expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right

Tropical Paradise On The Beach

Ilexhurst, Holmes Beach, FL, USA
  • Cottage800 sqft
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • Bathrooms1
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay4 nights

2 Bedroom 1 Bath Condo On The Beach

This cottage is located "on the beach" 3007 Avenue F on beautiful Holmes beach. It is the upstairs unit (2 of 2). The cottage is very comfortable and sleeps 4 comfortably with additional space. This quaint cottage is hidden away on a dead end street, away from it all yet close to shopping and restaurants.

It has a full shower, kitchen with all that you need and a washer/dryer. It is very quaint and the grounds have beautiful exotic and tropical plants. You right on the beach which has the most beautiful blue water and sandy beaches.

There is a trolley that picks up throughout the day and evening one block away. The unit is centrally located between Cortez Beach and Anna Maria Island where there are shopping areas, the Ringling Brother's Museum, and many restaurants.

Come join us at Holmes Beach for the most beautiful sunset Florida has to offer!

If this unit is not available check the downstairs unit at http://www.vrbo.com/327019

These are older units and we are continually updating the units but it is the beach and can be very humid. We have house keepers come at the beginning and end of each guest to cleaned and change the linens. On high humidity days the doors may be a little tighter and on dry days they will be lose.

Can't beat the ocean views and the sunsets....


Mike & Kelley

Member Since 2010
Premier Partner
This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response rate:
Response time:
within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
Apr 20, 2018


    • Internet
    • Pets Welcome
    • Air Conditioning
    • Heater
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking


      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
      • Bedroom 1
        1 queen
      • Bedroom 2
        2 twin/ single
      • 2 Bedroom with a Queen bed and a second Bedroom with 2 twin beds


      • 1 Bathroom
      • Bathroom 1
        toilet, combination tub/shower, shower, outdoor shower
      • 1 Bathroom with a shower

      Location Type

        • Beach View
        • Beachfront
        • Ocean View
        • Oceanfront


            • Guests provide their own meals


                • Air Conditioning
                • Clothes Dryer
                • Heating
                • Internet
                  Free WiFi in unit.
                • Linens Provided
                • Living Room
                • Parking
                  Parking for 2 cars is available
                • Towels Provided
                • Washing Machine
                • Free Wifi


                    • Coffee Maker
                    • Dishes & Utensils
                    • Kitchen
                    • Microwave
                    • Oven
                    • Refrigerator
                    • Stove
                    • Toaster


                        • Dining
                        • Dining Area
                        • comfy seating for 4 people


                            • Satellite / Cable
                            • Television


                                • Deck / Patio
                                  Great deck with chairs and umbrella looking at the Gulf of Mexico's great blue water.
                                • Outdoor Grill


                                    • wheelchair inaccessible


                                        • churches
                                        • marina
                                        • restaurants

                                          Leisure Activities

                                            • beachcombing
                                            • boating
                                            • paddle boating
                                            • photography
                                            • scenic drives
                                            • shelling
                                            • sight seeing
                                            • walking
                                            • whale watching
                                            • wildlife viewing

                                              Local Services & Businesses

                                                • ATM/bank
                                                • groceries

                                                  Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                    • snorkeling
                                                    • deepsea fishing
                                                    • jet skiing
                                                    • pier fishing
                                                    • sailing
                                                    • scuba diving or snorkeling
                                                    • fishing
                                                    • snorkeling/diving
                                                    • sound/bay fishing
                                                    • surf fishing
                                                    • surfing
                                                    • swimming
                                                    • wind-surfing

                                                      28 Reviews


                                                      Latest reviews

                                                      Good stay

                                                      Roberta L.HENDERSON, KY

                                                      Overall good experience. Mike was really great to work with and always available. Beds and couch need to be replaced but that was being done as we left. Great location close to everything! Parking was not so great but that's not really anybody's fault. I have a larger vehicle. But overall good stay!! And again mike was great with responding to any questions I had!

                                                      Great rental for price!

                                                      Jill S.Sorrento, FL

                                                      Perfect location to all on AMI. Loved view, washer/dryer, updated bathroom and kitchen well appointed. Queen bed not comfortable and extremely noisy. Parking is tight, may have to back out of 1/2 block street.

                                                      Great place, great price, great beach.

                                                      Mike & Kelley S.-

                                                      Read the reviews and the beds were fine for us, close to food and he owners were very responsive and helpful.

                                                      Coming back again.

                                                      Great location, property really needs updating, very responsive owner

                                                      Annmarie S.

                                                      Let me start by saying I agree with most of the prior reviews:

                                                      1. The owner was immediately responsive and helpful to our questions, and texted before we had even arrived to make sure everything was ok;

                                                      2. The location was very good, and was on the beach-ish. But, it should be noted that it is the back property to another unit that is actually on the beach. The photos don't reflect that. While the deck has a great beach view the front property does block a full beach view, especially while inside. You won't be watching the sunset, but you only have to walk 10 steps, so no biggie. We were happy being on the beach I just wish the situation was made more clear in the property description.

                                                      3. The property was very dated, to the point that the couch, as noted by other reviewers, was ripped. This isn't really acceptable and could be easily replaced. While many other issues reflect age and wear, like the blinds and cracked tile (and the beds could support an entire paragraph of complaints) the couch should be replaced. The kitchen was well stocked and there was plenty of towels. We appreciated the washer and dryer as well. The beach equipment was also rusty and old. We left behind 3 new chairs and boogie boards.

                                                      I believe the rental price reflected the current condition of the unit. I would consider staying here again, due to the location-if there was some updating. I will definitely be back to AMI.

                                                      Relaxing Place

                                                      Daniel M.

                                                      We really enjoy with my family, this place is lovely. You have direct access to the beach the house is so close that all you need is a towel and sun block.

                                                      We saw turtles hatching and turtles nesting.

                                                      The owner is a very nice person she answer your messages right away.

                                                      I highly recommend this place I will go again.

                                                      Looking for basics, then this is your place to stay.

                                                      Katherine M.Tampa, FL

                                                      We enjoyed our time spent in the AMI area. The property was clean and quaint with all the basic nessesities (fridge, stove, bed, tv). If you're looking for the basics then this would be the place to stay at. We spent most of our time out and about, but during our down time I was hoping it was going to be more comfortable than what it was, especially being there for almost a week. The bed was extremely uncomfortable, we were both going to just sleep on the couch and the other on the pull out bed, but the couch and torn cusions and you sank into the back of it and the pull out had urine stains on the matress. We couldn't get the temperature on the fridge right, our food either didnt stay cold or was frozen and we had to go and buy toilet paper and trash bags which was something I wasn't expecting either. This place just wasn't horrible, however we have stayed at other places with more comfort and amenities for less money. I loved my staycation in AMI but was not in love with the property we stayed at.

                                                      Owner's Response:

                                                      Sorry, that your stay wasn't exactly what you were expecting. I will have the cleaning/maintenance staff check your comments and fix any problems ASAP.

                                                      In all instances if you are missing something or need something to make your stay better you can call ore text us and we can help. You did contact us for other informational things but never mentioned your difficulties with the fridge etc.

                                                      We haven't given up on the bed situation but it is clear to us that although it is a brand new bed, some want it soft, hard or in the middle. We are always available to help but can only if we know!


                                                      Ilexhurst, Holmes Beach, FL, USA

                                                      We have a free trolley 2 blocks away - runs every 15 minutes taking you south towards Cortez Blvd. or North to Ana Maria Island - many shops and restaurants along the way - beautiful way to just get out and see the area. In walking distance we have Publix Grocery Store, Walgreens, Bank, Ace Hardware and several eating areas.....it is a place that you really don't need a vehicle - Being native Floridians we have traveled all over Florida and the beaches - swimming, fishing, etc. This area is one of the most beautiful in our opinion. These are older units and we are continually updating the units but it is the beach and can be very humid. We have house keepers come at the beginning and end of each guest to cleaned and change the linens. On high humidity days the doors may be a little tighter and on dry days they will be lose. Can't beat the ocean views and the sunsets....

                                                      Rates & Availability

                                                      Additional information about rental rates

                                                      Cleaning Fee
                                                      Tax Rate
                                                      28 Reviews
                                                      Excellent 4.7/5
                                                      Premier Partner
                                                      Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                      For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                      Property # 737839