Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Ski-in condo/walk to town

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-10)

Make yourself at home in our creek side condo in the heart of Breckenridge. Enjoy the luxury of skiing right into the condo via the 4 o'clock run at the base of Peak 8, then walking 1 block to historic Main St in downtown Breckenridge. The location truly cannot be beat.

Free wifi and 46' Flat Screen TV with cable tv including HBO and Showtime.

Full Kitchen with Granite Countertops, Refrigerator, Stove, Oven, Microwave, Toaster Oven, Coffee Maker and more.

Master Bedroom: 2 Double Beds, Attached bathroom

Second Bedroom: 1 King Size Bed

Third Bedroom (Loft): 1 Double Bed, 2 Twin Beds, playroom

Keywords: Condo, Top Floor, ski in, main st, sawmill creek, 4, o'clock, four, oclock, sawmill, creek, main, peak 8, peak 9, breckenridge

More Details

Amenities

Breckenridge Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single
  • King size beds (1), Double Beds (3), Twin or Single Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1) We have a Pack 'n play available for the little ones
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
Beautiful Ski-in condo/walk to town
average rating of 4.388889 based on 18 reviews
5

Perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay while in Breckenridge. Fantastic location- ideal for skiing and visiting the town. We had 8 adults so it was a little tight- but would be perfect for a family. Loved the steam shower!

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review! I agree that it is a fantastic location and we are perfect for families! So glad that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

A bit run down. Low end finishes. Paint chipping. Good splatter on ceiling. Holes in kitchen floor.

  • 2 of 5

Overall was disappointed in the quality of the rental. The rental had low-end finishings, very hard beds, food splatter on the ceiling in the kitchen, garbage left on patio, and was overall shown on VRBO to be a nicer more up kept place. The hot tub was always very crowded and luke warm. The place is also on the third floor of a seemingly hundred plus condo complex that had one elevator which led to long waits during high-impact times. One of the only redeeming factors of this condo complex is that it is very near to Main Street and had a skiback trail from the resort. I personally would not stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Joseph, Thank you for your review and your feedback. We always value our renter's input so that we can continue to improve each year. In order to make your stay as comfortable and wonderful as we can, we will always offer to have someone come out at no additional cost to make sure that our condo meets your expectations. I'm saddened to hear that your expectations were not met and had this been communicated to me while you were there, I would have made sure to right it! Unfortunately I cannot speak to the amount of folks that were in Breckenridge while you were there enjoying the fresh snow and powder. I can however add that in Breckenridge, many buildings don't even have elevators and our building of 52 units is lucky to have one! I have owned the condo for 10 years now and have never experienced extended wait times for the elevator or any wait times for that matter. In addition to doing a professional deep clean before and after each ski season, we also make a number of upgrades each year. Just 2 months before you arrived we replaced the carpet and purchased brand new living room furniture, sheets, and dishes. We are not a large luxury hotel or resort but what we do offer is a comfortable, clean, reasonably priced second home to share with other people who want to enjoy Breckenridge like we do. Our condo is fairly priced for the market, and actually our neighbors directly next door have their condo priced at over $600/night. We keep our pricing reasonable for visitors as the prices in Breckenridge have become astronomical. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to continuing to improve our space for our family and our visitors each year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Love Sawmill Creek!

  • 4 of 5

The condo held my may nicely.

We stay at Saw Mill every year and have not stayed in the unit before.

The unit was extremely worn compared to other 2 bedroom plus loft units that we have rented.

But the time spent there was very comfortable.

Thank you,

Lynn

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Lynn, Thank you for your feedback and review! These condos were built many years ago, and we always strive to make repairs and upgrades throughout the year. As a matter of fact, we have new granite countertops, refinished kitchen cabinets, new carpet, a new king mattress and new living room furniture. We upgrade our second home as much as we can and as most home owners know, it's little by little. I'm very proud of the work that we have done to make the condo a comfortable and clean place for our guests to stay and we strive to have our guests care for our unit as much as we do. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will come and stay at our home away from home again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Nice property. Walking distance to down town. Enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, Texas
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay here! It's really the best spot in Breckenridge in terms of location. Easy 4 minute walk to the gondola and 5 minutes to anywhere on Main Street.

The bedrooms are really spacious.

Highly recommended!

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

As Advertised!

  • 5 of 5

I would highly recommend this condo. The location was premium because you could ski down the 4 o'clock run right to the condo. The free bus rides around Breck was also very convenient. Breckenridge also has some really good eateries (2 of our favorites were Briar Rose and Salt Creek). Tawny was very helpful as well. For the price, I don't think we could have stayed in a better location.

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Owner

Tawny
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
February 16, 2018

About Tawny

Tawny and Nick Becker are residents of Denver, CO and purchased the condo in Breckenridge in 2008 as a second home. We are big into outdoor activities- skiing and snowboarding in the winter, hiking, and biking in the summer.

We pride ourselves making sure renters receive top of the line customer service without having to pay top of the line prices. If you have any questions or concerns please don't hesitate to give us a call.

Tawny purchased this condo in 2008

Why Tawny chose Breckenridge

We really like the town of Breckenridge because it has so much to offer year round. The ski mountain is amazing, but it doesn't stop there. The town offers great food and shopping. There are all kinds of outdoor activities such as hiking, fly-fishing in the Blue River, mountain biking, boating on Lake Dillon, white water rafting, and more.

What makes this condo unique

While our condo has a plethora of favorable amenities, it was the location in the town of Breckenridge that caught out attention. It's at the end of the 4 o'clock run. It's located only two blocks away from the heart of main street. The blue river is 1 block away. The free town shuttle has a stop in both directions right in front of the building. Park your car and leave it the whole time you stay because you won't need to drive.

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Gondola to Peak 7
Nearest Point of Interest
Additional Overnight Parking
Nearest Point of Interest
Closest Bus Stop
Nearest Point of Interest
Peak 7 Base
Nearest Point of Interest
Peak 8 Base
Nearest Point of Interest
Peak 9 Base
Nearest Point of Interest
Riverwalk Center

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning $215
Tax Rate 12.28%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties