Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Kiahuna Condo -- Remodeled -- Partial Ocean View--Beautiful Location

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Here's why you should consider our condo at Kiahuna over the many other Kiahuna Plantation units available here:

***We are members of the Poipu Beach Athletic Club.

***Beautifully remodeled, see details below.

***Ground floor, no stairs, but still a peek of ocean view. Ground floor stays notably cooler than upper floors!

' *'**Quiet, away from roads. Most of the other Kiahuna condos in our price range adjoin Poipu Road and endure the road/vehicle noise. Not ours.

***Value--great price for a premium condo in a prime location.

Our beach house has recently remodeled the kitchen, vanity area, and bath. This included new appliances, new sinks and fixtures, new high quality maple cabinets, granite slab countertops, new bathtub with granite tile. The condo was re-carpeted and the living room furniture re-upholstered.

Our 1 bedroom/1 bath condo sleeps 2-4, with llvlng room and lanai facing Kiahuna's Hawaiian Garden -- a beautiful vlew and settlng. We have a peek of ocean from the living room and lanai. This unit ls quiet, away from roads, and has a more private orientation than most of the units on the property. Great airflow and ceiling fans, when needed, keep the indoor atmosphere ideal.

The condominium #234 is located in building 36. To see our precise location on the property, ask us for an overview map of the property. Our property management company, Outrigger Hotels & Resorts, is on property site to help maintain a clean, quality beachhouse for you to rent directly from us.

The property is a spectacular tropical beauty--the Hawaii of your dreams. Condo is only a 2 minute walk, through the property (not across roads) to Poipu Beach. Easy walk to several restaurants and shopping; two excellent golf courses nearby. Poipu is an ideal swimming, snorkeling and surfing location. Complimentary beach chairs and towels are available at the Beach Hut on our resort property. For a first class Hawaii condo vacation in a dream setting, this is it....truly a 'special place.“

We are also members of the Poipu Beach Athletic Club. PBAC provides the ultimate family fun and fitness environment for its lucky members. A Farm to Table Restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner along with pool service for the members. The outdoor yoga pavilion “Zen Den” holds daily classes adjacent to a community lawn that will provide hours of family entertainment with lawn games such as boccie ball, croquet, bean bag throw, etc. The lawn will be an outdoor venue for Movie in the Park nights, concerts, parties and celebrations.

Here are some recent unsolicited guest comments, taken from our condo guest book:

'We had a terrific stay at your.condo. It's a perfect place!' (Frank and Rosemary, British Columbia)

'My second stay at your condo. It is absolutely the greatest place to be; so quiet and peaceful. I will cry tears tomorrow when I leave, as always.' (Brenda, Arizona)

'! walked around in awe of it all-- I truly enjoyed every minute.' (Carol, Washington state)

'We really enjoyed your condo. Nicely updated, good location.' (Wendy and Dave, California)

'Thank you for allowing us to stay in your condo. It was wonderful. We very much enjoyed the serenity.' (Gerardo and Helga, Texas)

'Our family had a perfect week in your condo. Condo was perfectly located and fully convenient for us. Mahalo!' (Alexandre and Isabella, Canada)

'I had a wonderful time at your condo. It was everything I had dreamed of and more. It was so quiet there, and I did indeed enjoy the peek of the ocean every day.' (Brenda, Arizona)

'The condo is great and you cannot beat the location and grounds.' (Kim and Patti, Canada)

'Thank you for another great stay in your condo. We love Kiahuna and we love Kauai. Can't wait to come back!' (Kevin and Tina, California)

'Thank you for letting us stay in your lovely condo. It has been a wonderful home for us. We found your unit to be very pleasant--especially appreciated its light, airy feel, your kitchen remodel,

the dolphin and turtle artwork, and the delightful ocean peek'. Kiahuna Plantation is like no other place--a relaxing, beautifully landscaped, classy yet friendly time away on the loveliest beach.' (Randy and Teresa, California)

'This was our 8th vacation to Kauai and our 6th stay here at Kiahuna. It is absolutely our favorite place.' (Gil and Debbie, California)

'We had a wonderful week here on Hawaii's best and greenest island. Nice condo here--tastefully appointed with that delicious little peek of the ocean from your lanai. We liked the light, airy

ambiance here. Great bed and comfortable furniture. All in all, an excellent week and and excellent choice in unit 234.' (Doug and Mary, California)

Keywords: Condo, villa, Poipu

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
September 17, 2017

About The Owner

E Komo mai (Welcome) My husband and I started our love of Hawaii on our honeymoon on the island of Maui. From there we explored more islands and discovered Kauai had everthing we were looking for awesome beaches, turtles, exciting golf courses and lots of great snorkeling. As our family grew, we found Hawaii to be the perfect place to take the kids. They swam and snorkled from sunrise to sunset falling asleep at the dinner table many nights. We knew that we wanted to have a home away from home here on Kauai . We hope you'll enjoy all that Hawaii has to offer. Brian and MaryAnn Healy

The Owner purchased this condo in 2012

Why The Owner chose South Shore

Kiahuna Plantation has the most beautiful and spacious grounds of any condo resort in Hawaii. Add in the finest swimming beach on the island, as evidenced by the dozens of folks of all ages totally enjoying the beach and water every day, and the place is irresistible!!

What makes this condo unique

Strolling throught the grounds each morning to reach the breaking surf is a perfect beginning to any day.

A. Poipu Shopping Village

Fun shops, galleries and restaurants right across the road from our condo. Includes two fabulous dinner choices. Roy's and Keoki's Paradise.

B. Plantation Gardens Restaurant

An excellent choice for dinner in a garden setting right on our property.

C. Poipu Beach Park

Easy walk from the condo. Snorkeling, protected ocean pool, playground equip., restrooms and great for small kids to wade out and play.

D. Kiahuna Golf Course

18 hole, par 72 championship course designed by Robert Trent Jones Jr. Only 1/4 mile from the condo. Has a fun restaurant for breakfast and lunch. 'Joe's on the Green'

Amenities

Poipu Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • shopping
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
NEW IN 2013 ; FLAT PANEL HIGH DEFINITION TV; BLU-RAY HIGH DEFINITION DVD PLAYER; SELECTION OF BLU-RAY DISCS; COMPACT STEREO SYSTEM WITH AM/FM RADIO AND IPOD DOCK.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
26% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Kiahuna Condo -- Remodeled -- Partial Ocean View--Beautiful Location
average rating of 4.730769 based on 26 reviews
5

Great Place To Stay!

  • 5 of 5

We come to different islands of Hawaii every year and stay at condos. This will be out go to property when going to Kauai. About 300 yards to the beach and plenty of large grass areas for the kids to play. We brought a soccer ball so our son could practice since he has a soccer tournament when we get back. We liked the open gym where you get fresh air instead of an enclosed AC gym; might be too hot for some if you like exercising in an AC room. The athletic club has plenty acitivities for kids if they're 8 and over and athletic. We weren't impressed with the pool; too small and too crowded. We rarely spend time in a pool when we come to Hawaii anyway.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed staying at this condo. There were several things that made it nice-boogie boards, sand toys, cooler, umbrella, lawn chairs, to bring to the beach. The view out the back door was very nice too, overlooking the lawn and a partial ocean view. Other condos had a view of other condos, that wouldn´t have been nice. I also liked that there was a bath tub. I know this may sound silly, but, the door stop for the front door was very helpful (the condo my sister stayed in and the one my dad stayed in didn´t hav one and they boyh commented on the doorstop in the one we stayed in).

Areas for improvement:

The dishwasher doesnt clean the dishes well. I had to re-wash all of the dishes by hand-and, yes, I did pre-rinse them before loading the dishwasher. After that, I just ended up washing our dishes by hand.

The sliding bedroom door falls off of the hinges, very annoying.

Both bedside lights were burnt out.

Cleaning service wasn´t offered until two days before check-out of our 8 night stay, at that point why bother?

Other than that, we had a nice stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of our condo. We have contacted our on site management company regarding areas of improvement. Just a note to anyone staying at our condo if you have any problems please call us or the front desk at Kiahuna. We will promptly address any issues. Mahalo, Brian and Mary Ann
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome Location & Value!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I spent a wonderful week in this condo location and loved it. Although not beach front it is close enough for a short walk and a great value. Everything was as described. We forgot about how humid Hawaii is and no A/C in the condo or in most places so it was an adjustment at first but not a problem. We were right across the street from some great restaurants and shopping and just a mile or so from a second shopping and eating area. Only about 25 minutes from Lihue where we flew into. Koloa and Kiahuna Plantation are the best area and place to stay with great beaches nearby and not far from all the things you will want to do while in Kauai. Next to some of the high end resorts.

Only negative was by chance we ended up with a smoker close by so we had the putrid smell of somebody's cigarette smoke blow our way on ocassion and with all your windows open all the time it was a little hard not to get it blowing our way. We had a spectacular week celebrating 40 years of marriage. Would stay here again when we come back in the future. You won't be disappointed! Mahalo Mary Ann & Brian.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Sorry you experienced the cigarette smoke. The state of Hawaii/Kiahuna Plantation has a strict no smoker policy in or near the condos. There are designated smoking areas far away from the condo buildings. I have let our security know about your experience. Mahalo, Brian and Mary Ann Healy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful condo right on one of our favorite beaches with two near shopping centers.

  • 4 of 5

Well maintained condo with all the conveniences needed for a great time.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Living in a tropical paradise

  • 5 of 5

This remodelled condo gave us a very comfortable attractive home in a tropical paradise. On the ground level lanai, which gave us great views of the manicured gardens, palm trees and ocean in the distance, we spent many hours just lounging or enjoying our meals outdoors. The kitchen amenities served us well and the outdoor barbecues were nearby. Cleaning was done efficiently by the friendly staff. The bed was very comfortable. We appreciate the owners sharing their condo with us.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Northern California
5

Beautiful, comfortable home!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you so much for sharing your lovely Hawaiian home with us. The place had everything - boogie boards, football, chairs - beach perfect! The view was just as promised. This location was great, right across the street from some great casual dining and shops. The restaurant on site was excellent! Beds were comfortable. Daily breakfast out on the lanai was just what we wanted. We will be back for sure!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200

Rates maybe slightly higher during the holiday seasons.

There will be a transaction fee charge for credit card payment of 2.5% and 6% for international. To avoid credit card and service fee charges you can make payment by personal check or cashiers check. Please contact us for quote and mailing address.

60 days prior to arrival full refund minus credit card fees if credit card is used to make payment.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties