Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Cottage in the Oaks with Pool

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 500 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Cottage, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

Nestled in the oaks just a few miles from the Sonoma Town Square, this guest cottage has all the amenities you want for your stay in the Wine Country. The comfortably furnished suite has one queen bedroom with an attached bathroom. The separate living room area has a fireplace,a flat screen TV, WiFi and cable, desk, eating area. The mini kitchen offers a couple the ability to eat in. And the outside barbeque provides a place to enjoy the view. This quiet area offers great privacy and the bright and beautiful cottage offers window views of oaks and lots of wildlife. The large pool area is ideal place to relax and enjoy the Sonoma experience. And, you are only minutes away from world class wineries, restaurants and a multitude of activities in the wine country.

Keywords: cottage, pool, oaks, secluded, quiet, lovely,

More Details

Property Manager
Sandra Atwood
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 18, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thanks for providing such a wonderful place to stay. We enjoyed the pool and conversations. We had a great girls weekend

Lisa and Leann - Colorado and Washington
Jul 2011
  • 1 of 18

Amenities

Sonoma Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Elevator ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Shower/Tub combination
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Within a few miles of everything Sonoma has to offer, great dining, gourmet grocery store, wine tasting rooms, wineries an the historic town square

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
28% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Cottage in the Oaks with Pool
average rating of 4.428571 based on 25 reviews
Hudson, WI
3

Adequate Property

  • 3 of 5

We stayed in the Cottage in the Oaks and found the stay to be comfortable and well positioned. The cottage is maybe a 10 minute drive or so to Sonoma square so that's nice and close there; the cottage is actually space above the garage which has been finished off at the owners home. The cottage is in a gated community that is very quiet and very dark at night. The owners were very responsive on initial booking and throughout as needed.

The cottage itself was reasonably comfortable however could use some updating; personally we would have liked to see some window coverings (especially in the bathroom) and perhaps an exhaust fan in the bathroom. The property overlooks the city and has a great view. We didnt use the pool as the weather was a bit cold for that, and we also found the hot tub was locked so likely not included for renters usage which was a bummer. The only thing we didnt care for was that the owners were working on the place while we were trying to relax. We sat near the pool to watch the sunset and the owner was apparently building something or repairing something as there were power saws being run for a few nights, hammers pounding and it sounded like a construction zone while we were sitting near the pool trying to just relax.....I think the owners should avoid doing that stuff when you have people renting there.

I see mostly 5-star reviews and I honestly believe this is people just being nice. Personally I only give a place 5 stars if it went above and beyond in everything. This property is comfortable, the owners were responsive, but it is not a 5-star property at all. I would rate it as an average stay assuming the construction zone was an anomaly; if that's the regular then I'd vote it even less as it was a bit distracting from the beauty of the area.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Adam We always appreciate reviews. However a three star gives us concern. I find it a little hard to believe that you criticized others for your stay when they clearly gave it the star rating they felt it deserved. As far as the bathroom goes - there is no way anyone that can see in and the nice window does work instead of a fan. But it is something that we can look into. We apologize for the noise during your stay. Most folks are not there between 10-5 p.m. as they are off sightseeing in the wine county. There was some damage to the side of the house that needed a repair job before these 5 days of rain we are now having. We do not advertise the hot tub as it is not part of the rental but private to the homeowners. Sandy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
5

Amazing Stay

  • 5 of 5

The Cottage in the Oaks is an amazing place for rest and relaxation. It is very tranquil, the pool and views are amazing! A great place for a quick get-away! Great access to Sonoma and the wineries! A real gem!

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A Cottage In The Woods

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful weekend stay at the cottage. It was so quiet and peaceful day and night. We enjoyed seeing deer and other wildlife in the near by fields as we drove onto the property. The layout of the cottage was perfect. The living room was comfy and had a nice selection of books, magazines and maps. There was a kitchenette that was fully stocked with silverware, plates and cups. Instant hot water worked great for brewing tea in the morning and a coffee pot was available if needed. The bedroom was just right and had an attached bathroom with a basket of travel size shampoos and soaps. It should be noted that the cottage is above a garage. If you have a problem using stairs, you may want to reconsider this cottage. We loved everything about the cottage and the property. It was just far enough out of town to feel like we were in the middle of nowhere but close enough (5 minute drive) to easily drive in for dinner and evening strolls. This is a great home base for wine tasting in Napa and Russian River; both a short 30 minute drive away.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great cottage, easy drive to town!

  • 4 of 5

The cottage is cozy and had everything we needed. While the cottage is close to the main house, we felt privacy was maintained. Easy drive to towns of Sonoma and Glen Ellen. Property is beautiful as well as the view!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tulsa, OK
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful accommodations - I came to Napa/Sonoma area to run the Napa to Sonoma Half Marathon and have a girls' weekend with a good friend who is battling cancer. The Cottage was great and had everything we needed. It is just a quick few miles from downtown Sonoma. The owner was very nice. I will recommend the Cottage in the Oaks to others.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York, NY
4

Beautiful spot!

  • 4 of 5

We had a great stay in the hills here surrounded by wildlife (a doe and two fawns were wandering the front yard as we pulled in, little lizards all over and saw probably 20 wild turkeys and 3 shooting stars)! The property is beautiful, the pictures accurate, and the bed in the cottage one of the more comfortable beds I have ever slept in (best. nap. ever.) - only complaints are minor: they don't accept PayPal as payment (but were very accommodating in arranging other payment methods as it was too late to send a check), and there was no full length mirror in the cottage. We were attending a wedding in Sonoma and would have appreciated having one. Thanks again!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review and suggestions - we did put in a full length mirror.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Minutes to world class wineries, restaurants and gourmet grocery stores.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $60

Payment is due by check within seven days of contract date. However the check is to be post dated two weeks prior to your arrival date. The cancellation policy is 14 days.
There are no taxes on rentals of 30+ days.
Sonoma County Permit #1426N

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties