Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Welcome to Paradise Wavecrest C-306

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 640 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Cozy 3rd Floor Condo with delightful Ocean and Tropical Garden View.

Relax on the lanai while sipping your coffee and enjoying the Incredible view of the ocean and tropical grounds--all the way across to Maui.

You will be staying in a clean and cozy one bedroom one bath condo, completely renovated

Spacious with a separate kitchen, inside dining, and living room area.

This recently remodeled Molokai condo rental has been tastefully furnished, with a separate bedroom, newly remodeled bath, and complete and fully furnished kitchen. You will have all of the comforts of home but with paradise just outside your door!

Your home in paradise has comfortable furniture, serving and glass ware, linen and towels, bamboo flooring throughout.

Basic cable TV is provided as well as entertainment system CD/DVD AM/FM. Wi-Fi Internet access is available in the condo and from the resort.

You will also have all of the resort amenities at your disposal including laundry facility, sparkling clean swimming pool, gas bbq grills/ kitchen area cabana and resurfaced tennis courts.

The Wavecrest Molokai resort is very well maintained, this is one of the best condo rentals in the complex and one of the best Molokai condo rentals. C-306 is located in the "C" building set back from the shore with views of the beautiful Wavecrest grounds and out to the ocean.

In the winter you can watch whales from the Lanai, and snorkel in the lagoon year round.

The "Friendly Island" of Molokai is like Hawaii was 50 years ago, a place of peace and relaxation.

Welcome to paradise -- Aloha

More Details

Owner
Jerry and Carol Gillen
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2018

Amenities

Kaunakakai Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 640 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • not suitable for children ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Shower, single vanity, hair dryer.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen Bed, Dresser, side tables, reading lamps, closet, small flat screen TV.
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...

Reviews

2.8/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

25% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
Welcome to Paradise Wavecrest C-306
average rating of 2.75 based on 4 reviews
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5

Very well groomed grounds, friendly staff. Unit was fabulous. I loved the high table and chairs on the Lanai. We met a resident who supplied us with fresh fish (Nelson). Be ready to get going early. Roosters will let you know it is time to arise. After a couple of days you do not notice them

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

overaii gardens and property were beautiful

  • 1 of 5

The location was to far away from the town. There was no comfortable furniture on the Lanai . We stayed a month but one week would have been long enough

  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
chicago illinois
1

Property and unit were nice, but big problem

  • 1 of 5

This unit has a major ant infestation. We bought groceries, put a box of donuts on kitchen island counter. Went to eat one an hour and a half later, they were all swarming with ants. Found ant trails into counter and along stove, along with other kitchen counter and bathroom, ant traps set up all over. I notified the owners and they responded "it is a tropical environment and they keep their bread in the fridge". I have lived in tropical environments, and, I visit Hawaii yearly, and stayed at 3 other properties this visit alone, no such problems. They also stated "terminix had been there". I replied they should get them back out, never heard another response. I had booked for 3 nights, night 1 I found ant problem, and the following morning we left out for sightseeing and returned in the evening at which point I emailed them. Checked out the following morning and stayed the remaining night at hotel molokai. The only thing I got from owners was their curt response, no apology or offer of refund for anything. I could have gone through the travel insurance to dispute and complain, but that is not how I wanted to spend my time in Hawaii. I do however believe in reviews, both positive or negative so other travelers know. That being said, make your own choice, property is as described and pictured, nice in that regard, but when you have ants crawling over anything left out of refrigerator, don't say you weren't warned. Mahalo

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry about your encounter with our resident ants. We have had no complaints about them from any other guests before or after your stay. They are not a problem unless food is left out for them. Terminix was out before your stay and we will change the ant baits to the liquid type per their recommendation. As far as a refund goes The cancellation policy in the rental agreement from VRBO states "Bookings canceled at least 14 days before the start of the stay will receive a 100% refund. Bookings canceled at least 7 days before the start of the stay will receive a 50% refund." No refunds are provided after check-in.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Beautiful condo!

  • 4 of 5

Had a relaxing time with a beautiful view. It was quiet and the furnishings were beautiful. The bed could have been bigger, and visiting in summer it was hard to be comfortable without air conditioning. Good thing the Trades were blowing, but I had to keep the sliding door to the lanai open and the windows in the bedroom open to create a cross- draft. Also, there were no instructions to operate the tv. The c.d. player (for music) didn't work. The lanai furniture wasn't comfortable, so I missed being able to sit and read on the lanai. Other than that, it was very nice.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. Feedback is always welcome so we can improve our guests experience. We can't do anything about the weather, but the location of the condo minimizes direct sun exposure during the heat of the day, and opening the windows and lanai door allows the trades to create a welcoming breeze. The bar height furniture on the lanai is great for taking in the view over drinks, but we will add a chaise lounge for relaxing. I have asked our island rep to check the electronics next time she is out. We are delighted that you had a wonderful time, and hope to see you again next year. Aloha, Jerry & Carol
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $85

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties