Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Newly Updated, Gorgeous Pali Ke Kua Condo

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

Pali Ke Kua #238 is a 1 Bedroom & Loft (1 King, 1 Queen) two-story condominium that features beautiful garden and ocean views. The condo has been recently updated with brand new appliances, furnishings, flat screen TV's, new bedroom furniture. On-site amenities include a swimming pool, hot tub and a private, paved path to a secluded beach.

Pali Ke Kua is a popular vacation destination up the road from the world famous St. Regis Princeville Resort overlooking Hanalei Bay. Come and see for yourself!

3 night minimum, other minimum stay may apply seasonally; please contact us for details. As with most homes on Kauai, this vacation rental is not air conditioned.

TAT #: TA-082-132-9920-01

On-island emergency contact number: 808.639.1930

More Details

Property Manager
Oceanfront Sothebyʻs International Realty
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
June 27, 2017

Amenities

Princeville Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Full Bathrooms with Showers
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom # 1 (King), Bedroom # 2 (Queen)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

Newly Updated, Gorgeous Pali Ke Kua Condo
average rating of 4.714286 based on 14 reviews
5

Amazing location, very comfortable!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Pali Ke Kua for 5 nights and it was all we expected it to be. The location is amazing, the neighborhood is calm and clean, the condo is so nice, modern and well appointed.

We loved everything minutes of our visit.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Sarah, and mahalo nui loa for your comments. We're happy that you appreciated the condo and its location, and we hope you'll return to enjoy our beautiful island again. Don't forget about our 10% discount for repeat guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Canada
5

Sweet place!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was clean, well stocked and in a great location. I travelled with my wife, 3 year old daughter and mother in law. We all loved it. Would definitely go back!

The kitchen is well stocked, plenty of cutlery plates, glasses, etc. The only things missing were a few extra mugs (only 4), and a kettle for boiling water - we used a pot. There's a blender that not listed, so you can make fresh fruit smoothies with your fresh fruit from one of the many farmers markets on the island.

In the master bath, there's a closet that has extra blankets, pillows and most importantly beach gear - x2 backpack-style beach chairs, a beach bag, beach toys, x2 snorkel masks (one is pretty small) and x1 snorkel (weird, there's just one). There were 4 beach towels too, as well as plenty of bath towels, hand towels and face clothes.

I can't speak to the bed in the loft, but the bed in the master was very comfortable.

The unit doesn't have AC, but there are TONS of windows which allows for a nice breeze and each area has a ceiling fan. We were never too hot, but we didn't spend much time in the condo when it was sunny and hot.

The master bath has been recently updated which was nice. The upstairs loft bath is a little outdated, but still nice.

The lanai overlooks green space, part of the golf course and the ocean. There's an electric BBQ which was awesome! During the night, we could hear whales from the lanai, and the next day we saw some out in the distance. The condo faces NE so you get sunrise rather than sunset, but at sunset we walked to a spot around the corner which was spectacular.

We had dinner at Hideaways Pizza Pub one night after a long day at the beach when we were too lazy to cook. It was decent, don't expect too much - I don't think it's the place to order the $40 tuna entree, we kept it simple - pizza and salad.

The restaurant overlooks the pool and hot tub - which we only used once - and was nice enough.

Checking in and out was easy, memorize the lockbox code, and keep the key in there all the time! Oceanfront Realty who manage the property communicated with me regularly and provided email updates - like when the Hanalei bridge was flooded one morning!

My only complaints would be that the kitchen cabinets were well worn, some cupboards don't close fully, and all the hardware was loose. Another thing to note, is that when the Hideaways Pizza Pub closes (at 10pm I think), you can hear the staff closing up and leaving if the windows are open.

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful, clean condo. Wonderful location. Would definitely recommend to others! Thanks for a great stay.

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Jackie, and mahalo nui loa for your comments! We're very pleased that you enjoyed staying at the condo. Please take advantage of our 10% discount for repeat guests, and visit our beautiful island again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Great location, overpriced for the condition of the condo

  • 2 of 5

Beautiful location on the bluff in Princeville. There are other units with better ocean views especially those closer towards the St Regis hotel side of the development. This unit was nice, could use some cleaning and updating. It was very bare bones, not much provided for your stay. The management company Oceanfront Realty was very impersonal and did not send any instructions for finding the unit, very difficult in the rain at night. They took our payment, but did not contact us when they did not receive the signed contracts we mailed and just did not send the code to access the condo. They have an internet app that you have to access on the day you arrive. Of course you are traveling and when you arrive and there is no access code, you are stuck, had to talk them into giving us the access over the phone. They charge a processing fee, a reservation fee and cleaning fee on top of the percentage they collect from the owner for the rental. Very poor service and attention to detail, great business model, take the money and put out no effort whatsoever. Would advise others to try to deal with the owners of units directly if possible. Kauai is very beautiful and wonderful place to visit, it has also gotten very expensive, spend the time to find a great place to stay, and I suggest avoiding management companies

  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Gregory, and mahalo for your comments. We are very concerned that you were not satisfied with our services. When you initially made your reservation through VRBO you had asked several questions regarding amenities and fees that I personally responded to in order to confirm your intent to reserve this unit. My instructions when I sent you the contract was to return it within five days, and that I would send directions to access the unit when it was returned. For security purposes, we do not send access information until we have a signed contract on file, and you didn’t return your contract. You called us late at night when you arrived to request access information, and we had someone available after hours to respond and give you instructions. To clarify our business model, we do not charge more than what the owner charges. We keep a percentage that would otherwise go to the owner since we provide them with management services in return. As the representative of the owner, we also provide guests with on-island 24 hour emergency service, such as for accessing units. We regret that you were disappointed by our efforts.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great Spot

  • 5 of 5

Very clean updated condo with comfortable beds. The unit cooled off nicely at night (in October) with the ocean breeze and open widows. The kitchen was also spacious and well equipped. You can walk to two different and incredible beaches (Hideaways and Pali Ke Kua) from the property (steep walk down a hill as the condo is located on a bluff)

Princeville is a great place to stay for great beaches, relaxation and hiking.

Thank you very much for a great vacation.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Daniel, and mahalo for your great review! We’re glad you liked the condo; it’s one of our favorites at Pali Ke Kua. October is a very nice time to visit since it’s after the heat of the summer and before the rainy season. It’s also a great time for swimming at the many beautiful beaches on Kauai's north shore, before the winter swell. We offer a 10% discount for repeat visitors, and we’d love to have you back as our guest! Please let us know when you are ready to return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

We had an excellent time there, highly recommendable!

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha, and mahalo for your comments! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We offer a 10% discount for repeat visitors, so we hope you'll consider us for your next visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties