Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Oceanfront Condo w/3rd Level Ocean Facing Deck, BBQ, +++Views!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms4
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

3 Bed, 4 Bath, 1400 sq ft

Sleeps 8 (Max Adults 6)

This oceanfront condo is located just a few blocks north of Belmont Park near Jersey Ct. This top level unit is approximately 1400 sq. ft. with 3 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms.

Master Bedroom is on the water, complete with Cal King Bed, ensuite bathroom, flat screen TV and private deck. This deck offers unmatched ocean views up and down the Pacific Coast, from Point Loma to La Jolla. The upper bedroom has full size bunk beds, a couch, and Cable TV. Also has a private deck on the East side of the house with some bayside views. The lower Bedroom has a Queen size bed and cable flat Screen TV.

The main living room and kitchen is located on the second floor with great ocean/beach viewing. Entertainment system includes flat screen with Cable, DVD player, and iPod Dock! Condo is equipped with High Speed Wireless Internet! Kitchen is fully stocked with stainless steel appliances and most anything you'll need for cooking! For dining, there is a counter top bar, a glass bar, as well as a dining table for 4. Unit comes with 1 reserved, covered parking spot. Washer/Dryer in unit.

Bed Layout:

1 King

1 Queen

2 Fulls

Parking: 1 carport spot: 7'10H x 8'0W x 16'0D

This Condo is part of a 4 unit complex exclusively managed by 710 Beach Rentals. To reserve multiple homes you can book individually from our website, or give us a call and we can book for you!

Unit #1: Ground Level 2 bed, 2 bath. Sleeps 6, Max Adults 4

Unit #2: Ground Level 2 bed, 2 bath. Sleeps 6, Max Adults 4

Unit #3: Upper Level 3 bed, 4 bath. Sleeps 8, Max Adults 6

Unit #4: Upper Level 3 bed, 3 bath. Sleeps 8, Max Adults 6

PARTIES ARE STRICTLY PROHIBITED.

​This property is in a building with 3 other homes. There are strict no noise and no party provisions in the rental agreement.

CONSTRUCTION NEXT DOOR.

Please note that the home to the South is currently under construction. We do not have a completion timeline.

More Details

Owner
710 Beach Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 14, 2017

About 710 Beach Rentals

Vacation worry free when staying with 710 Beach Rentals! Our homes are maintained to the highest standard and our attention to customer service is second to none. We are BBB accredited and rated Excellent by past guests on multiple platforms. With 50+ vacation homes in the coastal communities of San Diego, we are able to accommodate any request. 710BR is committed to providing a seamless rental experience when visiting America's Finest City!

Amenities

Mission Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 2 Double Bunks
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Oceanfront Condo w/3rd Level Ocean Facing Deck, BBQ, +++Views!
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 18 reviews
5

Repeat visitors to San Diego

  • 5 of 5

Me and my family had a great time in San Diego, largely due to staying at this condo on Ocean Front Walk. In total there were 4 adults and 4 kids, and there was plenty of room. The place was clean and modern. The front windows slide back and the whole wall opens up to the awesome view of the Pacific Ocean. The location on the beach does not get much better than this. I would go back to this condo again. Parking is tough and there is only one spot but not a big problem. I have lived on Mission beach before and this one of the better condos on Ocean Front Walk!

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: September 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Salt Lake City
4

Perfect location, master balcony heaven

  • 4 of 5

Overall we had a great stay. The master bedroom with the private patio facing the ocean was fabulous. I didn't love the bathroom in the master however & the mattresses on the beds were ok but not great. The second bedroom has an on-suite bathroom which has a huge plus as we were 2 couples staying for a long weekend. Third bedroom has bunk beds & a patio we wouldn't use as it faces the alley (Strand). The kitchen and family room were nice & the place was clean and well stocked. Parking was easy & 710BR are always great to work with.

I didn't prefer all the stairs in this unit, but overall it's nice.

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Wendy for sharing your recent experience with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in this perfect oceanfront location! Wonderful the home had everything you needed and parking was easy! We appreciate the praise for our team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Wishes, -710 Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very good, but not as good as advertised

  • 4 of 5

The property photographs great, but the actual property was dingier and not as well maintained as indicated, which was a disappointment. It was also not clear to us that the upper units did not have use of the lower beachfront patio, also disappointing. Many aspects of the property were very good - lots of dishware, clean linens, comfortable furniture, and clean upon arrival. The connecting doorway between units was clutch for our large family. Walkability was great, too. Overall, for a beachfront unit, it was "meh"-plus.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jennifer for taking the time to share your recent experience. It seems that we did not meet all your expectations. We apologize the home was disappointing in that you were not aware that the ground level patio was for the ground level units. The descriptions of the the condos do mention all spaces which are accessible for each unit, which includes the balconies and patios. We are glad you had everything your need in the home to be comfortable and clean. We’d love to have you stay with us again on your next trip to Mission Beach for an even better experience. Take care, -710 Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice!

  • 4 of 5

The location of this condo was great. Excellent view of the ocean! Just a short walk to the coaster, restaurants and all the action. The condo was very clean and had just about everything one would need. Towels, beach towels and mats, blankets, soap, toilet paper, trash bags, paper towels and pillows were plentiful. There were beach items under the stair well for our use. A few books should one want to read and a few games and puzzles. The kitchen was fully stocked with lots of dishes, glasses and kids cups, coffee cups, pots and pans, cutting boards, baking sheets, utensils, coffee pot, toaster, and blender, however there were no hot pads, mixing bowls or storage containers for leftover food. We made cookies while there and had to use a cooking pot to mix the ingredients in, not a big deal. Also had to use a towel folded over to remove any pan used in the oven. Had to make a trip to the store for ziplock bags to use for leftovers, again not a big deal, just would be nice to have those things available. The master bath has a nice jetted tub, however, the jets worked only one time out of the 5 nights we were there, which was kind of a bummer, as we were looking forward to the jetted bath. Despite the minor things, we would definitely recommend this condo to family and friends! But beware, there are lots of stairs as stated in the ad for this condo.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Stacy for your detailed feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the location and the condo. We apologize you did not find everything you need in the home such as hot pads, mixing bowls, or storage containers, which are equipped in all of our rentals. We do not advertise a jetted tub for the master bathroom. We apologize you were disappointed. Glad despite the few items you did not have you would still recommend this condo to your friends. We hope to host you for a more positive experience in the near future! Best wishes, -710 Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

BED BUGS?!!!!

  • 1 of 5

Think twice before booking ... my children left this condo with "Insect" bites all over their bodies. Their pediatrician said these bites are from either BED BUGS or fleas in the condo!

The condo set up is great and the location is wonderful. There is MAJOR construction going on next door, so you also hear contractors and power tools over the ocean waves.

We are profoundly disappointed that our children were the victims of an unhygienic property.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were shocked to receive this review as guest did not report bed bug concerns while staying in the home. This property is serviced regularly for all pests, and was inspected the same day this review came through. A professional confirmed no bed bugs were present, and there has not been a similar complaint since. We apologize for guest's unpleasant hygienic experience, but this was unrelated to the property and claim of bed bugs is false. We have noted the property profile with a notice of construction next door, which should be complete soon. We advise to carefully read full description when choosing a property so there are no surprises during your visit. -710 Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

CLEAN WONDERFUL LOCATION

  • 4 of 5

THE LOCATION WAS WONDERFUL THE HOUSE WAS VERY CLEAN AND WELL MAINTAINED

MY ONLY COMPLAINT WOULD BE THE BEDS. ALMOST TOO UNCOMFORTABLE TO SLEEP ON

IT WOULD BE A 5 STAR WITH NEW MATRESSES!

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
San Diego
Nearest Beach
Mission Beach
Car: not necessary

Mission Beach has countless options for fun and excitement! Bikes, Kayaks, and Paddle-boards (among other aquatic gear) can be rented all along the beach. Surf lessons are also popular, as are parasailing and jet skiing! Mission Beach is just a short drive to nearby attractions in Pacific Beach and La Jolla, and Sea World is just 5 minutes down the road! The Gaslamp District and other downtown sites are just 10 minutes away, and the world famous San Diego Zoo is just a 15 minute drive!

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties