Located in Daytona Beach Shores, this condo is near a water park and on the beach. Congo River Golf - Daytona Beach and Ocean Center Convention Hall are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those looking for area attractions can visit Daytona Lagoon Waterpark and Beach Street. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Daytona International Speedway or Jackie Robinson Ballpark. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with cycling and ecotours nearby.
Daytona Beach, FL
What's nearby
Beach at Daytona Beach - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
Congo River Golf - Daytona Beach - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
Lenox Park - 2 min drive - 1.7 km
Lilian Place Heritage Center - 3 min drive - 2.0 km
Sun Splash Park - 3 min drive - 2.1 km
Getting around
Daytona Beach Station - 4 min drive
Daytona Beach Intl. Airport (DAB) - 13 min drive
Restaurants
Crabby’s Oceanside - 3 min drive
LandShark Bar & Grill - 2 min drive
7-Eleven - 16 min walk
Daytona Diner - 6 min walk
Mama Foo Foo - 4 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Ocean Vistas 1101 Ocean Front 3/3.5 Bth, 3 Balconies, Fantastic Views have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Ocean Vistas 1101 Ocean Front 3/3.5 Bth, 3 Balconies, Fantastic Views?
As of Oct 30, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Ocean Vistas 1101 Ocean Front 3/3.5 Bth, 3 Balconies, Fantastic Views on Feb 7, 2027 start from $447, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Ocean Vistas 1101 Ocean Front 3/3.5 Bth, 3 Balconies, Fantastic Views pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 50 lbs per pet. Some restrictions may apply, so please contact the property for more details.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Ocean Vistas 1101 Ocean Front 3/3.5 Bth, 3 Balconies, Fantastic Views?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Ocean Vistas 1101 Ocean Front 3/3.5 Bth, 3 Balconies, Fantastic Views?
Check-out is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Ocean Vistas 1101 Ocean Front 3/3.5 Bth, 3 Balconies, Fantastic Views located?
Nestled on the beach, this Daytona Beach Shores condo building is steps from Beach at Daytona Beach and 1.8 mi (2.8 km) from Daytona Beach Boardwalk. Atlantic Intracoastal Waterway and Congo River Golf - Daytona Beach are also within 15 minutes.
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Amazing place. Well kept. Friendly hosts. Perfect location. Definitely our go-to place when we visit Daytona. Parking was great for two vehicles. Easy access into the very private and well kept property. Can’t say enough nice things.
The condo was great. Views were outstanding. We saw the rocket launch from the riverside balcony. Heather did a great job making sure we were all set. Hope to return again
Had a great stay at the condo. We were comfortable in the spacious and well stocked condo. I would book this place whenever I return to Daytona Beach.
Stayed 7 nights in Jan 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Feb 12, 2024
Virginia, thank you for this review. We will look forward to hosting you in the future. We also just got our new grill installed on the bakcony! Thanks Again, Dennis
Condo is very clean and big. Its parking, location to the elevator, and room is super convenient. I have nothing but good things to say about this place. The grill is awesome too. I would highly recommend this condo to anyone.
The condo and amenities were great. Had 3 families stay and there was ample room for all. The kitchen was well appointed, the master bath was glorious, and the multiple balconies allowed you to have private space. We loved the different eating areas also. The elevator was located right outside the door of the condo which was very convenient. Will definitely stay there again!
The only hiccup in the entire week was the check in process. This was likely made more difficult by the fact that we were checking in on Christmas day.
It is a beautiful condominium in a beautiful location. Dennis and Carmen were very accommodating and made our vacation with the family a terrific experience.
Stayed 9 nights in Dec 2019
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 18, 2020
Keith,
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I'm sorry about any problems that may have occurred during check in. You and another guest, also checking in Christmas Day, arrived at about the same time. So she was tied up with them when you first arrived. We do try to arrange check ins, which is why we call to set them up. But actual travel plans change many times. Sorry about any delay.
All the appliances need to be updated. The refrigerator flooded and ruined $300 worth of food that we just bought. No ice in ice in ice maker because the refrigerator was broken! All the electronics are so outdated and the remotes do not work properly. They are very aggravating. Also, the lights on the deck did not work. The washer and dryer does not work properly! The outside grill is wore out. Everything needs to be updated. We are very unhappy with the experience! We feel we should get a refund for the inconvenience!
Stayed 6 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on May 22, 2023
The Bosch fridge, which was put in September of 2021, did have an issue and leaked water on Monday night. I want to thank the guest since he knew to stop the water by removing the fridge's water filter. That stopped the flow. This had never happened before & I'm sorry it happened to him. He asked to not be bothered when we offered help and that he had cleaned everything up. During Tuesday morning’s call, he mentioned he had lost $500 worth of food. Here he says $300. I came up and checked the fridge, found the cooling system & freezer was working perfectly. The fridge was fully loaded, the guest did not lose any food. The ice maker and water dispenser remained disabled. During Tuesday morning's call I told him where 2 onsite ice machines are located. He appreciated that.
I immediately called for service, but the guest told us he did not want to be bothered during his stay. A service call has been scheduled to address this issue. Other comments about appliances I would take issue with, no previous guests, and even this guest, have had any problems with our washer dryer, or any other appliances including the grill. Regarding TV remotes, with 7 different TVs guests sometimes move the remotes from the room they should be in. We would have been more than happy to help or replace any remotes. The balcony lights are out since it’s turtle season. I am baffled why he never mentioned any of these other issues when I was up there. Being local, if a guest has issues we get up there as quickly as possible to take care of it.
My family and I stayed in this unit for 10 wonderful days. This is the classiest condo on Daytona Beach. The unit was no exception and was beautifully decorated. It was extremely spacious and we did not really feel as if we were even staying in a condo. There were televisions in every room, even the master bathroom! There were 3 separate balconies attached that were just amazing. You get views of the ocean as well as the intercoastal and being on the 11th floor just made it even more spectacular. They had a variety of board games available which was very nice. The laundry room was awesome. There were a few things, however, that needed to be addressed that were not. We had 2 light bulbs out in the master bathroom. The oven had not been cleaned and the last renters left grease or something in the bottom of the oven that smoked when we used the oven the first time. However, we cleaned it as well as we could. I think these things should have been addressed at the time of cleaning. I don't think the owners were aware of this. There was not a lot of available cleaning products, but we bought our own and made it work. I think there should have been more towels, hand towels and wash cloths. We only had five people, but for a larger group they would not have had enough. The best part of the trip was the fact that we were able to bring our pets. We were so thankful that we had such a beautiful place that allowed us that privilege. We were very respectful of this and made sure to take extra care with our pups. There were plenty of beach chairs and even a beach tent. We brought our own, but had we known there was one, we would have used it. Thank you Carmen and Dennis for providing such a gorgeous place for us to enjoy our vacation. We definitely plan to come back!
Stayed 10 nights in Aug 2020
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 5, 2020
Jennifer,
Thank you for the review! Our housekeeping will run the self clean on the oven when they find it dirty. They also check light bulbs. I'm sorry they missed that. I forwarded your review to them. I wish you had called, we would have replaced the light bulbs that were out. There is supposed to be 6 bath towels, 4 wash clothes, and 2 hand towels in each bathroom. That's 18 bath towels, 12 wash cloths and 7 hand towels, with the half bath, in 1101. If you didn't have the full supply, again I apologize. We have found that amount seems to work for most guests since there is a full sized washer dryer in the unit's laundry room. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay,and we'll try to do better next time!
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Kelly S.
Jan 2, 2024
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy
Misleading, age discriminatory comments, deceitful
Upon checkin, we realized the condo was on the street (backside of the condominiums with an ocean VIEW). We were told the refrigerator door was broken, be sure to push hard so you don’t lose food, we were told not to use the handles on the sliding glass doors because they were so old, needed to be replaced, & can likely break. Only directions given for the the grille were turn on high and not to use aluminum foil. Dryer lint full, Dust under the beds. Only 3 recliners can be used at one time. 5 hours spent during one of our days with April (NOT the property manager) installing routers. Themanager, Dennis, actually asked ME to go purchase a router and install it because he would not do it!We almost had a fire with the grill due to insufficient (NO directions). Once again, April came out when I called. Never heard from Dennis until he called to tell me he was charging me for something HE should have provided directions for. April even shared with me they have had lots of problems in the past with the grille. Dennis called and said my dad was “too old,should not have been on the balcony, and it was common sense.” My dad is in his mid 70’s, a hospital administrator, and grilles weekly. We had to clean utensils/glassware before use. We had to purchase grille accessories as the ones they had were completely rusted and not safe. dishwasher had broken piece I had to put together. Microwave had a small crack when we arrived that ended up spinter/shattering. Manager condescending &rude
Another amazing stay- our second year in a row! Great space, amazing view, dog friendly, and great amenities! Everyone from booking to check in to check out are so kind and attentive! Thank you!
Dennis is an excellent host! We will definitely stay here on our next trip. The condo is beautiful, clean, and well stocked. They have everything you could ever need or want in their kitchen. The condo is extremely spacious. The views are beautiful. You can watch the sunrise over the ocean on one balcony and watch the sunset over the bay on another balcony. I loved they had an actual crib! They have a pack and play and high chair also. Check in and out were seamless!
Upon entering the penthouse it was breathtaking. Gourmet kitchen, bedrooms beautifully decorated with very comfortable beds. Bathrooms over the top. The deck wonderfully comfortable and breathtaking views.
We totally enjoyed ourselves !
Thank you