check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Newly Updated, Gorgeous Pali Ke Kua Condo

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

Pali Ke Kua #238 is a 1 Bedroom & Loft (1 King, 1 Queen) two-story condominium that features beautiful garden and ocean views. The condo has been recently updated with brand new appliances, furnishings, flat screen TV's, new bedroom furniture. On-site amenities include a swimming pool, hot tub and a private, paved path to a secluded beach.

Pali Ke Kua is a popular vacation destination up the road from the world famous St. Regis Princeville Resort overlooking Hanalei Bay. Come and see for yourself!

Minimum nightly stay may be required; please contact us for details

TAT #: TA-082-132-9920-01

More Details

Property Manager
Oceanfront Sothebyʻs International Realty
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
January 16, 2017

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

Newly Updated, Gorgeous Pali Ke Kua Condo
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 11 reviews
2

Great location, overpriced for the condition of the condo

  • 2 of 5

Beautiful location on the bluff in Princeville. There are other units with better ocean views especially those closer towards the St Regis hotel side of the development. This unit was nice, could use some cleaning and updating. It was very bare bones, not much provided for your stay. The management company Oceanfront Realty was very impersonal and did not send any instructions for finding the unit, very difficult in the rain at night. They took our payment, but did not contact us when they did not receive the signed contracts we mailed and just did not send the code to access the condo. They have an internet app that you have to access on the day you arrive. Of course you are traveling and when you arrive and there is no access code, you are stuck, had to talk them into giving us the access over the phone. They charge a processing fee, a reservation fee and cleaning fee on top of the percentage they collect from the owner for the rental. Very poor service and attention to detail, great business model, take the money and put out no effort whatsoever. Would advise others to try to deal with the owners of units directly if possible. Kauai is very beautiful and wonderful place to visit, it has also gotten very expensive, spend the time to find a great place to stay, and I suggest avoiding management companies

  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Gregory, and mahalo for your comments. We are very concerned that you were not satisfied with our services. When you initially made your reservation through VRBO you had asked several questions regarding amenities and fees that I personally responded to in order to confirm your intent to reserve this unit. My instructions when I sent you the contract was to return it within five days, and that I would send directions to access the unit when it was returned. For security purposes, we do not send access information until we have a signed contract on file, and you didn’t return your contract. You called us late at night when you arrived to request access information, and we had someone available after hours to respond and give you instructions. To clarify our business model, we do not charge more than what the owner charges. We keep a percentage that would otherwise go to the owner since we provide them with management services in return. As the representative of the owner, we also provide guests with on-island 24 hour emergency service, such as for accessing units. We regret that you were disappointed by our efforts.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great Spot

  • 5 of 5

Very clean updated condo with comfortable beds. The unit cooled off nicely at night (in October) with the ocean breeze and open widows. The kitchen was also spacious and well equipped. You can walk to two different and incredible beaches (Hideaways and Pali Ke Kua) from the property (steep walk down a hill as the condo is located on a bluff)

Princeville is a great place to stay for great beaches, relaxation and hiking.

Thank you very much for a great vacation.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Daniel, and mahalo for your great review! We’re glad you liked the condo; it’s one of our favorites at Pali Ke Kua. October is a very nice time to visit since it’s after the heat of the summer and before the rainy season. It’s also a great time for swimming at the many beautiful beaches on Kauai's north shore, before the winter swell. We offer a 10% discount for repeat visitors, and we’d love to have you back as our guest! Please let us know when you are ready to return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

We had an excellent time there, highly recommendable!

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha, and mahalo for your comments! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We offer a 10% discount for repeat visitors, so we hope you'll consider us for your next visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Princeville, HI
5

We had a wonderful time

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for the great stay.

Great place

  • Submitted: May 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

My daughter and I had a wonderful stay. Like a way station to heaven. Will be back for sure.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Thank you

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for allowing us to stay in your charming home! We loved starting our days off with breakfast on the lanai. All of the amenities the home offered us made our stay in Princeville so comfortable. We hope to be back in the not too distant future!

  • Submitted: May 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Princeville Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Full Bathrooms with Showers
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom # 1 (King), Bedroom # 2 (Queen)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers