Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

April Deals!Remodelled, Pool/Hot Tub/Kitchn/ Lanai/Wifi/Free N.a. Calling

You sent a message to this owner.

Sit on the Lanai and Gaze at the Majestic Pacific Ocean! Orange Fence Temporary

Sit on the Lanai and Gaze at the Majestic Pacific Ocean! Orange Fence Temporary The Second Floor Condos Feature Vaulted Ceilings. Brand New Queen Bed with Comfortable Mattress Tastefully Decorated with Quality Furniture Living Room Sofa Converts to a Comfortable Sleeper Sofa for Travellers with Kids The Lanai is Adjacent to the Living Room (behind the drapes) Brand New, Fully Equipped Kitchen Features Exotic Granite & Stainless Appliances Dine In, Dine on the Lanai, or Poolside at the Grills Brand New Flatscreen for Relaxing After a Busy Day at the Beach. The Bathroom has Been Tastefully Remodelled, & Has Great Pressure in the Shower! When Swimming Enjoy the Smell of Plumeria in the Ocean Breeze! TheHot Tube is Nice and Hot All the Time! For a Real Treat, Grill and Dine Al Fresco, by the Pool Tennis Anyone? The Court is Almost Always Available &  is Steps from 
the Condo! Welcome to Kihei Bay Surf #208 Directly Across Street from Kalepolepo Beach Park This is Kalepolepo Beach Directly Across the Street, Great for Little Swimmers! Maui is a Premiere Destination for Humpback Whale Watching during the Winter. Enjoy the Ocean Views on the Private Lanai! From Our Family to Yours We Wish You a Wonderful Stay on Maui!

This owner has opted not to share the exact location of their property.

Calendar

Last updated: 04/23/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:1 night
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:No
  • Wheel chair accessible:No

Other Kihei Central Properties studio description

You will love this beautiful, ocean view unit on Maui's picturesque south shore. While relaxing in the living room or the lanai you will be awed by the beauty of the Pacific Ocean, with swaying palms in the foreground and the West Maui mountains as a backdrop. The condominium also has a wonderful air conditioning system (many in Kihei do not) for your comfort! Go for a sunset stroll on the beach, watch the ocean from the lanai, wander down to the local shops and restaurants of Kihei, take a refreshing dip in the pool or the warm Pacific ocean, fish on the beach, or sit in the hot tub and gaze at the stars. Grill down by the pool, or enjoy a picnic in Kalepolepo Park, or the Humpback Whale Sanctuary, both of which are literally steps from your condo. Kihei is a wonderful vacation destination on Maui as it boasts very sunny, dry weather, and avoids the frequent rains of the Northern, Western and Eastern parts of the island.

Our building is ideal for a relaxing getaway, a family vacation, or as an action-packed home base from which to see all Maui has to offer. Our central location makes a for a quick drive, whether you are going to the West, North or South Side of the Island.

How nice. Stay connected with loved ones while you are having the time of your life!

All the Little Extras: No room in your suitcase, don't worry about it. We will have beach towels, coolers, beach chairs, guide books, and a kitchen starter set ready for your arrival. We strive for the ultimate in guest convenience.But don't take our word for it ... read our reviews!

20 MINUTES TO THE KAHULUI AIRPORT

40 MINUTES TO LAHAINA

15 MINUTES TO WAILEA

20 MINUTES TO PAIA

Thank you for your interest in our property!

Ask us about our directly oceanfront listing that rents out for $99/nt. in low season and $129/nt. in high season.

Keywords: Condo, Apartment, Rental, Unit, Bachelor, Efficiency, Self-catering apartment, Flat, Vacation Rental, For Rent By Owner, Getaway, Vacation Home, Holiday Rental

Property Type

      • Studio

      Accommodation Type

          • Vacation Rental

          Meals

              • Guests Provide Their Own Meals

              Suitability

              • Non Smoking Only:

                Smoking is banned in all condos and on all lanais in the state....moreless

              • Minimum Age Limit For Renters:

                24...moreless

              • Pets Not Allowed

              Bedrooms: 0 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4, Beds for 0-4

              • Convertible bed(s)

                ...moreless

              • Queen size Beds (1) Brand new, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Brand new sofa bed with 6' comfy mattress...moreless

              Bathrooms: 1 Bathroom

              Kitchen & Dining

              • Cooking Utensils:

                Everything you will need, including coffee maker, toaster, blender etc....moreless

              • Microwave:

                Brand new stainless steel....moreless

              • Kitchen

              Amenities

              • Parking Off Street:

                I can usually get a spot directly in front of the condo...moreless

              • Washing Machine:

                (9) 9 coin-operated washers on site...moreless

              • Clothes Dryer:

                (9) 9 coin-operated dryers on site...moreless

              • Linens Provided:

                Towels are also provided....moreless

              • Air Conditioning

              Entertainment

              • Shared Hot Tub:

                The resident manager makes sure that it is hot at all times!...moreless

              • Satellite / Cable
              • Television
              • DVD Player

              Communications

              • Wireless Internet
              • Telephone

              Pool & Spa

                  • Communal Pool:

                    7' in the deep end, always clean and a good temperature...moreless

                  Outdoor Features

                  • Lanai / Gazebo:

                    Private and spacious, with lovely ocean views...moreless

                  • Outdoor Grill

                  Location & View

                      • Beach View:

                        This condo is just across the street from the ocean and only steps to the beach...moreless

                      Activities

                      • Golf
                      • Wind-Surfing
                      • Water Skiing
                      • Basketball Court
                      • Spelunking
                      • Rafting
                      • Rock Climbing
                      • Sailing
                      • Cycling
                      • Fishing
                      • Tennis
                      • Mountain Biking
                      • Surfing
                      • Swimming
                      • Jet Skiing
                      • Zoo
                      • Boating
                      • Sight Seeing
                      • Restaurants
                      • Cinemas
                      • Museums
                      • Live Theater
                      • Fitness Center
                      • Snorkeling/Diving
                      • Hiking
                      • Wildlife Viewing
                      • Antiquing
                      • Horseback Riding
                      • Shelling

                      Other Activities

                          • There is a tennis court right beside the pool. Kiteboarding, Wakeboarding, Wakesurfing, Spearfishing, Trap and Gun Club....moreless
                           

                          Reviews

                          Write a review
                          • Excellent rental for families on the go

                            Excellent rental for families on the go

                            • Guest Kathryn P. (Regina)
                            • Date of stay 02/17/14
                            • Review Submitted 03/05/14
                            We had a great stay here at Kihei Bay surf in Maui. The listing was very accurate, the property was clean and very well maintained. The owner, Lisa, was extremely helpful answering any questions we had about our stay there. I would recommend this to a family who isn't looking for a place to spend a lot of time in (otherwise it is a little small) or to a couple. The pool and barbeque area was great and we met some really friendly people there. Easy to get to and easy to get to everything from! Thanks for your hospitality Lisa.

                            Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children.

                            Owner response: Thanks so much Kathryn, So glad you had a wonderful stay and that you noticed how clean and well appointed the condo is. We are always so happy to have guests like you who comment on the little, yet important things, such as how friendly everyone is at this complex and how nice the pool and BBQ area is. We always enjoy our time down there and always meet lots of friendly and helpful people. Please be sure to stay with us again. Aloha, Lisa

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • "A Great Stay"

                            "A Great Stay"

                            • Guest Vince and Denise (Penticton BC Canada)
                            • Date of stay 01/26/14
                            • Review Submitted 02/26/14
                            No surprises here! As advertised. Studio was perfect. The lanai does face the road but "duh" that's the ocean view and a good one at that. Beach chairs, cooler, boogie boards and umbrella are just some extras that you may not get in other condo rentals , so much appreciated. Stayed for 3 weeks and enjoyed every minute. Friendly people and warm pool and hot tub. Free Long Distance was just another plus. Thank You Much "Lisa"

                            Recommended for: Age 55+, sightseeing.

                            Owner response: Thanks Vince, A pleasure to have you stay with us and please come back for your next stay, whether in this condo or one of our other two ocean view units in this building, or our directly oceanfront unit just down the street. I really appreciate you pointing out the obvious, which is that in order to see the ocean so well, you are going to be facing the road/ocean. Thanks. What most folks do not realize is that with every Kihei oceanview property, the road is part of the deal, unless it is directly ocean front and,a premium. We are glad you liked all of the little extras. Mahalo and aloha, Lisa and Thomas

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • Great place for value

                            Great place for value

                            • Guest Sachin M.
                            • Date of stay 11/04/13
                            • Review Submitted 11/19/13
                            The place is directly in front of the beach. Nice small studio, can take 4 people without crowding. Probably 5th too. They have a queen bed and sofa that can be converted to bed. Has all the facilities (Fridge, microwave, utensils, cooking range, etc.) in the studio. Has a nice small Lanai. Owner is very informative and professional. Overall, place is great especially for what you pay. Highly recommended!

                            Recommended for: Girls getaway, adventure seekers, families with young children, sightseeing, tourists without a car, families with teenagers.

                            Owner response: Glad you had a wonderful time. Yes, 4 people do fit just fine if you don't mind folding the sofa up and down each night. Aloha, Lisa

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                          • Loved our stay

                            Loved our stay

                            • Guest Dana G.
                            • Date of stay 10/08/13
                            • Review Submitted 10/30/13
                            We absolutely loved our stay in Maui. The condo was perfect. Kihei was a great central and not too busy location for all our needs. Loved the beach across the street too; whether it be for a quick dip or just to watch the sunset. The beach accessories in the condo were great. The bed was comfy. The recommendations on nearby beaches and restaurants were helpful too. Absolutely great value for our $$. Can't wait to plan our return trip. Thanks so much for everything Lisa.

                            Recommended for: Romantic getaway, families with young children.

                            Owner response: Dana, Thanks so much for your wonderful review. You made my day! Looking forward to having you stay with us again. Aloha, Lisa!

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

                          • You get what you pay for

                            You get what you pay for

                            • Guest Mark C (Victoria BC)
                            • Date of stay 04/14/13
                            • Review Submitted 04/21/13
                            As we are getting ready to leave I thought I would take a to write this review and warn people to read all the reviews as only read the first few if I had seen the one about the road noise I would never have rented this condo. The condo was clean upon arrival and had everything we needed until we opend the drapes and the sliding glass door the road noise was terrible, Like most we like to enjoy our morning coffee on the deck but at this place it's a non starter. Pros: Nice clean condo, beach chairs, boogie boards. Cons: Old stained mugs, dirty beach bag, terrible road noise even with door closed, AC and bathroom fan really noisie, blood on mattress cover, pool clean but lots of tiles missing and a real pain to have to enter and exit with a key. Would I return to Maui yes in a heart beat, would I return or recommend this condo NO.

                            Owner response: It is always difficult to respond to reviews like this that are uncharacteristic of the usual guest experience.Without being unkind, this guest was very difficult to please from the word `go,' was unkind to the cleaning lady, suggesting that I `fire' her (!) even though the unit was perfectly clean on arrival etc. Without going into too much detail, the glass was always half empty. What I can say; however, is that I do agree with title of this guest's review which is `You get what you pay for.' In essence, I provide a beautifully decorated, clean condo with new, tropical furnishings and a view of the ocean, all for $89 per night in low season. This is a bargain. The resident manager has told us that our condos are among the nicest in the complex. Of course, you can also get all of that and pay double, triple or more, per night. At $89 per night, you have got to expect that it is not the Ritz. Most of our guests understand that, and are travelling on some sort of a budget, and appreciate the value that we offer. If you want everything perfect-ocean view but no traffic, open up your wallet and head to Wailea. It is unrealistic to expect that you are going to get 5 star everything for $89 per night. Most of our guests have a wonderful time and appreciate all that is beautiful, such as the interior, the grounds, the view and the people. I am sorry that these guests did not enjoy their stay. The specks of dark brown something at the foot of the mattress pad (blood, mud, not sure?) were cleaned at checkout.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

                          • Great condo at a great price!

                            Great condo at a great price!

                            • Guest Zack from Tahoe (United States)
                            • Date of stay 02/07/13
                            • Review Submitted 02/12/13
                            Wonderful condo for my girlfriend and I. The amenities were very nice to have. We used the adjustable back-pack beach chairs and ice chest everyday. Boogie boards and high powered hair-dryer were also nice to have. Good beach to watch the sunset across the street. Easy parking. It's about a mile from all the Kihei action so I'd advice some form of transportation. We caught the bus to Kihei and rented a car for $30/day at the Avis in Kihei with was MUCH cheaper than renting at the Airport. We reserved the car through Orbitz and the directions for Avis were not correct, so check on that before going that route. Comfortable bedding + nice air conditioner = good night sleep. My only con would be that the place needs more towels. 2 beach towels and 2 bath towels is all you get, but we were fairly warned and not a big deal for us. We would rent this condo again for sure.

                            Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, adventure seekers, families with young children, sightseeing.

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

                          • Wonderful accommodations

                            Wonderful accommodations

                            • Guest MauiVisitor (SD)
                            • Date of stay 12/24/12
                            • Review Submitted 01/21/13
                            The description and photos accurately described the rental unit. It was clean and well maintained. Lisa was very helpful. I hope to stay there again next year, on my return trip to Hawaii. I recommend it to anyone looking for a reasonably-priced, clean accommodation that includes a pool, hot tub, beach, and all the little extras (beach chairs, coolers, etc.).

                            Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, adventure seekers, families with young children, sightseeing, tourists without a car, families with teenagers.

                            Owner response: Mahalo Sharon! It is the best feeling for me, as a host, to know that our condo lived up to, or exceeded, your expectations. Thank you for your kind comments. We very much look forward to you staying with us again next year! You can see all of our listings at dubya dubya dubya dot kihei maui condo by owner dot com. Cram that all together to make a website address please, as they will not let us post websites here LOLs

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                          • Kihei Bay Resort

                            Kihei Bay Resort

                            • Guest Kristine (Calgary, AB, Canada)
                            • Date of stay 11/13/12
                            • Review Submitted 12/03/12
                            The condo was clean, had everything that we needed. It was close to everything and the beach across the street was great! The listings and the photos were accurate in depicting the condo. I would recommend this condo in the future. We really enjoyed our stay.

                            Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway.

                            Owner response: Thanks so very much. Glad you had a great time and thanks for the kind words. Please stay with us again. Mahalo, Lisa and Thomas

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

                          • Great place to stay

                            Great place to stay

                            • Guest Sergey N. (Seattle, WA United States)
                            • Date of stay 10/27/12
                            • Review Submitted 11/07/12
                            It's south Kihei and it's close to everything. Apartment is clean, in a good shape and everything has worked fine. It faces street so there is some noise from it, but I knew it before renting. Closing balcony door and using A/C as a fan can solve it.

                            Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, families with young children, tourists without a car, families with teenagers.

                            Owner response: Thanks Sergey, I am so glad that you and your family had a great stay. I am very appreciative of my wonderful guests and feel so fortunate to have a growing, loyal repeat clientele. I hope you will stay with us again the next time you visit this wonderful island. Aloha, Lisa

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                          • Good for the price!!

                            Good for the price!!

                            • Guest Torie (Missouri)
                            • Date of stay 10/15/12
                            • Review Submitted 11/03/12
                            Very nice place to stay, I would stay here again! For the price you couldnt ask for too much more. Very nice and updated! My only complaints are the condo stays very worm. I leave my house at like 75 and I am still cold but at the condo I stayed very worm the whole time. And when cooking it takes a long time to get the condo back to an okay temp. The road was pretty loud. You wouldnt be able to sleep with the door opened. Also there were a lot of older people and we even got in trouble for backing our car into a parking spot.

                            Recommended for: Age 55+.

                            Owner response: Thank you for the review Torie, I am glad you had a good time. In order to keep a cool even climate in any Kihei Bay Surf Condo, it is important to follow the steps as outlined in my condo details package that each guest receives before check-in: please leave the curtains closed during the day when you are out, or if you are watching TV and not enjoying the view, and leave the A/C on at all times. If this is followed, you will be comfortable, perhaps even too cold! On a completely different note, you mentioned that a lady told you not to back your car in to the parking spot. Unfortunately, that lady's husband used to be the building manager, and she is having a hard time giving up her `first lady' status LOL. I expect that she will be dethroned in short order, as the resident manager is aware of her overstepping. Hope to see you again next year. Mahalo, Lisa

                            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

                           
                          Rental basis: Per property
                          Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
                          Low Season
                          Apr 16 - Dec 14, 2014
                          1 night min stay
                          $79
                          $533 $2,370
                          High Season
                          Dec 15 - Apr 15, 2015
                          1 night min stay
                          $119
                          $833 $3,570
                          Christmas Holiday
                          Dec 24 - Dec 25, 2014
                          2 night min stay

                          $300
                          flat fee
                          New Year's Eve
                          Dec 31 - Dec 31, 2014
                          1 night min stay

                          $150
                          flat fee
                          My Standard Rate
                          1 night min stay
                          $89
                          $623 $2,670
                          * Approximate Monthly rates, actual rate will depend on the days of the month you stay

                          Additional information about rental rates

                          Fees:

                          • Cleaning,Waived@12th Nt. $74 + tax
                          • Registration $25 + tax
                          • Tax Rate 13.42%

                          Notes:

                          Minimum Age For Adult Renters is 25

                          This is a non-smoking, no pets unit

                          Ask us about our other 2 condos in this building with almost identical furnishing, finishing, decor, ammenities and view. Great for wedding parties and large families and groups of friends travelling together!

                          Ask us about our other Kihei rental at $99/night low & $129/high season, steps away and directly oceanfront!

                          50% Non-Refundable Deposit Taken at Time of Booking 3.2% Paypal Fee, Balance Due 30 Days From Arrival.Cancellation Policy:Your dates are put back online, and I refund you any amount that I am able to rerent, less a rebooking fee of 20% of the original gross amount of the booking. One $50 fee if 3 or 4 guests. Owner does not guarantee accuracy of VRBO Instant Quote.


                          Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details.
                          Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more


                          Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                          Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                          Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                          Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                          Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
                           

                          Calendar

                          Last updated: 04/23/2014
                          Check availability
                          23 Available
                          21 Unavailable
                          22 Today
                          23 Selected dates
                           

                          Location

                          This owner has opted not to share the exact location of their property.

                           

                          Owner info

                          Year Purchased: 2011

                          About the owner: We love Maui. This picture was taken when we got married at Makena Beach. We hope you enjoy our home away from home as much as we do.

                          Why the Owner Chose Other Kihei Central Properties:
                          We love the view and we love the quiet location.

                          The Unique Benefits at this Studio:
                          A newly renovated tropical room with a hotel-like feeling, with all of the comforts of home. Lots of little extras to make your stay that much more enjoyable. Coolers, beach chairs, beach towels, guide books, starter items in kitchen etc. Free North American Long Distance 24/7 During Your Stay


                          Contact us

                          Speaks: english, french

                           

                          Photos

                          • Sit on the Lanai and Gaze at the Majestic Pacific Ocean! Orange Fence Temporary

                            Sit on the Lanai and Gaze at the Majestic Pacific Ocean! Orange Fence Temporary

                          • Brand New Queen Bed with Comfortable Mattress

                            Brand New Queen Bed with Comfortable Mattress

                          • Living Room Sofa Converts to a Comfortable Sleeper Sofa for Travellers with Kids

                            Living Room Sofa Converts to a Comfortable Sleeper Sofa for Travellers with Kids

                          • Brand New Flatscreen for Relaxing After a Busy Day at the Beach.

                            Brand New Flatscreen for Relaxing After a Busy Day at the Beach.

                          • TheHot Tube is Nice and Hot All the Time!

                            TheHot Tube is Nice and Hot All the Time!

                          • Tennis Anyone? The Court is Almost Always Available &  is Steps from 
the Condo!

                            Tennis Anyone? The Court is Almost Always Available & is Steps from the Condo!

                          • This is Kalepolepo Beach Directly Across the Street, Great for Little Swimmers!

                            This is Kalepolepo Beach Directly Across the Street, Great for Little Swimmers!

                          • Enjoy the Ocean Views on the Private Lanai!

                            Enjoy the Ocean Views on the Private Lanai!

                          • The Second Floor Condos Feature Vaulted Ceilings.

                            The Second Floor Condos Feature Vaulted Ceilings.

                          • Tastefully Decorated with Quality Furniture

                            Tastefully Decorated with Quality Furniture

                          • The Lanai is Adjacent to the Living Room (behind the drapes)

                            The Lanai is Adjacent to the Living Room (behind the drapes)

                          • Brand New, Fully Equipped Kitchen Features Exotic Granite & Stainless Appliances

                            Brand New, Fully Equipped Kitchen Features Exotic Granite & Stainless Appliances

                          • Dine In, Dine on the Lanai, or Poolside at the Grills

                            Dine In, Dine on the Lanai, or Poolside at the Grills

                          • The Bathroom has Been Tastefully Remodelled, & Has Great Pressure in the Shower!

                            The Bathroom has Been Tastefully Remodelled, & Has Great Pressure in the Shower!

                          • When Swimming Enjoy the Smell of Plumeria in the Ocean Breeze!

                            When Swimming Enjoy the Smell of Plumeria in the Ocean Breeze!

                          • For a Real Treat, Grill and Dine Al Fresco, by the Pool

                            For a Real Treat, Grill and Dine Al Fresco, by the Pool

                          • Welcome to Kihei Bay Surf #208 Directly Across Street from Kalepolepo Beach Park

                            Welcome to Kihei Bay Surf #208 Directly Across Street from Kalepolepo Beach Park

                          • Maui is a Premiere Destination for Humpback Whale Watching during the Winter.

                            Maui is a Premiere Destination for Humpback Whale Watching during the Winter.

                          • From Our Family to Yours We Wish You a Wonderful Stay on Maui!

                            From Our Family to Yours We Wish You a Wonderful Stay on Maui!

                          VRBO #383864

                          There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

                          This listing was first published here in 2011.

                          Date last modified - Monday, April 14, 2014

                          $79 - $119 per night (USD)
                          18

                          0 Bedroom / 1 Bathroom
                          Sleeps 4

                          View calendar: Updated 04/23/14
                          Minimum stay: 1 nights
                          Dates are unavailable
                          Please stay a bit longer. A stay of nights or more is required for these dates.
                          This listing requires that rentals start on a .
                          Get an instant quote
                          Owner
                          Email owner

                          (905) 252-2324

                          Speaks: english, french
                          Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
                          Add vacation protection services to your booking

                          Three services to protect your trip:

                          Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                          Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                          Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                          Get it now

                          advertisement