Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gorgeous Resort Style Home.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 2,300 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedroom with pool, hot tub, outdoor kitchen, fireplace and dining room

Beautifully furnished home with hardwood floors throughout, and amazing tropical backyard with pool and hot tub. Complete outdoor kitchen and bar for poolside bbq's. Comfortable inside complete with entertainment system and flatscreen TV's. All bedrooms have top of the line luxury mattresses. Relax inside and out in this comfortable home with vaulted ceilings, French doors spilling out to tropical landscaping and shimmering pool with cascading water feature.


Owner
Keryn Kober
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
October 5, 2017

What makes this house unique

Basketball hoop, ping pong table and exclusive access to private tennis courts and neighborhood recreation center. Close to beaches, Zoo, Balboa Park, Lake Murray, and much much more

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
San Diego

Amenities

Del Cerro House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

58% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
Gorgeous Resort Style Home.
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 12 reviews
4

Beautiful home in an amazing city!!!!!

  • 4 of 5

Excellent home with amazing views of the surrounding hills and city. Close to the beaches, San Diego Zoo, Seaworld and shopping. The house and pool were well mantained. My family was very happy with our stay. Would definitely recommend staying in Del Cerro.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Arizona
1

BUYER BEWARE-Please don't let what happened to me & my family happen to you. Wish I could post pics.

  • 1 of 5

My fam. & I have been renting homes for years & I have NEVER left anything less than 5 star reviews. Booked this home based on listing specs.,I read review by Bev Y. & I believed owner’s response. Believe Bev Y.'s review! Our stay was to be from a TH-T. Arrived Thurs. 4pm & checked out Sat. 3:20.Thur.-AC not working upon arrival, front rooms were 85 degrees & bedrooms were 90.A neighbor showed up to RE-glue the microwave handle that was lying on the counter.I declined as I didn’t know him, wasn’t notified, nor was he a licensed contractor.AC guy came & cut slats out of the intake vent & replaced control panel.I spoke with him & he told me he told the owner’s ac needed to be replaced many times.I helped him (he asked) re-glue micro handle.Owner’s were notified & was told to open doors to get the house cool but screens were torn.I then found in renter’s info. binder a page. It read:***Please use the AC sparingly and only when necessary.Our system, unfortunately, is rather old and is very inefficient. The charges add up exponentially the more it is used.This was not disclosed on the listing, or prior to the owner’s taking payment.I also immediately notified the owner’s of the concerning issues: grease/grime covered microwave, filthy floor, stained carpets, floppy microwave panel, broken burner ignitor, dead roaches on kitchen shelf, used soap w/ hair in shower, YELLOW hot tub, torn screens, exposed cut cables, unsecured hazardous material, open liquor in freezer, meds in cabinet, moldy smelling sludge in washer, sticky light switches, clumps of hair/dust between couch cushions. Upon check out I stripped beds & saw stained mattresses & pillows. I have MANY photos & video of ALL the poor conditions. Hot tub guy came & told me owner’s were told hot tub was not chemically balanced because last renter’s threw bromine container in bushes.This was not disclosed prior to our arrival.Hot tub was unsafe & unusable. FRI.-More promises but no resolution to AC problem. SAT.-Still no resolution. We couldn’t take it anymore & told owner’s we were checking out.Owner’s agreed to a full refund then reneged.We were charged full price for 2.5 days even though we didn't have full use of home btwn.10a-9p due to unbearable conditions in bedrooms, & a filthy, unkempt home.They claim they did all they could but they didn't. How long were we suppose to wait?We were unsuspecting.We are out a lot of money & did not get what we paid for. We acted in good faith, owner's did not.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great house in a great location with one caveat

  • 4 of 5

This is a wonderful house in a wonderful location for all the attractions San Diego has to offer. The one caveat is that the A/C was insufficient for the (admittedly unseasonably) warm temperatures we experienced during our stay, with the house regularly unable to cool to below 83-85 degrees during the day. While this was disappointing, the owners were quick to offer solutions, and we were able to get the house comfortable during the nights.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great house!!

  • 4 of 5

We loved this house. The pool and outdoor area was incredible. Lots of space. Great house.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Not Impressed for the money we put out

  • 4 of 5

Very beautiful Home but not kept up. Was not clean, and hot tub smelled.

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry you were dissatisfied with your stay. Frankly, we were sad and shocked upon reading your review. We pride ourselves on providing a beautiful, clean, and maintained home. As a matter of fact, we’ve never received a review that wasn’t stellar. We have used the same cleaning service for turnovers the last two years and have only received compliments from our guests as to their thoroughness. As to your comment about not being “kept up,” all I can imagine is that you are referencing the Berber carpet in the 2nd bedroom which has seen some wear after a past guest brought their dog to the property. The carpet is being replaced next week. Otherwise, the home is very modern, including all appliances. Regarding the hot tub: Chlorine in a hot tub can be very harsh on the skin, so we choose to use bromine as an alternative. Bromine has been proven to be just as effective at cleaning as chlorine, but much gentler and safer on the skin. Bromine does have an odor that differs from Chlorine, but I can assure you that it is just as effective and clean as a chlorine hot tub. We understand that you were coming from a very northern and cold location, and you were anticipating a lovely respite from the cold, and unfortunately, you were faced with 8 days of cold and rain, which is so unusual for San Diego. We hope that the lack of our typical sunny, Southern California sunshine did not cloud your review of our home. Thank you, however, for mentioning how beautiful our property is. As past guests have attested, it’s an ideal location with all of the amenities afforded for a resort style vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

This vacation rental was BETTER than advertised

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a fantastic time and Keryn was great to work with. The kids enjoyed the pool and ping pong especially as well as the ring game on the pool deck. It was a very warm week, so we spent a lot of time in the pool. Used the out door BBQ frequently. If we plan another trip to San Diego, we will rent this property again if it is available

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning Fee $200 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.05%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties