Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Poco Place, 2 Blocks to Beach, WiFi, 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6

Bedrooms 2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 28 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6

Get up in the morning and throw on your swimsuit, some shorts, and flip-flops - it’s just 2 blocks to the beach and it’s too beautiful to miss a minute of the view. A long stretch sugary white sand beach is at your fingertips at Casey Key’s Nokomis state beach park. A real favorite beach amongst that in-the-know, there are outdoor showers and lifeguards available on site.

Even closer is the charming intercoastal. Spot local wildlife here and enjoy the relaxing atmosphere, balmy temperatures, swaying palm trees and sailboats passing by. There’s a boat ramp here for boating enthusiasts and a wide variety of restaurants - no matter how long you stay, there’s always a new place to try nearby.

Our Poco Place home contains 1 full-size bedroom with a queen bed. We also have a second smaller bedroom with 2 twin beds and 1 sleeper beds in the Sunroom. The living room also has a queen sofa sleeper bed. The house can sleep a total of 6 people. The bathroom is full size with a walk in shower.

Fantastic proximity to everything you want from a vacation and more. Gorgeous Gulf sunsets, seafood restaurants and great entertainment, golf courses and large state parks - not to mention historic Venice and all its charms just a 10-minute drive away. Nearby Sarasota and even Disney World make great days out. This is the perfect family vacation rental you’ve been looking for.

For hanging out at home there are lots to keep you occupied there as well. While staying in a hotel can soon get old without the conveniences of home, Poco Place happily keeps you connected and comfortable. High-speed wireless Internet is provided should you choose to bring your laptop. All-new kitchen appliances are just like home but better and in-suite laundry facilities help keep necessary routines to a minimum while you’re on vacation.

Your comfort is paramount no matter what the season. The home is equipped with three choices in climate control: central air conditioning for hot days, ceiling fans for the evenings and even electric heat during cooler winter months.

This home sleeps, six guests. Its main, master bedroom has a queen bed for two. In the guest bedroom are two twins, with queen-sized sleeper sofas in both the living and sun rooms. It’s a perfect choice both for a single family or a larger group. A full-size bathroom in excellent condition has a walk in shower.

When you choose to cook at home, you’ll enjoy the ease of the home’s great kitchen layout. All cookware and equipment are provided, so you can cook your first meal as soon as you arrive. A separate dining room is good for memorable family meals.

The living room boasts new furniture, including new couches and an up-to-date TV. A DVD player expands your entertainment options - as does the stereo system for instant atmosphere. Doubling your living space is the idyllic sunroom, where you can lounge around or read a book on comfy furniture in a screened retreat.

In the backyard, you’ll find a lovely oasis for evening cocktails. Fruit trees and a garden surround the patio - a charcoal grill is provided, too. It’s a wonderfully private space to soak in real family time. Past guests rate the neighborhood and its friendly residents as added benefits.

Be sure to try local haunts Pelican Bay and Pop’s Sunset Grill, both of which overlook the beautiful bay. Google Map this fantastic vacation rental and explore all its location offers: 121 Poco Place, Nokomis Florida

More Details


Nokomis House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom # 1 (1 Queen), Bedroom # 2 (2 Twins), Extra Bedding (1 Sofa Sleeper)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Golf
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

58% Complete
23% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
Poco Place, 2 Blocks to Beach, WiFi, 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
average rating of 4.2352943 based on 17 reviews

A great holiday but....

  • 3 of 5

We did have some concerns about this property but the things that could be fixed immediately were done so promptly and kindly with efficiency. Our main concern was that this property really could not sleep eight. There were eight sleeping places but nothing else much for them. There were two of us and we were comfortable, the cottage is well equipped but four people at the very most would be the limit. Having brought this to the attention of the owner we have every confidence that he will have dealt with our long term concerns in the same way that he fixed the things that could be done immediately. The location is wonderful.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2011
  • Stayed: February 2011
  • Source: VTrips
Owner's Response: Hi Geoffrey - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We are working to upgrade the cottage and the sunroom. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

908 Albee Rd.

  • 1 of 5

Call me.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2010
  • Stayed: January 2010
  • Source: VTrips
Did you find this review helpful?

Florida Vvacation

  • 5 of 5

The bathroom window needs to be replaced as I was told it was going to be last year, the screen on the slider needs to be fixed, the shades on the front porch<br/>should be replaced & the railing on the back deck is a little dangerous. With <br/>theexcption of the few items stated, the<br/>overall condition and amenties of Albee<br/>Road are good.

  • Submitted: May 9, 2009
  • Stayed: March 2009
  • Source: VTrips
Owner's Response: Hi David - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize about the condition of the bathroom window and sliders. This has been fixed effective October 200.. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487
Did you find this review helpful?

Nokomis Cottage

  • 5 of 5

The cottage was very quaint. Loved the sun room and the open feeling in the house. Location is wonderful. Property manager is a keeper. Very professional, pleasant and very attentive. No worries when renting there. Thank you very much. An excellent company to deal with for rentals. Would definitely use your company again.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2009
  • Stayed: January 2009
  • Source: VTrips
Owner's Response: Hi Jack - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487
Did you find this review helpful?

A Vaction Rental That Needs To Be Avoided

  • 2 of 5

The current condition of this rental is in need of repair. We submitted a letter following our stay to Steve Milo suggesting some poositive recommendations that could make this a desireable vacation property. (We have never received a response to this letter.)

A request to the property manager to fix an opened and broken window was never acted upon during the three weeks we were there.

If you are interested in some of our recommendations, feel free to contact us.

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2008
  • Stayed: February 2008
  • Source: VTrips
Owner's Response: This is Steve Milo, and I am the owner of the house. My mother in law stayed at our Albee Cottage on February 1 -8, 2008 and the window in the bathroom was cracked by accident during their stay. I wanted to emphasize that the window was cracked not broken open. The result was you could not operate the window. Due to water issues, the entire window frame needed to be replaced and would require quite a bit of construction work - which neither my mother in law nor the guest wanted during their vacation. As soon as the cottage was unoccupied, we did fix replace the entire window and window frame. Both myself and my property coordinator/handy man Dennis Johnson apologized to the guest for the window being cracked.
Did you find this review helpful?
United States, NJ, Riverton

We loved the location and the house was casual and comable - just the way we like it!! Will rent aga

  • 5 of 5

A few minor suggestions - the deck needs repair and a note on how to handle those tiny ants would be helpful (we don't have those in NJ)

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2008
  • Stayed: December 2007
  • Source: VTrips
Did you find this review helpful?

Property Manager

Venice Florida, VTrips
Member since: 1996
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 18, 2018

About Venice Florida, VTrips

Hi! My name is Steve Milo and I started Vacation Rental Pros in 2006. Our family stays in vacation rental homes whenever we travel, both domestically and abroad! I own several vacation homes and listen carefully to all our guests' feedback. Our greatest compliment is when folks refer Vacation Rental Pros to their friends and relatives. We now manage over 1,800 properties in Florida, Tennessee and South Carolina. We have homes in Ft. Myers Beach, Orlando, St. Augustine Beach, Daytona Beach, Palm Coast, Ponte Vedra Beach, Hilton Head and Gatlinburg. We booked over 15,000 rentals and received over 5,000 guest reviews in 2016. Please call if you need help booking your dream vacation!


Car: necessary

104 miles to Disney World; 75 miles to Tampa Airport (TPA); 70 miles Fort Myers Airport (RSW); 20 miles Sarasota Airport (SRQ); Baseball Park


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    Booking Fee: 8%
    Charge basis: AD
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Cleaning Fee: $169
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Damage Protection: $115
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Pet Fee: $100
    Charge basis: PQ
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

You might like these similar properties