Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Kaanapali Alii Prime Oceanview Remodeled $450 Now - March 31st

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Our managing agent Maui Beachfront Rentals located on island knows our unit intimately, has the ability to negotiate and is happy to arrange for any special needs you may have. Google "Maui Beachfront Rentals" for personalized service.

$450 Fall Special! Valid now until 03/31. All bookings are subject to a one-time check out cleaning fee.

Our completely remodeled condominium is on the 7th floor with breathtaking ocean views, much sought after corner unit with SIDE windows. Although the world class luxurious Kaanapali Alii Resort has beautiful pools and courtyard views, only a few condos in building 1 that are on a high enough floor facing majestic Black Rock and ocean views have the advantage of actually being inner courtyard of the Maui Westin Resort and Spa. We guarantee a specific magnificent unit. We have beautiful ocean beach views all the way to Black Rock, overlooking the Maui Westin Resort and Spa's lush inner courtyard koi ponds, cascading waterfalls, meandering pathways and swimming pools, equisite, unequaled views of paradise. This particular condo unit's location is truly a hidden treasure.

Our unit is fully equipped with all the comforts of home with its own washer and dryer and hair dryers. This non-smoking unit includes a beautiful kitchen with a separate dining area. The living room features a 52' HD flat screen Aquos Sharp TV, Sony Blue Ray DVD player and Sony stereo system. The master bedroom enjoys a million dollar view of the ocean all the way to Black Rock from the king size bed. There is a 46' HD flat screen Aquos Sharp TV and Sony Blue Ray DVD Player. The huge master bathroom has a walk in travertine marble shower. The extra bedroom has a queen size bed with its own bathroom with a walk in travertine marble shower. Dine out in the private lanai and enjoy the spectacular views.

The Kaanapali Alii Resort's unique location nestled between the Maui Marriott Ocean Club, the Maui Westin Resort and Spa Hotel and world class hotels. The Kaanapali Alii resort luxury condo is on one of the worlds most unique oceanfront beachside walkways interconnecting the Hyatt Regency Maui, Marriott Maui Ocean Club, Kaanapali Alii condo, Maui's Westin Resort and Spa, Whalers Village shopping mall onward all the way to majestic Black Rock. The property is perfectly maintained like a hotel with three lighted tennis courts, 24 hour front desk where you check in and out, beach activity center, two championship golf courses located within walking distance, brand new 3000 sq. ft. state of the art fitness center, 2 new heated swimming pools, whirlpool spa/sauna, children's wading pool, barbeque grills meticulously maintained, oceanside entertainment pavilion with flat screen TV, chairs, sofas and beach walk side outdoor eating area. Steps to Whalers Village, Maui's largest outdoor shopping mall including Louis Vitton, Coach, Swarovski Fine Crystal, Brighton Collectibles, over 90 fine shops and restaurants. Five minutes from all the action, shopping, restaurants and entertainment at the historical village of Lahaina. A place where history and culture come alive. Don't forget to view the best of Maui's art galleries on Friday evening known as 'Friday Night is Art Night' with special live entertainment, shows and meet-the artist receptions. Lahaina has earned the reputation as 'Art Capital of the Pacific.'

OWNER'S HI STATE TAX NO: GE-103-169-6384-01

Maui Beachfront Rentals HI TAX NO: GE-046-411-7760-01

Managed by MAUI BEACHFRONT RENTALS

Keywords: Condominium, Vacation Rental Maui, Vacation Rental Hawaii, Kaanapali Resort, Kaanapali Condominium rentals, Beachfront Rentals, Maui, Kaanapali, West Maui, The Whaler

More Details

Owner
Maui Beachfront Rentals
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 14, 2017

About Maui Beachfront Rentals

Maui Beachfront Rentals, is a division of Maui Realtors Inc. and has been a provider of licensed vacation rental management services for select properties on Maui since 1997. We offer a seasoned team of professionals who have a thorough understanding of the needs of our customer base, and how it equates to long term customer loyalty. Our strong consumer confidence is largely attributed to our quality control protocol, with emphasis on customer service. All of our vacation rental specialists have first hand knowledge of each condos amenities and the services offered at each resort. Their expertise extends to accommodating special requests for items such as grocery in room delivery, welcome baskets, crib rentals, car rentals, island activities and much more. Our Lahaina Towne location offers close proximity to all properties, allowing our Rooms Inspection team regular monitoring of each unit ensuring the highest standards are maintained. Our office is opened 7 days a week and operates after hour emergency services.

Guestbook comments from the owner

I have just now come up for air since we returned from beautiful Maui. It's so difficult to go from Paradise to reality...but that's life right?

I wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed staying at your beautiful condo. We have decided that it was the perfect place to stay. It just worked so well for our family. We will try to get there every year if possible and are sold on your condo. THe property was just beautiful. We loved the grounds and the location was perfect. Thank you so much.
Oct 2011
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom # 1 (King), Bedroom # 2 (Queen), Bedroom # 3 (Queen Sofa Sleeper)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
New Organic Hypoallergenic Carpet New Draperies Throughout including Room Darkening Drapery in Master Bedroom

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
14% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Kaanapali Alii Prime Oceanview Remodeled $450 Now - March 31st
average rating of 4.571429 based on 9 reviews
Melbourne
4

great resort, acceptable condo

  • 4 of 5

Alii resort is a good place to stay, the views from the lanai are great, and many whales were spotted.The pools are great for kids, and the bbq is very handy. If staying in kaanapali, you really need a car to get around.

The condo itself is well supplied with everything necessary and comfortable, if little tired

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, Anne. We take all the feedback we receive, good or bad, very seriously. You're so lucky to get to see Whales. They're here every year, but can be elusive. We're so glad you had such a nice stay, and we hope you do consider a return visit in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lafayette
3

3 star unit in a 4 star property and 2 star property manager/Maui Beachfront Rentals.

  • 3 of 5

We having going to Maui for Thanksgiving for last five years and have stayed in various properties along Kaanapali. We’ve always thought Alii looked very family friend and so we’ve made a point this year to stay in Alii. The unit is bit outdated and needs a remodel but of course with the remodel, you’ll probably have to pay more per night. Although, condo needed work, if we’ve had a different interaction from the property manager, I think this could have been a different review. I would actually give the Maui Beachfront Rentals property managers, two stars. Their customer service was awful; we are family of four, when we check in, I noticed there were only four towels laid out and there was no shampoo. I called the Maui Beachfront Rental to get information around 4:30 pm, but did not receive a follow up phone call until the next day at 1:00pm. We did find the extra towels in the unit but when I spoke to the Maui Beachfront Rental, and expressed my displeasure of having to run out to purchase shampoo that evening, I was told that it was their policy. Really!!!! You can’t stock a small bottle of starter shampoo for those folks that want to take a shower after a long flight!!!! It was absolutely, the worst interaction I’ve had in the last five years I have been visiting Maui.

  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2014
  • Stayed: November 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: While we apologize that you were slightly unsatisfied with your experience at our condo, I'm not sure what we could have done to improve your experience. We are open seven days a week during normal business hours, however, your initial call regarding the towels and missing shampoo came well after 6pm, when we are closed. A representative called you first thing the next morning to assist you with the two issues you were having. When it comes to there being no shampoo in the unit, we do not provide this, nor do we state that this is provided anywhere in our VRBO listing. Likewise, in reference to your comment on the unit being outdated, which it is not, evidenced by the many five star reviews and high occupancy this unit receives, we include as many current, clear pictures of our unit as possible to give the most accurate representation for potential guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 4
Hastings, NE
5

Fantastic vacation for the family

  • 5 of 5

Blown away by your condo. We really couldn't have picked a better place for our family vacation. There was so much to do around the resort(shopping center, restaurants, jaw dropping beaches within walking distance). We ony ended up driving to Lahaina once, as we were having such a good time at Kaanapali no one wanted to leave. The condo was immaculately cleaned, the furniture was in excellent shape, the beds comfortable. The free wifi came in handy more than once, and whenever we all had our fill of the sun, it was nice to relax in front of the cable TV. Maui Beachfront Rentals was easy to deal with, and they made the process of booking and checking in completely seamless. Thank you for providing us such a great vacation rental. we definitely wouldn't mind returning next year.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2014
  • Stayed: July 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a glowing review, Natasha. We strive hard to see that each of our guests has the excellent experience you had. It was our pleasure having you stay at our condo. And we hope you make good on returning to us again the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Prescott, AZ
5

Great stay with kids

  • 5 of 5

Condo was clean and well maintained. Plenty of room for us and our 4 kids. This is a great location with a quick walk to shops and restaurants. We have stayed many times at the adjacent Westin and Hyatt properties. This was so much more relaxing with almost 4 times the space at a cost only slightly higher than a hotel room. The Alii grounds are great including the grills and pool area. The best waves on Kaanapali beach are also right outside the Alii. We will definitely be back.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2013
  • Stayed: July 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Dave, for such a glowing review. This resort provides a quiet and relaxing environment that is really what the ideal Hawaiian experience is all about. Thanks for being our guest, it was our pleasure. Please come back again soon.
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
United States
5

Great 50th birthday celebration

  • 5 of 5

Had a wonderful time with my family of 5 celebrating my 50th. Great location and beach area. Very clean and well stocked with everything you need. Made our Costco run at start of trip and was great to have grills by pool. Family loved snorkeling, zip-lining, hiking. Can't wait to return again.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Cali Mom. You did a smart with that Costco trip right from the airport. It's the quickest easiest way to stock up for the vacation. We appreciate you giving us such a great review. It was our pleasure having you as our guest. Please do come back and stay with us again.
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Sinking Spring ,PA
5

Well worth the long flight

  • 5 of 5

Kaanapali Alii is a visually stunning resort. Proximity to a beautiful beach front, lushly landscaped and well maintained grounds, courteous, helpful staff, especially the concierges, and a gym that had state-of-the-art, working equipment all contributed to making our first visit to Mauni a truly memorable expereince. I would forego staying at the larger resorts (Westin and Marriott) that boarder Kaanapali Alii. They were so large that proximity to parking and services would be a bit tedious.

The condo was clean and well furnished. Amenities were accurately described in the listing. Beds were super comfortable. Views from the 7th floor were spectacular. A few suggestions to enhance a wonderful experience: wireless internet (we brought an IPAD and could not access the wired connection provided); directions on how to set the alarm on the master bedroom clock (never did master it and did not have a sunrise expereince at the volcano) and provision of additional size ice packs (just bottle size provided) and maybe a cooler bag.

We enjoyed snorkeling, the beach, and shopping/ touring around the island. While we did not awaken in time for a sunrise volcano experience; our daytime visit was fascinating. We also di the Road to Hana. Purchasing the audio CD is definitely recommended. As is having motion sickness medecine available. We rented an SUV and would recommend doing so if travel on the Road to Hana is planned. We sampled several types of native fish and found them to be delicious. Food, both in restaurants and markets, is pricey and selections maybe limited. Gasoline was almost $1.00 more per gallon than on the East (US) coast. Knowing this in advance facilitates planning.

I would definitely recommend vacationing at Maui, Kaanapali Alii, in #1-7-1. We plan to return!

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2012
  • Stayed: August 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Jackson for your review. You highlighted what really makes our property and unit unique and awesome to the location. It was our pleasure having you as a guests. We hope to see you again!
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Hula Grill Kaanapali
"Bar on the beach provides sunset views."
Leilani's On The Beach
"Excellent food just off the Kaanapali boardwalk."
Maui Brewing Co. Brewpub
"A must-see for all beer enthusiasts. Ice shelf to keep your beer cold, and tasty food. The..."
Banyan Tree
"An absolute must see in Lahaina. You have never seen a tree like this one."
Molokini Island
"The best snorkeling location."
Fleetwood's on Front Street
"Created by a founding member of Fleetwood Mac, the place has become a local tourist favorite. "
Front Street
"In Old Lahaina Town. A must-visit for any tourist."
Bubba Gump Shrimp Co
Lahaina harbor
"Fishing trips, snorkeling, scuba, and even a popular submarine are all available to tourists..."
Hard Rock Cafe
Kaanapali Golf Courses
"2 championship golf courses."
Pineapple Grill at Kapalua Resort
"Unbelievably good food! Just a short drive north from Lahaina."
Plantation House Restaurant
"Award Winning Restaurant, panoramic ocean views, overlooking Plantation Golf Course, firepla..."
Gazebo Restaurant at Napili Shores
Whalers Village
"Outlet shopping, excellent food, and a long sandy beach. The Whaler Village has it all!"
Dollie's Pub & Cafe
Foodland Farms
"Good spot for organic food and very close."
Lahaina Cannery Mall
"A quaint mall with places to eat and a Safeway grocery store."
Nearest Airport
5 Miles
West Maui Air 5 miles, Kahului Airport 35 Miles
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Leilani's on The Beach
Nearest Ferry
7 Miles
Lahaina Marina
Nearest Golf
0.2 Miles
Kaanapali Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
0.2 Miles
Honoapiilani Hwy
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Hula Grill
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Kaanapali Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • From $400/nt – US Dollars
    4-night minimum stay required; 10-night minimum Dec 15-Jan 6
    HI taxes apply: 4.167% GET / 9.25% TAT (1% TAT increase will apply to all stay dates beginning Jan 1, 2018)
    Clean Fee $270

    Stays of 14 nights or more require add’l cleaning services
    Guest services fee $50/day
  • We accept all major credit cards – 3% int’l surcharge applies for credit cards issued by a non-US banking institution
    We also accept checks (US dollars only) and eCheck (US bank only) – some restrictions apply

    Vacation Rental Damage Protection (VRDP) – $45 one-time fee covers accidental damages up to $3,000
    If you opt out of VRDP, we require $3,000 security deposit by check or eCheck only (some restrictions apply)
    We offer optional travel insurance at 6.95% of rent and taxes
    We also offer a travel insurance rider to cover flights or other non-refundable costs of your entire vacation