Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Views from your Deck! King Bed-Hot Tub-WiFi-Small Pets OK-Very Clean-50+ Reviews

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 600 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 1 Bedroom + Other (See Description), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-3)

Please note this is a NON-SMOKING cabin. No smoking of ANY KIND is permitted inside the property.

PET FRIENDLY Alpine Belle is everything you could ask for in a romantic escape to the mountains. First, you're at the very top so you get AMAZING VIEWS. Second, the living is cozy and comfortable--we strive to give you a better-than-average rental experience! Third, Alpine Belle is impeccably CLEAN and WELL-MAINTAINED. The owners live nearby, so the cabin is frequently inspected and well kept.

'This has been our 4th time staying in the Alpine Belle. We absolutely love it here. It's like a honeymoon every time we come!' J & M.G. South Carolina

The KING BED offers a luxurious 3 inch memory foam topper for a great night's sleep. Also in the king bedroom is a JETTED TUB--the ultimate personal retreat. Or if you want the enjoy a starry night, walk out to the PRIVATE HOT TUB DECK for time in the hot tub. There's also a spacious, attached full bath.

You'll wake up every day to beautiful views from the main living area's WALL OF WINDOWS. The main living area contains the kitchen and dining table--located on one side of the room--allowing you to make cost-saving meals at the cabin. On the other side of the room is where you can relax on the sofa or leather recliner to watch the 32' flat screen TV.

The cabin offers Verizon 4G wireless internet (MiFi). Please note this is cell-based service and each guest stay is limited to 2GB of bandwidth. This service will NOT support Netflix or other video streaming. If you're just checking emails, sending photos, visiting web pages, etc. the 2GB of service should be more than enough bandwidth for your stay.

'We both fell in love with this place. This cabin was way more than we expected and we love it!' K & D.P., Alabama.

If you have a pet you'd like to bring along on vacation, Alpine Belle welcomes your canine companion, 25 pounds or less. A pet stay fee of $50/dog applies. We do not require but prefer that your dog is crated when you leave the cabin. It's good for your peace and mind and your pet's comfort! We will consider multiple dogs on a case-by-case basis--just ask.

Make your escape to the mountains today and book the Alpine Belle for relaxing days and nights high atop the mountain. If Alpine Belle is booked, please visit the Alpine Rose VRBO listing 361991. Alpine Rose is almost a twin to Alpine Belle, featuring similar amenities.

Keywords: Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, Cabin, Honeymoon, Honeymooner, Romantic, Mountain, Views, Hot tub, Private, Pet Friendly, Dogs, King bed, Jacuzzi, Jetted Tub, Electric Fireplace, internet, wireless, WIFI

More Details

Property Manager
Amy Greener
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2017

About Amy Greener

Hi, my name is Amy Greener and I am helping my neighbors, Kurt and Lore, to rent their 3 cabins. We've rented our own cabins for years and now I'm happy to be able to offer the Ullrich's beautifully maintained cabins as well. Kurt and Lore are always doing something to make their rental cabins nicer--painting, staining, roofing, hot tub maintenance, new linens--you name it and they take care of it. I've been inside dozens and dozens of rental cabins, and their cabins are among the nicest and cleanest I've seen.

Amy Greener purchased this cabin in 2003

Why Amy Greener chose East

Kurt and Lore are natives of Germany and emigrated to Canada and then the United States. They operated a business and raised two sons in Florida, and after 40 years in the Sunshine State decided to retire to the beautiful Smoky Mountains. A few years later, Kurt and Lore custom built 3 cabins on the top of the mountain where they now live. Lore says they wanted to offer their guests cabins that feel comfortable and more like home. Walk inside any of their cabins and I think you'll agree...it's like having your very own mountain top retreat!

What makes this cabin unique

Alpine Belle is a romantic retreat at the top of the mountain. You'll enjoy views and a peaceful setting that will make you never want to leave. The Belle is comfortable, clean and very well maintained--just what you want in a vacation home. The electric fireplace is available year-round at the flip of a switch. The jetted tub in the bedroom lets you soak away the day's cares. Or it you'd like to be in the great outdoors, turn on the hot tub on the private rear deck for the ultimate Smoky Mountain experience. From the king bed with a cushy 2' foam mattress topper to the leather recliner, the Alpine Belle offers all the comforts of home while you're on vacation!

Amenities

Pigeon Forge Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Stall shower inside bathroom. A jacuzzi tub is located in the bedroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Air Mattress - 1 twin/ single , We provide sheets, blanket and pillow for the air mattress.
  • King size bed (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Electric fireplace (no heat) available year round.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(68 traveler reviews)

Views from your Deck! King Bed-Hot Tub-WiFi-Small Pets OK-Very Clean-50+ Reviews
average rating of 4.897059 based on 68 reviews
4

Alpine Belle

  • 4 of 5

We loved the cabin in the Smoky Mountains. The scenery was beautiful and we enjoyed coffee on the deck every evening. The cabin was clean and well maintained. It had a very "homey" atmosphere. We would highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great time in the mountains.

  • 3 of 5

We had a great time and the cabin had everything we needed. We would have liked a better mountain view for the price.

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review, Teresa. I'm pleased to know you enjoyed the cabin. The view is exactly what we show in the photos--no photoshopping or zoom lens was used to enhance or alter the view. I'm a professional photographer as well as a manager, so I place great importance on capturing images that are as accurate as possible. I'm sorry the view did not meet your expectations.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Definitely stay again!

  • 5 of 5

It was well kept and clean! The view was nice and it was definitely cozy!

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Karina! Our housekeeper will appreciate your praise for her work. I'm glad you enjoyed Alpine Belle and hope you'll come back someday.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Johnson City, TN
5

Great Cabin for a couple

  • 5 of 5

This small cabin is perfect for a couples getaway. It was clean, comfortable, and well-supplied. The road is winding and narrow - not a place to arrive after dark - but the view was worth it. It only takes about 5 minutes to get into Pigeon Forge. The hot tub was wonderful. We plan to stay her again.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ken, thank you for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed it and will consider returning someday. We'd love to have you back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

This cabin was perfect, the location fantastic. The only issue we encountered was that there was no cable servive. We could not watch the television., only DVDs. Otherwise, we had a wonderful time and would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Marta, it was a pleasure to meet you and your husband! I was pretty confident I could get the DirecTV going for you when I stopped by. My 50-something eyes looking at the back of the TV thought the cable connection was via HDMI cable. Nope, it was the coaxial. The TV channels were there all along--just on a different input source! I'm sorry I didn't catch that. I'm glad you had plenty of DVDs to watch and the TV in the bedroom had service. Thanks for your review and letting me know you had a good experience despite my mis-diagnosis. Please come again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

honeymoon stay 10-8-16

  • 5 of 5

i loved the home feel. all you had to do is go to the grocery and you have everything else you need to cook.(even spices). so close to any attraction you want to go to. The hot tub is amazing! i had a blast and cant wait to come back with our children!!!

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jarrod, thanks for the great review. I love hearing that our honeymooning guests really enjoyed their stay because oftentimes that means they'll be back! We enjoy being ambassadors to the area and welcoming our guests to this special place. Thanks for the compliments and if you ever want to bring the kids, we have 2BR cabins available if needed. Or just come back to Alpine Belle for an anniversary celebration. We'd love to host your stay anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Dollywood

Photos

Rates & Availability

Pigeon Forge Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Late Spring
Apr 23 2017 - May 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$135
$900
 
 
Memorial Day
May 26 2017 - May 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$160
 
 
Early Summer
May 30 2017 - Jun 29 2017
4 night minimum stay
$145
$950
 
 
4th of July
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 4 2017
4 night minimum stay
$160
 
 
Late Summer
Jul 5 2017 - Aug 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$145
$950
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$160
 
 
September non-holiday
Sep 5 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$135
$900
 
 
Fall Color
Oct 1 2017 - Nov 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$145
From
$160
Thu,Fri,Sat
$1,000
 
 
November non-holiday
Nov 5 2017 - Nov 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$135
$900
 
 
Thanksgiving 2016
Nov 20 2017 - Nov 26 2017
5 night minimum stay
$160
$1,000
 
 
December non-holiday
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$135
$900
 
 
Christmas
Dec 20 2017 - Dec 25 2017
4 night minimum stay
$160
$1,000
 
 
New Year's
Dec 26 2017 - Jan 1 2018
5 night minimum stay
$160
$1,050
 
 
Early Winter
Jan 2 2018 - Jan 11 2018
2 night minimum stay
$105
$700
 

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Protection $30 + Tax
Pet Fee $50 + Tax
Cleaning fee $65 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.75%

Should you need to cancel your your reservation with more than 60 days notice before your arrival date, you will be charged a $200.00 cancellation fee. Cancelled reservations with 60 days or less notice are not refundable. TRIP INSURANCE available through Homeaway is strongly recommended for full protection of your vacation investment.

Pet stays are $50/dog plus tax. Pets must be adult dogs, house-trained and current on flea/tick medication. Dogs up to 25 pounds will be considered and must be approved in advance. Please provide on your inquiry your pet's name, age, breed and weight.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable