Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Cottage in the Oaks with Pool

Bedrooms 1
Space 650 sq ft
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Cottage, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

Nestled in the oaks just a few miles from the Sonoma Town Square, this guest cottage has all the amenities you want for your stay in the Wine Country. The comfortably furnished suite has one queen bedroom with an attached bathroom. The separate living room area has a fireplace,a flat screen TV, WiFi and cable, desk, eating area. The mini kitchen offers a couple the ability to eat in. And the outside barbeque provides a place to enjoy the view. This quiet area offers great privacy and the bright and beautiful cottage offers window views of oaks and lots of wildlife. The large pool area is ideal place to relax and enjoy the Sonoma experience. And, you are only minutes away from world class wineries, restaurants and a multitude of activities in the wine country.

Keywords: cottage, pool, oaks, secluded, quiet, lovely,

More Details

Property Manager
Sandra Atwood
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thanks for providing such a wonderful place to stay. We enjoyed the pool and conversations. We had a great girls weekend

Lisa and Leann - Colorado and Washington
Jul 2011
  • 1 of 18


Sonoma Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 650 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Away From It All
  • Broadband Access
  • Elevator ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Shower/Tub combination
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Queen size Beds (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • tennis
Within a few miles of everything Sonoma has to offer, great dining, gourmet grocery store, wine tasting rooms, wineries an the historic town square


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
22% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Cottage in the Oaks with Pool
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 27 reviews


  • 5 of 5

Hoping this little place avoided the fires. Was a great spot for my wife and I. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello William and thank you for your note and concern. Yes this area was 5 miles from the nearest fire and no damage. We would be pleased if you come back again. Sandy and JP
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Quiet place in Sonoma

  • 5 of 5

Nice and clean. Just as pictured. A few miles out of Sonoma in the foot hills. Very quite. Nice view from the pool area. We did not use the pool, however it looked like it would be nice. The question we had about the Internet was addressed immediately. It was great fun watching the deer grazing near the yard.

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hudson, WI

Adequate Property

  • 3 of 5

We stayed in the Cottage in the Oaks and found the stay to be comfortable and well positioned. The cottage is maybe a 10 minute drive or so to Sonoma square so that's nice and close there; the cottage is actually space above the garage which has been finished off at the owners home. The cottage is in a gated community that is very quiet and very dark at night. The owners were very responsive on initial booking and throughout as needed.

The cottage itself was reasonably comfortable however could use some updating; personally we would have liked to see some window coverings (especially in the bathroom) and perhaps an exhaust fan in the bathroom. The property overlooks the city and has a great view. We didnt use the pool as the weather was a bit cold for that, and we also found the hot tub was locked so likely not included for renters usage which was a bummer. The only thing we didnt care for was that the owners were working on the place while we were trying to relax. We sat near the pool to watch the sunset and the owner was apparently building something or repairing something as there were power saws being run for a few nights, hammers pounding and it sounded like a construction zone while we were sitting near the pool trying to just relax.....I think the owners should avoid doing that stuff when you have people renting there.

I see mostly 5-star reviews and I honestly believe this is people just being nice. Personally I only give a place 5 stars if it went above and beyond in everything. This property is comfortable, the owners were responsive, but it is not a 5-star property at all. I would rate it as an average stay assuming the construction zone was an anomaly; if that's the regular then I'd vote it even less as it was a bit distracting from the beauty of the area.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Adam We always appreciate reviews. However a three star gives us concern. I find it a little hard to believe that you criticized others for your stay when they clearly gave it the star rating they felt it deserved. As far as the bathroom goes - there is no way anyone that can see in and the nice window does work instead of a fan. But it is something that we can look into. We apologize for the noise during your stay. Most folks are not there between 10-5 p.m. as they are off sightseeing in the wine county. There was some damage to the side of the house that needed a repair job before these 5 days of rain we are now having. We do not advertise the hot tub as it is not part of the rental but private to the homeowners. Sandy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Amazing Stay

  • 5 of 5

The Cottage in the Oaks is an amazing place for rest and relaxation. It is very tranquil, the pool and views are amazing! A great place for a quick get-away! Great access to Sonoma and the wineries! A real gem!

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Diego, CA

A Cottage In The Woods

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful weekend stay at the cottage. It was so quiet and peaceful day and night. We enjoyed seeing deer and other wildlife in the near by fields as we drove onto the property. The layout of the cottage was perfect. The living room was comfy and had a nice selection of books, magazines and maps. There was a kitchenette that was fully stocked with silverware, plates and cups. Instant hot water worked great for brewing tea in the morning and a coffee pot was available if needed. The bedroom was just right and had an attached bathroom with a basket of travel size shampoos and soaps. It should be noted that the cottage is above a garage. If you have a problem using stairs, you may want to reconsider this cottage. We loved everything about the cottage and the property. It was just far enough out of town to feel like we were in the middle of nowhere but close enough (5 minute drive) to easily drive in for dinner and evening strolls. This is a great home base for wine tasting in Napa and Russian River; both a short 30 minute drive away.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great cottage, easy drive to town!

  • 4 of 5

The cottage is cozy and had everything we needed. While the cottage is close to the main house, we felt privacy was maintained. Easy drive to towns of Sonoma and Glen Ellen. Property is beautiful as well as the view!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: necessary

Minutes to world class wineries, restaurants and gourmet grocery stores.




Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $60 + Tax
Tax Rate 15.0%

If you want 3-5 nights the rate is $175/night We do not do less than 3 nights rentals.
Sonoma County Permit #1426N

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties