Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Stay in beaitiful Vland North Shore Vacation Rental #52274883-01

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,350 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Welcome to V Land Hale, this private, clean, tropically landscaped getaway is located a short walk to a secluded beach, safe swimming, bike paths (bikes included) and the world class waves of V-Land and Sunset Beach. Private secure property, indoor / outdoor dining. Also a short drive is scuba, snorkeling, hiking, zip line, shops in Haleiwa, restaurants, farmers market and sight seeing.

Keywords: House


Owner
Britt Galland
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 22, 2018

About Britt Galland

We are a family owned and operated vacation rental. This is our second home. It is newly remodeled and immaculately clean, located on a quiet street neighboring secluded beaches. We remodeled this house with privacy in mind. The entry is gated along side a lava rock wall with the interior yard tropically landscaped. Having people stay at this house is the same as inviting them to stay with us. We use this house frequently and are just looking to fill some of the empty weeks. We are considering clean and respectful guests. If traveling with all the comforts of home and the feeling of being welcomed in a friends house appeals to you, we look forward to hearing from you. Mahalo

Britt Galland purchased this house in 2005

Why Britt Galland chose Haleiwa

We chose the North Shore of Oahu for its remote location and its many active beach lifestyle offerings. Surfing, snorkeling, bikes, horseback, hiking and private beaches.

What makes this house unique

4 Bikes are included with the rental for the famous North Shore bike path. From our property to Wiamea is a 4 mile ride through tropical settings. Sharks Cove offers one of the best snorkeling opportunities in world. Hiking at Wiamea as well as the beach park there. During the winter months the surfing is world class at one of the many breaks along the 'seven mile miracle'.

Amenities

Haleiwa House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1350 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1) Master, Twin or Single Beds (1) Two Twins One Room, Bunk Beds (1) Double Size Top and Bottom
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Stay in beaitiful Vland North Shore Vacation Rental #52274883-01
average rating of 4.787879 based on 33 reviews
1

Wifi did not work, bikes too old to ride any distance, kitchen poorly stocked... in summary it needs

  • 1 of 5

House is in great location however kitchen poorly stocked, toilet intermittently blocked leading to flooding, Wifi did not function at all through our 8 night stay leading to significant increase in cost ... I wouldn’t go back.. very disappointed

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is a malicious and purposefully hurtful review - totally inaccurate - When we spoke on the phone you told me it was ok and that you would be fine? - Wifi has been replaced - bad timing for you in this case . . . things break once in a while, it just so happened on your trip, good thing most people don't come to Hawaii to hang out on the internet :-) If Im ever in a place without it - I just make my phone a hot spot. Problem solved! Never heard anything about toilet problems or the kitchen that we just spend 40k on. Weston and I are available for all concerns and comments and we get back to all of them asap! I guess we will just have to just lean on the fact that our previous 33 reviews have been 5 stars! Many happy return customers come back again and again. Mahalo for the feedback :-D
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful - it felt like home.

  • 5 of 5

Vland had everything we needed. Location was perfect and on a quiet little street. We loved the beach, the bike path and snorkeling at Sharks Cove! Britt always responded immediately to my inquiries and we hated to leave. We would stay here again in a heart beat.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thx!! Hope to have you back :-)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kentucky
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

This Home offered all the amenities needed to have a relaxing vacation. Location was perfect distance to all the sites the island had to offer. We had a group of 5 adults - everyone left happy and refreshed - would highly recommend this unit to anyone wanting an authentic Hawaii experience. Mahalo! 🤙?

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Phoenix, AZ
5

Great location, perfect for family vacation on the North Shore

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time in this vacation house. Great location, very clean, and plenty of space. AC worked well - very comfortable for our family. Would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Nick - It was a pleasure having you and your family!! B
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful location! Clean and beautifully decorated and stocked with everything you need!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect house for a family vacation

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome place to Stay.

  • 5 of 5

Loved the house. Nice bedrooms and very nice yard.

Location is very good if you like the North Side with its many beaches.

I would recommend this to anyone.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning $175
Tax Rate 9.5%

$275 - $350 depending on season/holiday/event calandar. $300 hold the dates deposit, goes towards your total. $175 Cleaning fee. For stays longer than two weeks, additional cleaning rates apply.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties