check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Penthouse Floor/Corner Unit - Booking Spring & Summer 2017 !!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 30 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 - 30 nights

Description

Panama City Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Bunk Area, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6)

Our rental rates vary based on the season. Due to repeat guests and referrals by guests, we generally tend to book up earlier than most condo's. Therefore, now is a good time to see if the dates you want are available.

Now Booking 2017 Vacations!

You will be dazzled by the beautiful views from our Condo. The Condo is a corner unit located on the 26th floor, a Penthouse Floor. Staying on this floor allows you to enjoy Panoramic Beach, Coastline and Gulf views. Our ceilings are 10ft high and we have two 9 1/2 ft Infinity windows (Floor to Ceiling Windows) in the Living Room along with a 9 1/2 ft sliding door that opens out onto the balcony. The balcony faces directly onto the beach.

The view from our balcony includes the Beach, Gulf, Coastline and Pier Park. It's so nice to have the choice of either sitting on the balcony to enjoy the views of the ocean and coastline or be able to sit on the sofa in air conditioning (out of the heat and humidity) to enjoy the views of the ocean, coastline and Pier Park.

Our 110 sq ft balcony faces the Gulf of Mexico and is perfect for enjoying your morning cup of coffee while reading the newspaper or your newest paperback novel.

Bring your binoculars for watching the early morning Dolphins and various schools of bait fish. Sting Ray watching is best in the early afternoon. The Gulf of Mexico water is Aqua blue and the beaches are a fine white sand, Panama City beaches are rated one of the most beautiful beaches in the world.

We offer a luxurious interior designed condo. Flat screen T.V.'s with built in DVD(s)in both the living room and master bedroom, Travertine tile floors, Granite Counter tops and in unit Washer/Dryer along with complimentary Wi-Fi.

Panama City Beach Info

Panama City Beach, FL, 'The Beach Lovers Beach,' is best known for its sugar-white sand beaches and clear, emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico and St. Andrews Bay. The soft Panama City Beach sand is actually quartz crystals, which over time has been broken down, bleached, polished and deposited on the shoreline. This natural process has made Panama City Beach home to the 'World's Most Beautiful Beaches.' Located in the Northwest portion of the state, Panama City Beach boasts over 27 miles of award-winning beaches and has been recognized by the Travel Channel, Southern Living Magazine and Dr. Beach as a top US beach destination.

Overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, Panama City Beach is located in the Northwest region of Florida. Panama City Beach averages an elevation of 13 feet above sea level. Located 98 miles southwest of Tallahassee, Panama City Beach is a part of Bay County. Bay County boasts an average population of 150,000. Approximately 9,500 of these citizens reside in Panama City Beach.

This is the perfect spot for a beach vacation in Florida. Close enough from just about anywhere in the Southeast, but far enough away that you know you're in a different vacation spot.

Climate

Average water temperatures of 72 degrees combined with an average air temperature of 78 degrees creates mild subtropical temperatures for year-round enjoyment.

Population

As of 2008 estimates, the population of the City of Panama City Beach was 13,453. Unincorporated was approximately 35,000.

Area History

Bay County is an area rich in American history. The St. Andrew Bay area was home to many Indians before it was settled as a community in the 1800s. Pirates found the deep pockets of the Bay ideal to 'lie in wait' for richly laden ships in route to Mexico or Spain. Legend has it that many a pirate buried his share of treasure at Spanish Shanty Point on Shell Island. Another area teeming with history in Panama City Beach is St Andrews State Recreation Area. During World War II, it was part of the St. Andrews Sound Military Reservation. Circular cannon platforms are still in place near the jetties. Opened in 1951, the park now covers more than 1,200 acres.

What To See And Do

St Andrews State Recreation Area is one of the most popular outdoor recreation spots in Florida. Rated the 'Number One Beach in America' in 1995 by coastal authority Dr. Stephen Leatherman, it is best known for its 1.5 miles of white sand beaches, natural dunes and crystal-clear water.

Visit Panama City Beach for the annual Indian Summer Festival held every October at Frank Brown Park. This three-day music, art and seafood festival hosts top name entertainment and wide array of fresh local seafood.

Shopping and Entertainment

Make sure you make your way to Pier Park. This has all the shopping you'll find in any major city. CHICO's, Abercrbombie, Hollister, you name it. Plus, you'll find Dillards, JC Penney & Target.

Come Relax and Unwind at the Beach!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 18, 2016
Call Owner

About The Owner

My husband and I are professionals who love to get away to the Beach whenever we can. Until we can retire here we want to share our home with others like you.

We've traveled and stayed in other parts of Florida, while each of them had they're own unique quality, PCB won hands down as far as Ocean, Beaches and Entertainment.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2008

Why The Owner chose Florida North West

We wanted to be West of Pier Park but still be within walking distance by street or beach.

Tidewater offers numerous amenities suited for kids, adults basically the entire family.

What makes this condo unique

We love natural light and our condo offers exactly that. We have very few pictures hanging on our walls due to the windows and the ever changing views that serve as our landscape pictures. It's a condo like very few in PCB. We hope you come stay with us and experience it.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Bonjour Kathy,

I wanted to thank you for the wonderful week that we had in Panama City while staying in your lovely unit. My husband and I were impressed with the view. It was awesome!

All went well. Tidewater Resort is very secured.



Thank you for a memorable week!

Kind Regards,

Francine
Mar 2015
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

Penthouse Floor/Corner Unit - Booking Spring & Summer 2017 !!
average rating of 4.4615383 based on 16 reviews
4

Beautiful condo

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed the lovely Condo. The view was fabulous and the condo was nicely decorated. I loved that it had a washer/dryer. That made it so convenient. I have no issues with this lovely home but our trip was kind of a let down. I was really ready to just relax but there were several different obstacles that made it a bit stressful. The elevators are such an issue. You have to wait so long for it to come up then to go back to your room it's another long wait. Sometimes they are full so after waiting a long time you can't get on and have to wait again. I realize there is about 350 condos in this building so it is what it is. The beach is extremely crowded. And the biggest letdown was all the horrible thick soupy green algae in the ocean. It was right at waters edge and smelled awful. You could not swim in it. There was a clear section quite a way down the beach so we walked down there. Along the way I saw quite a few dead fish washed up on the beach and dead ones in the water at the waters edge. We spent all of our water time at the pool. The pool was very nice. Crystal clear and big. But I didn't need to drive 13 hours to swim in a pool. Panama city Beach is a little too busy for my taste. In the past we have gone to Madeira beach and you just go down a few floors and walk about 25 steps and you are at the beach. And it has less than half the people that were at this beach. Dinner was not a major chore to go to and no 2 to 3 hour waits to get a table. We were with my daughters family and that is impossible to do with a 2 year old. Unfortunately I won't be coming back to Panama city Beach. It's just not my style. For others that don't mind the crowds it is a fine place. But the water has got to clear up first. But none of this is a bad review for the condo. The condo is great. If I could just put it on another beach it would be perfect. Thank you for allowing us to stay in your home. Despite all of the not so good things we did have a nice time. I loved shopping at pier park and eating at wicked wheel. We had a delicious home style breakfast at Jeanie s diner. Very affordable and great quality. Wish I would have found it sooner than the day we were leaving. Their menu board had so many things for lunch I would have loved to try. I highly recommend eating there.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great trip!

  • 5 of 5

Great getaway for me and my family! The owner was very prompt with response to any question I had. Beautiful condo, just the right size for us. The view from the balcony was perfect. We definitely could have stayed longer if our jobs had allowed! Thanks again for everything!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Condo is great; location next to city lake drainage not so great.

  • 3 of 5

I thought the condo was perfect and suited me well. However, I was surprised the owners association would allow water from an unkept city lake to drain next door to their building, emptying the dirty, nasty water into the ocean at their location. That part was disgusting, and if I had kids with me, I would never let them swim there! Check in was a huge hassle, which when all said & done, took over an hour. Sorry, but I won't be back.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Indiana
5

Great view

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time while in Panama City. We loved the room. Was very updated in consideration with other rooms we were looking at. We also loved the view as it pointed out towards the ocean and we even had a great view of Pier Park. If your looking for a great view and place to relax this is the condo for you!

  • Submitted: May 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

WOW!

  • 5 of 5

Gorgeous View! Loved the balcony in the morning! Condo was comfortable, well decorated and supplied with everything we needed. We enjoyed the clean beach, pools, and the short walk to Pier Park. This condo get a Big Recommendation!

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Summer Family Vacation

  • 1 of 5

Our first visit to Panama City Beach was great! Our family of 3 stayed in this condo and enjoyed every minute. The views were beautiful and sites were a blast. We would have absolutely loved to book this same condo again in the future but, unfortunately, we will NEVER stay here again. We received our deposit back from Kathy and it stated that she was keeping $50 to replace missing wristbands. We know for an absolute fact that ALL 4 were on the counter before we left. It's actually ironic that it was the wristbands they picked to charge us for because we made sure to keep track of them the entire week. We didn't even let our son wear his for the fear it might get lost. After leaving voicemails and emails for Kathy, we have yet to hear back from her. Whether it be her or the cleaning people, I don't know but she won't return our call to help solve the problem. It upsets me to imagine how many innocent people get scammed by dishonest people. I wonder how many other families have been charged for "missing wristbands"?

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at our condo, we have many returning guests that enjoy staying at our condo because of the beautiful views and all the amenities Tidewater has to offer. With regard to the wristband issue, you are 100% correct that you left 4 wristbands on the counter. Our condo sleeps 6 and Tidewater's policy is to issue each owner the number of wristbands that the condo sleeps, hence there were 6 on the counter when you arrived. It's unfortunate that you felt I didn't respond to your call/email, which I did, but I did notice that you did receive the refund check for the bracelets.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
ECP Northwest Florida

Photos

Rates & Availability

Panama City Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter
Oct 29 2016 - Dec 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$700
 
 
January 2017
Jan 1 2017 - Jan 31 2017
30 night minimum stay
$1,395
 
 
February 2017
Feb 1 2017 - Feb 28 2017
27 night minimum stay
$1,295
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 2017 - Apr 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$950
 
 
Summer
Apr 29 2017 - Aug 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,295
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250

Weekly rentals only (Saturday - Saturday) during Peak months (May-June-July)

$25 Onsite Registration Fee Collected at time of Check-In - Wrist Bands and Parking Pass will be issued once Registered

$250 Security/Damage Deposit required to reserve dates

Full Payment due 60 Days prior to arrival date, we accept Personal Check, Money Order or Credit Card

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Bed (1), Queen Sofa Sleeper, Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
This condo is on a Penthouse floor and a Corner/End unit, two infinity (Floor to Ceiling) windows allow you to view the beach and coastline, windows in both the Kitchen and Bedroom allow views of Lullwater Bay and surrounding areas of PCB, the Balcony faces directly to the Gulf of Mexico. Other Amenities; 2-outdoor pools, 1- indoor pool, Game Room, Movie/Media Center, and just minutes from Pier Park.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties