Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Hawaii Life Presents The Reserve Collection of Konea 2BR/2BA True Ocean View

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Hawaii Life Vacation Rentals presents the Reserve Collection with "Kailani" Konea#607 a two bedroom/ two bathroom residence featuring strong panoramic ocean views, beautiful sunset views, and fantastic whale watching in the winter. Gather, relax, and celebrate where Conde Nast has just voted Honua Kai the #1 resort in West Maui, and the overall #3 resort in the entire state of Hawaii.

Need more rooms or your dates aren't available?: VRBO #: 497121

Returning guests know that "Kailani" in Hawaiian means "heavenly sea" and this unit truly offers you an intimate experience with the gentle sea breeze from the privacy of your lanai.

Wake up to a captivating ocean views from the living areas and lanai. Head down to the beach for snorkeling or swimming right in front of Honua Kai. Or just enjoy whale watching season right from your 230 ft2 spacious and furnished lanai. The open floor plan with large glass Nana wall slider doors allows stunning and contrasting views, making a seamless and refreshing transition between interior/exterior living. The modern decor and furnishings provides an elegant yet comfortable living space. This property is on the 6th floor and feels very close to the ocean with as dramatic as the view is. The Konea tower is Honua Kai Resort’s newest building and home to the recently opened Ho'ola Spa.

Relax poolside as your kids enjoy the resort’s aquatic playground. Cook in your gourmet kitchen with brand new professional cookware or use the poolside Viking grills. Open up the Nana wall doors to fully connect your 1,315 ft2 of living space to the lanai, and have dinner while enjoying the soothing ocean breezes and the warm glow of ocean sunsets every night. Sleep in luxurious new bedding, pillows and down comforters; the master bedroom opens to the lanai with an optional privacy screen to enjoy tropical breezes all night.

Other features:

-Konea #607 is located on the desirable interior courtyard of the Konea tower, the 6th floor setting provides stunning ocean views from every room.

-Sleeps six including fold out queen sofa – second bedroom king can be converted to two twins* upon request *additional cost and advanced notice

-Complimentary high speed wireless internet throughout complex, telephone with complimentary calls to the US and Canada.

-Smart TV blu ray players and flat screen TVs in all rooms.

-Child friendly with plastic dish sets, beach sand toys and boogie boards. High chair and a pack n’ play are available upon request.

-Oversized beach towels, high quality beach chairs, parasols, and beach bags/coolers for your use.

-Keurig coffee system, all new stoneware place settings, silverware, glassware.

-Bosch stainless premium appliances, including washer/dryer.

-New locking safes and plenty of storage for unpacking.

-Home book listing favorite local restaurants and places to enjoy in Maui

Sold on Honua Kai, why book Konea 607?:

1. Superior Location- located on the cooler interior courtyard of Konea you have refreshing views of Maui’s beautiful ocean and our guests have consistently said 'the pictures don't do it justice.'

2. Service with Aloha- we personally greet you at the resort when checking in and spend about 30 minutes taking you up to the room and acquaint you with the specifics of the unit, the Honua Kai property, and all that West Maui has to offer.

3. Pride of Ownership- our owners and management team take great pride in preserving this property to be in “like new” condition. We adhere to strict standards of cleanliness and quality control.

This property is managed by Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers (see their hit show on HGTV). The manager was born and raised on the island and he and his wife live 5 minutes away. They will be there to personally greet you and ensure you have a stress free and incredible vacation experience. Inquire today to start your vacation planning.

TA-017-263-6160-01

More Details

Property Manager
Jeremy Stice
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 24, 2017

About Jeremy Stice

My name is Jeremy Stice, I was born and raised on the island of Maui and love living and sharing my passion for the Maui Life. I am a full time real estate broker with Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers. I am the full time property manager of this property, represented the owners on their purchase of this unit, and am committed to your absolute satisfaction while staying in this fine residence and unparalleled West Maui resort experience.

Why Jeremy Stice chose Lahaina

From the owners: Our ‘ohana has traveled to many locations around the world, but we always seemed to come back to Maui because of the natural beauty, the relaxed environment and the people. It is the ultimate vacation destination for us and we have made many great memories there as our children have grown. We made the decision to purchase our second property in 2014 and chose the Konea tower #607 primarily because of the great location right across the hall from our other unit #604 looking out towards the breathtaking views of the resort and unobstructed ocean views.

What makes this condo unique

This is a great unit in itself but if you find yourself in need of some more room please check our other unit as well, Konea 604 which is a two bedroom right across the hallway VRBO #497121.

Map

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Both bathrooms feature travertine flooring with a large soaking tub and travertine tiled showers. Large and beautiful sand colored dual sink vanities with ample mirror space. High quality, clean and soft bath towels. Both bathrooms have lighted vanity mirrors and blow dryers.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 King beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Notes:
Enjoy the recently opened Ho'ola spa with massages and their salt treatments. Duke's Beach House the onsite restaurant has excellent food utilizing fresh local ingredients, refreshing drinks, and exciting local musicians playing live music during select times. Dukes will also cater for dining within our unit Konea #607.

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

95% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Hawaii Life Presents The Reserve Collection of Konea 2BR/2BA True Ocean View
average rating of 4.952381 based on 21 reviews
Joliette, QC
5

Excellent place !

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I highly recommend this condo!

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

RELAX, RECHARGE with beautiful ocean view

  • 5 of 5

Megan was amazing help when we first arrived. Yes, she was a little late meeting us, but perhaps it was because we were 20 minutes early...the condo was perfect, the views from the large lanai were great. Every morning we made breakfast and sat out on the large dining table on lanai, soaking in the view. Everything we needed was there, beach chairs and cooler to boot! When we return to Maui we are definitely calling Megan and Hawaii Life to rent this condo.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Vancouver, BC
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wonderful building & grounds. Disappointed the pool was closed for maintenance (only a few days notice given). Beach here is not that great compared to just down at Kaanapali Beach as it's very rocky under the water (shore is sandy) with holes/rocks/obstacles, but overall, still nice. This resort is a few minutes away driving from the main action at Kaanapali/Whalers Village, but great stroll down the beach walk (20-30 mins walk). Definitely recommend this resort though.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha! We are so happy to hear you had a great stay! It seems like you were able to enjoy the resort as well as explore the surrounding areas and beaches. We apologize you were not able to use the pool during your stay, but we are glad to know it did not take away from your overall pleasant experience. Mahalo for your review and recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vancouver, BC
5

Bliss

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This suite has an astounding view from the lanai and some of the living space. It is very big and beautifully laid out. It has great amenities. The agents from Hawaiian life were eager to assist but also not pushy. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this suite to others.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha! Thank you so much for your great review and recommendation! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and our agents were available to help meet your needs. The views are definitely a great addition to this property and it sounds like you were able to enjoy some of the amenities associated with Honua Kai. Mahalo for being such great guests and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Folsom, CA
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Really enjoyed the trip. Honua Kai was the perfect location. Everything we wanted to do was ose by. The view from the condo was beautiful. Grateful for the laundry and full kitchen. Travelling with 3 teenage boys can be expensive if you need to eat out all the time.1 week was not long enough. Will be back to finish our list of things to do.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Hawaii Life Vacations
Owner's Response: Aloha! It's great you were able to make use of the full kitchen and laundry facilities, especially when traveling with the family! It sounds like you were able to experience a lot nearby to Honua Kai even though the time never seems long enough! Thank you for the great review and recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again and helping you complete your list of things to do!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Hawaii vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed at Honua Kai Konea in July for our oldest daughters college graduation trip. The accommodations were perfect. Everything we needed to cook meals, relax on the beach or spend time at the pool was at our fingertips. We hated to leave Maui but we are looking forward to planning our next trip.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha and Congratulations on your daughters graduation! We are so happy you chose to spend your special trip with us and that you had everything you needed for fun family memories. It's great you were able to make use of the amenities associated with this home and enjoy some rest and relaxation! Mahalo for your excellent review and recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • $1,200 a Night