Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Pajaro Dunes Resort: Pajaro Dunes Beach Paradise-Beach Family Fun at Great Rates

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Book a week and get your 7th night free!! (Excluding Holidays)

Feel yourself instantly relax upon entering our newly refurbished and updated seaside home at Pajaro Dunes. Our coastal home-away-from-home is located only steps away from Pajaro's private 1.5-mile stretch of sandy beach. Walk out our front door and the beach access stairs await. Situated between Monterey and Santa Cruz on the Central California coast, our home at Pajaro is conveniently close to such world-famous attractions as the Monterey Bay Aquarium, Cannery Row, Carmel, the Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk, and fabulous wine tasting at local wineries, just to name a few.

A perfect vacation awaits you! On site 7 days a week, the resort staff are here to make your vacation memorable. Call us today at 800-564-1771 from 9am -5:30pm. We are very proud of our comfortable and spacious home which features:

*Ocean views

*Four bedrooms, three new bathrooms (Sleeps 8 in beds)

*2,000+ sq. ft.

*Port-a-crib/playpen for children 5 to 20 pounds

*Two baby gates

*Street parking directly in front of the house

*Flat-screen TVS in all bedrooms (Cable and HBO) - including one 40"!

*Full entertainment system

*New gas range in kitchen

*Fully stocked kitchen (just bring your food and condiments!)

*Washer/dryer

*All linens and towels provided

*New gas barbecue on deck

*Three spacious decks in back

(Please note: The hot tub is no longer available)

*Free high-speed Internet/Wireless connection

*Free domestic phone calls and calls to Canada

*Fireplace

*Extra-large living area

*Close proximity to ocean (steps from the front door)

RATE SPECIALS! (Excludes Holidays)

Off Season (Sept 15 - May 23, except holidays): Book 7 nights and get the 7th night free!

- NO DISCOUNTS APPLY OVER MAJOR HOLIDAYS-

County of Santa Cruz Transient Occupancy Registration Certificate #CO00155

Certified since 1973.

More Details

Amenities

Watsonville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Resort ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
  • King size beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (4), Baby Cribs (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

91% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
Pajaro Dunes Resort: Pajaro Dunes Beach Paradise-Beach Family Fun at Great Rates
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 12 reviews
5

Great beach home for our vacation

  • 5 of 5

What a nice escape we had. The home was in the perfect location with a quick walk to the beach. We were with a group and had plenty of space to hang out. The home was clean and well appointed and it was so nice to find a comfortable bed and private bath. We will definitely be back.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent Retreat Home

  • 5 of 5

This home is everything you need for a relaxing and fun vacation at the lovely Pajaro Dunes Resort. When we arrived, I immediately noticed how immaculate the home is. I was delighted to discover the kitchen is fully stocked with everything you need for meals, the beds are very comfortable (with a television in every room), and the bathrooms are updated with plenty of towels and storage. The icing on the cake is the quick access to the beach which is just across the residential street and down a flight of stairs. Our group included 4 adults and 3 teenagers. We all had plenty of room to spread out and relax, including sharing meals at the large dining table or lounging in the living area. The front windows and deck provide a nice view of the beach, and you can hear the beautiful sound of the ocean. I can't recommend this property enough for a family or group of friends looking for a beach getaway, and using this location as a base for exploring the nearby cities of Carmel and Monterey.

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fabulous home at the ocean

  • 5 of 5

We stayed with a group of friends and had such a fabulous time. The home is spacious with a large living area and plenty of bathrooms for all. We loved how we could walk right down to the beach with such easy access. The home was very clean, with comfortable beds and a well stocked kitchen. We can't wait to go back again to spend more time.

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this home! It was very comfortable and well cared for. We loved the close proximity to the water and really appreciated the parking in front of the house. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: May 25, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Very Upset/False Advertising

  • 1 of 5

We rented this house mainly due to fact it had a jacuzzi. When we arrived I checked to ensure it was warm and to my surprise there was no water in it. We called and they said the owner had drained it because it wasn't working. Well that would have been nice to know so that we could have possibly found another house even though we had booked this one almost 6 months ago. Last year we rented the same house but a few spots down and had access to the loft and garage AND it was cheaper! So when we called the property management people they said they dropped the ball and hadn't called to notify us and offered us tickets to the aquarium but we had already been to Monterey so we turned that down and then offered us a total of $150 our stay. Are you kidding me? If we wanted a house without a jacuzzi we would have rented last years house but thought we were upgrading this year. If this was my house I would ensure the renters where notified and fix the jacuzzi in a timely manner. Horrible and will not be renting here again from this property management in this area. The name of house should not include the word "Luxury" in its description.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so sorry for the inconvenience! The part needed for the hot tub could not be obtained prior to your stay, and as a result we actually refunded Brian over $625 for this disappointment. We'll also update you shortly on further actions. We genuinely apologize.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 19
San Jose
5

Best Home on the beach

  • 5 of 5

Our experience was excellent! We loved the house and found it to be extremely comfortable. We are already thinking about coming back this year to the same house.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Property Manager

Pajaro Dunes
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
February 17, 2018

About Pajaro Dunes

You'll enjoy a fantastic stay in our beach house, and our property managers will help you with anything you need - from planning local activities to arranging aquarium passes or maid service. On site 7 days a week, the resort staff are here to make your vacation memorable. Call for a beach bonfire with s'mores! Visit the Lobby on the Shorebirds side, and enjoy free morning coffee & newspaper, visit the free DVD movie library, or explore the gift shop for anything you may need (wine, dairy, gifts, or anything you may have forgotten!). Unlike homes with no manager support on site, you have our resort team available just by calling 800-564-1771 from 9-5:30 7 days a week!

Why Pajaro Dunes chose Watsonville

Our house is one of a kind. We take exemplary care of the home, and have not only added many upgrades, but strive to make your stay truly special & comfortable for your family.

What makes this house unique

TWO Master bedrooms, both with king sized beds. One of the few homes with a wonderful hot tub for 6, and it's cleaned after every visit and serviced weekly. 40" flat screen TV to watch sports or your favorite movie.

Map

Phil's Fish Market and Eatery
"Great spot for lunch, serving freshly prepared seafood and comfort foods."
Elkhorn Slough Safari Nature
"Enjoy a tour by kayak! Visit the sea otters in their natural habitat - cared for & tracked b..."
Elkhorn Slough National Estuarine Research Reserve
Moss Landing Harbor
"Harbor shops, restaurants, farmer fresh produce and more!"
Moss Landing State Beach
"A great spot for a horseback ride on the beach!"
Specialized Aviation (Santa Cruz)
"Take a glider plane or helicopter ride and see all the greatest views from on high! These gu..."
Shadowbrook
"This world renowned restaurant is built around trees right on the water in Capitola. A cable..."
Starbucks
Big Sur
Monterey Bay Aquarium
"Don't miss taking the family to this remarkable aquarium. One of the finest marine life expl..."
Storrs Winery
Carmel
Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk
"If you have kids (or feel like one), visit SCB just a few minutes north. From ferris wheel ..."
Haute Enchilda
"Looking to please your foodies? Haute features truly refined fresh Mexican cuisine and great..."
Stagnaro Bros Seafood
"Fishing cruises, sunset and whale watching"
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Pajaro Valley Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Phil's Fish Market, Haute Enchillada
Nearest Beach
Palm Beach, Sunset Beach & Manresa
Car: recommended

Monterey Bay Aquarium, Cannery Row, Carmel, Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk, wine tasting, berry picking, dining, Elkhorn slough kayaking, Moss Landing whale watching excursions

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $370

A team member from Pajaro Dunes Resort will contact you by phone to confirm your reservation. We want to make sure this home is best suited for you and your guests' needs. We look forward to having you!

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties