About the property
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay3 nights
House, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)
In the winter, ski at the Homewood Ski Resort by day, and relax fireside in the evening. This summer (2017) snow skiing will continue at Squaw through the 4th of July! Also, in the summer enjoy the Chambers Landing Bar and Restaurant with access to the private, life guard staffed, community beaches (a shallow safe baby beach included) and pool, and access to tennis courts. Enjoy the comforts of home, including 3 flat screen TVs, Wi-Fi, DVD, washer, dryer, dishwasher, and microwave, all while experiencing a vacation only Lake Tahoe could offer. Rest assured that even the driveway is plowed in the winter!
This four bedroom home includes one master bedroom with a king size bed, one bedroom with a queen size bed, one bedroom with two twin beds and one bedroom with a twin over full bunk. There are two full baths. Need to stay connected? Secure Wi-Fi and cable TV are included.
The home is six miles south of Tahoe City, one hour from Reno Airport, and one hour from South Lake Tahoe.
Keywords: four bedroom, wi-fi, washer, dryer, sleeps 8, snow skiing, pool, tennis courts, beach, fireplace, TV, chamberlands, homewood, ski, alpine meadows, squaw valley.
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one hour
- Calendar last updated:
- May 12, 2018
Pool / Spa
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
Great cabin for families!
Our family of five stayed here over the 4th of July and it was great. The cabin is only a few minute walk to the lake and has access to Chambers Landing pool and private beach.
The cabin it self is very spacious and has a large deck to enjoy. The beds were all very comfortable, plenty of towels for the beach, as well as beach chairs and sand toys.
Would definitely recommend if looking for great location, price, and spacious cabin!!!
Thank you for your kind words! You and your family were a pleasure to host. I hope we see you again soon!
Just plain Gross
The location of this property was ideal. Otherwise, it was terrible. One of the two showers was clogged so even a very short shower left water above your ankles. Both were extremely moldy. Fans could not be run, as the dust build up caused chunks of dust to fall upon the bed, and windows could not be left open, as the screens were ineffective. The carpet smelled of mildew. The second story porch sags to the point of a safety issue and could not be enjoyed. I cannot over state this: We had to leave early and get a hotel due to the health concerns posed to my son by the mold and mildew, and actually left the property on June 25th, not June 26th.
We pride ourselves in our guests’ experience, as all of our reviews reflect. I am sorry that yours was not good. However, your comments are questionable. You never contacted me except on your second day to ask where the iron was kept. I told you where it was and you thanked me. You never told me then, or at any time, during your stay, that there was an issue or issues. Had we known, we would have it attended to immediately. We have an impeccable record of responding right away to any issue.
I am perplexed as to why a person would, if a property actually was in such bad shape that it caused a health concern to child, NOT say anything to the owner before leaving but, instead, ask for an iron and follow up with “Thank You” and no other conversation. My conclusion is that it was a sloppy effort for financial gain at the expense of responsible homeowner.
It was only after you left our home and I asked about your stay, did you tell me that you were unsatisfied and that you left the house prior to completion of the rental. All paperwork in the house AND in the rental agreement request immediate notification if there is anything broken or unclean.
While the fact that you left my house filthy and littered with papers and trash and there were stacks of dirty dishes in the sink, was not pleasant, I would say that (barely) falls under the standard maid service paid for by guests. What was particularly disturbing was a toilet full of feces and a sliding glass door left wide open to the elements, wildlife and thieves. I was never informed of your early departure and that you were abandoning my house. It was left wide open for 48 hours while it was, per the legal agreement, under your care.
Past guests and the guest immediately following you have had the positive experience we strive for. If your experience was one which could be verified I would readily make amends. As it stands, it not only appears fabricated but you were clearly were irresponsible and reckless in the care of my home.
Great house, really cozy and comfortable for a lot of people. Would definetly come back! And Laurel has been great, very helpful and patient with everything.
Please come back! You and your friends were delightful guests!
Wonderful West Shore
Love renting this home each summer.
We always love having you!!
No nonsense, cost effective, Tahoe rental home
This rental was what we needed for a ski week at Homewood. Warm and dry with a magnificent family dining table that seats 8 people. Owner was very responsive and accommodating. Driveway was kept clear of snow, and we had a lot of snow! Updated kitchen, dishwasher, plenty of hot water, great location. Would definitely rent again.
Firewood was not provided so we brought our own, would have been a lot more convenient if supplied with the rental. Cookware was lacking but manageable. This is not a fancy smancy place, it is exactly what it needs to be for a fun family visit.
We are so glad you enjoyed our home as much as we do AND that you had lots of snow! We cant always guarantee the snow.
We love to receive recommendations from our guests. Thank you! Whenever possible we act on them.
Come back soon!!
West Tahoe Classic Family Cabin
This cabin is in a great location for access to Homewood for skiiing, for snow play at Sugarpine Point, and for other West Tahoe attractions. It easily accomodates 8 people with a large, well appointed kitchen and great room with views of the woods. Beds and bedding are comfortable. The two bathrooms have good showers and towels. Laurel, the owner, is very accessible and helpful, even though she lives in Texas.
Thank you for your kind words! I am so glad you enjoyed our house as much as we do. Though I just realized that I missed replying to some similar remarks made by other guests previously, your opinion is our priority. We know you don't want issues while you are there to relax. We are lucky to have "connections" and the ability to make things happen fast even though we are not local.
I hope you and your group come back! check us out in the summer!
easy access to Squaw Valley, Alpine and Homewood ski areas, short drive to cross country skiing at Sugar Pine Point State Park
Additional information about rental rates
Ask me about weekly and monthly rates. Monthly renters (guests staying an entire month or more) will be responsible for paying monthly utilities including power, phone, TV, water, gas, pest control, sanitation (garbage collection).