Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

HIGHLAND DREAM, 4 bedroom 4.5 bath with view

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Incredible 4 bedroom 4.5 bath, luxury home with three spacious levels, over 3,000 sq. ft. immaulate and beautifully decorated. Our mountain home is warm and quite with everything you need for a wonderful vacation. The Kitchen is furnished for someone who just loves to cook, plenty of 'top of the line' cookware, service for 20 in glassware, flatware and dishes. Wine cooler and a tv set, this kitchen offers everything a cook might need. All bedrooms have flat screen tvs and they all have there own bath. The house welcomes children, pack n play, sheets, high chair and stroller await your use at the home. There is a spacious office complete with wireless internet and printer. For the kids there is 50 multicade as well as WII, Playstation 3 and XBox 360 (please bring your on games and controllers). No pets and no smoking please. We are close to Horseback riding, grocery store, swimming, national parks and Gatlinburg. This is not a resort house where all the houses are on top of each other it's a quite subdivison overlooking the mountains. The home is furnished completely with eveything you may have in your own home all you need is your clothes.


Owner
DiAnn Harrell
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
September 18, 2018

About DiAnn Harrell

We live two hours away from our mountain home and just love it. After looking for two years for a home I think we made a great purchase.

Why DiAnn Harrell chose Gatlinburg

This home is for making memories for our grandchildren. Nothing is better than waking up to a house full of smiling faces.

What makes this house unique

You will love all the conveniences this home has to offer.

Amenities

Gatlinburg House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Max. adults: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25 ...
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Do not move furniture around.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 13 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • 4.5
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (3), Queen size Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
No more than 10 people.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(54 traveler reviews)

74% Complete
16% Complete
5% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
HIGHLAND DREAM, 4 bedroom 4.5 bath with view
average rating of 4.5925927 based on 54 reviews
Columbus, IN, USA
5

Clean, Convenient, & Comfortable!

  • 5 of 5

1) The cabin was perfectly clean

2) The cabin was very convenient to Gatlinburg, but away from the traffic

3) The community center was perfect for family time during the rain (we went bowling)!

4) The cabin was comfortable and spacious for my wife and I, parents, and siblings.

5) Couldn't have asked for a better stay :)

Thanks Diann!

  • Submitted: May 31, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: What a very nice review you gave us. I enjoyed working with you and hope you can stay again soon. Thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cleveland Tennessee
5

Great girls trip.

  • 5 of 5

This house was perfect for the seven of us. We loved the view, the hot tub and the large rooms. We will be back for another girls trip.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great house!

  • 4 of 5

Great home with plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms. Wish the electronic games worked and could use some TLC, dusting, cleaning. Totally understand it’s booked always! Had a great time making memories with our kids and grand kids. We all enjoyed the house and the time together. Would definitely come back ❤️

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jonesboro
5

Very nice cabin and neighborhood.

  • 5 of 5

Very nice, roomy and comfortable cabin. Enjoyed the Gatlinburg Community Center for entertainment and exercise.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review we enjoyed having you hope you can come again. Thanks DiAnn
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This awesome house was nothing short of spectacular!

  • 5 of 5

Gorgeous view with all of the amenities of home. Lots of nice extra little things. The property was truly above our expectations. 4 couples enjoyed the stay and highly recommended by all of our group. We were on 4 motorcycles so the flat concrete driveway was also an added bonus compared to the steep drives of other area properties.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review we loved having you. Please come again soon. DiAnn
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Quiet neighborhood

  • 4 of 5

This house worked well for our group of 4 adults and 4 children. The beds were very comfy and it was nice to not have starchy hotel bedding! The kids loved the jetted tub and everyone who used the hot tub loved it. The floors in the house could use a good mopping though. The kitchen was well stocked and there were dishwasher tabs already in the house. We brought extra trash bags per someone else’s post! We were disappointed in the community center. They only have a lap pool, and we couldn’t find another pool for small children near by. Overall, we all enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you had a overall good time. Hope to have you back again. Thankd
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Gatlinburg Community Center down the road with olympic size pool, bowling, pingpong, pool tables, work out equipment,etc. for minimal charge.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $150 + Tax

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.