Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

BEACHFRONT Private Home Front St. Lahaina. Live on the Beach and Walk to town!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 10 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Located on a beautiful white sand beach on the South end of Lahaina Town. The Surf & Sand Villa offers a wonderful combination of quality, comfort, and historic charm for your Maui vacation. This tastefully rebuilt 3 bedroom 2 bath home (remodeled in July 2015) opens to breathtaking oceanfront vistas from every room. The solid teak wood furniture and quality tropical decor enhance its Island style ambiance. Watch the Maui sunsets from your lanai, take a dip in the reef protected waters, test your skills in the world class waves on the outer reefs or teach the kids to surf inshore.

The greatest thing about this home, is that all three bedrooms have an ocean view, and all three rooms have a California King sized bed!!

With the Lahaina Harbor just a half a block away, you're positioned to easily enjoy all the ocean activities from parasailing to sport fishing, scuba diving to submarine rides. Ready for some action Lahaina’s enchanting restaurants, shops, and historical landmarks are a short stroll down Front Street. The Lahaina Surf & Sand Villa is that sunny beach front fun filled Maui home of your dreams.

** If this home happens to be booked for the dates you would like, we have another home directly next door. Please check the availability of the Plantation Home, VRBO 199283.

Or if you have a large group, and would like to book two side by side beach front homes, please book both VRBO 199283 and VRBO 200067! Each home will sleep 6 comfortably, and up to 8 with the convertible bed in the living room allowing up to 16 guests with both homes reserved.

Visit us at Precision Maui for all of our great homes here on Maui! Aloha!

Disclosure: Please note that we do not have control of the natural forces of the ocean and the beach in front of our home may not exist during certain seasonal beach erosion caused by either north or south swells. The beach may change on any single given day and there is no way to predict the forces of nature. There are no refunds or partial credits given due to the absence of the beach in front of the home. Please also note that the pictures best represent the home, although they are not entirely accurate as we are always upgrading our home.

Registration ID

GE-118-026-0352-01

TA-118-026-0352-01

Hotel Zoned Property

More Details

Owner
Ryan Williams
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 23, 2017

About Ryan Williams

Aloha Guys, Ryan and Sarah here! We hope that you will enjoy our home as much as we do! We started traveling the world as soon as we met, always using vrbo or staying in some local's house, so we wanted to have our own home that we could share with the world.

Ryan Williams purchased this house in 2007

Why Ryan Williams chose West Maui

Best thing about our home is that we are directly on the beach! We are located in a great little surf town known as Lahaina, our home is literally steps away from Lahaina and everything Front Street has to offer! You can surf or Stand up Paddle everyday here in front of our home! We live just 10 mins away from our home so if you need anything while you are here, feel free to contact us anytime! Aloha and Mahalo!

Amenities

Lahaina House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 3 California King sized beds
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(51 traveler reviews)

BEACHFRONT Private Home Front St. Lahaina. Live on the Beach and Walk to town!
average rating of 4.8039217 based on 51 reviews
5

A great escape

  • 5 of 5

This house was a great place to stay in Maui. It was nice to begin and end the day listening to the beach just steps from the back door.

Our daughter, her husband and their 2 year old daughter really enjoyed being right on the beach, so they could play in the water without having to walk or drive to the nearest beach.

It was also walking distance from the shops and restaurants in Lahaina which is an added bonus.

If you are looking to stay on the West side of Maui, it is a perfect location.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Awesome beach house!

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect. It was right on the beach, and within walking distance to all the shops and restaurants in town!

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Location

  • 4 of 5

The location to town was excellent, perfect for strolls to grab shaved ice and/or restaurants. The only downfall was the beach was not accessible from the yard, luckily we rented the other home as well that had a perfect beach access. It was quiet and quite comfortable. This group had two couples and one single person, there was PLENTY of room for the group. If you want beachfront access see this owner's other listing, other than that it was AMAZING

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Willamette Valley area of Oregon
5

Ideal in every aspect!

  • 5 of 5

This is the perfect home if you want to be close to entertainment, close to the wharf, close to activities you might want to try such as surfing lessons, etc. You are within walking distance(a relatively short walk) of Banyon Tree Park and shops and the wharf. You are a relatively short drive from a zipline adventure, snorkeling, beautiful hiking trails.

The gated home gives you privacy and lots of space both inside and out. The lanai was marvelous and the place for that morning cup(or two) of coffee. The lawn with its comfy lawn furniture and hammock gives you either shade or sun -- your preference.

The view on the oceanside was of ships in the distance, surfing lessons, the wharf, and a view of the islands of Lana'i and Moloka'i.

The view in the opposite direction(looking out from the driveway toward the road but inside the gate) was of the West Maui Mountains. Views were of equal beauty in different ways.

This is a home I could stay in for a month.

And, it was quiet even though you are fairly close to all kinds of activities. Whole family loved it-- Ages 71, 43, 41, 33, 15, 11, and 4--

We enjoyed a dinner cruise, saw whales, took a ride in the submarine, took a helicopter trip. Our first trip to Maui but definitely not our last.

Home in ideal location and has everything you could want. Ryan is great!

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not as advertised - "No Beach"

  • 1 of 5

We recently rented this home and were very disappointed. The site says "Beach Front" and it should say "Water Front". The water breaks against a rock wall, and there is no Beach. You have to use a public beach that is a block away. Upon arrival we asked about the beach front and were informed there has not been one for 2 years, and that there is a disclaimer in the fine print on the website.

The house was not as nice as shown in the photos, and we had problems with bugs - ants, cockroaches, and various other bugs. The owner did spray immediately when we raised this issue.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please note this review is inaccurate. We do have a beach 7 months out of the year (every year) as we have a seasonal beach. During the winter months we lose our beach due to seasonal beach erosion and then in the summer months it comes back as a beautiful large sandy beach. We have our home sprayed quarterly for insects and this guest was complaining about spiders outside her window. We do live in a tropical environment and we have many more insects than most people are used to here in Hawaii. Please feel free to read the 50+ 5 star perfect reviews we have had on our beautiful Maui home in the last 10 years of renting. We take great pride in our home and our guests needs on every rental. Thank you again for choosing our home and we hope that you have a wonderful Maui vacation. Aloha A Hui Ho, Ryan
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Family Week of Fun

  • 5 of 5

The location is very good, easy walk around in Lahaina. Also good starting point for the island adventures. Learn to surf ,board rental and instruction very close. You are on the water and can watch the sunset. We went fishing out of Lahaina. Great day on the water 13 Mahi Mahi, 8 yellow Fin Tuna and 4 Rainbow runner. We then spent the days cooking the fish on the Lanai. Seared ahi, poke and grilled fish. The house served us well! Would recommend to a friend and go back.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lahaina House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Nightly Rate
May 27 2017 - May 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$699
 
 
Nightly Rate
Jun 26 2017 - Jul 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$899
 
 
Nightly Rate
Jul 9 2017 - Jul 14 2017
3 night minimum stay
$899
 
 
Nightly Rate
Jul 25 2017 - Jul 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
$899
 
 
Holiday Season 17/18
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 6 2018
10 night minimum stay
$1,495
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$1,095
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Out Clean Housekeeping $364.58
Tax Rate 13.42%

Rates are subject to change at anytime until Reservation is confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties