Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxurious Mountain Top Log Home with Stunning Views, Hot Tub, Wifi and Much More

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3.5 bathrooms with Mountain Views. ALL PAVED ROADS.

This 3,000 + Sq Ft. Luxurious Log Home Is Located In The Great Smoky Mountains Which Was Custom Built In 2004. This Property Sits On An 1.5 Acre Lot, Has 4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Bathrooms, A Game Room/Den, Three Large Balconies, A Large Loft/Reading Area, 1 Car Garage, Laundry Room, Hot Tub On Outside Deck, Gas Fireplace, Gas Bar-B-Q, Etc. Great For A Large Family Gathering With Kids As Well As A Romantic And Relaxing Getaway. All Rooms Have Breath-Taking Mountain Views. You And Your Family/Friends Can Explore Everything The Great Smoky Mountains Has To Offer (Hiking, Snow Skiing, Snow Tubing, Zip-Lining, White Water Rafting, Fishing, Waterfalls, Rivers, Lakes, Kayaking, Horseback Riding, Shopping, Casino Gambling, Etc.). Less Than An Hour Away, You Can Visit The Historic Biltmore Estates As Well As Enjoy The Trendy Restaurants, Shopping Malls And Night Life.

We Are Located Only Minutes From Historic Dillsboro And Minutes From Western Carolina University, 20 Minutes To Cherokee And Franklin, 45 Minutes To Asheville , 2 To Atlanta, 1.5 Hours To Gatlinburg And Pigeon Forge, 30 Minutes To Bryson City And 40 Minutes To Nantahala Outdoor Center. Only Minutes To The Tuckasegee River And Some Of The Best Fishing In The Mountains.

We Have Enjoyed This Mountain Side Getaway For Years And Look Forward To Sharing It With You!!!

Main Level:

Lovely Open Great Room With Cathedral Ceilings On The Main Floor Includes A Living Room With Tv/Dvd/Dvd Players. A Formal Dining For 8. Master Bedroom With A King Size Bed And Its Own Master Bathroom Including A Tub And Shower. A Fully Equipped Kitchen With Island, Granite Counter Tops. Guest Powder Room. Outside Deck/Balcony Runs Entire House Includes Outside Seating, Dining Table, Gas Grill, Hammock, Rocking Chairs.

Upper Level:

Large Open Loft, Sitting Area, Books, Desk, Two Separate Bedrooms With High Ceilings, Both Bedrooms Have A Tv/Vcr/Dvd Player. One Bedroom Has A Queen Size Bed And The Other Has A Bunk Bed With A Trundle For A Third Guest, Full Spacious Bathroom.

Lower Level:

Large Family Room/Game Room With A 50 Inch Flat Screen Tv/Dvd, Ping Pong Table, Full Bath, Wine Cooler, Laundry Room, Bedroom With 2 Queen Size Beds. Entrance To Garage. This Level Also An Outside Deck/Balcony That Runs The Entire House. It Has A 6 Person Hot Jacuzzi Tub. This Deck Extends Down To A Sunset Deck Apart From The Property Where You Can Enjoy Breath-Taking Mountain Views.

All Roads Up To The Property Are Paved.

Access: One lane paved road then about 1/4 gravel with slight incline. Parking area is gravel.

Central heat and air

Gas Log Fireplace in living room

Fully equipped kitchen

Washer/Dryer

Propane Grill

Wireless Internet

Satellite TV and DVD in living room

Satellite TV and DVD in den

Ping Pong Table, Satellite TV and full bath in lower level den

8 person hot tub just outside den

Master - King - Satellite TV, DVD and VCR - Main level - Private Bath

BR 2 - Queen - Satellite TV - Upper level - shared hall bath

BR 3 - Bunk beds - TV with DVD - Upper level - shared hall bath

BR 4 - 2 Queens - Satellite TV - lower level - bath off den

Den - Satellite TV and DVD

Pack n Play for one child

More Details

Owner
Laura Bowers
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2017

Amenities

Sylva Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

20% Complete
70% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxurious Mountain Top Log Home with Stunning Views, Hot Tub, Wifi and Much More
average rating of 4.1 based on 10 reviews
4

Lovely and comfortable cabin

  • 4 of 5

Very clean and well equipped cabin surrounded by quiet woods and beautiful views. A delight to stay in. Relaxing on the porch in the hot tub was our favorite thing. The three floors allowed the kids, teens and adults in our group to each have their own space. We did some beautiful hikes within 30 minute drive of the cabin. Internet connection was spotty, but that's not why we were there! Phone service was fine (Sprint). I appreciated the filtered water and extra linens. Would absolutely return!

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Kristen. I'm delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed the cabin. We try to accommodate our guests as best we can. Please feel free to reach to us with any special requests you may have on your next stay and we will certainly try to accommodate you all.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay! The house is gorgeous and very well equipped (we only couldn't find a pizza cutter). Very spacious & cozy. The only thing is that all of the walls are super thin & you can hear conversations plain as day from floor to floor and room to room, but we didnt mind! Enjoyed our hiking, cooking, views, and games ! Definitely would come back.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice Quiet retreat

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyed the cabin. Plenty of space, beds are very comfortable, lots of space on the porch and great views of the sunset each night. Stayed with 3 adult couples and 2 grown daughters and never felt crowded.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

It had a great view

  • 4 of 5

We loved the house and the view and the hot tub.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Loved the back porch! We had a great time!

  • 4 of 5

Only real criticisms are that the ceilings between the bedroom need soundproofing! I was awakened from a sound sleep from the sound of footsteps above the master. Sound was so loud it was like someone was crashing through the ceiling. Master bathroom shower is so small I am not sure why they bothered to put one in. Thirdly, we repeatedly had to clean up after a hungry raccoon who helped himself to the contents of the garbage cans on a nightly basis. I would suggest investing in cans with more secure/locking lids. The house otherwise was very nice. We would rent it again!👍?

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

The view was beautiful!

  • 3 of 5

The reason I gave it a 3 star was for the view. This house is up a steep one way road with not good pull over places. The under sink leaked the trash was never pickup. So we were not able to put all trash in trash cans. Lights over sink didn't work so kitchen sink was dark. Upstairs AC unit didn't work. Ceiling fans downstairs didn't work. They offered us to move to another house but I was there for a wedding and had already unloaded all the stuff I had to cook and decorate with so moving was out of the question so the other option the gave us was to open some windows tjatbit would be cool enough and that was not the case, but as I said the view was beautiful!

  • Submitted: May 14, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hey Lesley, We truly want every single guest to have a great experience so when things don't go as planned it's as disappointing to us as it is to you. We appreciate you alerting us to some maintenance items that need looked at (leaky sink, ceiling fans not working). These are things that had not previously been reported to us and we will in fact look at. The cabin is on weekly trash pick up so the cans are emptied once per week. It sounds like the previous guests earlier in the week left a lot of trash and the garbage service had already ran, leaving the cans full. We would have gladly came and taken it off for you had we been made aware of the situation. While there are a lot of great advantages to small town living, finding repair men at closing time on a Friday afternoon isn't one of them. Unfortunately this is the situation we ran into with the AC. There are only a handful of HVAC companies in our town and after calling each one we were unable to get a technician out there last minute. Once we did this, we knew our only option of resolving the issue was to move you to another cabin (less than 1/4 mile away, exact same floor plan, bed arrangement, and amenities). Since you elected not to move cabins, the only advice we could give to you was to open the windows and let the breeze in. Luckily the temperatures were extremely mild last weekend (low of 50's at night, high 60's during the day). We did have an HVAC technician go to the cabin on Monday and he was unable to find an issue with either unit. The temperature upstairs was set to 73 and he reported that cold air was blowing out of all vents and that it was in fact 73 degrees in the cabin (outside temperature at the time was over 80 degrees so it would have been much hotter if the AC wasn't functioning properly). We went ahead and had him add more Freon to the unit as a precaution. Maybe whatever issue was happening over the weekend worked itself out at some point during your stay? Again, we do appreciate the feedback and hope that despite the hiccups you still had a lovely time. Please let us know if we can be of further assistance.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Asheville Regional Airport
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Hwy 441
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Jarret House
Nearest Ski
20 Miles
Cataloochee Ski Area
Car: necessary

These places do not usually fill up but it is always a good idea to

call ahead to reserve your spot. Listed below are the places we

frequently visit and highly recommend specially for the Zip Lining.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Reservation Fee $40 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $145 + Tax
Security Deposit Waiver $25 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Stay 6 Nights, Receive the 7th Night Free! Contact us to receive this special. It will not be applied if you book through VRBO.

3 Night Minimum Year Round.

July 4th, Thanksgiving and Christmas Have a 4 Night Minimum

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.