Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Pajaro Dunes Vacation Rental

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

This peaceful, cozy, fully furnished and equipped beachfront condo is situated in a secure, gated community. It's ready for you and your family to enjoy. Located midway between Santa Cruz and Monterey, it's an easy drive from most San Francisco Bay area locations. Gift certificates are available!

Get away from it all for a weekend or week-long vacation -- without all the hassles of air travel or driving for hours.

This two-bedroom/two-bath condo offers busy Silicon Valley residents an affordable vacation with a variety of activities -- or the choice to do nothing at all! And it's right on the beach! Tennis and basketball courts are also available on site. The unit has just been extensively remodeled with new bathrooms & kitchen & fresh paint. New seating & lamps & decorations.

Keywords: condo

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english, dutch
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2017

About The Owner

I was born in Coney Island in Brooklyn, New York.My family & I have always loved the ocean & love being near it. We have been enjoying Pajaro Dunes for more than 30 years & have been owners since 1992. We enjoy using our condo and also renting it out to others when we are not able to use it.

The Owner purchased this condo in 1992

Why The Owner chose Central Coast

We love the peace & quiet of Pajaro Dunes. It's easily accessible to our home in Palo Alto & is just 15 miles south of Santa Cruz & 30 miles north of Monterey. We love walking on the beach & around the property.

What makes this condo unique

Peaceful, secure gated community. Beautifully landscaped common grounds. Beautiful beach & dunes. Close proximity to our home & to Santa Cruz & Monterey. Private deck. Basketball & tennis courts.

Guestbook comments from the owner

While driving out of the property and on to the highway, my wife requested that we plan to go back again for another stay! Many thanks to you and your wife for making your property available to us.
Jun 2017
  • 1 of 60

Amenities

Watsonville Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible
  • /
  • Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Dialup Access
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
  • Both bathrooms have been recently remodeled with granite counter tops, new tile floors and new rain shower heads.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 Master - 1 king , large enough to also fit your potable pack & play.
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , 2 Twin beds can be pushed together to create 1 queen.
    Sofa bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Living Room sofa is pull out bed.
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
19% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Pajaro Dunes Vacation Rental
average rating of 4.6190476 based on 81 reviews
5

Great condo, great beach!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay here. The condo was clean and comfortable and the access to the beach was fantastic. We would definitely stay here again. We had activities planned in both Monterrey and Santa Cruz so it was a great location in between for us. The staff were extremely friendly and we had no problems with noise or neighbors. Great stay!

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Pajaro Dunes

  • 5 of 5

A very beautiful setting on the coast. Our stay was enjoyable, the unit we stayed in was well appointed, very comfortable and just steps from the beach! We would put this on our list of places to return.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San francisco, ca
5

Clean, close to the beach, and great balcony

  • 5 of 5

No complaints - this place was great! Close to the beach and really clean.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Seaside Retreat

  • 5 of 5

Accurate description.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fonthill, ON
5

Great Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5

This rental was clean and well outfitted. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The only thing missing is a BBQ.

- great beach access

- good WiFi which is important given the crappy Cell coverage in California (silicone valley fail)

- comfortable furnishings, nice kitchen, open concept, lots of windows

- quiet and respectful neighbours

- good security with friendly staff

Our only complaint would be that the door key required lots of fiddling to work in the lock. I'm not sure what the problem is but we shouldn't have to wait for the owner to receive a key that barely works by return mail to have our deposit returned. I'm sure this will be processed promptly though given our experience. He is very responsive and welcoming.

We have no hesitation in highly recommending this vacation rental.

Thank you for your hospitality!

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate the review. The lock on the front door has been replaced & now its very easy to open. We wait until the key is returned before returning the security deposit because if the key is not returned we charge a $10 fee to replace it. Charcoal barbecues are not allowed on the wooden decks by county ordinances.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Weekend stay on our way down the coast

  • 4 of 5

The place was adequate for our stay. However there are few minor things to look for. This community is pretty isolated with little to know shopping or convince stores close by but if this is what you're looking this could be great. WIFI is spotty throughout the house. The master bath faucet is very wierd almost lime it's broken but you can still turn the water on and off just tricky to figure out. The kitchen island GFI receptacle and the master bedroom receptacle by the closet do not work this wasn't a huge deal but something to mindful of.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Pajaro Dunes is a secluded very peaceful beachfront area. Yes there are no supermarkets in the area. But all our guests receive a welcome packet which lists local supermarkets, restaurants, etc. The master bath faucet needed to be tightened, which has been done. To activate the GFI outlet in the master bedroom you need to turn on the wall switch. There are at least 10 other GFI outlets in the condo. The homeowners association is working on improving the Wifi reception. We agree that her comments & issues were all very minor.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $140
Damage Deposit $200

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties