Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

5★ Private North Shore Getaway / Walk To Beach #52274883-01

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Space 1,350 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Welcome to V Land Hale, this private, clean, tropically landscaped getaway is located a short walk to a secluded beach, safe swimming, bike paths (bikes included) and the world class waves of V-Land and Sunset Beach. Private secure property, indoor / outdoor dining. Also a short drive is scuba, snorkeling, hiking, zip line, shops in Haleiwa, restaurants, farmers market and sight seeing.

Keywords: House

Britt Galland
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 19, 2018

About Britt Galland

We are a family owned and operated vacation rental. This is our second home. It is newly remodeled and immaculately clean, located on a quiet street neighboring secluded beaches. We remodeled this house with privacy in mind. The entry is gated along side a lava rock wall with the interior yard tropically landscaped. Having people stay at this house is the same as inviting them to stay with us. We use this house frequently and are just looking to fill some of the empty weeks. We are considering clean and respectful guests. If traveling with all the comforts of home and the feeling of being welcomed in a friends house appeals to you, we look forward to hearing from you. Mahalo

Britt Galland purchased this house in 2005

Why Britt Galland chose Haleiwa

We chose the North Shore of Oahu for its remote location and its many active beach lifestyle offerings. Surfing, snorkeling, bikes, horseback, hiking and private beaches.

What makes this house unique

3 Bikes are included with the rental for the famous North Shore bike path. From our property to Wiamea is a 4 mile ride through tropical settings. Sharks Cove offers one of the best snorkeling opportunities in world. Hiking at Wiamea as well as the beach park there. During the winter months the surfing is world class at one of the many breaks along the 'seven mile miracle'.


Haleiwa House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1350 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1) Master, Twin or Single Beds (1) Two Twins One Room, Bunk Beds (1) Double Size Top and Bottom
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair accessible
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
5★ Private North Shore Getaway / Walk To Beach #52274883-01
average rating of 4.8 based on 35 reviews
Oceanside, CA

Great location and great hosts

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in many rental properties and this was one of the most accurate to descriptions and reviews. Property is well maintained and nicely furnished. Updated kitchen and bathrooms. Comfortable beds (which is one of my most important criteria for a VRBO. Outdoor shower with warm water was a bonus. Britt and Susie were great to work with and very accommodating. Property is a block from Kam Highway on the Mauka (Mountain) side on a very quiet street. Less than 5 minutes walk to a really nice and quiet beach. We were at the Volcom Pipe Pro for three days and the location was perfect. Hope to be back soon.

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad it worked out Brain - Come back soon :-D Britt / Susie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Such a great spot with everything you need.

  • 5 of 5

We had such a great time. There is so much to do and see at this location. The owners were amazing and very helpful. I highly recommend this for anyone looking for a north shore adventure. The place is well equipped and very comfortable for an entire family.


  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wifi did not work, bikes too old to ride any distance, kitchen poorly stocked... in summary it needs

  • 1 of 5

House is in great location however kitchen poorly stocked, toilet intermittently blocked leading to flooding, Wifi did not function at all through our 8 night stay leading to significant increase in cost ... I wouldn’t go back.. very disappointed

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is a malicious and purposefully hurtful review - totally inaccurate - When we spoke on the phone you told me it was ok and that you would be fine? - Wifi has been replaced - bad timing for you in this case . . . things break once in a while, it just so happened on your trip, good thing most people don't come to Hawaii to hang out on the internet :-) If Im ever in a place without it - I just make my phone a hot spot. Problem solved! Never heard anything about toilet problems or the kitchen that we just spend 40k on. Weston and I are available for all concerns and comments and we get back to all of them asap! I guess we will just have to just lean on the fact that our previous 33 reviews have been 5 stars! Many happy return customers come back again and again. Mahalo for the feedback :-D
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful - it felt like home.

  • 5 of 5

Vland had everything we needed. Location was perfect and on a quiet little street. We loved the beach, the bike path and snorkeling at Sharks Cove! Britt always responded immediately to my inquiries and we hated to leave. We would stay here again in a heart beat.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thx!! Hope to have you back :-)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location

  • 5 of 5

This Home offered all the amenities needed to have a relaxing vacation. Location was perfect distance to all the sites the island had to offer. We had a group of 5 adults - everyone left happy and refreshed - would highly recommend this unit to anyone wanting an authentic Hawaii experience. Mahalo! 🤙?

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Phoenix, AZ

Great location, perfect for family vacation on the North Shore

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time in this vacation house. Great location, very clean, and plenty of space. AC worked well - very comfortable for our family. Would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Nick - It was a pleasure having you and your family!! B
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Makaha Beach Park
Spinners Cafe
Breakfast Restaurant
Coquito's Latin Cuisine Restaurant
Latin American Restaurant
Faith's Place
Hamburger Restaurant
Golden House Restaurant
Chinese Restaurant
Surfah Smoodeez Rolling Restaurant
Fast Food Restaurant
Pokai Bay Beach Park
Ma Luna's Restaurant
L & L Drive-Inn
Hawaiian Restaurant
Barbecue Kai Inc
Barbecue Restaurant
Sun Sushi
Sushi Restaurant
Aloha Poke
Hawaiian Restaurant
Aloha Poke
Hawaiian Restaurant
Tacos & More
Mexican Restaurant
No. 1 Chinese & BBQ Restaurant
Chinese Restaurant
Hannara Restaurant
A & G Steaks & Things
Steak House
Hui On Fast Foods
Fast Food Restaurant
Saito & Pho II
Vietnamese Restaurant
Jamba Juice Waianae Mall
Juice Shop
Ka'aha'aina Cafe
Countryside Cafe
Breakfast Restaurant
Maili Internet Cafe
Kahumana Organic Farm & Cafe
Alejandro's Mexican Food
Mexican Restaurant
Spicy House
Thai Restaurant
Laker Bar And Grill
Bar & Grill
Sushi & Kalbi Mart
A & G Bar And Grill
Bar & Grill
Masons Ono Lunch And Dinner Wagon
Hamburger Restaurant
Mokuleia Beach Park
Mayjah Grinds
Hawaiian Restaurant
Island X Hawaii
Coffee Shop
La Cosecha Hawaii
Mexican Restaurant
Old Sugar Mill Brand Waialua Coffee
Coffee Shop
Jerry's Pizza Mill
Pizza Restaurant
Nui's Thai Food
Thai Restaurant
Paradise Fresh Food
Boston Market
Pork And Pies
Fast Food Restaurant
Flo's Kitchen
Hawaiian Twisted Tater
Hawaiian Restaurant
Los Comales Mexican Food
Mexican Restaurant
Pizza Corner
Pizza Restaurant
Ko Olina Hawaiian BBQ
Hawaiian Restaurant
Sushi Restaurant
Just Tacos Mexican Grill & Cantina
Donnie's Barbecue Smoke House
Barbecue Restaurant
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $175
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 9.5%

$275 - $350 depending on season/holiday/event calandar. $300 hold the dates deposit, goes towards your total. $175 Cleaning fee. For stays longer than two weeks, additional cleaning rates apply.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties