Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Short walk to Kailua Beach. Recently renovated and very spacious.

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 1,050 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Confortable Guesthouse for up to 5 people. Walk to the beach.

Welcome to our Ohana (Family) Vacation rental.

This spacious unit offers over 1,000 sq. ft. of living space, covered courtyard, covered parking, lanai with views to the mountain, recently renovated and much more.

The property is located about 2 blocks from the middle section of Kailua beach and about 1 mile from Kailua Town.

Kailua Beach is considered one of the best in America, due to its 3 miles of clear turquoise waters, off shore trade winds, warm water temperature and protective reef which also make this bay a popular area for all sorts of water sports including kayaking, body surfing, wind surf, etc.

Also, within minutes, there is Lanikai beach, which is another highly rated Beach in the island.

From Kailua and Lanikai Beach you can view and kayak out to The Mokulua Islands which been included in numerous advertisements and movies. You can also hike up the ridgeline behind Lanikai for scenic vistas in all directions.

Our Kailua Beach Guesthouse offers a private courtyard with table & chairs, BBQ grill, washer/dryer, beach equipment, toys, etc.

Inside the apt. you will find a fully equipped kitchen with dinning area, a living room, a Master bedroom with 2 Queen size beds and a the 2nd. bedroom with a twin size bed. Also 2 AC units, ceiling fans, 2 closets, 50'' HD TV, Netflix, Video games, DVDs and much more.

This Tropical and comfortable unit is ideal for small families up to 5 people.

The guesthouse is located on the second floor on the east wing of the house (above the carport) in one of the finest neighborhoods of the island and many vacation activities nearby.

Come and visit us for a great Vacation.

Mahalo

More Details

Owner
Richard Pachon (R) TAT # W34460837-02
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 25, 2017

Amenities

Kalama Tract Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1050 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(44 traveler reviews)

Short walk to Kailua Beach. Recently renovated and very spacious.
average rating of 4.8863635 based on 44 reviews
5

Best Oahu Base Camp

  • 5 of 5

This Guest House was superb!

It was a 5 minute walk to a boogie boarding beach that was NOT crowded! We watched the sunrise several times and we were the only ones with 100 yards on either side. Our hosts supplied all of the beach gear: boogie boards, snorkel gear, beach chairs, beach towels, and sandcastle building supplies. The outside of the house even had a mini-shower to wash sand off of feet and "slippahs."

Our refrigerator and pantry were stocked with common condiments and there was even cup-o-noodles in the cupboard, which was great because we arrived near midnight, starving, after restaurants had closed. The kitchen was stocked with all needed equipment and we even made cookies and baked a birthday cake one day. Our hosts surprised us with macadamia nut chocolates and kona coffee on the table for our arrival.

The beds were comfortable, the couch was huge and comfy, the whole property was spotless, and we had plenty of room to stretch out. The shower was spacious, the shower head was a wand-type (to get sand out of everywhere) and included shampoo, conditioner, and body wash. There was a large flat-screen television and a DVD player to watch videos after dark. Several nights, we played cards while sitting on the floor around the coffee table and there was enough room for all of us on the carpet. There was a front-loading washing machine and dryer which we used a couple times during the week, too.

Our hosts supplied lots of information about things to do on the island and we had a different adventure every day. The carport was covered and provided a secure place to load and unload, as well as a shady table to sit and read or play games outside. There was even a barbecue grill on the patio and a deck upstairs to enjoy the outdoor views.

The only downside to the property was the slightly inadequate cooling system. (We may just be overly sensitive to the heat and humidity because it was highs in the 60s when we left home.) Richard was very gracious and talked to us a couple times during our week-long stay.

Mahalo, Richard and Veronica - this was a fantastic experience for our family!

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great home!

  • 5 of 5

We had a very nice stay in Kailua. The local beach was wonderful. The house provided snorkeling gear, along with coolers and boogy boards. Very friendly hosts! Would recommend staying here.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

nice place to stay

  • 4 of 5

nice play, close to everything,,,only thing i would suggest is new pots and pans , perhaps a kettle as the coffee machine didn't work well ,,,plus we had to bag all the essential oils as i have asthma so couldn't take the smells, otherwise a lovely place and the ,host was very respectful ,,,the place is close to the beach and the downtown area of kailua, which is lovely , so it was handy to get take out from whole foods and hit the beautiful sandy warm beach ,,,,,

  • Submitted: May 27, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Lindsay. Thank you So very much again for your stay at our guesthouse. We are glad to hear the you you liked the unit and this part of the island. Thank you for your suggestions and we are really sorry that the coffee machine wasn't working properly, about the essential oils, and that you didn't see the electrical kettle that we have in the pantry cabinet. We are always looking for ways to improve our unit and we appreciate the suggestions of our guests. We will check the items you mentioned and we will replace as need it. We hope to have you as our guest again in a future visit to the island. Mahalo Richard & Veronica
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rockaway Beach
4

Weather clouded our stay

  • 4 of 5

The place is great, very well equipped. There were just two of us so we had plenty of room. Our only problem was the weather, it rained most days we were there. The beach is amazing, really nice and long beach, great for walking. I even walked in the raining.

The only negative was I was looking forward to getting into town on the bike, but the bikes are no longer there Richard and his family are very nice and welcoming.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Verna, Thank you "So" very much for your stay at our guesthouse. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay, even with plenty of rainy days during your stay. The weather in the island is very unpredictable during this time of the year. It could be rainy in the morning and sunny in the afternoon. We really sorry that we no longer offer the bikes to our guests, since it was getting very difficult for us to keep up with the maintenance of the bikes, due to weather damage, the size or adjustments need it on each bike, and the number of bikes need it for each family. The good part is that there are now about 5 or more places that rent bikes in Kailua, and they have many bikes to choose from. We hope we can see you again in your next visit to the island Mahalo
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Comfortable and convenient!

  • 5 of 5

We appreciated the well stocked rental and especially the beach supplies.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family accomadations Kailua

  • 5 of 5

Just stayed at Richard's upstairs apartment short walk from Kailua beach. Very roomy apartment with large, fully equipped kitchen, dining room, living room with smart tv with Netflix and Amazon. Master bedroom with 2 queen size beds, with adjoining smaller bedroom with twin bed. One Jack and Jill bath, accessible to both bedrooms, with large, modern shower. Covered parking and patio downstairs, grill and every beach accessory you can think of. Big plus, Richard is on-site and always available if you have a question. Plenty of room for a family of 4 and Grandma!

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kalama Tract Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$165
$1,120
$4,650
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning Fee $95 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.97%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties