Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

"Kaanapali Oceanfront" Hale Ono Loa 107

Bedrooms 1
Space 600 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights


About the property

Newly Remodeled ocean front 1 bedroom ground floor condo within a paradise.

An ocean front 1 bedroom ground floor condo within a paradise. This Maui Vacation Rental is the perfect escape destination. Walk just steps to a white sand beach almost all to yourself. Come unwind on the special ocean-side sundeck with an Olympic-size swimming pool and watch the whales play in the Pacific during the winter or be amazed as the sky lights up orange and pink at sunset year-round. Step out of this Maui condo at Hale Ono Loa 107 and snorkel with the turtles that swim off the beach or walk up the road to bite into fresh tropical fruit at the local farmer’s market. Conveniently located just north of Lahaina, this newly renovated Maui condo rental is only minutes away from premier golf courses, shopping, dining and the historic Front Street and Lahaina Harbor.

Each unit has a stunning view and access to an outdoor patio. In addition, each room has a television, DVD player, VCR, cable TV, local telephone, and a lanai area.

These are our home away from homes, so they are fully stocked with cooking utensils, extra linens, and beach towels.

You’ll marvel at the brilliant sunsets across the Auau Channel, and watch with wonder as great whales and their young swim past your lanai. You’ll feel the cool trade winds as you drift off to sleep listening to the gentle surf-beat. Come to Maui and stay with us.

More Details

Wade Elliott
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 28, 2018

About Wade Elliott

We enjoy Maui so much as a family that I had to make sure I could be here as much as possible. We come to the Maui from Southern California whenever we can get away.

Wade Elliott purchased this condo in 2013

Why Wade Elliott chose Lahaina

Hale Ono Loa has just gone through a major face lift and is beautiful; the perfect location just north of Ka'anapali. We can get to everything we want to do from this location.

What makes this condo unique

There is no sunset better than Hale Ono Loa especially from the Lanai at unit 107.

Guestbook comments from the owner

My wife & I had a spectacular honeymoon stay at Hale Ono Loa last week. From snorkeling with the sea turtles just a few meters from our doorstep, to riding to Kaanapali using the condo-provided bicycles, to enjoying the clean and comfortable atmosphere of the condo itself, we cannot imagine a more fulfilling stay. After a day of sun and fun, the large comfortable bed and nicely vented space allowed for maximum rejuvenation. By cooking in the well-equipped kitchen, we stayed under budget for our first week in Maui too, a nice perk to be enjoyed as the honeymoon rolls along. We highly recommend this accommodation for your visit to the best beach on the best island in the best country in the world. Aloha!
Apr 2014
  • 1 of 2


Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Family
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 2 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming


3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
33% Complete
33% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
"Kaanapali Oceanfront" Hale Ono Loa 107
average rating of 3.0 based on 5 reviews

Great location on the turtle beach

  • 4 of 5

Property was very clean and adequately stocked. Rental was a good deal for the price and the location. Shows some wear and tear but not anything very bad.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nanaimo, BC

Dated and need of some repair, location was good. No beach access. Pool was cool.

  • 3 of 5

There was new flooring that was nice. Screen doors needed replacing. Sliding glass doors were cumbersome. Very small kitchen. Dated cutlery, plates and glasses. No bathroom soaps provided. Only one set of towels. The location was an easy walk to shopping(about a mile). The building seems to be fairly well managed. Quiet at nights. No concerns with theft or crime. Some vagrants in the area but none on the property. There seems to be some recurring issues that need to be addressed. A specialty light bulb in one of the living room lamps has not been replaced. We had to have the garbureator needed replacing and was fixed within 24 hours by the onsite manager. Very limited condiments and supplies, including toilet paper and paper towels. Nice views and beautiful sunsets. There is a beach next door, and some people from the complex used the cut thru to get to it. Some dirty looks from the other occupants of the neighboring complex! Groceries in town are expensive as is dining out. Costco is a good option if you can buy in bulk. Thanks for the opportunity to stay at your condo.


  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha, Thank you for the feedback about our place on the water at Hale Ono Loa. Being so close to the waters edge can affect the exterior doors and we are addressing that issue. Also, we are replacing some of the more dated cooking utensils so that they match the new stainless appliances. Mahalo for your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Damascus, Oregon

Needs Owner Attention - Not as Described

  • 2 of 5

We booked a two week stay to celebrate our 50th anniversary. The pictures accurately show this unit but pictures do not tell the whole story. The complex itself is well maintained and was what we were expecting. For all appearances the unit was clean and supplies available when we arrived. We did find, however, that no hand soap for the kitchen or bathroom is supplied (not even enough to hold us until we got to the store). Additionally, one of the stand lamps was missing a light bulb. Because it was a specialty bulb we were not able to replace it; the on-sight manager told us he would replace the bulb but that was never done. The screen door is barely holding on and needs to be replaced. We were also unable to open the lock to the outdoor equipment closet and the on-sight manager ended up cutting it off. As for the snorkel equipment, beach chairs, etc., they were totally unusable because they were either broken or too dirty for use so access to the closet was a moot point. We also found that the drape across the door area did not close all the way because the rod was at least 2 feet short, which kept us from having complete privacy. We also did not find the owner's description of providing a kitchen that was "... fully stocked with cooking utensils ..." The kitchen in this unit is anything but well-stocked. There are no measuring cups or bake ware, pots and pans are way past needing to be replaced as are the dishes which are chipped with many pieces missing (assumed they had been broken). It also appears that many of the dishes/cookware had been put away dirty making it necessary for us to wash everything before we used it. We sent an email to the owner upon our arrival and never received a response. The unit has a lot of potential but it is not as described and needs owner attention and maintenance.

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha, We appreciate feedback as we always try to enhance an already great place to vacation. We were not aware of any of the issues stated by the guest because they did not let us know about any issues during their two week stay. Other than the beach equipment lock, which we cut as it was not operational because of the proximity to the ocean, The couple stayed the full two weeks without complaint. We would have tried to find alternative accommodations had we known they were not satisfied. I know We have many great guests and reviews but sometimes we need to pay attention to the details. Her are the last two reviews from Jan "17 Wade's place was wonderful! The space is just as described and clean. The bed was very comfortable and you can hear the ocean all night! The kitchen was well stocked and convenient. The condo property itself was also very nice and the quiet times were well respected by all. Would recommend this place to anyone visiting Maui! Thanks so much, Wade! This condo was clean, quiet, and perfect for our family of three. Though no direct beach access, there was a looking deck where we could see whales (!!), and a pool, which was great for our one year old. It's walking distance to a few touristy spots (restaurants, gas station, etc), and driving distance to Napili commercial center, which has a grocery store and a coffee shop that we liked. Other tenants in the condo complex really respected the quiet hours, which was great for the baby. I loved that we could see the ocean from our lanai, and that we could sit out there with a glass of wine while the baby slept in the evenings. Thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


Bad Ass Coffee
Coffee Shop
Ohana Tacos - Maui
Taco Restaurant
Honokowai Okazuya & Deli
Fish Market Maui
Seafood Market
Teppanyaki 2 Go
Hawaiian Restaurant
L & L Hawaiian BBQ Honokowai
Hawaiian Restaurant
Java Jazz
Pizza Paradiso Mediterranean Grill
Mediterranean Restaurant
Nachos Grande
Mexican Restaurant
Beach House Bar & Grill
Bar & Grill
Slappy Cakes
Breakfast Restaurant
Miso Phat Sushi
Sushi Restaurant
Dollie's Pub & Café
Pizza Restaurant
Hawaiian Village Coffee
Coffee Shop
Maui Brewing Company Brewpub
Duke's Beach House
Seafood Restaurant
Aina Gourmet Market
Coffee Shop
China Boat Restaurant
Pan-Asian Restaurant
Pulehu, An Italian Grill
Italian Restaurant
Pailolo Bar & Grill
Bar & Grill
Castaway Cafe
American Restaurant
Royal Ocean Terrace Restaurant
Hawaiian Restaurant
Mama's Rib's & Rotisserie
Barbecue Restaurant
Joey's Kitchen Napili
Maui Tacos
Mexican Restaurant
Beach Bum's BBQ & Island Grill
Barbecue Restaurant
China Bowl Asian Cuisine
Chinese Restaurant
Hanks Haute Dogs
Fast Food Restaurant
Teppan-yaki Dan
Japanese Restaurant
Round Table Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Black Rock Steak & Seafood
Seafood Restaurant
Island Press Coffee
Coffee Shop
The Cliff Dive Bar
Bar & Grill
Ka’anapali Beach
Tiki Bar & Grill
Bar & Grill
Tiki Terrace
Hawaiian Restaurant
Legends of Ka'anapali Luau
Hawaiian Restaurant
Kitchen 5315
The Gazebo
American Restaurant
Hula Grill Kaanapali
Hawaiian Restaurant
Häagen-Dazs® Ice Cream Shop
Dessert Shop
Whalers Village
Monkeypod Kitchen by Merriman - Ka'anapali
New American Restaurant
Island Vintage Coffee
Nikki's Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Joey's Kitchen at Whalers Village Shopping Center
Hawaiian Restaurant
Leilani's on the Beach
Hawaiian Restaurant
Relish Oceanside
Steak House
Relish Burger Bistro
American Restaurant
Nearest Airport
2 Miles
Nearest Ferry
2 Miles
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
fish market
Nearest Beach
5 Metres
Car: recommended

You’ll marvel at the brilliant sunsets across the Auau Channel, and watch with wonder as great whales and their young swim past your lanai. You’ll feel the cool trade winds as you drift off to sleep listening to the gentle surf-beat. Come to Maui and stay with us.

You’re near to everything: Historic Lahaina, Kaanapali, and Kapalua are just minutes away. These communities provide shopping, entertainment, exquisite dining and beautiful beaches.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $120
Damage Deposit $200

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties