Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Perfectly located lakeview dog-friendly home w/ spacious deck & private hot tub!

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,331 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 11

Situated comfortably next to the Kaspian Recreation Area, this spacious and dog-friendly Homewood vacation rental is ideally located to just about everything! From the shores of Lake Tahoe to the ski runs at Homewood, outdoor activities abound - although you may find that curling up in this peaceful getaway, soaking in the private hot tub, and reconnecting with your loved ones is all the recreation you need.

From the wood fireplace with brick facade and cozy couches, to the country decor and wood accents, this living room invites you are your guests to put your feet up. Featuring a large sectional couch surrounding a television and another sitting area with a plush leather couch in front of the fire, there is plenty of space to spread out and relax. You will love being able to escape to the big deck for a breath of fresh air and a moment of solitude among the beauty of the pines that surround this property. There's also a private hot tub for warming up and gazing at the stars.

Segue from country to cosmopolitan when you step into this fully equipped kitchen. Brightly lit, with lots of cabinetry and counter space, your chef will have everything at his/her fingertips, including a a big stainless steel fridge and built-in oven with stovetop ready to cook delicious meals. There's a microwave for quick snacks on the run or late-night popcorn and a dishwasher, so you have more time to enjoy your vacation! Be sure to pack your favorite bottle of red - wine glasses provided - and a bag or two of coffee beans for the coffee grinder and brewer.

A private bedroom furnished with soothing colors and textures and a king-sized bed awaits you on the first floor. Upstairs, you'll find two more bedrooms and a loft. One bedroom has two twin-sized beds and a bunk bed that has a twin on top and a full on the bottom, making it perfect for younger guests or some laid-back friends to share. Down the hall, there's even more space with another bedroom featuring a full-sized be and another twin. In case you need room for more, you will be happy to find a loft area with another bed.

Two bathrooms, one with a bath tub and one with a walk-in shower, ensure plenty of hot showers or baths. You and your ten guests will love gathering in the living room in the evening while having plenty of space to retreat at night. And no need to pack too much; there's a washer and dryer for your convenience. Up to two dogs are welcome to come along, though a nightly pet fee will apply.

Slide a CD into the player and enjoy some music as Fido stretches out in front of the fire. After a day out on beautiful Lake Tahoe, bring out your laptop to check the headlines with the free WiFi, or watch your favorite cable news show on the television. After dinner, watch a flick on the DVD player. Or, how about some old-fashioned family fun with a board game?

You will not have to go far to find a bike path, and a great recreation area for running, biking, rollerblading, cross-country skiing, and snowmobiling. Homewood Resort, renowned for its "peak to shore" skiing - is just four minutes south. You will be happy to know that Squaw Valley, Alpine, and Northstar Ski Resorts are all within 25 miles of Homewood. Don't forget to bring your Sea Ray, there are five boat launches, two of which are right in Homewood. Golf addicts can tee up at nearby Tahoe City Golf Course or Squaw Creek, both less than 10 miles away. Or, for a night out with Lady Luck, make the half-hour drive north over the Nevada border and visit Crystal City's casinos.

Don't wait too long to book this West Shore Lakeview Beauty. You are a phone call or click away from soaking up the endless views of Lake Tahoe's sparkling blue water!

More Details

Property Manager
Vacasa, CA - Lake Tahoe Office
-
Member since: 2001
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, italian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
January 23, 2018

About Vacasa, CA - Lake Tahoe Office

Thanks for considering a Vacasa home! We provide full-service management for privately owned vacation homes, and like to think that we offer our guests the best of both worlds: the unique experience of staying in a one-of-a-kind vacation home, with the peace of mind that comes from knowing that the home you book for your special vacation is cared for by professional housekeepers and property managers.

<br>

<br>

Vacasa began in 2009, simply because our founder and CEO Eric wanted to find a better way to share his wife’s family’s summer home in Long Beach, Washington with guests as a vacation rental. Eric and his early team worked to build Vacasa on the premise that local employees can do what they love most (taking care of guests, homeowners, and properties), while the hands-off tasks of vacation rental management—things like marketing, filing taxes, and maintaining a website—could be handled by a specialized central support team.

<br>

<br>

Our passion is connecting travelers with the unique experience of staying in a vacation home, and we would be honored to be your host. Please contact us with any questions about this home—our team is standing by!

Amenities

Homewood House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1331 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Mountain View
  • Water View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

30% Complete
34% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
Perfectly located lakeview dog-friendly home w/ spacious deck & private hot tub!
average rating of 3.6153846 based on 26 reviews
5

cozy, family-friendly home

  • 5 of 5

Very spacious, clean and well-stocked.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location and pet friendly

  • 4 of 5

We choose this cabin because we could bring our dog along. It is in an amazing location, a short walk to the lake and a nature preserve behind. We found a great hiking trail up the back road. Such gorgeous views. The cabin is spacious and cozy. It is in the middle of some renovations and could use just a little TLC. You definitely feel like you are staying in someone's home. For what you are paying, it is perfect.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great Location but Improvemtns Needed

  • 3 of 5

The place is wonderful. View of the lake right from the deck. Property needs some TLC even though they started some work but didn’t finish it. It could be 5/5 property if was thoroughly cleaned, hot tub functioning properly, and house remodeling done completely.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: We apologize for any disappointments this guest experienced. The hot tub has been fixed, and the owner is actively working on improvements to the home. Thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Meh

  • 2 of 5

The hot tub didn't work and the pier code didn't work.

The property looked like it was about half way through a bunch of do it yourself projects.

The wifi password was incorrect

The front deck was rotting, furniture was placed to cover the bad spots, and it wasn't even swept before we got there.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Meh

  • 3 of 5

The hot tub didn't work and the pier code didn't work.

The property looked like it was about half way through a bunch of do it yourself projects.

The wifi password was incorrect

The front deck was rotting, furniture was placed to cover the bad spots, and it wasn't even swept before we got there.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: A new hot tub will be in place by the end of June, and all repairs from winter damage will be addressed as well. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Poorly Managed, but quaint place to stay

  • 2 of 5

When we arrived, the lockbox code for getting the key for the house was incorrect. I called Vacasa. They gave me the code to a backup lockbox - however - there was no key in it. We figured out that the typo for the lockbox was a 0 at the beginning that didn't belong and did get into the house. It seems odd - unless the code was recently changed, other people before me must have had this same problem, right?

Similarly, the wifi network and password was not the one listed in the email. We were able to find the wifi hub and figured out how to connect from that.

The most disappointing part of the house was the fact that the hot tub was not operating. We had chosen this house over another option because of the hot tub. We found the tub with a few inches of water, and even when we filled it up, it had no power. They sent a repair person the next day while we were out skiing, but they failed to fix it and we were never informed that anyone had come. It was difficult to get a hold of Vacasa again, and when we did, they told us they had sent somebody who was going to come back. The repair person never came back. After many calls the next day, we were promised a discount due to the disrepair of the hot tub, but there has been no follow up on that either. Looking through the reviews from before my stay, somebody else had complained about the broken hot tub weeks before my visit, so it still hadn't been repaired in that time. Also strangely, the notes we got with the house make no mention of the hot tub at all. So between the lockbox code being wrong, the wifi being wrong, and the hot tub unmentioned, it felt like we had been emailed instructions for the wrong house. Also, Joni sent an email saying that she would help us during our visit, but never responded to any emails or calls.

Lastly, the dishwasher didn't work!

Other notes - it lists two full bathrooms, but only one has a shower. The other has a bath tub, no shower. Cleanliness was not the best - we found a knife stuck to the bottom of one of the pots. Don't forget to turn up the water heater!

It also has electric cables outside the doors to keep bears away.

It is dog friendly, has lots of beds, is close to the lake, neighbors an forested park, has good heating, and provides small shampoo/soap - So it does serve its purpose and can house many people/animals for a getaway, but don't expect top-tier maintenance and do expect some problem solving. Call beforehand to check if hot tub is working!

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking.

You might like these similar properties