About the property
- Condo1228 sqft
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay2 - 3 nights
Spacious Open Loft Sleeps 4-6
Vacation/Corporate Rental Amazing Open Loft, NY Feel,Convention Center/ Downtown/Gaslamp/Marina
This property is only two blocks from the San Diego Convention Center, Ralphs Grocery Store, Historic Gaslamp and Horton Plaza. There are three units in this property. This loft suite is 1228 square feet of the best amenities available while being located seconds walk from the worlds famous Gaslamp Quarter, moments walk to the San Diego Convention Center, the Ralphs Grocery Store or Horton Plaza Shopping Center. The loft has an open N.Y. Loft feel with hardwood floors; diamond plate accents one queen bed, two twin beds and one lounge sleeper. A few of the amenities includes linens in the unit, forced heating and air conditioning, 42” Plasma TV, and free wireless internet. We encourage you to “Go Green” and bike Sea Port Village, The Famous San Diego Zoo, Balboa Park, The San Diego Bay, or the USS Midway. If your stay includes Sunday feel free to enjoy the local farmers markets.
For our Jewish clients we are next to Chabad of Downtown and Rabbi Zalman Carlebach will provide you with your kosher needs for your stay.
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one hour
- english, spanish
- Calendar last updated:
- May 25, 2018
About Gina Silver
EASY GOING GUY
Gina Silver purchased this Condo in 2000
What makes this Condo unique
LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION,
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 3:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
San Diego Gas Lamp
Great location. Quiet neighborhood.
Thanks Gary, You were an awesome guest.
I booked this property for my friends 40th birthday celebration and we were thrilled with the loft. There were only 4 of us and it worked out great. Keep in mind that this is a loft style house so the "bedrooms" are separated with drapes (which we didn't mind one bit).
Ralph's is super close so you can stock up the fridge whenever needed and extremely close to all the restaurants and bars. They made it extra special by following through with a request that there be balloons, champagne and banner awaiting our arrival (they charged a convenience fee for this but definitely worth it!). They even went the extra mile by getting a small cake with a candle . Also, communication was a breeze.
My friends and I had the best time and the only complaint is we couldn't stay longer.
Follow through with what you say
The loft was ok. It was in a great location and MOSTLY everything in the description was accurate. Pictures need to be updated to show the living area only having one couch and no chairs. Main issues: when we arrived there were 3 towels and 1 washcloth. We had 3 people in our group and stayed 4 nights. I asked management on our 1st full day if we could get more washcloths. It is pretty disgusting to have to use the same washcloth for 4 days much less use the same one that other people are using for 4 days! The next day (2 nd day into our trip) the cleaning lady dropped off another towel and 2 hand towels. No washcloths! Management did check in but it was Sunday night at 8:15 (we were leaving Monday morning at 5:45). Supplies need to be adequate for the people staying and the amount of nights there (we initially said there would be 6 of us). Speaking of the amount of people, before our trip (Jan 15) I emailed and asked if we could get the additional guest fee refunded since there was now only 3 people coming. Management responded quickly and said they processed the refund. I did not receive it. I asked again while on the trip and was told we will look into it after the trip. I asked again a few days after the trip and was told it was set for Jan 29. Got my refundable deposit on the 29th but no additional guest refund. Asked again on the 29th, 30th and 31st and management is now not communicating! I was hoping to give them a few more stars but I think highly of people that stand by what they say and if you agreed to give me a refund, stand by your word.
We went through a management change and have upgraded and fixed the communication issue.
As for the refund, we run through the Homeaway portal and they can take 5 to 7 days for a refund to hit the account.
We are glad it did.
Thank you for the feedback so we can correct it.
Close to convention center. Large space
Curtains for walls in bedroom area are fine (as long as one is aware). Very nice open area with ample # of chairs- can entertain, if need to.
A bit disappointed, location is excellent; needs some work.
Not at all easy to find, took us nearly one hour, and we were in the correct location.
The codes for entry were incorrect, we finally got help by phone. Could not lock the outer gate by code. Very bad odour at the inside entry door area.The dishwasher did not work. One morning a young street person was sleeping on a patio chair just at the entrance to the unit; inside the locked gate entrance..
Everything is within easy walking distance, the owner guide notes were excellent. Beds very comfortable. Internet and tv connectivity very good.
Microwave ,stove, cooking ware and kitchen ware and utensils all good.
If required, parking is in a fenced area immediately at the unit.
Neighbourhood is safe, even in the evening. Lighting at the entrance did not work though, making it difficult to enter the code at the entrance at night. Air conditioning did work, which is good because we had a very hot few days! One of our guests described the unit as funky, I did not know if that was a kind way of saying "needs work".
We had a wonderful stay. Everything was as described and was a good size for our family (2 adults+ 2 children). The location is ideal - blocks to the convention center and steps away from all the restaurants, transportation, etc. It was quiet and safe. Kitchen and bathroom had basic supplies that met our needs. Grocery store was 2 blocks away. Ira and his assistant were prompt with any question we had. Added perk was that the folks at the Cat Cafe were super friendly and helped us get our bearings the first day. My only recommendation would be to get a regular microwave! We had a hard time figuring out the convection one. Would highly recommend this loft and definitely would stay again.
We provide bikes for your use around the area. Go Green! Take a short bike ride to the water taxi behind the convention center or ride to pier and take the ferry to Coronado to enjoy the best beaches, most picturesque restaurants, and upscale living in SD.
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
Rates are subject to change without notice. Parking is free Monday thru Thursday. However, there is a $20.00 per night per car Friday thru Sunday. Contact or inquire for special rates and discounts.