Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Iki Nui Hale, Great Family Fun Getaway in Princeville!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

This home is a short walking distance to Queen's Bath as well as Hideaways Beach!

For all you golf enthusiasts, Makai Golf Course is a short walk from this home as well! The Princeville Public Library, Princeville Park as well as the shopping center is only a mile drive away! The shopping center consists of Foodland, a grocery store, a few boutiques, restaurants, yoga center, dental office, banks and a gas station!

This property features gorgeous mountain views from the beautiful outdoor lanai on the 2nd floor.

The master bedroom features a King bed with a full bath (shower/tub)

The 2nd bedroom has one King bed, large windows and is adjacent to a full bathroom.

The upstairs loft features a small office area with two king size beds and a TV! Great room for kids and teens alike!

Contact us directly for possible discounts throughout the year! Yen@ElitePacific.com

*** Nightly rates are based on a party of six (6) people. Extra fee is charged to each additional guest.

Hawaii State Tax ID # W21673226-01

More Details

Property Manager
Jen Burns
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
June 24, 2017

About Jen Burns

The Leader In Hawaii Luxury Vacation Rentals, Elite Pacific Vacation Rentals offers a stunning collection of exclusive private homes and resorts for rent throughout the islands of Hawaii. Whether you are looking for a contemporary high rise condominium in Waikiki, an exclusive oceanfront estate in Maui, or a hidden retreat in Kauai, we offer an extraordinary hand-picked collection of exquisite resort residences. At Elite Pacific Vacation Rentals, all of our properties are professionally managed by our on island management teams to ensure that our homes meet consistent quality standards. Should you wish for additional services such as a private chef or the pre-stocking of a villa, our personal Concierge teams are also ready to assist you upon request.

Guestbook comments from the manager

It was amazing! Thanks for an awesome place to stay! The loft was my favorite!

Random beautiful rain with our fair share of sun. Good balance!
Sep 2015
  • 1 of 11

Amenities

Princeville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower , Just outside of bedroom 2
    Loft Bathroom - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , King Bed has its own bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Downstairs
    Upstairs Loft - 1 king , Has 2 King Beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

Iki Nui Hale, Great Family Fun Getaway in Princeville!
average rating of 4.75 based on 27 reviews
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

The house had everything we needed! Great location, comfy beds and fun decor!

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Place!

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying here, they had everything you need and it is in a great location. Highly recommended!

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Northern USA
5

Great House!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Iki Nui over Thanksgiving. Great house in a great location on the North Shore. Super clean and had everything we needed. We loved the upstairs lanai and loft. 4 king beds. lots of bathrooms. Very close to Queens Bath, but that's pretty treacherous. Other beaches are super close. Local highlights included Tiki Iniki and Bar Acuda for drinks and pupus. Bummed that Bubba Burgers has closed. We can't wait to come back!!

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
2

Nice house with fun interior design but it's not maintained well

  • 2 of 5

I wish I could say all the good things as other previous reviewers.

The house is very nice and it's a great size for a big group. I had a family reunion/wedding vacation there over the Christmas Holiday. 3 couples and one toddler.

The first impression was great. It was a good looking house with fun interior designs. Very spacious so it didn't feel so crowded. Neighborhood was very nice and a short walking distance to Queens bath.

On Christmas Eve the dishwasher stopped working and it didn't get fixed till 26th. It was very inconvinient when we mostly cooked at home(most of shops were closed) and plus we were doing a Christmas family dinner at home.

The Garbage diposal stopped working on Christmas Day and it was fixed on 26th.

We tried to have a BBQ dinner one night and we realized the propane gas went out while we had meat on the grill and it ended up ruinning all meat and dinner.

Dishwasher stopped working again one day before our check out date.

There were washer and dryer for our convenience. The washer was super loud and shaky when it's spinning clothes. It vibrates so much it rotates itself to the point the draining hose gets disconnected and spills out the water on the floor. Good thing it was in the garage.

Flies. Many flies. Maybe it's the season or Hawaiian living. We have killed countless files but they kept coming in .

Cockroaches.. big and small.

Kitchen and even on the bed up in the loft.

Most of appliances are outdated and break down easy. But they were very responsive every time I contacted them.

Even though it was picture pretty house and it has pretty much everything, the quality wasnt what I expected.

Worrying about things not working ,breaking down and checking my bed for cockroaches was not what I had in mind or prepared for this vacation.

It was disappointing.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Lisa, We’re very sorry that your experience wasn’t up to your expectations. It is unfortunate that things stopped working right on Christmas Eve and Christmas Day, we tried our very best to get someone out however as you know the holidays are hectic and most businesses are closed unless its an absolute emergency. We did however got it resolved the next business day. The problems with both the dishwasher and the clothes washer unfortunately developed during your visit, and both units have been replaced since. Regarding the bugs, I guess it’s part of being on a tropical island. We regularly have a service help us with intrusions, but there will still be the occasional interloper. As you mentioned, we did our best to get things repaired and taken care of in a timely fashion. We take pride in keeping a clean house that provides a great experience for our guests. All above complaints have been addressed, and we’d love to have you back! Mahalo!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 10
Minneapolis, MN
5

This house has everything!

  • 5 of 5

The homeowners have thought of everything! Plenty of beach towels, bikes, boogie boards, snorkel gear and several pairs of water shoes for guests to use. We slept in the upstairs bedroom and it's incredibly magical with its string of lights and outdoor deck AND the beds are super comfortable! The kitchen is well stocked and the WIFI is fast. Can't wait to return!

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0
4

Very clean. Bicycles boogy boards and other toys present, room for five of us,but had to share king

  • 4 of 5

Warm during day. No A.C.Close to beach.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 3

Map

Nearest Airport
Nearest Barpub
Nearest Ferry
Nearest Golf
Nearest Train
Nearest Motorway
Nearest Restaurant
Nearest Ski
Nearest Beach
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties