check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Manualoha Building Two- Close to Pool & Ocean Beach Low Rate

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights


Minimum Stay

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Luxurious ground floor townhouse unit in the premier Manualoha section of Poipu Kai.

Light and air on three sides and separate roofline, no unit above. Master bedroom and bath, living room, kitchen and dining on ground floor. Separate dining area seats six. White ceramic floor tile and well furnished throughout.

Comfortable for two couples or one large family. Priced to be suitable for one couple also.

Second building from the ocean and the ocean front pool. Travel along a paved, lighted path 100 yards to Brennecke/Poipu Beach

Park or in the opposite direction past tennis complex and second pool to Hyatt Hotel and Shipwreck's Beach.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
July 31, 2016

Guestbook comments from the owner

The Condo was lovely. Thank you so much for our time there this past month.

We'd like to look at booking it again this between Nov-Feb next year. Do you have any dates between those time where the condo is already occupied?
Jan 2013
  • 1 of 1


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

Manualoha Building Two- Close to Pool & Ocean Beach Low Rate
average rating of 4.375 based on 9 reviews

Fantastic Place!

  • 4 of 5

we had a wonderful stay and the condo was amazing for us. great location for young children with easy access to pool plus the great kids beach at Poipu Beach. The condo was really quiet and we had great privacy.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

At home in paradise.

  • 5 of 5

Our family took an end of the summer vacation in this lovely home away from home. We have two children, 5&7, and they were in heaven. The upstaires loft is perfect for kids. There are two twins and a king bed. There is a second floor patio off of this room that offers a nice breeze.The condo is comfortably furnished and has a well stocked kitchen. There were even some spices left from other guest. There is a closet with everything that you would need for the beach, lawn chaires, a cooler, boogie boards, kids sand toys and even snorkles & fins. The side and backyard areas are very private. We felt safe letting the kids play outside and we enjoyed relaxing in the mornings and evenings.The condo is very close to both the pool and BBQ. All and all, this is an outstanding home away from home. Our family will book again. You can't go wrong with this as your vacation choice.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Stamford, CT

Comfortable, great location

  • 5 of 5

We love the comfortable, relaxed atmosphere of this condo. The unit is clean and nicely furnished. There’s no other apartment above, so you don’t hear footsteps overhead. The living room looks out onto a quiet garden area. The deck off the upstairs loft bedroom is great for morning yoga or just relaxing. The condo is a short hop down the Greenbelt from Brennecke Beach and Poipu Beach Park, and when you return there’s a handy outside faucet for rinsing sand from feet and beach gear. A gas grill is conveniently located just across the parking area. This is the kind of place where you can settle in with a minimum of fuss and start enjoying your vacation. We’ve stayed here twice, and we look forward to staying here again.

  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Wonderful place for families with children

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay. The condo was close to the beach and pools. Many stores and restaurants are all within a short walking distance. Everything you could possibly need was available. They had a high chair and pack and play for our youngest and boogie board, snorkeling gear, and beach chairs for the older children. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything you could possibly need. The condo was clean and well maintained. The condo also had a strong wifi signal so the kids could relax on the grass and play on the iPad after a long day on the beach. We hope to return for future visits.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're glad you had a good time. You didn't have any problem with the bathroom plugs and the previous 4 vacationers also did not have any need to visit the circuit breaker. It looks like the electrician has solved that annoying problem on his last visit. Most happy customers don't seem to take the time to write reviews. We appreciate your comments.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Spokane Wa.

Not What We Expected

  • 2 of 5

The nice things about this condo, having beach chairs, boogie boards, and an ice chest were over shadowed by many things. The outlets in the bathrooms were not working, even when tripped on the circuit breaker, coffee pot made luke warm coffee, plastic blender lid was taped together with masking tape, rusty can opener, whisk etc. Grout in kitchen and bathrooms needs deep cleaning as well as bathroom fans. The best feature of the condo was its location to Brenneke's Beach and path leading to the Hyatt and another beach. I would not recommend this condo, in current condition, to a friend or relative.

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please, please call in problems so they can be fixed rather than bothering you during your stay. You have the housekeeper's number as well as our number. The current tenants report that the coffee pot is working fine so I'm not sure what problem you had. The blender should have been noticed by the housekeeper before you came and I apologize. She would certainly have brought you another if you had reported it. We do keep certain kitchen tools that have to be metal (can openers, wisk) even if they get rusty in Hawaii immediately. We try to provide plastic alternates where possible. The bath plugs are under a process of diagnosis by a professional and he would have appreciated your input and could certainly have reset it for your use during your stay. Individual ground fault interruptors were installed on the bath plugs on the theory that appliances like hair driers were causing problems. Now that that has proven invalid, another outlet is being removed from the same circuit as the bath plugs. This has worked in other units. We are monitoring. The grout is scrubbed as part of our regular deep cleanings. Could it be that the unevenness of color made you think it was dirty? We are happy to order an additional scrub on request. The ceiling exhaust fans did have dust on them and have been cleaned. We'll have to watch for that buildup in the future. We appreciate your comments but feel the rating you gave was unfairly harsh considering the minor nature of the problems you experienced and the fact that you gave us no opportunity to resolve them. The tenant who stayed before you has inquired about renting next year. The tenant in the unit now stayed last year. That doesn't sound like a two star place.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Victoria, BC, CANADA

Our stay at Manualoha #201

  • 5 of 5

During February 2012, we spent two weeks in #201 Manualoha, Kauai, and had a great time. There were six of us--my wife and I, our son and daughter in law, and their two little kids, and the condo served our needs perfectly. There was plenty of room for our kids and their kids in the upstairs (and the wall and ceiling fans kept it always pleasantly cool), and for me and my wife in the downstairs with the ensuite. We especially appreciated the kid-friendly nature of the accommodations--including the various toys and the gate for the stairway, but we all felt comfortable and at home

We also appreciated the situation of the condo at the resort: the proximity to the pool, with its wonderful view of the beach, the proximity of the beach itself, including the sheltered bay good for the kids. We spent a lot of time on the back deck, which got lots of shade and breeze in the afternoon, and sometimes on the upstairs deck as well. The barbecues on the grounds were always available and easily accessible, and the kitchen had everything we needed (we ate in almost all the time--what with the little kids).

We were so happy with the situation that we have booked the accommodation for an additional (third) week during February 2013.

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Large ocean front pool 100 ft from unit. Six tennis courts, one clay, with Poipu Kai sponsored round robins. Two golf courses within walking distance. Paved path for walking through complex from Shipwreck at Hyatt to Brennecks's/Poipu Beaches.


Rates & Availability

Poipu Condo Rental Rates


  • From $155/nt
  • US Dollars
  • $165 night Spring and Fall. $185 night winter and ght $175 nisummer.
  • Cleaning fee $150.
  • Five nt min. Will consider 3 day stays 2 months or less prior to arrival time.
  • 13.25% Hawaii hotel tax.
  • Ask about special rates for one couple and for longer stays.
  • Christmas and New Year rate is $225 night.
  • Seven nt min for any stay incorporating a major holiday.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.


Poipu Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • master has shower, tub, double sink, toilet main has shower, sink, toilet
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1)
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • 7 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Fitted with beach towels, cooler, beach chairs, toys, games, high chair, books; everything we can think of that you might need. Clothes & toiletries should be all you need to pack.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties