expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right

Glenn Acres Black Bear Creekside Cottage- Mountains-Quaint-Quiet-Relaxing

Candler, NC, USA
  • Cottage
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Mininum Stay2 nights

Cottage on Creek, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-5)

Just outside the hustle bustle of the city of Asheville, (about 18 miles) you will find Mountain Serenity with us in our Black Bear Creekside Lodge. (2 bedroom, 2 bath, with a large living/dining area.)

You will drive through the small creek up the quiet road where Glenn Acres begins. Enjoy the wildlife, immense trees and wildflowers the nice sound of the stream and just have a relaxing, memorable mountain vacation!

Please, note only 2 vehicles allowed on property.

**Please Note** During winter mths a 4wd will be needed to access the properties if there is ANY snow or ice.

Keywords: Cottage, cabin, lodge

Property Manager

Denise Glenn

Member Since 2010
Response rate:
Response time:
within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
Mar 08, 2018


    • Internet
    • Pets Welcome
    • Air Conditioning
    • Heater
    • Fireplace
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking


      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
        • King size beds (1), Double Beds (1)


        • 2 Bathrooms
          • 2


            • Away From It All
            • Family


                • Guests provide their own meals


                    • Linens Provided
                    • Air Conditioning
                    • Fireplace
                    • Heating
                    • Internet
                    • Clothes Dryer
                    • Living Room
                    • Parking
                      For two vehicles only.
                    • Telephone
                      NO CELL SERVICE ..Telephone and INTERNET Wifi is available
                    • Towels Provided
                    • Washing Machine


                        • Coffee Maker
                        • Cooking Utensils
                        • Dishes & Utensils
                        • Kitchen
                        • Microwave
                        • Oven
                        • Refrigerator
                        • Stove
                        • Toaster


                            • Dining
                              seats 6
                            • Dining Area


                                • Books
                                • Games
                                • Satellite / Cable
                                • Television
                                • VCR


                                    • Deck / Patio
                                      Right on the Creek! Great Sounds and lovely view!
                                    • Outdoor Grill


                                        • arboretum
                                        • churches
                                        • restaurants

                                          Leisure Activities

                                            • antiquing
                                            • bird watching
                                            • horseback riding
                                            • scenic drives
                                            • sight seeing
                                            • walking
                                            • wildlife viewing

                                              Local Services & Businesses

                                                • ATM/bank
                                                • groceries

                                                  Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                    • hiking
                                                    • hot air ballooning
                                                    • kayaking
                                                    • mountain biking
                                                    • rafting


                                                        • ALL necessities furnished such as toilet tissue, paper towels, trash bags, (a two days supply) and all linens furnished!

                                                          House Rules

                                                          Check-in: 3:00 PM

                                                          Check-out: 11:00 AM

                                                          Cancellation Policy

                                                          100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                          16 Reviews


                                                          Latest reviews

                                                          Cozy. Homey. Lovely.

                                                          BETTY JANE R.

                                                          Everything was perfect. Highly recommended. Will come back again and again. I love the creek and the sound of running water. I love the hike up the hill to explore. I love looking at your pond with trouts. Place was in the center of NC. We even got to go Gatlinburg and back at night to have home cook meal. Thank you for sharing your place. One disappointment, my husband was looking for the freshly bake yeast rolls, everyone was raving about. Lol.

                                                          Owner's Response:

                                                          We’re so glad you felt at home with us here in the mtns and enjoyed the surrounding area! I’m sorry you missed out on the rolls. Mom

                                                          Was out of town when you were visiting.

                                                          We do hope you’ll come


                                                          Texan in the Smokies!!!!

                                                          John C.Friendswood, Texas

                                                          Cabin and Creek were amazing. My son and family and this ole Texas man loved it. Thanks for my chance to visit the Smokey Mountains.

                                                          Pine Ridge Chalet

                                                          Dee N.

                                                          We stayed at The Pine Ridge Chalet and was very disappointed in the accommodations. This cabin needs extensive cleaning & repairs. Front door hard to open/close, bathtub downstairs does not drain, poor lighting throughout cabin, uncomfortable beds, furniture needs steam cleaning or replaced, vcr upstairs does not work - need cable upstairs, walls dusty (which caused our son to get sick). I hate to complain; however, if I owned this or any cabin rental, I would keep it well maintained for my tennants. Housekeeper not doing her job!

                                                          Owner's Response:

                                                          All I can say is I am so sorry the cabin was not up to par as far as the cleanliness. That has been addressed with our cleaner and it will not happen again. As far as the bath, vcr, and the door... these things will be looked at and fixed. Even though the review was not as we had liked, we do appreciate it and will be on top of getting things taken care of.

                                                          Relaxing Cabin!

                                                          Terri A.Parker, CO

                                                          What a wonderful cabin! We had a great stay here and I must say one of my best nights of sleep in a while. The rain and the bubbling creek along with the comfortable bed made for a wonderful night of rest. My kids had fun exploring down by the creek. It was very peaceful and just what we needed after a long drive from Colorado.

                                                          Weekend getaway

                                                          Donnie T.Orlando, FL

                                                          This was the most peaceful getaway. There were three adults and we came to the area to see a band in Asheville and to getaway from city chaos. The two bedrooms and two baths were perfect. Being able to keep the door open in the Master bedroom and hear the stream bubbling along outside made for a great night sleep. There is definitely a cabin feel with great vintage decor. And they brought us homemade rolls and muffins the day we checked in. Kitchen was well equipped. We absolutely loved our stay (love drive across the creek) and we will be back for a longer stay!


                                                          Fantastic cabin. The porch overlooking the creek was awesome. Mountain Laurel and Rhododendrons were in bloom. We never wanted to leave. The owners gave us fresh baked rolls and muffins. Delicious! Thank you, for a most relaxing stay. Peace.


                                                          Candler, NC, USA
                                                          16 Reviews

                                                          Excellent 4.7/5

                                                          Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                          For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                          Property # 372354