Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Hawaii Life Presents Honua Kai Hokulani 337 Ocean View Studio

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Studio, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Hawaii Life presents the Reserve Collection with "Keahi" Honua Kai Hokulani 337. Gather, relax, and celebrate in one of Maui's top-rated and most desirable resorts.

Wake up to a captivating ocean view from the comfort of your living area, kitchen, and lanai. Hokulani #337 is located on the desirable interior courtyard of the Hokulani tower, the 3rd floor setting provides stunning ocean views to be enjoyed from the privacy of your unit.

Returning guests will tell you that Hokulani #337 has a truly romantic character. This is why we nicknamed the property "Keahi" which in Hawaiian means "Flames or fire". We work very hard to take the extra steps of service to help light that fire and make your romantic vacation a memorable one.

Head down to the beach for fantastic snorkeling or to enjoy year round sunsets right in front of Honua Kai. Delight in whale watching season right from your spacious and furnished lanai. Relax poolside as your kids enjoy the resort’s aquatic playground including a waterslide, a waterfall grotto, and a lazy river.

Cook in your gourmet kitchen with brand new professional cookware or use the poolside Viking grills. Open up the Nana wall doors to fully connect your almost 600 sq.ft. of living space to the lanai, and have dinner while enjoying the soothing ocean breezes and the warm glow of ocean sunsets every night. Sleep in luxurious new bedding, pillows, and down comforters. The residence has a romantic getaway feel in the heart of West Maui. This property’s premium location offers- 5 star restaurants, championship golfing, luxury shopping, and world class white sand beaches with stunning natural surroundings. Get the inside scoop with our comprehensive home book in the residence with some of our favorite places to eat and secret places to go enjoy with your ohana.

Sold on Honua Kai, why book Hokulani 337?:

1. Superior Location- located on the cooler interior courtyard of Hokulani you have refreshing views of Maui’s beautiful ocean and our guests have consistently said 'the pictures don't do it justice.'

2. Service with Aloha- we personally greet you at the resort when checking in and spend about 30 minutes taking you up to the room and acquaint you with the specifics of the unit, the Honua Kai property, and all that West Maui has to offer.

We own property at Honua Kai ourselves, live a few minutes away from the resort, and have "born and raised" local Maui knowledge to share with you.

3. Pride of Ownership- our owners and management team take great pride in preserving this property to be in “like new” condition. We adhere to strict standards of cleanliness and quality control.

This property managed by Jeremy and Megan Stice of Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers (see their hit show on HGTV). Jeremy was born and raised on the island and he and his wife live 2 minutes away from Honua Kai. They will be there to personally greet you and ensure you have a stress free and incredible vacation experience.

Other features:

Sleeps four including King bed and a fold out Full sized mattress sleeper sofa in living room.

Complimentary high speed wireless internet throughout complex, telephone with complimentary calls to the US and Canada.

Smart TV blu ray players and flat screen TV.

Oversized beach towels, beach chairs, parasols, and beach bags/coolers for your use.

Keurig coffee system, all new stoneware place settings, silverware, glassware.

Bosch stainless premium appliances, including washer/dryer.

Locking safes and storage for unpacking.

Home book listing favorite local restaurants and places to enjoy in Maui.

More Details

Property Manager
Jeremy Stice
Member since: 2003
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 26, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

Jerry and I just arrived home from Hawaii on Wednesday. After Maui we island hopped to the big island and Kauai.



Our accommodations on both islands couldn't compare with your condo.

We were 100% satisfied from start to finish. Rick met us and showed us around and was good enough to come right away the next morning to fix the safe which we had messed up. The location was perfect and we loved the view from the lanai. The unit was beautiful, well maintained and very clean.



It was all the little things that we really appreciated, the professional hairdryer, a big bonus. The toiletries, a fully equipped kitchen, nice bed linens, comfortable bed and good mattress cover, which wasn't noticed until we stripped the bed when leaving.



It was great having grocery bags, beach towels, chairs and boogey boards.

Our daughter and family were in another unit on the ground floor with our 2 very young(11 months and 3 years) grand daughters. The location was so perfect that we literally didn't have to leave the grounds unless we really wanted to, beach in the morning, pool in the afternoon and Dukes right on the grounds.



We were really sad to leave and are hoping to return possibly next year.



Mahalo
Oct 2013
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(51 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
Hawaii Life Presents Honua Kai Hokulani 337 Ocean View Studio
average rating of 4.8039217 based on 52 reviews
Murrieta, CA
1

Axene March 2018

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We absolutely love the Honua Kai and have stayed there many times and hope to in the future. This experience however was not up to par with prior stays. It began with a shocking realization that my goal of having a 1BR was not going to happen. Somehow I had missed the fact that it was a studio. Unfortunately the studio doesn't have a table and chairs. I knew I was going to be working a lot on this, just a tropical office while I do some critical work. The unit was uncomfortable for this. We contacted Hawaii Life to see if we could at least get an armless chair to work on in the room. No response at all. We contacted the front desk they would not help since this was an external rent. Out of complete frustration we left after 4 of our 9 days and returned to the mainland so I could do my work. Very disappointing and surprised at the lack of attention and service after calling multiple times and leaving both email and voicemails.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We’re sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay in Hokulani 337. We feel it is important to share some factual information regarding several misrepresentations that you share in your review. It is clearly stated that this is a studio unit and all the pictures show no interior table. The studios are different from all other units in this regard. We have written record of responding to your request in a very timely fashion for a different type of chair. As discussed in our text conversations with you, we did not have a chair that would safely fit your physical requirements. If we had one of our own personal chairs from our house or our inventory that would have worked, we would have happily brought it down to you. You and your wife were rude to both our team as well as the head bellman at Honua Kai during check in because we informed you that we couldn’t move you to a different unit due to all the units in our portfolio being booked up for Spring Break. Furthermore, you reported to us two days prior to your stay that you we're not going to make it to Maui for a medical reason and wanted to cancel your reservation with no charge. We informed you that we could not do this as we have a fiduciary responsibility to all our owner clients in promoting our owner's interests above all else but to also treat each of our guest with integrity, honesty, and the Aloha spirit. You decided to make the trip despite knowing that you would be departing early as you stated to them upon arrival. We always recommend to our guests on purchasing travel insurance in the unfortunate instance that things like this occur. We wish you the very best in your future trips to Maui.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
Omaha, NE
5

Last minute Villa!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything ok. Only needed s few more pillows for the pull out bed. Wish I could have stayed longer. Great price. Damage deposit a little step. Would recommend. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great studio

  • 5 of 5

This is the 2nd time staying in Honua Kai and this studio is all that it's said to be. The included on-site parking is great, the numerous pools and lounge chair areas are great, and the studio amenities ensure that you'll have what you need. Loved the ocean and pool view from the balcony.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Apache Junction, AZ
5

Great location. Clean and newer property.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Go to Maui twice a year and have stayed all over the Westside from Puamana to Kapalua. There's definitely a scale when it comes to vacation rental management companies on the island. From those that water down the provided laundry and dish detergent (yes, that happens and your bedding and towels from the previous users have been laundered using the same stuff) to those that actually communicate with the owners and you can tell this by how the unit is furnished with working items, cleaning supplies and how well the kitchen is stocked. This unit is very well maintained and I wouldn't hesitate renting this unit or any other unit managed by Hawaii Life. The Honua Kai is in a great central location on the Westside of Maui.

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha! Thank you so much for your excellent review and recommendation! It is our pleasure to have our homes be prepared and comfortable for our incoming guests and we are so pleased to hear you had everything you needed! We hope you were able to enjoy some of the amenities associated with Honua Kai resort and explore the surrounding areas as well. Mahalo for being such wonderful guests and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Denver, CO
5

Fantastic stay over New Year’s!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our first stay at Honua Kai Resort & Spa where we stayed for 8 days. We researched many properties and felt we made the right choice. Honua Kai is located on the northern end of Kannapali, and is quieter and less crowded than other locations. The beach is walking distance out front of resort and walkable going either north or south. There are many off resort shops, grocery stores and restaurants only minutes away. The customer service by Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers is outstanding. The hotel staff are genuinely warm, friendly, and professional. By the end of our stay we felt like we had many new friends in Maui! We were very pleased with the comfort of our partial ocean view room #337. The well laid-out room was very large with a fantastic kitchen where we made many meals when we weren’t eating at the outstanding Duke’s restaurant located onsite. The roomy bathroom was updated with large shower. Most importantly the king bed (and sofa couch!) were soft and comfortable. We enjoyed sitting on our balcony to watch families use the grassy courtyard and see the sun go down. The resort pools, slide and waterfall are perfect for kids and adults. The lounge chairs and towels provided by management are really comfortable, too. Overall, my family of four had a blast and would love to visit Honua Kai again soon.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha! We are so happy to hear you had a fantastic stay with us and you felt at home! It’s so great to hear you had everything you needed for a pleasant stay and you were able to make some new friends along the way! It is important to us that you have a home away from home when you come to stay. It sounds like your family was able to take advantage of some of the amenities associated with the resort while also exploring the surrounding areas. We hope you were able to make some lasting family memories together. Mahalo for the excellent review and recommendation! We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit, Happy New Year!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Oshawa, ON
3

Dec stay

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall generally quite good.

  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 3

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees