Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

SNOWBIRDS Wanted! Right in the Heart of Harbour Town! Walk to Everything!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 840 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1Bed/1Bath, Villa in Harbour Town, Peek view of Marina

This charming one-bedroom/one bath villa is just under new ownership, and has undergone a beautiful renovation. The Villa is located on the second floor of Ketch Court II, in the heart of Harbour Town. There is an elevator in the newly refurbished lobby. This villa has fresh paint, crown molding and tile floor through out the main living areas, kitchen and bath. New carpet is in the bedroom.

The living room houses comfortable seating including a queen sleeper sofa, flat screen TV and DVD player. The living room opens to a lovely balcony with a peek view of the yachts in the Harbour Town Marina.

The open dining area seats six, which is adjacent to the kitchen. The dining area opens to a newly updated kitchen with quartz counter tops, subway tile backsplash, a flat cooktop and every major appliance.

The bedroom features lovely new furniture, including a king-sized bed, with pillow top mattress. The room is decorated with a tranquil beach theme. A flat screen TV is in the room as well.

The bathroom has a new vanity and toilet, and a tub/shower combination.

A very short stroll from this villa is Harbour Town, where you will find wonderful shops, restaurants, bars, and the world famous Lighthouse. Grab a cocktail and make use of the rocking chairs to watch the world go by. Also within walking distance, the nearby recreational amenities of Harbour Town Golf Links, with a brand new Club House, and Sea Pines Racquet Club. The Harbour Town Pool is available for an extra fee.

Within a comfortable short bicycling distance is the beach, the brand new multi-million dollar Plantation Golf Club and the Sea Pines Beach Club. Both facilities have world class dining and bars. Enjoy a cocktail and watch the beach from the outdoor bar of the Sea Pines Beach Club.

There are miles of Bike Trails in Sea Pines. Points of interest include: The Forest Preserve, Lawton Stables, Sea Pines Beach Club, The Shops at Sea Pines Center, Plantation Golf Club, South Beach Marina, (where the Salty Dog Cafe is located), and the Stoney-Baynard Ruins.

More Details

Owner
Anne Borsa
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 12, 2017

About Anne Borsa

Our names are Anne & John Borsa. We live in Overland Park, KS. We enjoy getting away to relax, play golf and enjoy the exceptional restaurants on the Island. We love to be able to share this wonder experience.

Anne Borsa purchased this villa in 2015

Why Anne Borsa chose Island Areas

Sea Pines is the premier resort development on Hilton Head Island! We chose Ketch Court for it’s unique location in the Sea Pines Resort. It is a very short stroll from the villa and you are at the Harbour Town Marina. Also within short walking distance is the brand new Heritage Golf Club, home to the world famous PGA Tournament in April. For an additional fee, you can walk to the Sea Pines Resort Pool and swim or use their Tennis Courts. Bicycle rentals are available (you can request delivery) to use for a short ride to the beach and the also brand new Sea Pines Beach Club.

What makes this villa unique

Free WiFi

Premium Cable in Living Area, basic Cable in the Bedroom

DVD in Living Area

Telephone with free long distance calls

1 Bed/1 Bath

King Bed in Bedroom

Queen Sleeper Sofa in Living Area

Sleeps 4

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Savannah, GA
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Harbour Town
Nearest Golf
0.1 Miles
Harbour Town
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Harbor Town
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
South Beach

Amenities

Sea Pines Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 840 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
  • Village ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
  • Full bath with a shower/tub combination.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Lovely new carpet and furniture including new King size bed. Tastefully decorated with a tranquil beach theme. There is a 37inch flat screen TV in the bedroom with basic cable.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Golf ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(41 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
12% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
SNOWBIRDS Wanted! Right in the Heart of Harbour Town! Walk to Everything!
average rating of 4.8292685 based on 41 reviews
Philadelphia
5

Perfect for a get away weekend for 2

  • 5 of 5

Ideal location in Harbourtown. A couple of minutes walk to everything, but tucked away so there was no noise, crowds or traffic. We had a lovely wine dinner at CQ's and did not have to worry about driving home. Kitchen is good size and the bedroom is huge. Overall, a great place for a couple that we will probably return to again.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I would love to have you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5

It was a great place to stay. It was very nice and quiet. I would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice space but lacks normal amenieties

  • 3 of 5

Pros

Nice sized condo close to restaurants with nice flooring and kitchen counters. The bed is comfortable.

Cons

High price - With cleaning, resort, and pool fees (not including tax or service fee) the actual cost was double the average.

No pool in the community - you will pay a lot (per person) for this amenity

Beach access is inconvenient

Hot water heater is old - only enough hot water for one person

Unreliable and intermittent Cable and Internet

Air conditioning was off (Temperature in the bedroom was significantly warmer than living room)

Living room furniture (Sofa and chair) is uncomfortable

The kitchen is scarcely equipped (No can opener and blender did not work) compared to other condos I've stayed at.

Cheap and ineffective window treatments (not private or functional)

No laundry in the condo

Old, worn bed linens - my toe poked through the sheets

Hand soap in kitchen and bathroom was watered down soap

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Karen, I had no idea you were so unhappy. I provide all normal amenities to get a guest started. According to the guest after you, the blender works just fine. There are wood blinds in the bedroom that provide full privacy. There are curtains on the living room slider, that no one has ever complained about. The hot water heater is 2 years old, installed when the remodel was completed. If you wanted beach access, why did you choose to stay in Harbour Town? The beach is a very short bike ride or Trolley ride. You are right, the only pool to use belongs to the SeaPines Resort. However, it is only $43.00/week to use the pool, not "a lot" in the grand scheme of things on Hilton Head Island. The sofa you complain about is a sleeper sofa, so maybe you didn't like that? It would have been nice to have you reach out to me before slamming my Villa with a 3 star review. This from my cleaning people: Good Morning, I am surprised to hear that, as I bought brand new 400 count sheet sets & towels as per our text. The hand soap comes from a large Sam's soap container-so again I am surprised to hear they were watery, unless it was a bad batch-not likely.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

Such a convenient location & great condo! Walking distance from Harbour Town & biking distance to Beach Club & any restaurants in Sea Pines!

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

We loved the location, and the property was clean, nicely decorated, and a comfy bed. Great for a couple. Some supplies were included, but be sure to check with the owner before your stay. I'd definitely go back!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable, quiet, yet conveniently located.

  • 5 of 5

This was our first experience with HomeAway, and all our expectations were met. The property was perfect for the two of us, very clean and comfortable. The organization was excellent and we had no problems finding the place and moving in. Harbor town shops and restaurants , the harbor and lighthouse were only five minutes walk away, and parking at the property was always available.

Would rent again, but being tea drinkers we would have appreciated a kettle.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review! I'm sorry about the teapot. There used to be a red one there, apparently it has gotten lost. I will be there next month and replace it. Anne
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $150
Seapines Resort Gst Pass $15
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 10.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.