About the property
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay1 - 10 nights
1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6
$350 Spring Special! Valid 04/09-05/31.
Our completely remodeled condominium is on the 7th floor with breathtaking ocean views, much sought after corner unit with SIDE windows. Although the world class luxurious Kaanapali Alii Resort has beautiful pools and courtyard views, only a few condos in building 1 that are on a high enough floor facing majestic Black Rock and ocean views have the advantage of actually being inner courtyard of the Maui Westin Resort and Spa. We guarantee a specific magnificent unit. We have beautiful ocean beach views all the way to Black Rock, overlooking the Maui Westin Resort and Spa's lush inner courtyard koi ponds, cascading waterfalls, meandering pathways and swimming pools, equisite, unequaled views of paradise. This particular condo unit's location is truly a hidden treasure.
Our unit is fully equipped with all the comforts of home with its own washer and dryer and hair dryers. This non-smoking unit includes a beautiful kitchen with a separate dining area. The living room features a 52' HD flat screen Aquos Sharp TV, Sony Blue Ray DVD player and Sony stereo system. The master bedroom enjoys a million dollar view of the ocean all the way to Black Rock from the king size bed. There is a 46' HD flat screen Aquos Sharp TV and Sony Blue Ray DVD Player. The huge master bathroom has a walk in travertine marble shower. The extra bedroom has a queen size bed with its own bathroom with a walk in travertine marble shower. Dine out in the private lanai and enjoy the spectacular views.
The Kaanapali Alii Resort's unique location nestled between the Maui Marriott Ocean Club, the Maui Westin Resort and Spa Hotel and world class hotels. The Kaanapali Alii resort luxury condo is on one of the worlds most unique oceanfront beachside walkways interconnecting the Hyatt Regency Maui, Marriott Maui Ocean Club, Kaanapali Alii condo, Maui's Westin Resort and Spa, Whalers Village shopping mall onward all the way to majestic Black Rock. The property is perfectly maintained like a hotel with three lighted tennis courts, 24 hour front desk where you check in and out, beach activity center, two championship golf courses located within walking distance, brand new 3000 sq. ft. state of the art fitness center, 2 new heated swimming pools, whirlpool spa/sauna, children's wading pool, barbeque grills meticulously maintained, oceanside entertainment pavilion with flat screen TV, chairs, sofas and beach walk side outdoor eating area. Steps to Whalers Village, Maui's largest outdoor shopping mall including Louis Vitton, Coach, Swarovski Fine Crystal, Brighton Collectibles, over 90 fine shops and restaurants. Five minutes from all the action, shopping, restaurants and entertainment at the historical village of Lahaina. A place where history and culture come alive. Don't forget to view the best of Maui's art galleries on Friday evening known as 'Friday Night is Art Night' with special live entertainment, shows and meet-the artist receptions. Lahaina has earned the reputation as 'Art Capital of the Pacific.'
OWNER'S HI STATE TAX NO: GE-103-169-6384-01
Maui Beachfront Rentals HI TAX NO: GE-046-411-7760-01
Managed by MAUI BEACHFRONT RENTALS
Keywords: Condominium, Vacation Rental Maui, Vacation Rental Hawaii, Kaanapali Resort, Kaanapali Condominium rentals, Beachfront Rentals, Maui, Kaanapali, West Maui, The Whaler
Maui Beachfront Rentals
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within a few days
- Calendar last updated:
- Apr 20, 2018
About Maui Beachfront Rentals
Maui Beachfront Rentals, is a division of Maui Realtors Inc. and has been a provider of licensed vacation rental management services for select properties on Maui since 1997. We offer a seasoned team of professionals who have a thorough understanding of the needs of our customer base, and how it equates to long term customer loyalty. Our strong consumer confidence is largely attributed to our quality control protocol, with emphasis on customer service. All of our vacation rental specialists have first hand knowledge of each condos amenities and the services offered at each resort. Their expertise extends to accommodating special requests for items such as grocery in room delivery, welcome baskets, crib rentals, car rentals, island activities and much more. Our Lahaina Towne location offers close proximity to all properties, allowing our Rooms Inspection team regular monitoring of each unit ensuring the highest standards are maintained. Our office is opened 7 days a week and operates after hour emergency services.
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 3:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
Great location in Ka’anapali
Nice accommodations, well equipped, nice view, quiet for sleeping. Staff very friendly. Grounds, pool areas and beach well kept.
Thank for the kind review, Louis. We're so glad our condo worked out so well for you. We appreciate you being our guest and hope you do consider a return again soon. Mahalo!
Our stay was awesome! We had six people (three couples) in the unit. The unit is actually larger than it appears in the pictures.
The pull out sofa is not all that comfortable and one of the couples felt sleeping on the couches themselves was more comfortable. But we knew going in someone was going to have that issue so it wasn't a big deal. Younger kids probably would be fine on the pull out.
The view from the balcony is over the Westin resort and the ocean. We left the sliding doors and windows open most of the time (which automatically turns off the air conditioners). We could hear the running water over at the Westin during the day, and over night we heard the ocean surf.
The complex is gorgeous! The beach has plenty of free chairs (or you can rent ones with umbrellas). The pool and hot tubs are great. Lots of young kids and families.
The BBQ area is really nice with eight nice, new grills with lights. It’s pretty popular to use and there was a line at times, but it was not a big issue. There is also a cabinet with seasonings, foil, plates, plastic ware, and cups. All you need to do is bring down your food to grill.
I could not recommend the complex or this unit more!
Wow, thank you so much for your kind review, Jim. You really touched on what makes both the condo and property here unique. Listening to the ocean surf as you fall asleep is so relaxing. It was our pleasure having you as a guest, and we hope you do consider a return visit soon. Mahalo!
great resort, acceptable condo
Alii resort is a good place to stay, the views from the lanai are great, and many whales were spotted.The pools are great for kids, and the bbq is very handy. If staying in kaanapali, you really need a car to get around.
The condo itself is well supplied with everything necessary and comfortable, if little tired
Thank you for your review, Anne. We take all the feedback we receive, good or bad, very seriously. You're so lucky to get to see Whales. They're here every year, but can be elusive. We're so glad you had such a nice stay, and we hope you do consider a return visit in the future.
3 star unit in a 4 star property and 2 star property manager/Maui Beachfront Rentals.
We having going to Maui for Thanksgiving for last five years and have stayed in various properties along Kaanapali. We’ve always thought Alii looked very family friend and so we’ve made a point this year to stay in Alii. The unit is bit outdated and needs a remodel but of course with the remodel, you’ll probably have to pay more per night. Although, condo needed work, if we’ve had a different interaction from the property manager, I think this could have been a different review. I would actually give the Maui Beachfront Rentals property managers, two stars. Their customer service was awful; we are family of four, when we check in, I noticed there were only four towels laid out and there was no shampoo. I called the Maui Beachfront Rental to get information around 4:30 pm, but did not receive a follow up phone call until the next day at 1:00pm. We did find the extra towels in the unit but when I spoke to the Maui Beachfront Rental, and expressed my displeasure of having to run out to purchase shampoo that evening, I was told that it was their policy. Really!!!! You can’t stock a small bottle of starter shampoo for those folks that want to take a shower after a long flight!!!! It was absolutely, the worst interaction I’ve had in the last five years I have been visiting Maui.
While we apologize that you were slightly unsatisfied with your experience at our condo, I'm not sure what we could have done to improve your experience. We are open seven days a week during normal business hours, however, your initial call regarding the towels and missing shampoo came well after 6pm, when we are closed. A representative called you first thing the next morning to assist you with the two issues you were having. When it comes to there being no shampoo in the unit, we do not provide this, nor do we state that this is provided anywhere in our VRBO listing. Likewise, in reference to your comment on the unit being outdated, which it is not, evidenced by the many five star reviews and high occupancy this unit receives, we include as many current, clear pictures of our unit as possible to give the most accurate representation for potential guests.
Fantastic vacation for the family
Blown away by your condo. We really couldn't have picked a better place for our family vacation. There was so much to do around the resort(shopping center, restaurants, jaw dropping beaches within walking distance). We ony ended up driving to Lahaina once, as we were having such a good time at Kaanapali no one wanted to leave. The condo was immaculately cleaned, the furniture was in excellent shape, the beds comfortable. The free wifi came in handy more than once, and whenever we all had our fill of the sun, it was nice to relax in front of the cable TV. Maui Beachfront Rentals was easy to deal with, and they made the process of booking and checking in completely seamless. Thank you for providing us such a great vacation rental. we definitely wouldn't mind returning next year.
Thank you for such a glowing review, Natasha. We strive hard to see that each of our guests has the excellent experience you had. It was our pleasure having you stay at our condo. And we hope you make good on returning to us again the future.
Great stay with kids
Condo was clean and well maintained. Plenty of room for us and our 4 kids. This is a great location with a quick walk to shops and restaurants. We have stayed many times at the adjacent Westin and Hyatt properties. This was so much more relaxing with almost 4 times the space at a cost only slightly higher than a hotel room. The Alii grounds are great including the grills and pool area. The best waves on Kaanapali beach are also right outside the Alii. We will definitely be back.
Thank you, Dave, for such a glowing review. This resort provides a quiet and relaxing environment that is really what the ideal Hawaiian experience is all about. Thanks for being our guest, it was our pleasure. Please come back again soon.
Additional information about rental rates
From $400/nt – US Dollars 4-night minimum stay required; 10-night minimum Dec 15-Jan 6 HI taxes apply: 4.167% GET / 10.25% TAT check out clean fee $270 Stays of 14 nights or more require add’l cleaning services Guest services fee $50/day
We accept all major credit cards – 3% int’l surcharge applies for credit cards issued by a non-US banking institution We also accept checks (US dollars only) and eCheck (US bank only) – some restrictions apply Vacation Rental Damage Protection (VRDP) – $45 one-time fee covers accidental damages up to $3,000 If you opt out of VRDP, we require $3,000 security deposit by check or eCheck only (some restrictions apply) We offer optional travel insurance at 6.95% of rent and taxes We also offer a travel insurance rider to cover flights or other non-refundable costs of your entire vacation