Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

3BR/2BA Condo, Great Location - Summer Special! $179

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-10)

Make yourself at home in our creek side condo in the heart of Breckenridge. Enjoy the luxury of skiing right into the condo via the 4 o'clock run at the base of Peak 8, then walking 1 block to historic Main St in downtown Breckenridge. The location truly cannot be beat.

Free wifi and 46' Flat Screen TV with cable tv including HBO and Showtime.

Full Kitchen with Granite Countertops, Refrigerator, Stove, Oven, Microwave, Toaster Oven, Coffee Maker and more.

Master Bedroom: 2 Double Beds, Attached bathroom

Second Bedroom: 1 King Size Bed

Third Bedroom (Loft): 1 Double Bed, 2 Twin Beds

Keywords: Condo, Top Floor, ski in, main st, sawmill creek, 4, o'clock, four, oclock, sawmill, creek, main, peak 8, peak 9, breckenridge

More Details

Owner
Tawny
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 18, 2017

About Tawny

Tawny and Nick Becker are residents of Denver, CO and purchased the condo in Breckenridge in 2008 as a second home. We are big into outdoor activities- skiing and snowboarding in the winter, hiking, and biking in the summer.

We pride ourselves making sure renters receive top of the line customer service without having to pay top of the line prices. If you have any questions or concerns please don't hesitate to give us a call.

Tawny purchased this condo in 2008

Why Tawny chose Northwest

We really like the town of Breckenridge because it has so much to offer year round. The ski mountain is amazing, but it doesn't stop there. The town offers great food and shopping. There are all kinds of outdoor activities such as hiking, fly-fishing in the Blue River, mountain biking, boating on Lake Dillon, white water rafting, and more.

What makes this condo unique

While our condo has a plethora of favorable amenities, it was the location in the town of Breckenridge that caught out attention. It's at the end of the 4 o'clock run. It's located only two blocks away from the heart of main street. The blue river is 1 block away. The free town shuttle has a stop in both directions right in front of the building. Park your car and leave it the whole time you stay because you won't need to drive.

Amenities

Breckenridge Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
General:
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King size beds (1), Double Beds (3), Twin or Single Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1) We have a Pack 'n play available for the little ones, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

3BR/2BA Condo, Great Location - Summer Special! $179
average rating of 4.5 based on 14 reviews
Houston, Texas
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay here! It's really the best spot in Breckenridge in terms of location. Easy 4 minute walk to the gondola and 5 minutes to anywhere on Main Street.

The bedrooms are really spacious.

Highly recommended!

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

As Advertised!

  • 5 of 5

I would highly recommend this condo. The location was premium because you could ski down the 4 o'clock run right to the condo. The free bus rides around Breck was also very convenient. Breckenridge also has some really good eateries (2 of our favorites were Briar Rose and Salt Creek). Tawny was very helpful as well. For the price, I don't think we could have stayed in a better location.

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Location, Plenty of Space.

  • 5 of 5

Loved the location of this condo. Walking distance to Main street and easy access to the slopes. The condo had all the amenities we were seeking (i.e. hot tub) and plenty of space. Owner was super responsive and a pleasure to work with. Can't wait to come back.

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

Great location for skiing and to downtown main St

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Fair!

  • 4 of 5

We arrived to our condo really late and realized we weren't already equipped with appropriate check-in instructions. Our group of 10 were waiting outside the complex without a unit number and without the TWO lock codes that were required to enter the condo. We were calling/waiting for both the owner and HomeAway in -10deg weather; the owner was not reachable so HomeAway accommodated by giving us 2 nights at the Wyhndam (across the street) and LaQuinta (30min away) hotels.

The owner finally reached out the next morning with the appropriate check-in instructions; we were told that the instructions should have been emailed prior to our arrival although WERE NOT. PLEASE assure that you have this information otherwise it'd be very inconvenient!

Although the trip started off on a bad note, Tawny (the owner) accommodated by refunding us 2 nights and the cleaning fee and kept in very good, close contact with us the rest of the weekend. The condo has a sauna that was VERY necessary after a day on the slopes. The kitchen had all materials required for cooking our meals the whole weekend.

One parking spot in the garage was provided. The condo is walking distance from downtown Breck and shuttle-accessible to get to ski bases.

I recommend this property just please consider the above mentioned to assure a seamless weekend!

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brandon, Florida
1

Sawmill #311 BIG DUMP

  • 1 of 5

Upon our arrival to the condo we immediately contacted the owner to let her know of some of the concerns we noticed right away.

We have stayed in the same building before and were very disappointed in her condo. There were several items in the condo that do not work or are broke. The condition of the condo in our opinion is not rentable in its current state, especially at the price she has it for.

Here is a list of some of the things that need attention or fixing.

* carpet is dirty and stained

* carpet is torn and frayed near tile area

* bar stools are all broken, missing screws that hold seat on. Every stool.

* microwave door is not latching very well and light stays on inside

* light over sink has no bulb and is unplugged

* light fixture in kitchen only had 2 functioning lights out of 8. We replaced 2 so we could have more light.

* kitchen table light had bulbs out also

* toaster is broke, only toast on one side

* washer and dryer are dirty and super small

* kitchen floor was dirty and sticky

* no trash bags in trash cans, nor was there any at condo

* front door dead bolt seems to be busted were someone attempted to bust in.

* all doors are busted up and have lots of damage to them.

* several holes in walls where old pictures maybe hung or curtains at one time.

* walls and baseboards are damaged in several areas.

* only one roll of toilet paper in each bathroom.

* dusty vents in bathrooms

* only one TV for a 12 person condo

* beds are very cheap and less quality than a motel.

* damaged furniture throughout condo

* not enough seating or storage to be advertised for a 12 person condo

I also mentioned I did not want her to have someone drop off bulbs. But, as we noticed she had someone do it while we were gone. We had several of our personal items out and not locked up. We were unhappy about that process. They do not offer a small safe of some kind to lock valuables up, this being why we wanted no one to come by.

This condo is not rentable in its current condition and needs some attention. I do not know the last time they were actually there but, they may need to visit. Worst condo ever, a complete dump. They now have the nerve to blame us for the trash they rent.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback. We constantly strive to improve in our ability to serve our guests as well as improve our condo, and feedback is the only way that we can grow. That said, it is unfortunate that it has come to this. We tried to work with you to make your vacation as great as possible. We responded to your text messages promptly and we offered to send over our cleaning service free of charge to make up for any perceived deficiencies in the cleanliness of the condo. However, we will not tolerate guests that refuse our services, stay in our condo for 5 nights during peak season, cause several thousand dollars of damage, then demand a full refund because of the damage they caused. Your review is clearly an attempt at retribution for not receiving your security deposit. We are now in a position where we need to scramble to fix all of the damage you caused for future guests. We pride ourselves on providing the best quality of service and an amazing condo in the heart of Breckenridge that we and so many other renters have tremendously enjoyed. We treat all of our guests with respect and kindness, and we hope that our guests do the same in return.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 7

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Gondola to Peak 7
Nearest Point of Interest
Additional Overnight Parking
Nearest Point of Interest
Closest Bus Stop
Nearest Point of Interest
Peak 7 Base
Nearest Point of Interest
Peak 8 Base
Nearest Point of Interest
Peak 9 Base
Nearest Point of Interest
Riverwalk Center

Photos

Rates & Availability

Breckenridge Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer Holiday
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$249
$1,743
 
 
Summer
Jul 9 2017 - Sep 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
$219
$1,533
$2,500
 
 
Off Season
Sep 5 2017 - Nov 22 2017
2 night minimum stay
$219
 
 
Christmas
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 4 2018
6 night minimum stay
$619
$4,499
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$369
$5,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $185 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 12.28%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable