Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Princeville Condo w/Views of Mtns & Hanalei Bay!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Princeville, Kauai, Hawaii

Find a Hawaiian home-away-from-home at this 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom vacation rental condo that sleeps 4 in Princeville! Perched on a verdant bluff overlooking the picturesque coastline, this condo envelops you in island inspirations - from the scenic path down to the beach to the bird's-eye views along the Pali Ke Kua bluff. Enjoy swimming in the pool and hot tub, snorkeling in the ocean, or simply watching the sunset; each a wonderful alternative to being on the clock.

THE PROPERTY

Master Bedroom: King Bed | Bedroom 2: 2 Full Beds

Start each day here with a cup of coffee on the private lanai, as the crashing waves on the beach below seem to rush in and say good morning.

This complex makes it easy to enjoy those endless summer days. Walk the paved path down to Hideaways Beach for snorkeling, while loved ones barbecue in the gazebo or simply bask in the sunshine by the pool. You'll also find a hot tub on site, providing even more relaxation - no matter the weather!

Enjoy leisurely afternoons off your feet. Unwind in front of the flat-screen TV in the living room, while others munch on snacks at the adjacent breakfast bar.

When hunger grows, get to work in the kitchen! This space is fully equipped with updated appliances and ample granite counters to assist with poke bowls and pig roasts alike. When all is prepped and ready, enjoy dinner with a view at the 4-person dining table.

End the night with a walk down to the beach, where lush foliage and white sands frame a picture-perfect sunset. When you're ready to retire for the night, head back to your condo, where luxurious showers and cozy beds await you and yours!

THE LOCATION

You'll find the big blue ocean just steps away from the property! Walk down to the exclusive beach path for prime snorkeling conditions at Hideaways Beach, or drive 3 minutes over to Queen's Bath, a swimmable sinkhole where aquatic life abounds!

If you prefer golfing the green instead of riding the waves, you're in the right place! The famous Makai Golf Course sits less than a mile from the property, with Princeville Golf Course only 1.5 miles further.

Take a scenic 10-minute drive down the coast to the heart of downtown Hanalei. Spend the day fishing off the pier, watching the famed sand castle competitions, or shopping through town. End the afternoon on a sweet note with a treat from Jojo's Shave Ice!

THE EVOLVE DIFFERENCE

Evolve Vacation Rental Network is on a mission to make vacation rental easy for guests. Every property in our network has been vetted and verified so you can book with confidence. If you have questions prior to your trip, we are happy to assist you 7 days a week. During your stay, your designated Guest Contact will be available 24/7 to help with any issues that may arise.

ADDITIONAL DETAILS

- Amenities include a fully equipped kitchen, free WiFi, 2 flat-screen TVs, private lanai and much more!

- Access to community amenities including a pool, hot tub, and paved path to the beach!

- Nearest Commercial Airport: Lihue Airport, 3901 Mokulele Loop, Lihue, HI 96766 (~ 29 miles away)

Policies:

- No smoking

- No pets allowed

- No events, parties or large gatherings

- Must be at least 25 years old to book

- Additional fees and taxes may apply

- Photo ID may be required upon check-in

More Details

Property Manager
Evolve Vacation Rental Network
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, french, german, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 21, 2018

Amenities

Princeville Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
Outside:
  • Balcony

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

42% Complete
42% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Princeville Condo w/Views of Mtns & Hanalei Bay!
average rating of 4.285714 based on 7 reviews
5

Great house with amazing views

  • 5 of 5

We loved this home. It was perfect for our family. The pictures do not capture the full remodel done on all the bathrooms and the kitchen. We were pleasantly surprised!

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
-
5

Wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5

Property is fully renovated with brand new kitchen and bathrooms. The house is equipped with everything we needed and the view was amazing.

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Princeville on the Ocean

  • 5 of 5

The condo on the ocean was absolutely wonderful. The two bedrooms and two baths worked out extremely well for us. Because the Condo is right on the high bank waterfront, we had a spectacular view of Hanalei Bay and incredible sunsets. Accommodations were very clean and the kitchen was well stocked with basic essentials. Whale watching at sunset with a glass of wine was a plus! We will be back!

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2015
  • Stayed: February 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to host you again in the future! Cheers, Evolve Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
El Dorado Hills, CA, USA
3

Great view, but it takes more than a great view for a great review.

  • 3 of 5

The Good:

1. See title.

2. Clean.

3. Ample parking.

The Bad:

1. No A/C--which usually isn't a problem in Hawaii, but unfortunately all of Hawaii was experiencing record heat and humidity during our entire stay. The natural air-conditioning of the Tradewinds was missing. Frankly, it was miserable in the unit until long after sunset. Fans helped a little.

2. No "handy helper" booklet with information about the unit or about the Pali Ke Kua amenities. The lack of something so basic made our first hot, humid afternoon even more frustrating. It would have been nice to know that the pool "key" is actually a card cleverly hidden in a pink plastic holder on a key fob. It would have been nice to know how to operate the TV, cable, DVD; it would have been nice to have a summary of what channels are on what number. It would have been nice to have a plan of Pali Ke Kua so we'd know where the pool was, or where the path to hidden beach was.

3. I believe the unit was built circa 1973; I suspect the kitchen cabinets are original. Time for them to be retired.

4. Beds in lower bedroom are VERY firm.

5. Furniture on deck is too big for the size of the deck. Almost impossible for four people to sit at the deck table. Similar problem with breakfast nook.

6. Why is there only one bar stool? What's the point? Either get more, or eliminate entirely.

Summary: My sense is that this unit has suffered from benign neglect for years. It smacks of an absentee owner who has little interest in the day-to-day operation and upkeep of the unit. (I'm sure he's more interested in the day-to-day income of the unit.) True, there is an "astounding" view, but I don't think either the owner of the unit, or Evolve deserve much credit for that. The fantastic view is a "big thing," but renters also expect the "little things" to be done as well . . . and in this case, too many little things were done poorly, or not at all.

Bottom Line: I won't be returning.

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2014
  • Stayed: October 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to provide your honest feedback regarding your stay. We will be sure to pass it along to the proper person so they can look into making improvements. We apologize that the lack of AC was an issue for you, but it isn't something that we list as an amenity for the property. We also provide a great local contact person who is in the area and can answer any questions about the unit, the area, etc. She is available to provide any answers to questions you may have, and I hope you reached out when you were looking for information on the area or unit. We do appreciate your feedback and hope you have better luck next time!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Magalia, Ca.
4

Beautiful View from very outdated condo!

  • 4 of 5

The description of this unit is very accurate. Great view from a clean, outdated condo. Renters should know it has no air conditioning and some windows could not be opened due to corrosion, so it got stuffy when there was no wind. Also there is no barbeque near the condo. Next time I would rent a bottom unit. I noticed they had them on their patios. The walk to the beach is very steep but Great! when you get there. That was my favorite thing about this place.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate the honest feedback. We're glad that overall you had a pleasant trip and that you loved the views.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Paradise, CA
4

Pre-Christmas stay in Hanalei

  • 4 of 5

This was our first time in this particular condo, but our second time staying at Pali Ke Kua. It is a great place to stay! The views can only be described as "spectacular" and the access to Hideaways Beach is a bonus. We enjoyed Lumihuli Gardens, the Kilauea Lighthouse, snorkeling at Annini Beach, and kayaking on the Hanalei River. The furnishings in the living room, dining area and balcony are fine. The kitchen has new countertops which are very nice, but the cabinets themselves are "tired". Still, the kitchen was well stocked with things necessary to cook for a group of four and we did almost all of our meals in the condo with some great purchases from the farmer's markets available locally. We would have liked a firmer bed upstairs and the bedding was, at best, basic. There was some odd placement of pictures in the upstairs bedroom, but that was a minor point. It just appeared that not much thought had gone into the furnishing of the upstairs bedroom. The condo was clean and the downstairs closet was very well stocked with boogie boards, umbrellas, beach towels, etc. These would come in very handy with young kids! Having a washer/dryer was very nice. I would definitely return, but would like to see a little more thought put into the bedding in particular just to make it a bit more comfortable. The pool and hot tub area was well-maintained and enjoyable. The downstairs bedroom had two double beds, making it usable for a couple upstairs and two singles downstairs. This was a difficult bed arrangement to find and was what really sold us on this particular condo.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2014
  • Stayed: December 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Hideaways Pizza Pub
Pizza Restaurant
Hideaway Beach
Kauai Grill at St. Regis Princeville
Eclectic Restaurant
Mailani Dinner Show at St. Regis Princeville
Dinner Theater
Nalu Kai
Bar & Grill
Makana Terrace-St Regis
Hawaiian Restaurant
Makai Golf Club
Pat's Taqueria
Mexican Restaurant
Hanalei Pier
Kauai's Best Shave Ice
Hanalei Valley Lookout
Lappert's Hawaii
Ice Cream Shop
North Shore General Store
Pizza Restaurant
Federico's Fresh-Mex Cuisine
Mexican Restaurant
Lotus Garden Chinese & Thai Cuisine
Thai Restaurant
Lei Petite Cafe & Bakery
Bakery
Piazza
Italian Restaurant
Sandwich Isle Deli
Sandwich Shop
Nanea Restaurant and Bar
Fusion Restaurant
The Dolphin Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
Wishing Well Shave Ice
Dessert Shop
Postcards Cafe
Cafe
Cafe Turmeric
Indian Restaurant
Kauai Burger Hanalei
Hamburger Restaurant
Tropical Taco
Mexican Restaurant
Trucking Delicious
Hanalei Bay
Pink's Creamery
Ice Cream Shop
Hanalei Wake Up Cafe
American Restaurant
Kalypso Restaurant
Hawaiian Restaurant
Chicken In A Barrel
Barbecue Restaurant
Village Snack Shop & Bakery
Breakfast Restaurant
Hanalei Bay Pizzeria
Pizza Restaurant
Banandi
Breakfast Restaurant
Bouchons Hanalei
Pacific Rim Restaurant
Federico's Fresh Mex Cuisine
Mexican Restaurant
Kealia Poke
Seafood Restaurant
Federico's Mexican Restaurant
Mexican Restaurant
The Hanalei Gourmet
Hanalei Bread Company
Cafe
Bar Acuda
Tapas Restaurant
Ama
Anini Beach
Wainiha Kountry Cafe
Cafe
Maniniholo Dry Cave
Namahana Cafe
Cafe
Trilogy Coffee & Tea Bar
Coffee Shop
Kilauea Fish Market
Seafood Restaurant
Kauai Juice Co Kilauea
Cafe
Kilauea Bakery & Pau Hana Pizza
Pizza Restaurant

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Additional fees and taxes may apply

You might like these similar properties