Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Asheville Discounted rates up to 20% offAugust, Sept. Lxry Home w/Amazing views

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

LAST MINUTE DEALS:

*SPECIAL RATES UP TO 20% OFF FOR August through September (EXCLUDES HOLIDAYS).

DURING THE MONTHS OF AUGUST AND SEPTEMBER.

*BOOK NOW AND RECEIVE 10-20% OFF 3-6 NIGHT STAYS

*STAY 7 NIGHTS AND ONE IF FREE!!!

If peace, relaxation and luxury are what you desire on your next getaway, Mountain View Manor is the place for you. Relax and enjoy incredible mountain views from every window. Watch the sunset outside on the covered wrap around deck.

Take a soak in the hot tub for up to 7 people, play a game of billiards on the full size pool table or hit some golf balls at the 24 hour driving range located only 2 miles away. Enjoy your favorite sporting events and movies in HD on the 50 inch plasma TV.

Located only 15 minutes from Downtown Asheville and 20 minutes from Biltmore Estate, shopping and all the out door activities Asheville has to offer. Mountain View Manor is the perfect getaway for your friends, family or corporate retreat.

Featuring: 3 story living, 4,600 Sq ft, 3 Bedroom Suites w/ full baths (1 King/ 2 Queen) with an additional Full size bed in the office and a Queen size Murphy bed in the Media Room... all private sleeping quarters. Parking for up to 8 vehicles, Wi-Fi throughout the property.

Keywords: House

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 5, 2017

About The Owner

Business owner, property management, real estate.

The Owner purchased this house in 2005

Why The Owner chose Smoky Mountains

Beautiful home, great views, privacy.

What makes this house unique

Views, hot tub, land, golf, privacy.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We all had an outstanding time, at the house!! Everyone loved the house, and the beautiful view from the porch. The Bele Chere festival was amazing also. I can't thank you enough for all of your help. You made this trip very easy. Thank you again, and we hope to use you guys again next year.
Jul 2011
  • 1 of 11

Amenities

Leicester House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Murphy Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • snowboarding
  • water skiing
Notes:
50" Plasma TV in the Media Room Including Tvs and Cable in All 3 Bedroom Suites

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

68% Complete
15% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Asheville Discounted rates up to 20% offAugust, Sept. Lxry Home w/Amazing views
average rating of 4.4210525 based on 30 reviews
5

Large Spacious Home Not Far From Down Town

  • 5 of 5

The home is very well maintained with huge living space to accommodate large families coming to the area. The ride to the down town and to main attractions was only about 20 minutes. You will not be able to use Uber from the home but there are taxi services. Once in the downtown Uber is available for about $17 less then the Taxi service.

Mike was an excellent host allowing us to enter early and I would stay here once again next time I come to Asheville. The hot tub was great for relaxing after long days of sight seeing! Thank you for opening your home to us and for the great experience!

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 4
1

Avoid at all costs

  • 1 of 5

Worst VRBO rental ever. Avoid this listing at all cost. House was filthy. One bathroom was out of order and had sign saying it to use. Listed as having both a pool table and a ping-pong table but did not disclose that they are in a grimy unfinished seller of that is filled with spiders, bugs and has insulation coming out of the walls. We never even saw a ping pong table. Just a broken down pool table. Was unusable. We literally stayed for one hour and turned around and left and drove all the way back home. The house was listed for sale when we arrived and it's obvious that the owner has decided to let the property go. Additionally, they did not disclose that there are bears frequently seen on this property so don't think that your kids will enjoy playing outside. We contacted the owner who was completely inflexible and unwilling to make any accommodations for the issues we found with the property. He said he could have someone over within the hour totake a look and after we waited for an hour, he informed us that we would not be helped until the next day. Carpets in the house were filthy and coming loose from years of neglect. Animal and human hair was all over the floor as if the house had not been cleaned. Dead bugs and yard clippings were seen in multiple rooms and under the kitchen table. Live bugs are also found in multiple places in the house. We killed at least three huge ants in the first five minutes of being in the house. What looks like a beautiful porch in the pictures is now broken down and rickety and the furniture on the porch has mold and mildew in the seats. I would not stay here. Ever.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It's unfortunate that you didn't enjoy your stay. I wish that your story was consistent. The Guests called me the day of check-in hysterical. She asked me if the home allows pets. I tell her the home is pet friendly and that is listed on vrbo. She then states that her daughter is allergic to dogs and can't breath in the house. I asked her what is was that she wanted. She said a refund. I said that I can't give her a refund based on the fact that the home is listed as pet friendly. Her husband then took the phone and then all of the sudden the home was a disaster. Filthy carpets, dogs hairs all over the place, bugs, mold on and on. At this point I asked them to send me pictures of these issues. I received a picture of a cob web in the basement and some debris(dust) under a cabinet. All the bathrooms are fully functional. There was a small crack in one toilet seat and the seat was replaced. I have a text stating how there kids went to play pool. They took the que tips. I have text also stating that the kids didn't touch the pool table after they were charged for the tips. The cleaning crew ended up going to the house that evening and saw none of these issues. They took pictures to prove the home was clean. The carpets were not filthy or coming apart, no human hairs all over the house. No giant red ants. And again, they failed to send me pictures of any of this. There will be new pictures of the house to prove that these are bold faced lies. I will repeat that I asked them to send me pictures of theses issues in which they failed to do. Nor have they stated there original complaint of there daughters allergic reaction to dogs. No pics of anything that they complained about. Saying that bears are frequently seen on the property says it all, RIDICULOUS! The basement is unfinished yet is not in bad condition. I will be making sure that vrbo knows about this family as they are quite dishonest. I have texts from them to prove this.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
3

Good location/ view, plenty of room, not everything operational

  • 3 of 5

20 min from downtown Asheville. Beautiful view. Jacuzzi and satelliteTV were not working. Michael attempted to fix but was unable to (provided a credit for inconvenience).

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Good for large family

  • 4 of 5

Spent Thanksgiving here. Plenty of dishes, cookware etc for a large gathering. Separate spaces and overflow areas - really nice for a large family. Area is pretty. Beds and furniture were comfy. House had a few maintenance and cleanliness issues, but we were at the end of the season. A couple of emails to the owner went unanswered. I would rent this home again.

  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
3

Could be great with a few repairs and updates. Big house with lots of space!

  • 3 of 5

The location of the house was convenient to Asheville. Big house with lots of space. The house could benefit from a thorough cleaning and a few minor repairs - bar chair, leaky ice maker, rusty grill. I was under the impression house would be stocked with essentials but ran out of trash bags, paper towels, and dishwasher detergent. Michael was very responsive when we called at the last minute.

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Great stay...would highly recommend

  • 5 of 5

Michael has a beautiful home. Great location....tucked away yet close to everything. 15 minute drive to downtown. Views from the wrap around porch are great. Home is spatious and lay out is great for large groups of people. Everyone has their own space with the ability to gather together when they want. Kitchen well equipped. Can't beat soaking in the hot tub at night! Security system made us all feel safe. Pricing also very reasonable. Appreciate Michaels responsiveness whill maintaining privacy. Would definitely recommend.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 3

Map

24 Hour Driving Range 2 Miles Away.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Leicester House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$365
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$295
$1,770
$5,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $165
Pet Fee $75
Damage Insurance $99
Damage Deposit $300

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable