Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Oceanfront Condo w/ 3rd Level Ocean Facing Deck, BBQ, Amazing Views!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms4
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

3 Bed, 4 Bath, 1400 sq ft

Sleeps 8 (Max Adults 6)

This oceanfront condo is located just a few blocks north of Belmont Park near Jersey Ct. This top level unit is approximately 1400 sq. ft. with 3 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms.

Master Bedroom is on the water, complete with Cal King Bed, ensuite bathroom, flat screen TV and private deck. This deck offers unmatched ocean views up and down the Pacific Coast, from Point Loma to La Jolla. The upper bedroom has full size bunk beds, a couch, and Cable TV. Also has a private deck on the East side of the house with some bayside views. The lower Bedroom has a Queen size bed and cable flat Screen TV.

The main living room and kitchen is located on the second floor with great ocean/beach viewing. Entertainment system includes flat screen with Cable, DVD player, and iPod Dock! Condo is equipped with High Speed Wireless Internet! Kitchen is fully stocked with stainless steel appliances and most anything you'll need for cooking! For dining, there is a counter top bar, a glass bar, as well as a dining table for 4. Unit comes with 1 reserved, covered parking spot. Washer/Dryer in unit.

Bed Layout:

1 King

1 Queen

2 Fulls

This Condo is part of a 4 unit complex exclusively managed by 710 Beach Rentals. To reserve multiple homes you can book individually from our website, or give us a call and we can book for you!

Unit #1: Ground Level 2 bed, 2 bath. Sleeps 6, Max Adults 4

Unit #2: Ground Level 2 bed, 2 bath. Sleeps 6, Max Adults 4

Unit #3: Upper Level 3 bed, 4 bath. Sleeps 8, Max Adults 6

Unit #4: Upper Level 3 bed, 3 bath. Sleeps 8, Max Adults 6

PARTIES ARE STRICTLY PROHIBITED.

​This property is in a building with 3 other homes. There are strict no noise and no party provisions in the rental agreement.

PLEASE BE AWARE THAT A NEIGHBORING HOME IS CURRENTLY UNDER CONSTRUCTION.

Work can legally commence Monday - Saturday, 7am - 6pm. Depending on what part of the project is happening during your visit, there may be no inconvenience whatsoever; however, we want to be sure there are no surprises. We do not know the project's schedule but have been give a tentative completion date of Nov 2016.

Parking: 1 carport spot: 7'10H x 8'0W x 16'0D

More Details

Owner
710 Beach Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 23, 2017

About 710 Beach Rentals

Vacation worry free when staying with 710 Beach Rentals! Our homes are maintained to the highest standard and our attention to customer service is second to none. We are BBB accredited and rated Excellent by past guests on multiple platforms. With 50+ vacation homes in the coastal communities of San Diego, we are able to accommodate any request. 710BR is committed to providing a seamless rental experience when visiting America's Finest City!

Amenities

Mission Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 2 Double Bunks
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

Oceanfront Condo w/ 3rd Level Ocean Facing Deck, BBQ, Amazing Views!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 15 reviews
5

Repeat visitors to San Diego

  • 5 of 5

Me and my family had a great time in San Diego, largely due to staying at this condo on Ocean Front Walk. In total there were 4 adults and 4 kids, and there was plenty of room. The place was clean and modern. The front windows slide back and the whole wall opens up to the awesome view of the Pacific Ocean. The location on the beach does not get much better than this. I would go back to this condo again. Parking is tough and there is only one spot but not a big problem. I have lived on Mission beach before and this one of the better condos on Ocean Front Walk!

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
1

BED BUGS?!!!!

  • 1 of 5

Think twice before booking ... my children left this condo with "Insect" bites all over their bodies. Their pediatrician said these bites are from either BED BUGS or fleas in the condo!

The condo set up is great and the location is wonderful. There is MAJOR construction going on next door, so you also hear contractors and power tools over the ocean waves.

We are profoundly disappointed that our children were the victims of an unhygienic property.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately, your claim of bugs in this home is not valid and is a false statement. This home is rented year after year by many guests and we have never had a complaint or concern about bugs in the home or beds. The beach however, has sand fleas, and it is very possible your children were bitten while on the beach, as the bites show up a few days later and some people have allergic reactions to the bites. The entire building is routinely serviced, cleaned, and maintained. We have notified and noted the property profile with a notice of construction next door. We advise to read more carefully when choosing a property so there is no surprises. -710 Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

CLEAN WONDERFUL LOCATION

  • 4 of 5

THE LOCATION WAS WONDERFUL THE HOUSE WAS VERY CLEAN AND WELL MAINTAINED

MY ONLY COMPLAINT WOULD BE THE BEDS. ALMOST TOO UNCOMFORTABLE TO SLEEP ON

IT WOULD BE A 5 STAR WITH NEW MATRESSES!

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was perfect! Fully loaded with anything you could ever need or want! The managers of this property were also very accommodating and very helpful. We would love to stay in this condo again for our next San Diego trip!

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Anchorage, Alaska
5

Great Family Vacation - Loved Beach Front Location

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time here and it was perfect for us during our week in San Diego for our family vacation. Great location, ocean view and beach access the entire time we were there. This is a way better option than a hotel stay all around, cost wise and overall experience. We loved having a kitchen (with everything you may need), washer and dryer, and the grill on deck. My husband enjoyed grilling with an ocean view. There is a grocery store (Ralph's) located nearby with an underground parking garage. Sea World is less than 10 minutes away, Belmont Park is a short walk from the condo and it was just nice to be able to have an overall mix of options from family attractions, day/night walks on the Boardwalk or spending time out on the beach (kids loved bodyboarding). Since we decided to visit in October, the beach wasn't crowded at all and we also found that October is San Diego's "Kids Get In Free" promotion to parks such as the Zoo, Sea World and Legoland. So that was a pleasant surprise. Management was excellent to communicate with. A couple things though is the designated parking space can be quite challenging to get in and out of. And if you plan to use the internet you may want to pack a cat5 cable just in case. The wifi can be weak to no detection in certain areas of the house. Overall we were more than happy with the choice we made to stay here and would highly recommend this condo to anyone.

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Kansas Travelers

  • 5 of 5

The pictures are true to the condition of the property, cannot complain at all very nice. One of the nicest exteriors in the surrounding area. We had several families with small kids, 10 months to 18 years old. We rented both top units with walk through doors, did not feel cramped with our large group, adequate privacy as needed. Plenty of bathrooms and the bedrooms were spacious. Laundry is a huge plus, lots of sand tracked in from the beach. Perfect location to all activities, no car needed. Management was responsive to our needs with texting, very accommodating. Our only cons; water pressure was not adequate to get the sand off the kids well, very fine sand from the beach. Hot water took a bit to arrive in all bathrooms, but once it did arrive it was fine. The top units have top deck access only and we were not allowed on the bottom decks where the real people watching is ideal and hanging out is spacious. If you don't like stairs, the top units are not the place for you. Stairs to get in your unit and stairs galore inside the units.

I would recommend this property and if we return to Mission Beach would stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
San Diego
Nearest Barpub
Nearest Ferry
Nearest Golf
Nearest Train
Nearest Motorway
Nearest Restaurant
Nearest Ski
Nearest Beach
Mission Beach
Car: recommended

Mission Beach has countless options for fun and excitement! Bikes, Kayaks, and Paddle-boards (among other aquatic gear) can be rented all along the beach. Surf lessons are also popular, as are parasailing and jet skiing! Mission Beach is just a short drive to nearby attractions in Pacific Beach and La Jolla, and Sea World is just 5 minutes down the road! The Gaslamp District and other downtown sites are just 10 minutes away, and the world famous San Diego Zoo is just a 15 minute drive!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties