with a unique panoramic bay window overlooking the beautiful Gulf waters, en suite bath with separate shower and garden tub, and crown in the living area.

Decorated with a Caribe tropic look, this unit exudes comfortable luxury. A large and inviting entrance foyer welcomes you to kick back on your vacation by leaving the golf clubs, sandals, surf board and flip flops as you enter the condo.

Tropical colors are woven into the decorative touches from palm tree pictures, floral prints, and bedding. DUAL MASTER BEDROOMS give the ultimate flexibility in accommodations. Perfect for two families or couples – or more!

The LIVING ROOM is lovely and inviting; decorated in the West Indies style you’ll want to kick off your shoes and relax! The Queen pullout sleeper sofa and love seat are comfortable and inviting – with built in cup holders in the reclining loveseat as you gaze at the azure waters.

A coordinating TV Console features a 42” Sony Bravia XBR with a Sony DVD player, with a built-in I Pod Dock and charger. Tropical artwork and accessories complete the look and tie it all together beautifully. You’ll want to move in permanently!!

The first MASTER BEDROOM is a retreat in itself! A gorgeous island-style King bed with a Serta mattress and ultra luxurious Rose Tree linen invites you to lie back and relax. Double nightstands topped with gorgeous dome lamps complete the tableaux.

Coordinating Dresser features a 32 inch Toshiba LCD TV. The Private bath has a large garden tub and separate glass shower; large vanity with dual sinks completes the room. A huge walk in closet allows room for all your personal belongings.

Large sliding glass doors open to the balcony and direct water view. Just listen to the peaceful waves! The bay window has cellular shades that roll up at the slightest touch so that nothing comes in between you and the breathtaking vistas.

SECOND MASTER BEDROOM has a Queen bed with coordinating chest-of-drawers, a set of Twin Size Bunk Beds two night stands and its own private bath. Gorgeous tropical bedding and lovely furnishings and accessories welcome you to relax. Unwind while enjoying the 32 inch Sharp LCD TV or reading your beach books.

THIRD BEDROOM features 2 Queen beds with beautiful beach themed bedding and accessories. This room also features a 20” Sylvania LCD TV with DVD and VCR.

Easy access to the similarly themed third hallway bathroom. The washer and dryer are located in the closet of this bathroom.

The open KITCHEN area has beautiful granite counter tops with attractive white cabinets and appliances. DINING area features lovely full sized table seating six (6) with seating for four (4) more at the high-top large granite bar atop the cozy Jordan bar stools. dishwasher, microwave, refrigerator with icemaker, cook top stove and oven, coffeemaker, toaster, electric can opener, bake ware, and a premium.

From the kitchen, dining room and living room look directly out to the panhandle’s sugar white sands and emerald blue waters. The afternoon sun and gorgeous sunsets are breathtaking.

You can see for miles down the beach in either direction or watch the action in the water.

Tidewater has amenities galore, featuring 636 feet of gulf frontage, a large Gulf Front fitness center with full cardio equipment, spas, saunas, steam rooms and health bar, two 4200 Sq. Ft. lagoon pools, Poolside Tiki bar, an indoor heated pool.

Pier Park brings a new level of shopping and entertainment to Panama City Beach. When finished it will boast approximately 150 stores and restaurants in an open-air setting and includes entertainment venue such as a park for summer concerts and annual festivals.

Southern Theaters Grand Theater containing sixteen movie theaters with stadium-style seating. Included amongst boutiques such as Ulta Cosmetics and Ann Taylor Loft, large retailers such as Dillards, JC Penney, Borders Books and Music, Target, Old Navy, Ron Jon Surf Shop, and The Fresh Market.

Numerous eateries at Pier Park will include Jimmy Buffets Margaritaville, Panera Bread Company, Johnny Rockets, Reggae J s Island Grill, Destins Back Porch Seafood House, Longhorn Steak House, Ruby Tuesdays as well as two Starbucks, Bebo's Gift & Home Collectibles, Camille's Sidewalk Cafe, Guglielmo's Italian Grill and Southern Water Outfitters. Most of Pier Park

Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice-

Extra person charges may apply if the total number of people are increased after the initial reservation.

***BABY CRIB RENTALS AVAILABLE*** WE HAVE PARTNERED WITH THE ONLY CRIB RENTAL BUSINESS IN PANAMA CITY BEACH FOR DISCOUNTED PRICES. Full sized wooden cribs, pack and plays, high chairs, strollers, and other baby accessories available for weekly or nightly rental. Delivered and set up in your condo upon arrival. Each item steam cleaned and sanitized after each use. Please email to inquire about availability and pricing***You do not have to rent this condo from us to rent baby accessories***

Keywords: Tidewater Panama City Beach, Tidewater Beach Resort, Vacation Rental Panama City Beach Florida, Vacation Rental PCB, Discount Vacation Rental, Cheap Vacation Rental Panama City, Condo Near Pier Park Fishing Pier, Beachfront Three Bedroom Vacation Rental Panama City Beach Florida, PCB Condo Rental Snowbird Specials PCB, College Spring Break Vaction Rentals, Vaction Rental Panama City Beach

More Details

Owner
Emerald Coast PCB Inc
-
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
June 24, 2017

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Ensuite Bath - toilet , tub , shower , Large BAth with Huge Walk in Closet
    Second Bedroom Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Adjoins 2nd Bedroom and Hall
    Third Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Next to 3rd Bedroom
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master Suite - 1 king , Gulf Front Bay Windows Separate Entrance To Balcony
    Second Bedroom - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed , Has Queen Bed & Set of Twin Size Bunk Beds Adjoining Bath
    Third Bedroom - 2 queen , Has Full Bath Adjoining
    Living Room - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Commercial Grade Queen Sofa Sleeper Thick Mattress
  • King size beds (1) In Master Suite, Queen size Beds (1) 2nd Bedroom has Queen Bed and a Set of Twin Size Bunk Beds, Double Beds (1) 3rd Bedroom has two Resort Size Beds uses Queen Size Sheets, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen Sleeeper in Living Room, Bunk Beds (1) Set of Twin Size Bunk Beds in Second BEdroom along with a Queen Size Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

Tidewater 3rd Flr 3BR 3BA Sleeps 12 Deal 7/29-8/12 2 Sets Free Chairs $480 Value
average rating of 4.185185 based on 27 reviews
1

Elevators are too slow for that amount of rooms.

  • 1 of 5

I was very disappointed in the room for the amount that it cost. The two ladies at the front desk where you get your arm bands were extremely rude. It was obvious the young girl didn't want to be there. The sheets did not fit the beds, they kept coming off. The headboard wasn't attached to the frame, it just flops against the wall. All of the living room furniture was ridiculous. Both recliners were like sitting on metal, no cushion. The sleeper sofa was the same way, thin wore out cushions. The clock was damaged in the #2 bedroom. We were accused by security of throwing dry peanut hulls off the balcony and we didn't have any dry peanuts. Was told by the security in front of our children that throwing peanut hulls was a 2nd degree felony. So we spent most of that night reassuring our children (5,7 and 10) that mama and daddy wasn't going to jail. You had two families staying in this unit. Both was very dissatisfied.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not very pleased with the condition of the condo.

  • 1 of 5

We always stay at tidewater and this will probably be our last time. I usually rent through the property owner and this time it was through a rental company which maybe what the problem is. The condition of the condo was terrible. It was dirty. Bathrooms were nasty. I had to come in and clean all the toilets and showers. The condo is in major need of new paint and a major scrub down the doors and walls were so dirty. The master bathroom has been abused. Cracks and holes on the tile all around the tub. The furniture has not been maintained. The recliners were nice but you could not sit in them without getting pieces of the material all over your head and back. We had a hard time with getting in the front door. The door facing had been busted at one time a nailed back together but the door stuck every time. I have never been disappointed in a condo except this time. I am sure that at one time this condo was beautiful but it has not been maintained at all. The view from the balcony was beautiful and we were in Florida on vacation so we enjoyed our time. I just felt like the condos condition was in acceptable.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
3

Spacious Condo!

  • 3 of 5

Let me start by saying that this is by far the largest condo we have stayed in. The beds were comfortable and the living room seating was fantastic! The condo could use some maintenance attention....the paint is chipped, baseboards are dirty, there is a large crack in the dry wall on the outside corner of the master bath tub, there is duct tape on both sliding doors leading to the balcony, the tiles between the kitchen and second bedroom are loose, and the disposal does not work in the kitchen. I did notify maintenance about this and they came and looked at it and said they would replace it the next day, but they never showed up. It was difficult to do the dishes with the sink backing up. When we moved the recliners in the living room, there was trash under it so I swept the living room floor on our arrival day. I just think when you are paying over $2k for one week, these details should be covered.

The most concerning however, was how rude the security staff was at the property. I was told they were all new, but they will absolutely not allow you to have visitors from other properties visit you. We had invited friends over for dinner and we were told they could not come on the property. They are constantly checking for wristbands, and are not kind about it. I will not stay at the Tidewater again because of the lack of customer service on behalf of the security staff.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your very positive comments that you enjoyed the largest condo you have ever stayed in, the beds were comfortable and the living room seating was fantastic! We are very sorry that the entryway paint was chipped. This happens due to people bringing luggage carts into the condo. We are constantly touching it up. The condo was scheduled for a deep clean after your Spring Break visit and baseboards were cleaned at that time. The crack in the dry wall on the outside corner of the master bath tub and a few loose tiles resulted from the building settling. The tiles have been secured. The disposal was checked and worked before these guests checked in. Our maintenance man attempted to contact the guests twice to schedule a replacement and could not reach them. When we checked the disposal after these guests checked out we found there was a coin jammed in it. The coin was removed and it worked fine. We have re instructed the housekeeping contractor we use to check and clean under the recliners. . These guests were a large 10 person spring break group. All resorts in PCB discourage or do not allow visitors from other properties especially during spring break. Tidewater requires that only registered guests be on the property using the amenities. When registered guests Invite friends over for dinner it could lead to a large party in the condo. The comment that "They are constantly checking for wristbands" implies that these guests were constantly trying to test the rules. We think customer service of the security staff applies to the paying authorized customers of the resort and is a positive benefit to our guests preventing non-paying visitors from overcrowding the resort and unauthorized use of the amenities. .
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Had a great stay at the beach!

  • 5 of 5

Great area, beach right off pool deck, condo was as advertised, clean, really good beds. We had six adults and four children and were all very comfortable. We would come back.

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Fabulous vacation location!

  • 5 of 5

Tidewater Resort has been a wonderful destination for our family for the past three years. Each year we have enjoyed this condos and the property. The convenience of being right on the beach is tremendous. The condo is always beautifully decorated, clean and well maintained. All staff from the front desk, maintenance, pool and beach staff have been very accommodating and eager to meet our every request. Our family highly recommends Tidewater Resort and Emerald Coast Destinations.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

A week with the girls!!!

  • 5 of 5

7 of us girls went together and stayed at the Tidewater Resort and it was like home away from home. Everything was clean, everything we needed was in the kitchen for some of the meals we cooked..lol And the beach was beautiful... We all loved it!!. Thank you for a wonderful vacation!

  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
ECP Northwest Florida Beaches International
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
Tidewater, Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, Tootsie
Nearest Ferry
10 Miles
Shell Island Ferry - St Andrews State Park
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Holiday Golf Club 3 MI Bay Pointe Gof Club 10 MI
Nearest Motorway
0.4 Miles
US Hwy 98
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville Others @ Pier Park
Nearest Beach
Panama City Beach
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Panama City Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Jun 10 - 24
Jun 10 2017 - Jun 23 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,074
 
 
Jun 24 - Jul 1
Jun 24 2017 - Jun 30 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,299
 
 
Jul 8 - Jul 15
Jul 8 2017 - Jul 14 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,674
 
 
Late Jul 22 - 29
Jul 22 2017 - Jul 28 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,999
 
 
Jul 29 - Aug 5
Jul 29 2017 - Aug 4 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,020
 
 
Aug 5 - 12
Aug 5 2017 - Aug 11 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,724
 
 
Aug 12 - 19
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 18 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,599
 
 
Aug 19 - Aug 26
Aug 19 2017 - Aug 25 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
6 night minimum stay
$195
$1,274
 
 
Late August
Aug 26 2017 - Sep 1 2017
6 night minimum stay
$195
$1,074
 
 
Labor Day Week
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 8 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
6 night minimum stay
$195
$1,124
 
 
Mid Sept
Sep 9 2017 - Sep 15 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
6 night minimum stay
$195
$1,224
 
 
Sept Fall Break
Sep 16 2017 - Sep 22 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,374
 
 
Late Sept 23 - 30
Sep 23 2017 - Sep 29 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
6 night minimum stay
$175
$1,074
 
 
Fall Break 9/30 - 10/7
Sep 30 2017 - Oct 6 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,174
 
 
Fall Break 10/7-10/14
Oct 7 2017 - Oct 13 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,274
 
 
Late Oct Fall Break
Oct 14 2017 - Oct 20 2017
4 night minimum stay
$180
$1,146
 
 
Bike Week 10/21 - 10/29
Oct 21 2017 - Oct 28 2017
4 night minimum stay
$145
$959
 
 
Winter 2017 - 2018
Oct 29 2017 - Mar 2 2018
4 night minimum stay
$125
$724
$1,890
 

Additional information about rental rates

End of Stay Cleaning Fee $125
Reservation Fee $49
Damage Waiver Fee Family $45

To reserve this property A $300 down payment by credit/debit card or using the VRBO/Homeaway eCheck On Line Electronic Check Option is required to book. Remainder due 30 days in advance paid using the VRBO/Homeaway eCheck On Line Electronic Check Option or Mail a personal check, cashiers check or US Post Office Money Order. Special exceptions for last minute bookings with full payment by cashiers check or money order.

The Tidewater Resort Home Owners Association charges a $25 + Tax registration fee at the time of arrival or it can be paid in advance online with a link you will be provided in your final confirmation email with check in instructions. This fee is to issue parking passes and pool ID bands and is not our fee.

Spring Break extra per person rates may apply. Inquire about specifics.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties