Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Now booking for winter! Ask about our FALL specials.

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Now taking reservations YEAR-ROUND, book now to pick the best dates for your family vacation.

--

Receive a 10% discount of your nightly stay if you book within 24 hours of your inquiry. (may not be combined with other promotions, not valid for Summer dates, May 25-September 25)

--

150 feet from the water and private sandy beach, this spacious 2 bedroom condo has been completely remodeled. Bring your Kayaks and put them on the beach while you're here during the summer! We're located in the 'Chateau Chamonix' complex, with it's own private gated pool, lakefront lawn for barbequing or Frisbee, and private, soft, and sandy beach.

During the winter, the condo has a central location to many area ski resorts, and is only a 10 minute drive to Nortstar. The outside entryway is heated to melt snow, and designated parking is only steps away from the front door so access is quick and easy.

Inside, the condo is two stories. Upstairs it has two big bedrooms - each with it's own full bath, vaulted ceilings, and each with brand new queen-size beds with memory foam mattresses. The master bedroom even has a view of Lake Tahoe!

Downstairs is everything you need, and it's all brand new!! Full kitchen with all new Jenn-air appliances, indoor grill, and concrete countertops! Hardwood floors, and heated tile entryway floor. We do have 2 TV's with satellite as well as WiFi!

There is a very small but useful enclosed patio in back to BBQ, dry your wetsuits, or store your toys.

But above all is the location. You can walk to Safeway in 5 minutes, or Lanza's restaurant in 3 minutes. And the famous Moondune beach, is only a minute walk on the beach. The complex is only about a 30 second drive from the 267/ Highway 28 intersection.

If you would like to book the condo, please inquire soon because popular dates fill up very quickly!!

Keywords: Condo, Northstar, Lakefront, Lakeside, North Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe, Squaw, Townhome, Two Bedroom, Remodeled, Skiing, Vacation, Hiking, Family

More Details

Owner
Chase Homes
Member since: 2007
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2017

Why Chase Homes chose Tahoya Shores

1- Walking on the beach in the early morning with a cup of coffee. Best way to start a day.

2- Convenience- this condo is close to everything, and you can park right at the front door- no steps and designated parking.

3- Private beach with soft sand is actually pretty rare. I didn't know this when I bought the condo in the winter, so it was a huge surprise.

What makes this condo unique

It's sunny all day long here - no mountains to block the sunshine, which is SO important if you like the beach!!!

During the winter, you can park only 10 feet from the front door to the condo which makes for easy access, even during snowstorms!

It's a small condo complex, so it's very private and safe for kids.

Amenities

Tahoya Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Lakefront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Notes:
Concierge service available at an additional cost. There is no pullout couch however the couch can sleep 1 person if needed.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(48 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
16% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Now booking for winter! Ask about our FALL specials.
average rating of 4.7916665 based on 48 reviews
4

Lovely getaway from the busy city

  • 4 of 5

The condo was very inviting, clean, and was in great central location close to a delicious coffee shop down the road and of course the small private beach. It was also walking distance to another larger beach. The only thing I was disappointed by was that there was no firewood, as promised. We got in late Friday night and were looking forward to starting a fire. The dates of our stay on the parking pass when we arrived were also incorrect, which caused some confusion but a new one was dropped off the next day.

Overall, the stay was cozy. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you had a great stay and enjoyed the location of the condo. I am sorry to hear about the issues you experienced but glad one of them was fixed. We tend to address issues ASAP at our unit if communicated to us. As stated in the instructions, firewood is not allowed in our unit and the fireplace can not be used until winter because of the fire danger in the summer and fall. During winter, we have provided one duraflame log for guests to use in the past, at the time of your stay there was no duraflame logs since I haven’t stocked up for the winter. I will update the instructions going forward for future guests. Thanks again for taking great care of our home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bellingham, WA
4

Very pleasant unit for two couples

  • 4 of 5

This unit was attractive, well maintained, and very nice for 2 couples. Each upstairs bedroom has its own adjoining bath and there is a half bath downstairs. The grounds are limited in that they include a small swimming pool complex and smallish beach. These limitations did not affect us as we used it as a satellite location for a larger family reunion. It is within a 5 min walking distance to a Safeway and 5-10 mins walking to very nice public beaches.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Mary! I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. A big winter is a sweet and sour moment for us because you get great skiing but with it also comes lots of snow melt leading to a lot of water in the lake and less beach. On drought years the beach is bigger than you can imagine. We love our little quaint complex and I am glad you were able to make it work!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place with a great location!

  • 5 of 5

This place was great and you can't ask for a better location. We loved it and hope to be back soon!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Clean and quiet!

  • 4 of 5

Nice location! Will definitely stay there again!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

'Just ok'

  • 3 of 5

Pros: Really liked that it wasn't in the hustle and bustle of things.

Very clean

Nice patio

Close to the beach

Free wifi

Had bathroom in each bedroom and a half one downstairs.

Cons:

No lounge chairs for beach

Didn't have the extras that a hotel would have

Being an VRBO I expected more of a home like feel but didn't feel like that at all.

No extra towels, toiletries, etc.

had very minimal of everything.

The only positive to that was not being in the condo most of the time.

  • Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry our condo didn't meet your expectations and that you didn't have the experience you were looking for. This happens to be one of the nicer units in the complex as it has been completely remodeled. We have worked very hard to make this feel like home as this has been our second home for a while and we LOVE spending time in our unit. This is not a hotel, but we will take all of your feedback in to consideration as we are always looking to make improvements. We appreciate your stay and hope you find a VRBO unit that makes you feel at home in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Great stay in North Lake Tahoe

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed a fun weekend at this location. Our boys enjoyed playing in the snow at the beach by the lake, and it was a quick 20 minute drive to granlibakken resort for sledding.

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $125
Tax Rate 10.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

September & Early Fall specials (does not include Iron Man weekend):

Stay 3 nights get 1 night free.
Stay 5 nights get 2 nights free.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties