Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Kiahuna Plantation Ocean View - Ground Floor, Steps to the beach!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + living room with sofa bed, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-4)

Kiahuna Plantation is the perfect beach vacation getaway for young families, couples and active travelers. Located in beautiful Poipu on the southern shores of Kauai, Kiahuna is enjoyed by many repeat visitors who want a comfortable beach vacation with access to all that Kauai has to offer.

Our condo #174 is an Ocean View unit on the ground floor of building 27 (see the Google Map). What's great about the condo is that it is right on the 'Great Lawn,' a large grassy area perfect for lounging, relaxing or playing. It is just steps away from a pristine, white sand beach with something for everyone. We love the ease, comfort and beauty our condo has to offer. The condo comes with free Wi-Fi. Membership to the pool and condo is included with the condo.

We love Poipu for its location and weather. You are close to Waimea Canyon and Kapa'a. There is a lot to do in Poipu: golf, tennis, swimming, boogie boarding, surfing, luaus, hiking, helicopter rides, zip lines, ATVs, and more. It also offers easy access to the rest of Kauai!

We hope you'll stay at our condo and come to enjoy Kiahuna Plantation as much as we do.

Aloha.

Keywords: kiahuna, ground floor, ocean view, condo, beach, poipu, ocean front, oceanfront, pool, great lawn

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 20, 2018

About The Owner

We've always loved vacationing on Kauai. We think Poipu is one of the most beautiful places in the world. The beaches, pace of life, beautiful surroundings are just perfect. With two young girls, we love to come Kiahuna Plantation as often as we can. We live in Marin, just north over the Golden Gate Bridge in San Francisco Bay Area.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2009

Why The Owner chose Poipu

We chose Kiahuna Plantation because it provides the perfect combination of ease, comfort and beauty that we love in a beach getaway. We love the the 'Great Lawn,' white sand beach, beach hut, pool, tennis courts, and BBQ on the great lawn near the beach. The location of our unit is also quite special. On the ground floor, you have direct access to the lawn. Kids can run out and play while you enjoy the lanai or grab a chair on the lawn. It is also very close to parking, so you don't have to walk far. Go to the beach and come back for snacks or a quick nap. It's 'no ka oi' - Hawaiian for the best.

What makes this condo unique

In addition to having access to our ground floor, Ocean View condo, you'll have full access to the tennis and swimming facilities for no additional resort fee. There is a laundry facility on the premises.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a wonderful stay and loved your condo and the Plantation! We had great fun on the helicopter and Lucky Lady cruise with our friends. Kiahuna beach is awesome and the grounds are beautiful. We went to the Smiths Luau - it was a great show and tasty food. We hate to leave for Ohau tomorrow, We did see all of the coast here - even Kalalau trail and Ke'e beach! Hope to return in the future. Thanks much.



Bonnie and Frank
Jan 2010
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Poipu Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Ocean View
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Baby Cribs (1) Additional fee of $5/night., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Housekeeper
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • pond
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Kiahuna Plantation Ocean View - Ground Floor, Steps to the beach!
average rating of 4.909091 based on 23 reviews
5

Awesome View

  • 5 of 5

The view from this unit is awesome

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks! We're so glad you enjoyed Kiahuna and the location of our unit! - Carolyn
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A-Typical Resort. Quiet, Beautiful...A Must Stay

  • 4 of 5

Kiahuna Plantation is a hidden gem. The grounds are beautifully maintained and gorgeous with a green grass area that is perfect for playing, sunbathing, bbqing or watching the sunrise or sunset. Condos are individually owned so each unit is different. Some nicer than others. Each unit receives housecleaning. The beach is lovely though sometimes a bit crowded. That’s why the grassy area is nice. There is shopping right across the street and other shopping, restaurants and sites are within walking distance or a short drive away. The feel is laid back and relaxing. Just what you’re looking for while vacationing in Hawaii.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay! We love the "real Hawaii" feel of Kiahuna as well! - Carolyn
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Comfy Condo Steps from the Surf!

  • 4 of 5

The owners are great, very comfortable ground level condo with a view to the beach from a very serene lanai. Only a few details kept us from giving 5 stars: The unit needs some updating, the TV is small-ish, and the sheets housekeeping puts on the bed are worse than a Super 8. The owners also accommodated a late check out at our request. Overall, we loved it!

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review! I'm glad you enjoyed the condo and the lanai. We also love sitting out on the lanai, especially at breakfast time. It's so peaceful and beautiful. I'm sorry to hear about the sheets. I have talked to our management company about this. They regularly check their sheets for quality but will double check as some sheets suffer "wear and tear" from over-laundering. Thanks for the heads up! - Carolyn
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect place

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I stayed here during our honeymoon, and we loves every second. Not only is the place very clean and we'll maintained, but the view and location made it amazing. The beach was amazing, the water was clear and warm, and the people we met were also very kind. The overall location of the condo made for a nice private place yet also close enough to plenty of entertaining things to do.

We had a 10pm flight leaving and called the owner to ask if we could get a later checkout and they were more then accommodating, which made our live much easier then have a vehicle pack with our gear all day.

I would absolutely stay again.

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Canberra, Australia
5

Exceeded expectations.

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this wonderful condo and property. There was plenty of room for us with a young child and an infant, and the property and condo couldn't have lent itself to a holiday with the the kids any more. The grassed area was perfect for them to run and with such a good line of sight they felt like they had so much more freedom! We stayed along with guests in building 6 and the kids ran back and forth freely. The beach was great for swimming and sand castles and so close. The pool was also good- and Little Fish coffee for breakfast bowls and smoothies!

I had been slightly worried about the night temps sleeping in September for my aircon loving husband but it was perfect sleeping temp with the ceiling fans and louvre windows.

We didn't cook much but the kitchen facilities were plentiful. The Outrigger staff were all brilliant and helpful.

We wouldn't hesitate to return to the property and the condo, we had a brilliant time. Thank you

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

At least our 10 time here. Should say it all!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful location and very well kept up Everything is very close by.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad you had another great stay at Kiahuna! Come back and stay with us again soon! - Carolyn and Keao
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 13.41%

Rates are subject to change depending on time of year. There is a $175 Departure cleaning fee and $35 mid-week cleaning fees every 4-5 days. These are required and paid directly to the property management company upon check-out.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties