check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Valentine! February 9 -February 14 $99 per night Jacuzzi tub walk to downtown

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

About the property

Condo 1 bedroom 1 bath (Sleeps 4) with mountain view, jacuzzi tub.

Luxury condominium at hotel prices! Enjoy coffee in the morning on your private balcony with Ski Mountain in the distance. At night you can see the Space Needle & all the lights of Gatlinburg without the noise. We're only a few blocks away from all of the Winterfest activities; You might also enjoy a nice quiet walk in Mynatt Park, which is only a few blocks from our condo on Roaring Fork Motor Nature Trail. We have very comfortable accommodations with a king bed that has a new pillow top mattress. Our linens are top quality to give you the ultimate night's sleep. We also have a NEW pull out sleeper sofa with a memory foam mattress in the living room that will accommodate two more quests. The private balcony overlooks the mountains and we have laundry facilities in the building. We would like to emphasize that we are a privately owned condo not a hotel room; and we would love for you to be our guest. Our belief is that if we treat our guest the way we would like to be treated that you will come back & hopefully have one of the best vacations ever!!!


Property Manager
Patty
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 19, 2017

Why Patty chose East

Loved the idea of being so close to downtown Gatlinburg, Convention Center and the Space Needle. We can park our car when we arrive and walk no worries about traffic.

What makes this condo unique

Jacuzzi tub, private balcony, great view of the mountains, walking distance to downtown and the convention center heated outdoor pool. king size bed.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

Valentine! February 9 -February 14 $99 per night Jacuzzi tub walk to downtown
average rating of 4.5 based on 16 reviews
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I love it. Short walk to downtown, great view of the mountains and downtown, very clean condos. We will be staying here again in the future.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Christian , Thank you for your review and your stay. We are very happy you loved it. We look forward to you next visit with us in Gatlinburg. Thank you Patty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful getaway!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay. The condo is so much better than a hotel. Was plenty of room for my husband and me. The views are beautiful at night from the balcony. The bed is so comfortable. Would stay here again! Owner was wonderful to work with also.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Blenda, Thank you so much for the kind words. Yes I do agree with you the views are beautiful at night. Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay in Gatlinburg. Thank you, Patty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice view, clean, friendly and helpful.

  • 4 of 5

Although the condo is small, it is nice and suited my husband and I's needs. It was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. We chose to eat out, so we didn't use the kitchen much. Plenty of hot water for showering and enjoying the jacuzzi tub too. The view, in the picture, is accurate and it is truly an easy walk to and from town! Everyone staying in the complex was very friendly, especially the locals.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Regina, Thank you for the review we really do appreciate our guest feedback on their stay. We are happy you enjoyed the unit. We will pass along your review to our cleaners. We hope the next time you are in Gatlinburg you will give us a call. Thank you, Patty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

I'm working in the bristol area and had to vacate my room for the weekend for the race.I found this nice cozy condo and it worked perfectly. I've been going to gatlinburg for years and this location is actually really nice.go out the back steps and it's an easy walk to the strip.no complaints. Thanks again patty.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Bill, Thank you for your review, glad you had a great stay. Thank you, Patty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

In general the stay was mediocre

  • 2 of 5

When we first arrived, it seemed nice. A little smaller than what the pictures portrayed, but cozy looking. We arrived very late in the evening, close to midnight. Around 10:30pm when we were on the way, the manager called and said she had just been informed there was no comforter on the bed and she wanted to see if we had arrived. Since we had not she sent someone right away to address it, and when we got there, it had been taken care of, which I appreciated. We went to bed fairly quickly and got up early the next day very cold. We turned the fireplace on, trying to warm it up, and had to get ready quickly for events we had planned, so didn't check deeper into the heat issue. That night, we arrived late again, and the condo was still VERY cold. After some investigating, we found that the battery on the thermostat was dead, and the heat had not been running. The next morning, we text the manager, and she had someone out right away to fix it, but we only had one night left..... 2 out of the 3 nights we spent with no heat.......The sink in the bathroom also would not stay open to drain. You had to constantly pull at the stopper when using it. The shower had a similar problem, where the drain seemed to be stopped up and we would stand in 1 to 2 inches of water when showering. After one shower, (normal length of time), the water was lukewarm, if not cold......

The good thing was the bed was very comfortable and linens seemed very clean (maybe even new), which I appreciated. The overall cleanliness of the unit was decent, but the other problems overshadowed that in our opinions.

I really feel that we should be compensated for the 2 out of the 3 nights that we spent in the cold. We paid almost $400 and do not feel it was worth the money considering the temperature outside was 10 degrees, so you can imagine the temperature in the unit. I will be contacting the management company about these issues.

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Kasie, I would like to start by saying thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do listen to all of our guest feedback and take care of any problems that may come up. First of all on the comforter issue that was a minor thing. The owner just wanted to clean the comforter for the guest to enjoy a nice clean fresh comforter. Just bad timing, but was resolved without guest being inconvenienced. First night you arrived I received a text from you, Thursday at 11:46 p.m. “We arrived a little while ago. Place is great! Very cute and seems comfy so far..Sorry so late I just wanted to mention the drain in the bathroom is broken We have temporarily fixed it but just wanted it noted”. I text you back the next morning regarding the sink and you said wait until you check out to have it fix, still no mention of the heat. On Friday the second day of your stay there were 7 text messages about sink still no mention of the heat. The bathroom sink drain has been fixed. Last contact from you was Friday at 12:31 p.m. no contact until Saturday at 7:47 am then you stated “Good morning ms Patty… Something is wrong with the heat in our unit… My husband thinks the thermostat battery is dead, we have the heat up but it is still only 61 in the unit”. This was the first time we heard about the heat not working. I informed you I had notified maintenance and at 8:40 am I text you “ Heat is fixed and it’s working”. During all our text and phone calls not one time did you ever mention the shower or the water. My first notice of this was in your review. The water heater is at the proper temperature and the drain has been cleaned out. I can’t help a guest if I am unaware of a problem that they may have. As you can see as soon as I was notified about the heat I had someone there and the problem fixed in less than 1 hour. This is a very lovely unit as you can see by all the positive reviews we have had. Again thank you for your stay and your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
4

Beautiful condo

  • 4 of 5

Transaction was handled well and quickly. Condo is decorated beautifully. We had a minor hiccup and the owner was right on top of it and handled quickly. Condo is pretty close to town but it's a hike. When we were there, the town was very busy. Parking in town was non existent. You'll enjoy your stay here.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Jeri, Thank you for your review. Glad your trasnaction was handled well and quickly, that is our goal. We want our guest to be happy and enjoy their stay, therefor we do try to resolve any issues quickly. Again thank you for your stay and we hope you consider us again for your next visit to Gatlinburg. Thank you, Patty
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
knoxville, TN
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Gatlinburg Golf Course
Nearest Ski
2 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg

Walking distance to the Convention Center, downtown shops & restaurants, Great place for honeymoon, couples, business travel and small families.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gatlinburg Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Nightly Rate
Feb 9 2017 - Feb 9 2017
2 night minimum stay
$99
 
 
Nightly Rate
Feb 10 2017 - Feb 10 2017
3 night minimum stay
$99
 
 
Nightly Rate
Feb 11 2017 - Feb 11 2017
3 night minimum stay
$99
 
 
Nightly Rate
Feb 12 2017 - Feb 13 2017
3 night minimum stay
$99
 
 
Nightly Rate
Feb 14 2017 - Feb 14 2017
3 night minimum stay
$99
 
 
Valentines
Feb 15 2017 - Feb 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$129
 
 
Nightly Rate
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 17 2017
2 night minimum stay
$129
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$129
 

Additional information about rental rates

Reservation discount $-10 + Tax
Reservation-One Time $20 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $50
Cleaning Fee-One Time $45 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.75%

Additional fee's will be charged for international cards.
Cancellation policy 15 days prior to arrival $50.00 fee. Within 14 days of arrival no refund.
RATES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE UNTIL RESERVATION IS CONFIRMED.
HOLIDAY RATES ARE HIGHER!

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gatlinburg Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Features: toilet, combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • King size bed in bedroom, queen size sofa sleeper in living room.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain climbing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Great unit for a honeymoon couple or a small family

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers