Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Affordable Luxury!Families & Groups-Privacy, Yard! LOCATION!! Sleeps 7

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,000 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 30 nights


About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Bath, (Sleeps 9)

Affordable Luxury and privacy. Location, Location! PROPERTY ADDRESS: 4458 Torquay Drive V8N3L5. Rate varies according to length of stay and number of guests. Rate posted is for a stay of 3 months or longer and up to 4 people. Higher rates during the warmer months. Small, quiet, housetrained dogs may be accepted on a case by case basis.

Wi-Fi internet, cable tv.

This bright, modern suite is the first floor of a house, and was professionally renovated and soundproofed in the Spring of 2012. The suite is all above ground with full-height ceilings, spacious, and very bright and spacious.

The suite includes two "wings" - each with one bedroom and one bathroom - so that two couples, or members of a larger family, may have privacy when they wish.

Each bedroom has a queen size bed with a high end mattress and wonderful sheets.

In addition, there are two double sofa beds in the living room.

One of the wings also has a small single bed perfect for children and guests.

The entrance is separate, facing a private and fully-fenced garden.

With hardwood floors and tile throughout, the suite is fully furnished and equipped with high quality bedding, towels, plates, cutlery (Henkles, Denby, Nautica) in a warm, modern style. The suite has its own laundry (modern front loading Maytag machines), built-in vacuum system, and a Webber BBQ.

The home is one kilometer from beach access, and 1.4 kilometers from Mount Douglas Park. Downtown is only a 15 min drive. UVIC is only 4 Km away. The street nearby (Ash Road) is a main Bus route for an easy ride to Uvic and Downtown Victoria.

More Details

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, spanish, portuguese
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 11, 2018

About Fernanda

As a person who has travelled widely and enjoyed vacation rentals, I have come to appreciate what makes an excellent get-away. I have taken the best ideas from Europe and South America, and used them to create an oasis in the city for you.

Fernanda purchased this house in 2012

Why Fernanda chose Gordon Head

This location combines the convenience of being near near many amenities while being quiet.

What makes this house unique

Both Close to Nature and the city.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Beautiful little place. Thanks for the memories.

Calgary, AB
Jun 2010
  • 1 of 4


Gordon Head House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 1 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Queen size Beds (2) High quality mattress. Protected by a top of the line cover. Bedrooms are far apart for maximum privacy, Child Beds (1) Playpen available for small child to sleep upon request., Baby Cribs (1) Play pen is often used a bed for young children., Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) sofabeds in living room
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • swimming
Exceptionally clean. Hardwood floors throughout. Kitchen equiped with everything we could think of as useful. Children welcome. Pets may be considered -please inquire.


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

94% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Affordable Luxury!Families & Groups-Privacy, Yard! LOCATION!! Sleeps 7
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 38 reviews
Winnipeg, MB R2K 1K1

Absolutely loved our stay. So well equipped first class

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful location friendly owners great stay would recommend highly to families and friends

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Sandra, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your get away with Margaret and to visit your relatives in Victoria. And for taking the time to write a review - I am delighted that you were comfortable and happy. We enjoyed having you! Fernanda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very clean , great location , wonderful hosts

  • 5 of 5

Recommend to anyone wanting to stay in Victoria , close to the ocean and parks

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for choosing to stay here with the guys deserving a good rest after working night shifts away from home ! We were pleased to have you as neighbours for a month.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Roomy, Quiet, and, Clean, everything you need, with instructions!

  • 5 of 5

This room was perfect. We had four adults and three children (15, 10, 8) and all had comfortable sleeping arrangements. We did bring an airbed for the 8 year old, but there was a second couch that could have worked also. This property is conveniently located, very quiet and a short walk to a beacutiful beach. The welcome packet had all the information needed for operation of everything. There were even notes, laminated, that were attached to things in the exact right spots to let you know where blankets, extra pillows, propane tanks, etc. were located. The kitchen is fully stocked with EVERYTHING you will need. We actually bought some steaks and grilled in teh backyard amongst teh very pretty flowers. Made for a great night. My absolute only complaint was the wifi kept dropping on us, had I not been in school, it wouldn't have even been a concern. It all worked out in the end though. I will definitley consider this location for my future visits to the island. Thanks for a great time!

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jason Thank you so much for choosing to stay here and for your kindness in taking the time to share your family's experience. We are delighted to know that the arrangement worked well for your group and that your vacation in Victoria was memorable. Unfortunately, the week you were here, the wifi was dropping and we also experience frustration. The technician had to come a couple of times to address it and finally they figured out that the issue was with a portion of the street wiring rather than something with the modem and promptly resolved it. I am sorry you had to endure the spotty Wifi while you here on vacation and having to do school work too. We look forward to having you back. All the best, Fernanda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Suite in Victoria

  • 4 of 5

We stayed 3 nights including my wife and me and our son and his daughter. The separation of two bedrooms each with their own bathrooms, and a common living room/kitchen worked great. We were together, yet had our privacy. The suite is well appointed and very clean, and having access to the lovely backyard and patio in the summer would be a great bonus.

Our only concern was that while the listing showed average of $110/night, the actual cost was in excess of $200/night. There was a $150 cleaning fee, $25 for our small dog, and additional booking charges plus taxes. We left it too late for booking or once we were advised of the full cost we would have searched for a less expensive alternative.

  • Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for writing a review Rodger. I am glad that you were pleased with the unit. With respect to the rate, thank you for giving me the opportunity to comment. As you described, VRBO publishes an average nightly rate. Once dates and the number of people are entered, the VRBO site shows the exact quote (including all applicable fees) based on your details. At that point, one can decide whether or not to confirm the reservation. Your rate for each night was $150, and the cleaning fee is the cost required to return the suite to its original condition. VRBO booking fees are not something we control. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us, Rodger. Yours truly, Fernanda & Stephen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

We found the unit to be new, well maintained, and immaculate. It is a modern unit with a backyard space. The kitchen has all modern amenities. The laundry facilities helped too. It is nicely located to parks and the grocery stores

Our family were impressed with the unit as it was In excellent condition and gave us a lot of flexibility to isolate our noise sensitive baby for sleeping.

Thank you for the stay, and hospitality we hope to stay with you again.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Dave, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We hope we will have other families like you stay with us. We truly enjoyed having you, Jo and little Sophia as neighbours while you were visiting your family in Victoria. We look forward to seeing you again. All the best, Fernanda & Stephen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great unit for the family. Well furnished. Great private backyard. Very pleasant sta

  • 5 of 5

We booked this unit via website and had only seen it after we officially moved from Ontario. Found the layout, furnitures and all other stuff as it was mentioned to us. We had been calling to Owners to get some details prior to our move and they had been always kind to accept our calls and very helpful.

House has been nicely furnished and kept. Very clean unit with a separate room for the kid. We also had our guests lived with us for quite a long time but the unit provides that privacy. Nice backyard and lots of fruit trees that we enjoyed whole summer. Walking distance to school and the bus route to downtown made the life easy.

Overall well furnished and a nice unit. Pleasabt stay. Loved the owners, they are great people.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a real pleasure having you and your family as neighbours for 4 months as you got familiar with Victoria. I wish you all the best in your new home!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $391.82
Cleaning $117.55
Pet Fee $78.36

Please inquire for accurate quote since rates vary with , number of people, length of stay and the season. Rate posted is for max 4 people staying 3 months minimum. Pet fee and pet deposit apply. Only small dogs may be considered, on a case by case basis.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties