Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927


Bedrooms 3
Space 1,702 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

Welcome to Splash 1401 West!

We purchased this spacious condo at the beach, a few years ago, so that we could have a home away from home. We selected 1401 West because it is spacious and comfortable with great views of the beach and the gulf from just about every bedroom.

Our condo is a three bedroom, three bath, beach residence that sleeps up to 10 comfortably because of the large living area in every room. One thing you’ll notice right away is the spectacular view of the world’s most beautiful beach from every room. And, each bedroom has its own balcony! We hope you’ll have the opportunity to enjoy some of the unique features of this wonderful beach environment:

Here are some more interesting features of our beach home:

• Electronic lock so no keys to worry about

• Carefree check-in so you can go right to this residence once you are in town

• Over 1700 Square Feet of Living Space on the 14th floor

• 150+ Square Feet of Balcony

• The Living room with Queen Sleeper Sofa comfortably seats 5

• Living Room includes a Flat screen TV

• Dining Area seats 6 and the Kitchen Bar seats 3

• Kitchen has granite counter tops with a stainless steel double sink and disposal

• Fully equipped Kitchen includes NEW dishwasher , microwave, toaster, blender, coffeemaker

• Master Bedroom has KING bed and a Flat screen TV, and gulf view with balcony access

• Master Bath has a garden tub and separate shower and double vanity<

• Second Master Bedroom (lockout) has a KING bed and a flatscreen TV and its own kitchenette

• Third Bedroom has a QUEEN & TWIN BUNK and a Flatscreen TV

• The Second Bedroom and Third Bedroom each have its own bath with a combination of tub/shower

• Wireless internet access throughout the residence

• Washer/dryer conveniently located in the unit

We picked Splash 1401 West because it offers us a location that is near Pier Park but far enough away so that we don’t get caught up in the beach traffic. Plus, Splash is the most popular family resort in Panama City Beach. We think you will agree that Splash 1401 East can be your beach home away from home, where you and your family will enjoy a truly memorable beach vacation. If you want to make sure your family has the beach vacation you all deserve, give our rental manager a call or send us an email as soon as you can.

More about Splash:

Splash is a condominium resort built in 2005 with a variety of very nice features:

• Parking garage so that your car stays protected from the elements

• 400+ feet of white sand private beach frontage with easy access

• Two covered heated pools and a Kiddie Splash pool

• Lazy River

• Interactive waterpark with waterslides, waterfall and more

• Heated pool and hot tub

• Island style beach bar and grill

• Gulf view fitness center with treadmills, weights and bikes

Splash offers you everything you need for an unforgettable family vacation experience!vacation anytime.

Note: Each Splash guest is required to register at the front desk and pay a $20.00 registration fee for use of the Splash amenities. You will be able to pick up your wristbands and parking passes when you register.

More Details

Property Manager
Best Beach Getaways
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2018


West Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1702 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Bunk bed
  • Golf
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
Nearest airport: Panama City Airport at 15 miles Nearest highway intersection: Front Street Beach & Hwy 79 at 1 miles Car: necessary Activities • Boat Rentals through Shell Island Tours • Diving with Panama City Dive Center ��� Dolphin Observation, Interaction and Swimming on a Water Planet, USA • Fun and adventure with The Flying Beach Boat • Book a tee time at area golf courses • Take the shuttle to Shell Island • What's playing at the movie theaters • Have fun at the new PCB Aquatic Center at Frank Brown Park Attractions • Coconut Creek Family Fun Park with mini golf, Grand Maze & bumper boats • Gulf World Marine Park • Junior Museum of Bay County • Sea Dragon Pirate Ship Cruise • Shipwreck Island Water Park • Zoo World • Ripley's Believe it or Not Museum and 4D Moving Theater Dining • Captain Anderson's Restaurant: known for its fresh seafood • Flamingo Joe's: grill and oyster bar • Paradise Grill: a fun family restaurant • Pineapple Willy's: home of the world famous Jack Danie


2.8/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

16% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
33% Complete
average rating of 2.8333333 based on 6 reviews
Alexandria, TN


  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our time at splash, the condo was exactly what the pictures showed. had a issue with air when arrived , but was taking care of within a hour, with NO issues. We were very very please with the condo and splash.

If I had to say any thing it may , could use a little TLC, But we loved loved our stay here. And would go back.

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Marietta, GA

Wonderful time

  • 4 of 5

This was my 7th year at Splash and it was, yet again, amazing! We had 4 adults and 6 children in this 3 bedroom condo - two 13 year old boys, one 12 year old girl, a 10 year old boy, a 9 year old boy and a 7 year old boy.. I found it to be adequately supplied with everything we needed to accommodate all of us...linens, etc. What I love about Splash.....It is very contained which means you do not constantly worry about your children and trying to keep up with which water area they are in at all times. There is plenty to keep them entertained for 7 days without spending extra money to take them off-site. You do not have to spend a fortunate on groceries. The bar offers very good quality food at "vacation-expected" prices. It has a full service bar with a very attentive and friendly staff to meet your needs. You can eat lunch and dinner, never having to cook, if you don't want to. They have great Fat Tuesday frozen cocktails, beer and wine. No worries if you want to mix your own or bring your own; they only frown upon glass containers and they prefer you do not drink while IN the pools.......reasonable. Most importantly, I felt the pools were clean and well taken care of. There is a third party company on the beach that offers extra activities such as jet skying, etc. Comparably priced. Because I know it is important to know negatives, the beach is very crowded, but we managed and never felt at odds. The elevator situation on day one is extreme....but it gets better. Outside of that, it was so relaxing for us adults and super fun for the kids. Our unit.....I love the fact that it was all tile. I've stayed in units with carpet and I was very uncomfortable. Not the case with this unit. All the appliances worked perfectly. They are slightly dated, but functional and clean. The furnishings were reasonably nice, comfortable and clean. I guess this just depends on your expectations. This is not a brand new unit nor are the furnishings. All rooms in the unit are ocean front. The balcony views are breathtaking. Renting it was simple, checking in was simple and departing was simple. I truly feel like the entire stay was worth every penny. I will absolutely rent this unit again and I highly recommend it if you are considering it, as well. Oh, and one last thing...I did have to call the management company about a few minor issue I simply wanted to make them aware of and they responded immediately.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Dora, Alabama

needs a little work

  • 2 of 5

check-in instructions state the rental company will call you if early check-in is available and i had to call them to find out it was ready early. The lay out of the condo is great but the lock out unit would not lock out. Several small things need to be fixed in the unit but one thing that needed attention is several light bulbs needed changing. And when renters pay a lot of money for cleaning I at least expect it to be clean. The kitchen is not quite big enough for this many people and needs more storage for groceries but the biggest thing is the kitchen cookware badly needed cleaned and updated. Had to buy cookware for the oven. The sink faucet had started to only run out of the hand sprayer and once the refrigerator stopped working. On Friday night the lock out unit air stopped working. Started calling rental company on Sunday with no reply and finally went to their office on Thursday. The only thing they seemed concerned about was checking to see why nobody had called back. Nothing for our troubles or the fact that I had to keep my phone with me waiting for them to call. Hopefully they have addressed these problems for the next families staying there.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We always appreciate guest feedback and use it to improve our customer service. Our normal check in time is after 4:00 p.m. When we receive information that units are ready earlier than 4:00 p.m. we attempt to reach out to the guests and give them an early check in. We spoke with this guest at 1:58 pm on day of check in and gave them early access to the unit. After checking in, we received no calls or voicemails from this guest regarding any issues. When the guest came to the office on Thursday, Our operations manager spoke with them about some of their concerns and offered to send someone over to take care of the light bulbs that had blown and also offered to buy them a new pot and pan set. They declined. The operations manager also explained to them that since we rent this unit as a 3 bedroom the slide card lock is disabled on the lock out suite. The air conditioning issue has been addressed as well as the new pots and pans have been placed in the unit . During any conversations we've had with the guest, there was no mention of any housekeeping issues.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Splash was fantastic!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in Splash for the 1st time and it was better than we expected! My boys loved the waterpark area and the lazy river and it was perfect to lay out and keep an eye on them. The frozen drinks at the grill area was another bonus for me! The room was great. The lockout suite was perfect for my in-laws and we loved that every room had access to the balcony. It was very clean and the management company was very helpful from start to finish. We will be back!

  • Submitted: May 2, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Glasgow, KY

What a disappointment! Dirty, dirty, dirty!

  • 1 of 5

We are so disappointed with this unit that we are posting our review before our departure. Our hope is to help someone else avoid the unit. When we arrived the first thing we noticed was that the entire unit, in general, is very dirty! The carpets are disgusting, obviously having been shampooed multiple times. Around the walls and in many places the carpets had food, dust, crumbs, etc. that only needed to be vacuumed. With small children it is very disgusting to allow them to play in the floor. Unfortunately this is what kids do… The ceiling fans in each room are covered in dust. The furniture in the living area is very dirty and worn as well. The kitchen and all tile floors are sticky and covered with sand. Additionally, the kitchen was not stocked well at all. We went to a local store just to purchase a spatula. No plastic bowls, cups, etc. The dissatisfaction continues in the bedrooms. In all bedrooms the pillows were very old and unsatisfactory. There were only two pillows per bed, old, flat and lumpy! There were no extra pillows in any of the bedrooms. In the master bath the toilet was not working properly and the water ran constantly. In the second master the toilet also didn’t work correctly and water ran constantly. Two of the televisions in the unit were not connected to the cable correctly and had to be reconnected. The uncleanliness continues outside of this unit. All of the balconies were dirty and had areas covered in bird droppings. With small children this is of great concern. I have to say again that I can’t say enough about how filthy this unit is! Upon our arrival we had to run the vacuum cleaner and sweep the floors. Very unfortunate for the price that was paid!

In response to your previous manager’s response: I am not going to call you for uncleanliness so that you can come in and half clean the unit again, while disrupting my vacation! Cleaning is something that should be done before guests arrive, not after they have complained about it. I understand that units are used a lot and get dirty due to normal wear and tear. When this happens materials/items should be replaced. You mentioned that this unit is inspected before each guest arrives, I would recommend someone else do your inspections. Me and my family have stayed in numerous condos over the past 20+ years in Panama City and never experienced anything like this before. I would expect a room like this at a motel, not at a beachfront condo.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: August 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
25 0
Childersburg, Alabama

beach trip 2013

  • 1 of 5

We stayed in this condo May 25 thru 05-31-2013. We loved the floor plan of the unit. But that is about all that we liked. The carpet was ABSOLUTELY FILTHY.. We did not have enough pillows, we had to take the pillows out of the pillow shams and use them. The blankets were horrible they felt like steel wool. The kitchen was not stocked well at all. We wanted to make a breakfast casserole, there was not a dish or pan to bake it in. We had to go buy an 11x13 pan. This unit has 3 patios and only 4 chairs total. I still can't believe how filthy the carpet was. I can't believe the owner would rent this unit with such filthy carpet.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This property is so popular that it is rented virtually every week. Carpets are cleaned three to four times a year or as often as needed. We inspect the property before our guests check in. And, we advise our guests to call us with any issue that they see so that we can correct it. So, if carpets aren't clean to the guest's satisfaction or there are items missing from the kitchen we can address the issue immediately. This guest did not give us any indication that they were unhappy with the cleanliness of the unit or the way the unit was equipped. If they had, we would have responded immediately. We inventory linens and pillows with each inspection. The beds are made with the appropriate number of pillows per bed. Additional pillows and blankets are kept in the closets. If any guest contacts us and needs additional bedding we will provide it.
Did you find this review helpful?
19 1



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees