expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Beautiful Ski-in condo/walk to town

Breckenridge, CO, USA
  • Condo
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay2 - 4 nights

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-10)

Make yourself at home in our creek side condo in the heart of Breckenridge. Enjoy the luxury of skiing right into the condo via the 4 o'clock run at the base of Peak 8, then walking 1 block to historic Main St in downtown Breckenridge. The location truly cannot be beat.

Free wifi and 46' Flat Screen TV with cable tv including HBO and Showtime.

Full Kitchen with Granite Countertops, Refrigerator, Stove, Oven, Microwave, Toaster Oven, Coffee Maker and more.

Master Bedroom: 2 Double Beds, Attached bathroom

Second Bedroom: 1 King Size Bed

Third Bedroom (Loft): 1 Double Bed, 2 Twin Beds, playroom

Keywords: Condo, Top Floor, ski in, main st, sawmill creek, 4, o'clock, four, oclock, sawmill, creek, main, peak 8, peak 9, breckenridge

Owner

Tawny

Member Since 2008
Premier Partner
This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response rate:
90%
Response time:
within a few hours
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 16, 2018
About Tawny

Tawny and Nick Becker are residents of Denver, CO and purchased the condo in Breckenridge in 2008 as a second home. We are big into outdoor activities- skiing and snowboarding in the winter, hiking, and biking in the summer. We pride ourselves making sure renters receive top of the line customer service without having to pay top of the line prices. If you have any questions or concerns please don't hesitate to give us a call.

Tawny purchased this Condo in 2008

Why Tawny chose Breckenridge

We really like the town of Breckenridge because it has so much to offer year round. The ski mountain is amazing, but it doesn't stop there. The town offers great food and shopping. There are all kinds of outdoor activities such as hiking, fly-fishing in the Blue River, mountain biking, boating on Lake Dillon, white water rafting, and more.

What makes this Condo unique

While our condo has a plethora of favorable amenities, it was the location in the town of Breckenridge that caught out attention. It's at the end of the 4 o'clock run. It's located only two blocks away from the heart of main street. The blue river is 1 block away. The free town shuttle has a stop in both directions right in front of the building. Park your car and leave it the whole time you stay because you won't need to drive.

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Accessible
    • Heater
    • Fireplace
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
      • Bedroom 1
        1 king
      • Bedroom 2
        2 double
      • Bedroom 3
        1 double, 2 twin/ single
      • King size beds (1), Double Beds (3), Twin or Single Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1) We have a Pack 'n play available for the little ones

      Bathrooms

      • 2 Bathrooms

          Location Type

            • Mountain View
            • Ski-In
              Located at the end of Breckenridge Mountain's 4 o'clock run
            • Ski-Out
              One block walk from the condo to the new BreckConnect gondola.

              Theme

                • Adventure
                • Away From It All
                • Family
                • Historic
                • Romantic
                • Sports & Activities
                • Tourist Attractions

                  Meals

                    • Guests provide their own meals

                      General

                        • Internet
                          Free Wi-Fi
                        • Clothes Dryer
                        • Elevator
                        • Garage
                        • Gas Fireplace
                          Thermostat controlled gas fireplace adds warmth and ambiance to your mountain get away
                        • Hair Dryer
                        • Heating
                        • Covered Parking
                          Covered parking available for 1 vehicle
                        • Iron & Board
                        • Linens Provided
                        • Living Room
                          Spacious open floor plan with new living room furniture
                        • Towels Provided
                        • Washing Machine
                        • Wireless Internet
                          Strong Wifi signal in all areas of the condo.
                        • Free Wifi

                          Kitchen

                            • Coffee Maker
                            • Cooking Utensils
                            • Dishes & Utensils
                            • Dishwasher
                            • Kitchen
                              Recently refinished with granite counter tops.
                            • Microwave
                            • Oven
                            • Refrigerator
                            • Stove
                            • Toaster

                              Dining

                                • Dining
                                  Dining table with seating for 6, and an additional kitchen eat in area with 4 barstools. Children's booster seat/strap in high chair seat available
                                • Dining Area
                                • comfy seating for 10 people

                                  Entertainment

                                    • CD Player
                                    • DVD Player
                                    • Games
                                    • Music Library
                                      Plug in your iPod or iPhone to our iPod dock!
                                    • Satellite / Cable
                                      (1) 46' HDTV
                                    • Stereo
                                    • Television
                                    • Toys
                                      Loft play room with Teepee and toys
                                    • VCR
                                    • Video Library

                                      Outside

                                        • Balcony
                                          Beautiful mountain view from the balcony
                                        • Outdoor Grill
                                        • Ski & Snowboard
                                          Ski in via the 4 o'clock ski run

                                          Suitability

                                            • wheelchair accessible

                                              Pool / Spa

                                                • Shared Hot Tub

                                                  Attractions

                                                    • cinemas
                                                    • health/beauty spa
                                                    • live theater
                                                    • museums
                                                    • restaurants
                                                    • theme parks
                                                    • zoo

                                                      Leisure Activities

                                                        • antiquing
                                                        • boating
                                                        • horseback riding
                                                        • horseshoes
                                                        • miniature golf
                                                        • shopping
                                                        • sight seeing
                                                        • sledding
                                                        • wildlife viewing

                                                          Local Services & Businesses

                                                            • fitness center

                                                              Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                                • racquetball
                                                                • basketball court
                                                                • cycling
                                                                • fishing
                                                                • golf
                                                                • hiking
                                                                • hot air ballooning
                                                                • hunting
                                                                • kayaking
                                                                • mountain biking
                                                                • cross country skiing
                                                                • rafting
                                                                • rock climbing
                                                                • sailing
                                                                • skiing
                                                                • snorkeling/diving
                                                                • snowboarding
                                                                • snowmobiling
                                                                • spelunking
                                                                • swimming
                                                                • tennis

                                                                  20 Reviews

                                                                  Excellent4.4/5

                                                                  Latest reviews

                                                                  Perfect location. Close to town and gondola.

                                                                  Carol G.

                                                                  The unit was quiet and had a spacious living area and bedrooms. Nice ski locker right outside unit. Easy access with elevator to 3rd floor.

                                                                  Really nice condo property, well stocked, and very convenient location.

                                                                  John W.

                                                                  Visited with five college friends. The condo has plenty of beds and good sized living room for gathering. Very convenient to slopes, restaurants/shopping. Would recommend this place to friends. Hot tubs are communal but were always available. Nice, relaxed atmosphere. One small issue: no bathroom on the second floor.

                                                                  Perfect location!

                                                                  Emer O.

                                                                  Great place to stay while in Breckenridge. Fantastic location- ideal for skiing and visiting the town. We had 8 adults so it was a little tight- but would be perfect for a family. Loved the steam shower!

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  Thank you so much for your review! I agree that it is a fantastic location and we are perfect for families! So glad that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge!

                                                                  A bit run down. Low end finishes. Paint chipping. Good splatter on ceiling. Holes in kitchen floor.

                                                                  Joseph M.

                                                                  Overall was disappointed in the quality of the rental. The rental had low-end finishings, very hard beds, food splatter on the ceiling in the kitchen, garbage left on patio, and was overall shown on VRBO to be a nicer more up kept place. The hot tub was always very crowded and luke warm. The place is also on the third floor of a seemingly hundred plus condo complex that had one elevator which led to long waits during high-impact times. One of the only redeeming factors of this condo complex is that it is very near to Main Street and had a skiback trail from the resort. I personally would not stay here again.

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  Hello Joseph,

                                                                  Thank you for your review and your feedback. We always value our renter's input so that we can continue to improve each year. In order to make your stay as comfortable and wonderful as we can, we will always offer to have someone come out at no additional cost to make sure that our condo meets your expectations. I'm saddened to hear that your expectations were not met and had this been communicated to me while you were there, I would have made sure to right it!

                                                                  Unfortunately I cannot speak to the amount of folks that were in Breckenridge while you were there enjoying the fresh snow and powder. I can however add that in Breckenridge, many buildings don't even have elevators and our building of 52 units is lucky to have one! I have owned the condo for 10 years now and have never experienced extended wait times for the elevator or any wait times for that matter.

                                                                  In addition to doing a professional deep clean before and after each ski season, we also make a number of upgrades each year. Just 2 months before you arrived we replaced the carpet and purchased brand new living room furniture, sheets, and dishes. We are not a large luxury hotel or resort but what we do offer is a comfortable, clean, reasonably priced second home to share with other people who want to enjoy Breckenridge like we do. Our condo is fairly priced for the market, and actually our neighbors directly next door have their condo priced at over $600/night. We keep our pricing reasonable for visitors as the prices in Breckenridge have become astronomical. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to continuing to improve our space for our family and our visitors each year!

                                                                  Love Sawmill Creek!

                                                                  Lynn & Steve H.

                                                                  The condo held my may nicely.

                                                                  We stay at Saw Mill every year and have not stayed in the unit before.

                                                                  The unit was extremely worn compared to other 2 bedroom plus loft units that we have rented.

                                                                  But the time spent there was very comfortable.

                                                                  Thank you,

                                                                  Lynn

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  Hello Lynn,

                                                                  Thank you for your feedback and review! These condos were built many years ago, and we always strive to make repairs and upgrades throughout the year. As a matter of fact, we have new granite countertops, refinished kitchen cabinets, new carpet, a new king mattress and new living room furniture.

                                                                  We upgrade our second home as much as we can and as most home owners know, it's little by little. I'm very proud of the work that we have done to make the condo a comfortable and clean place for our guests to stay and we strive to have our guests care for our unit as much as we do.

                                                                  I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will come and stay at our home away from home again!

                                                                  Great place to stay

                                                                  Lindsey S.

                                                                  Nice property. Walking distance to down town. Enjoyed our stay.

                                                                  Location

                                                                  Breckenridge, CO, USA

                                                                  Rates & Availability

                                                                  Additional information about rental rates

                                                                  Cleaning Fee
                                                                  $215
                                                                  Tax Rate
                                                                  12.28%
                                                                  $265avg/night
                                                                  20 Reviews
                                                                  Excellent 4.4/5
                                                                  Premier Partner
                                                                  Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                                  For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                                  Property # 202050

                                                                  x