expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Welcome to Paradise Wavecrest C-306

Kaunakakai, HI, USA
  • Condo640 sqft
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • Bathrooms1
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay3 nights

Cozy 3rd Floor Condo with delightful Ocean and Tropical Garden View.

Relax on the lanai while sipping your coffee and enjoying the Incredible view of the ocean and tropical grounds--all the way across to Maui.

You will be staying in a clean and cozy one bedroom one bath condo, completely renovated

Spacious with a separate kitchen, inside dining, and living room area.

This recently remodeled Molokai condo rental has been tastefully furnished, with a separate bedroom, newly remodeled bath, and complete and fully furnished kitchen. You will have all of the comforts of home but with paradise just outside your door!

Your home in paradise has comfortable furniture, serving and glass ware, linen and towels, bamboo flooring throughout.

Basic cable TV is provided as well as entertainment system CD/DVD AM/FM. Wi-Fi Internet access is available in the condo and from the resort.

You will also have all of the resort amenities at your disposal including laundry facility, sparkling clean swimming pool, gas bbq grills/ kitchen area cabana and resurfaced tennis courts.

The Wavecrest Molokai resort is very well maintained, this is one of the best condo rentals in the complex and one of the best Molokai condo rentals. C-306 is located in the "C" building set back from the shore with views of the beautiful Wavecrest grounds and out to the ocean.

In the winter you can watch whales from the Lanai, and snorkel in the lagoon year round.

The "Friendly Island" of Molokai is like Hawaii was 50 years ago, a place of peace and relaxation.

Welcome to paradise -- Aloha

Owner

Jerry and Carol Gillen

Member Since 2014
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within one day
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Mar 05, 2018

Amenities

    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 1 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
        • Queen Bed, Dresser, side tables, reading lamps, closet, small flat screen TV.

        Bathrooms

        • 1 Bathroom
          • Shower, single vanity, hair dryer.

          Meals

            • Guests provide their own meals

              Dining

                • Dining Area

                  Suitability

                    • Long-term Renters Welcome
                    • not suitable for children
                      Ask the owner on a case by case basis.
                    • wheelchair inaccessible
                      Stair access to 3rd floor. No elevator.

                      House Rules

                      Check-in: Flexible

                      Check-out: Flexible

                      Cancellation Policy

                      100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                      4 Reviews

                      2.8/5

                      Latest reviews

                      Wonderful Stay

                      Donna B.

                      Very well groomed grounds, friendly staff. Unit was fabulous. I loved the high table and chairs on the Lanai. We met a resident who supplied us with fresh fish (Nelson). Be ready to get going early. Roosters will let you know it is time to arise. After a couple of days you do not notice them

                      overaii gardens and property were beautiful

                      Dennis T.

                      The location was to far away from the town. There was no comfortable furniture on the Lanai . We stayed a month but one week would have been long enough

                      Property and unit were nice, but big problem

                      daniel o.chicago illinois

                      This unit has a major ant infestation. We bought groceries, put a box of donuts on kitchen island counter. Went to eat one an hour and a half later, they were all swarming with ants. Found ant trails into counter and along stove, along with other kitchen counter and bathroom, ant traps set up all over. I notified the owners and they responded "it is a tropical environment and they keep their bread in the fridge". I have lived in tropical environments, and, I visit Hawaii yearly, and stayed at 3 other properties this visit alone, no such problems. They also stated "terminix had been there". I replied they should get them back out, never heard another response. I had booked for 3 nights, night 1 I found ant problem, and the following morning we left out for sightseeing and returned in the evening at which point I emailed them. Checked out the following morning and stayed the remaining night at hotel molokai. The only thing I got from owners was their curt response, no apology or offer of refund for anything. I could have gone through the travel insurance to dispute and complain, but that is not how I wanted to spend my time in Hawaii. I do however believe in reviews, both positive or negative so other travelers know. That being said, make your own choice, property is as described and pictured, nice in that regard, but when you have ants crawling over anything left out of refrigerator, don't say you weren't warned. Mahalo

                      Owner's Response:

                      So sorry about your encounter with our resident ants. We have had no complaints about them from any other guests before or after your stay. They are not a problem unless food is left out for them. Terminix was out before your stay and we will change the ant baits to the liquid type per their recommendation. As far as a refund goes The cancellation policy in the rental agreement from VRBO states "Bookings canceled at least 14 days before the start of the stay will receive a 100% refund.

                      Bookings canceled at least 7 days before the start of the stay will receive a 50% refund." No refunds are provided after check-in.

                      Beautiful condo!

                      VictoriA L.

                      Had a relaxing time with a beautiful view. It was quiet and the furnishings were beautiful. The bed could have been bigger, and visiting in summer it was hard to be comfortable without air conditioning. Good thing the Trades were blowing, but I had to keep the sliding door to the lanai open and the windows in the bedroom open to create a cross- draft. Also, there were no instructions to operate the tv. The c.d. player (for music) didn't work. The lanai furniture wasn't comfortable, so I missed being able to sit and read on the lanai. Other than that, it was very nice.

                      Owner's Response:

                      Thanks for your review. Feedback is always welcome so we can improve our guests experience. We can't do anything about the weather, but the location of the condo minimizes direct sun exposure during the heat of the day, and opening the windows and lanai door allows the trades to create a welcoming breeze. The bar height furniture on the lanai is great for taking in the view over drinks, but we will add a chaise lounge for relaxing. I have asked our island rep to check the electronics next time she is out. We are delighted that you had a wonderful time, and hope to see you again next year.

                      Aloha, Jerry & Carol

                      Location

                      Kaunakakai, HI, USA

                      Rates & Availability

                      Additional information about rental rates

                      Cleaning Fee
                      $85
                      Tax Rate
                      13.42%
                      $85avg/night
                      Enter dates for accurate pricing
                      For booking assistance, call 888-829-7076

                      Property # 846593

                      x