expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right

Reserve your winter dates today!

Tahoya Shores, Kings Beach, CA, USA
  • Condo
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths1
  • Mininum Stay3 - 5 nights

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Now taking reservations YEAR-ROUND, book now to pick the best dates for your family vacation.


150 feet from the water and private sandy beach, this spacious 2 bedroom condo has been completely remodeled. Bring your Kayaks and put them on the beach while you're here during the summer! We're located in the 'Chateau Chamonix' complex, with it's own private gated pool, lakefront lawn for barbequing or Frisbee, and private, soft, and sandy beach.

During the winter, the condo has a central location to many area ski resorts, and is only a 10 minute drive to Nortstar. The outside entryway is heated to melt snow, and designated parking is only steps away from the front door so access is quick and easy.

Inside, the condo is two stories. Upstairs it has two big bedrooms - each with it's own full bath, vaulted ceilings, and each with brand new queen-size beds with memory foam mattresses. The master bedroom even has a view of Lake Tahoe!

Downstairs is everything you need, and it's all brand new!! Full kitchen with all new Jenn-air appliances, indoor grill, and concrete countertops! Hardwood floors, and heated tile entryway floor. We do have 2 TV's with satellite as well as WiFi!

There is a very small but useful enclosed patio in back to BBQ, dry your wetsuits, or store your toys.

But above all is the location. You can walk to Safeway in 5 minutes, or Lanza's restaurant in 3 minutes. And the famous Moondune beach, is only a minute walk on the beach. The complex is only about a 30 second drive from the 267/ Highway 28 intersection.

If you would like to book the condo, please inquire soon because popular dates fill up very quickly!!

Keywords: Condo, Northstar, Lakefront, Lakeside, North Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe, Squaw, Townhome, Two Bedroom, Remodeled, Skiing, Vacation, Hiking, Family


Chase Homes

Member Since 2007
Response rate:
Response time:
within a few hours
english, spanish
Calendar last updated:
Mar 19, 2018


    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Heater
    • Fireplace
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking


      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
        • Queen size Beds


        • 2 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath

            Location Type

              • Beachfront
              • Lakefront


                  • Adventure
                  • Budget
                  • Family
                  • Romantic
                  • Sports & Activities
                  • Tourist Attractions


                      • Guests provide their own meals


                          • Iron & Board
                          • Air Conditioning
                            Available only in the summer months in the upstairs master bedroom
                          • Clothes Dryer
                          • Fireplace
                          • Hair Dryer
                          • Heating
                          • Internet
                          • Broadband Access
                          • Linens Provided
                          • Living Room
                          • Parking
                            One parking spot right outside of the front door and one GUEST spot is available.
                          • Towels Provided
                          • Washing Machine
                          • Wireless Internet


                              • Kitchen
                              • Coffee Maker
                              • Dishes & Utensils
                              • Dishwasher
                              • Ice Maker
                              • Cooking Utensils
                              • Microwave
                              • Oven
                              • Refrigerator
                              • Stove
                              • Toaster


                                  • Dining
                                  • Dining Area


                                      • DVD Player
                                      • Satellite / Cable
                                      • Television


                                          • Deck / Patio
                                            Small Patio
                                          • Outdoor Grill

                                            Pool / Spa

                                              • Communal Pool
                                                Opens Memorial Day Weekend and closes on Labor Day. (Dates may vary)

                                                Onsite Services

                                                  • Concierge


                                                      • Concierge service available at an additional cost. There is no pullout couch however the couch can sleep 1 person if needed.

                                                        House Rules

                                                        Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                        Check-out: 11:00 AM

                                                        Cancellation Policy

                                                        100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                        48 Reviews


                                                        Latest reviews

                                                        Lovely getaway from the busy city

                                                        Julia G.

                                                        The condo was very inviting, clean, and was in great central location close to a delicious coffee shop down the road and of course the small private beach. It was also walking distance to another larger beach. The only thing I was disappointed by was that there was no firewood, as promised. We got in late Friday night and were looking forward to starting a fire. The dates of our stay on the parking pass when we arrived were also incorrect, which caused some confusion but a new one was dropped off the next day.

                                                        Overall, the stay was cozy. Thanks!

                                                        Owner's Response:

                                                        I am glad you had a great stay and enjoyed the location of the condo. I am sorry to hear about the issues you experienced but glad one of them was fixed. We tend to address issues ASAP at our unit if communicated to us. As stated in the instructions, firewood is not allowed in our unit and the fireplace can not be used until winter because of the fire danger in the summer and fall. During winter, we have provided one duraflame log for guests to use in the past, at the time of your stay there was no duraflame logs since I haven’t stocked up for the winter. I will update the instructions going forward for future guests. Thanks again for taking great care of our home.

                                                        Very pleasant unit for two couples

                                                        Mary S.Bellingham, WA

                                                        This unit was attractive, well maintained, and very nice for 2 couples. Each upstairs bedroom has its own adjoining bath and there is a half bath downstairs. The grounds are limited in that they include a small swimming pool complex and smallish beach. These limitations did not affect us as we used it as a satellite location for a larger family reunion. It is within a 5 min walking distance to a Safeway and 5-10 mins walking to very nice public beaches.

                                                        Owner's Response:

                                                        Hi Mary! I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. A big winter is a sweet and sour moment for us because you get great skiing but with it also comes lots of snow melt leading to a lot of water in the lake and less beach. On drought years the beach is bigger than you can imagine. We love our little quaint complex and I am glad you were able to make it work!

                                                        Great place with a great location!

                                                        Mary L.

                                                        This place was great and you can't ask for a better location. We loved it and hope to be back soon!

                                                        Clean and quiet!

                                                        Lesa M.

                                                        Nice location! Will definitely stay there again!

                                                        'Just ok'

                                                        Windy A.

                                                        Pros: Really liked that it wasn't in the hustle and bustle of things.

                                                        Very clean

                                                        Nice patio

                                                        Close to the beach

                                                        Free wifi

                                                        Had bathroom in each bedroom and a half one downstairs.


                                                        No lounge chairs for beach

                                                        Didn't have the extras that a hotel would have

                                                        Being an VRBO I expected more of a home like feel but didn't feel like that at all.

                                                        No extra towels, toiletries, etc.

                                                        had very minimal of everything.

                                                        The only positive to that was not being in the condo most of the time.

                                                        Owner's Response:

                                                        I am so sorry our condo didn't meet your expectations and that you didn't have the experience you were looking for. This happens to be one of the nicer units in the complex as it has been completely remodeled. We have worked very hard to make this feel like home as this has been our second home for a while and we LOVE spending time in our unit. This is not a hotel, but we will take all of your feedback in to consideration as we are always looking to make improvements. We appreciate your stay and hope you find a VRBO unit that makes you feel at home in the future.

                                                        Great stay in North Lake Tahoe

                                                        Todd s.

                                                        We enjoyed a fun weekend at this location. Our boys enjoyed playing in the snow at the beach by the lake, and it was a quick 20 minute drive to granlibakken resort for sledding.


                                                        Tahoya Shores, Kings Beach, CA, USA
                                                        48 Reviews

                                                        Wonderful 4.8/5

                                                        Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                        For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                        Property # 226587